We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Auburn Travelodge Inn and Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Auburn Travelodge Inn and Suites
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

372 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 369: English reviews
Yakima, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Room was clean but the bed was so old and hard that we could not sleep all night. The bed was so nosy the spring were load and could fill every one of them woke up in pain..

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Nori M
Springfield, Oregon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here because everything in Seattle was booked. We payed close to $170 for a very 2 star hotel. Bathroom was not real clean, beds were not comfortable, walls were so thin that you could hear the people above us walking around late into the night and early in the morning. The train causes the building to shake. The only... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank mhpaha
Riverton, Utah
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The first room that gave us the bed was rock hard, so we went back to the check-in and they moved us to another room and the room was dirty and had garbage left in it pizza boxes napkins and garbage. the carpet hadn't been vacuumed it turned are free black room smelled bad and the tv didn't work. on... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank gordonb56
GENERAL MANAGER V, General Manager at Auburn Travelodge Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Dear gordonb56, Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us. The experiences you described are not characteristic of the level of service we strive to provide and we apologize that your stay was unsatisfactory. In regards to your room, I am sorry that you walked into a room where housekeeping was not taken care of. Unfortunately this was a mistake... More 

Travelers are raving about these Auburn hotels

Bellingham, Washington, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Booked for the same rate as much nicer rooms. Old, strange layout, stinky, dirty carpets, pet hair everywhere. Right next to loud train. Front desk staff helpful and cleaning staff friendly, but will never stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank viretask
GENERAL MANAGER V, General Manager at Auburn Travelodge Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Dear viretask, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Our rooms are standard size and the layouts are just as shown in our pictures. We are close to the railway tracks and have no access to the train schedule so unfortunately that is... More 

Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Not wanting to pay $465 at the Best Western I booked a stay at the Travel Lodge. It was $200 cheaper for 2 nights. After booking it then reading the reviews I got nervous. When I checked and got to my room I was surprised and pleased. Yes..the rooms are in need of some updating, but over all it was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nancy F
GENERAL MANAGER V, General Manager at Auburn Travelodge Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Dear Nancy F, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on your recent stay. We strive on being the best competitive price in town. Our housekeepers work hard in ensuring our standards are maintained on a daily basis. Our Wifi does take a couple tries to connect with Apple devices - however, we have had several guests... More 

Snohomish, Washington
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2016

Would like to rate this higher but a solid 3 is as best I can do. THE GOOD. extremely friendly staff all round. Very dog friendly though didnt see a designated walking area. lovely view on south side of Mt Ranier Great TV channel lineup. THE NOT GOOD Very small room, No desk or table, no room for it either... More 

Helpful?
Thank L L
GENERAL MANAGER V, General Manager at Auburn Travelodge Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Dear L L, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on your recent stay with us. Our staff do their best to be friendly and help our guests feel welcome so I’m glad our efforts paid off during your visit with us. Our housekeepers do their best to make sure that our standard is maintained on a... More 

Spokane, Washington
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2016

Room overpriced, very small room, bathroom walls need painting, extremely hard bed and the carpet looked very old or dirty.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank X7784PNteresac
GENERAL MANAGER V, General Manager at Auburn Travelodge Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Dear 7784PNteresac, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are an older property and do make updates to our rooms as needed. We will be doing the necessary updates to our rooms this fall. In regards to our mattresses, we have several different mattresses that range from firm to pillow top. We would have been happy... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Auburn
0.2 mi away
GuestHouse Inn Auburn
1.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Auburn
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 7 in Auburn
3.0 of 5 stars 73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Mountain View Auburn Inn
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle/Federal Way
6.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sumner
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Auburn Travelodge Inn and Suites

Address: 9 16th St NW, Auburn, WA 98001-1613
Location: United States > Washington > Auburn
Price Range: $82 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Auburn Travelodge Inn and Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Auburn Travelodge Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auburn Travelodge Hotel Auburn
Travel Lodge Auburn
Auburn Travel Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay