We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Islands Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Islands Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

146 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Islands Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 145: English reviews
Gig Harbor, Washington
Reviewed September 7, 2014

Let me start by saying that the young lady working at the counter on the night (8:30pm) of Friday, September 5th deserves a raise. She was extremely polite and helpful and is an asset to the motel. We arrived late on a Friday night for a weekend event in Anacortes. We needed a motel that would allow a dog, so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lyoninfire
Seemore59, Manager at Islands Inn, responded to this review

Dear Lyoninfire, Thank you so much for your review of our Inn! I'm so glad that our staff provided you with excellent customer service! I will make sure to bring your comments to the owner. I will also discuss the issue of getting air-conditioning in the rooms that do not have it. We will be making many improvements to our...

Vancouver, British Columbia
Reviewed August 23, 2014

I stayed in the fireplace room on the upper floor. The inn is more of a 60s style motel, with access to the rooms from the outside. It's a bit dated, with green carpet, but was clean and roomy. The fridge and coffee maker were in the bathroom, which seemed odd, and the alarm clock was across the room, inside...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Evelyn A
Seemore59, Front Office Manager at Islands Inn, responded to this review

Dear Evelyn A, Thank you for your review of our Inn! While our building is dated, I'm glad you enjoyed your stay here, our pool and our friendly staff. While very few rooms have green carpet, we will be looking into some improvements this winter to update some of these items that you've mentioned. We pride ourselves in taking the...

Lacey, Washington
Reviewed August 22, 2014

The website makes it much more enticing and the reviews on Trip Advisor were positive, so I was a little Leary when we pulled up to find a 50's style motel. The decor is definitely dated..but the king size bed had new mattress and was very comfy. The staff were very responsive to the one issue we had ( the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AnnaDan M
Seemore59, Front Office Manager at Islands Inn, responded to this review

Dear AnnaDan M, Thank you for the lovely review! While we know our motel is dated, we pride ourselves in providing our guests with quality service and cleanliness. I'm so glad you enjoyed the breakfast! should you stop in again, ask for Lela: I'd love to greet you personally! Yours, Lela

Redmond, Washington
Reviewed August 19, 2014

My wife and I planned for a 2 night stay at this Inn. The room was dirty, the carpet stained and did not appear to be vacuumed, dust on the furniture, and had a general feel of griminess. We even were charged NIGHTLY for our small dog. We figured we could endure almost anything for 2 nights - until we...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank harry w
Seemore59, Front Office Manager at Islands Inn, responded to this review

Dear Harry W, I am so sorry you had such a poor experience at our motel! Honestly, I am shocked and appalled as our standards of cleanliness are much above your description, and I am gravely disappointed that we did not show you the levels of service and cleanliness that we expect at this hotel. While we now that our...

Vancouver, Washington
Reviewed August 17, 2014

This is a unique motel find on the highway strip in Anacortes. If you want something a little out-of-the-ordinary, just a little more charming and funky, without paying more, this is the place for you, traveler! Very comfortable, European, duvet-style high-quality bedding and quiet clientele and location mean you will sink into a sound sleep. The room is 70's style,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PNWnative2014
Seemore59, Front Office Manager at Islands Inn, responded to this review

What a delightful review! Thank you for your compliments and eloquent descriptions of our Inn! And you're right- our internet needs improving upon. We have a business internet specialist coming out tomorrow and we will be looking at how to have a stronger and more reliable system. I look forward to meeting you myself if you get the chance to...

Huntington Beach, CA
Reviewed August 11, 2014

If you are looking for a room for one night, this is conveniently located on the main highway. There are many types of rooms, some with a marina view. It is an older motel and in need of some TLC. The rooms could have been cleaner and the furniture not quite so rickety. But good water pressure in the bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Siva33
Seemore59, Front Office Manager at Islands Inn, responded to this review

Dear Siva33, Thank you for your review! I do agree, we will be looking at updating the furniture over this winter. We also have a new maintenance staff that will be improving upon our aging building. I'm glad that you appreciated our dedicated staff- we all take great pride in our hotel and strive to give each guest the best...

Los Angeles
Reviewed August 4, 2014

Place was conveniently near the main highway into town, yet a few blocks out, to make traffic much more bearable. Parking OK. Hotel OK, very clean. Evening lounge very good. Front desk reception excellent. Breakfast excellent. This was the best place I could find on the internet, and it matched my expectations.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LosAngelesChuck
Silver Spring, Maryland
Reviewed July 13, 2014

Islands Inn is what appears to be an older motel property that has been slightly upgraded by the owners (this is conjecture just based on appearances). It is located on a busy highway in Anacortes, just on the water, so from the parking lot (and I supposed some rooms) you have a view of one of the marinas and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank J0diJJ
Tukwila
Reviewed July 9, 2014

It was a great hotel & the breakfast was outstanding.Best we've ever had anyplace. The people were kind, funny & very helpful. The rooms were terrific. Nice & clean & everything you needed in them. When we come back we will always stay here.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Claire D
Portland, Oregon
Reviewed July 6, 2014

Who doesn't love pet friendly hotels? Even better when they are reasonably priced, optimally located and have a hot tub! This was a great place for our one night stop before taking the ferry to Orcas. The receptionist was very welcoming and accommodating. The room was clean and the bed comfortable. It was also a plus to see the 4th...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vyakal
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

46 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (19)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anacortes hotels
2.9 mi away
Anacortes Ship Harbor Inn
Anacortes Ship Harbor Inn
#3 of 10 in Anacortes
442 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Marina Inn
The Marina Inn
#2 of 10 in Anacortes
360 reviews
0.1 mi away
Anaco Bay Inn
Anaco Bay Inn
#6 of 10 in Anacortes
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Majestic Inn and Spa
Majestic Inn and Spa
#1 of 10 in Anacortes
564 reviews
2.6 mi away
Fidalgo Country Inn
Fidalgo Country Inn
#7 of 10 in Anacortes
126 reviews
5.0 mi away
Swinomish Casino & Lodge
Swinomish Casino & Lodge
#4 of 10 in Anacortes
402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated in the quaint town of Anacortes, Islands Inn is located less than 5 miles from the Ferry Terminal to the San Juan Islands and Victoria, B.C. Islands Inn serves a variety of travelers from the Northwest, Canada, and beyond. From business trips to family vacations, we provide comfortable lodging accommodations and excellent customer service to meet all our guests’ needs. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Islands Inn

Address: 3401 Commercial Ave, Anacortes, Fidalgo Island, WA 98221-4227
Location: United States > Washington > Fidalgo Island > Anacortes
Price Range: $63 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Islands Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Islands Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Islands Hotel Anacortes
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Islands Inn staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Oak Harbor, Washington

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Islands Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“We were on the end overlooking the bay, very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles cloudwlkr, Sep 7, 2016 | Read review
“I enjoyed our room with the separate bedroom, especially if travelling with children. It would be great. It also had a tv in the bedroom.”
 of 5 bubbles , Sep 3, 2016 | Read review
“adk for ocean view room.. no elevators.. free cookies!”
 of 5 bubbles Travel333333A, Jul 28, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from Commercial avenue”
 of 5 bubbles ThomasR312, Jul 17, 2016 | Read review
“Best rooms on the 1st floor, as you have a brilliant view on the harbor.”
 of 5 bubbles evdg2014, Jun 23, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay