We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Islands Inn

Booking.com$79*
View Deal
04/02/2017 04/03/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
$89*
$79*
$89*
$89*
$79*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Islands Inn
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

146 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Islands Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 145: English reviews
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed July 28, 2016

This uncomman place is run with a eurpean flair. It was once my go to place. I was welcomed with open arms and attention repeat customers deserve. I liked the great food for breakfast.. soft boiled eggs and real Dannish flare. It was a great value for how clean it was. i loved the art on the walls and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travel333333A
A TripAdvisor Member
Frisco, Texas
1 review
Reviewed July 27, 2016 via mobile

It's we a warm welcome until it was time to take a shower . First we discovered mold along the calking line , then water would not flow out the tub and made It nasty after shower . Then there was no AC we had to sleep in 85 F We staying in Room 109 on 7/24/2016 to 7/25/2016 We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed July 25, 2016

I'm extremely displeased with our experience with the Islands Inn. We booked a night about a month and a half in advance. When the date came, we began our drive up to Anacortes to stay the evening. Unfortunately, we hit quite a lot of traffic. Knowing that the hotel closed at 11 p.m., I called the hotel to explain that...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lindsay L
IslandsInn, Front Office Manager at Islands Inn, responded to this review

I am so sorry you were displeased. The no vacancy sign was on because I held your room as well as the other couples rooms for you all. If either would have just went into the lobby, you would have found a sign that instructed you to call from the phone provided and I would have been right down. I...

Reviewed July 19, 2016

It was below my expectations. I booked for the pool and hot tub. The water appeared clean, but the bottom wasn't. The hot tub was almost 8" lacking in water for the skimmer and jets to work!! Whoever paiinted the room was saving on paint and time. Bed was comfortable and clean. The breakfast was less than a continental style....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank crystal27
Friday Harbor, Washington
Reviewed July 17, 2016

Got stuck in America because of a busted ferry after a long trip backpacking in the Olympics. My wife called around hotels in Anacortes, which were largely full due to some festival happening. In any case, Islands Inn had a couple of rooms left, and were super friendly and nice in helping me find a place to lay my head....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ThomasR312
Reviewed July 15, 2016

TV didn't work, no phone in the room (not all people turn on cell phone and incur roaming charges. Had to walk down rickety stairs 3 times to communicate with the person on the front desk. at the other end of the building closet and coffee in the bathroom

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alexis J
Rexburg
Reviewed July 4, 2016

We were a little nervous when we drove up. We went into the front office and were greeted by a lovely young lady. She was able to accommodate our large group of 6 in one room. We had a family suite with three queen beds and a pull out couch. The hotel is old and the furnishings are old but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LLL_Burg
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 23, 2016

Motel on Faldalgo Island north west of Seattle, nice big and quiet room on 1st floor with brilliant view to the harbor. Free Wi-Fi, outside swimming pool. Lots of different restaurants in walking distance. Breakfast, not much choice! You can walk to the harbor as well. Their is a steam boat museum in the harbor area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank evdg2014
Seattle, Washington
Reviewed June 22, 2016

This was the 2nd time I have stayed here with a group of Mountaineers. It's a comfortable motel in a good location for walking to downtown Anacortes, and with good eating places nearby. Not fancy, but friendly, clean, and reasonably priced.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ellen B
Coffman Cove, Alaska
Reviewed June 17, 2016 via mobile

Sometimes when we are traveling, we just want a quiet room at a good price. Old school is OK as long as it is clean. The Island Inn is just that kind of place. Pet friendly is also an option. We are sure these rooms are really cozy with a free standing fireplace in the room. We will definitely stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jamie C
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

47 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/02/2017 04/03/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anacortes hotels
0.0 mi away
The Marina Inn
The Marina Inn
#2 of 10 in Anacortes
366 reviews
0.1 mi away
Anaco Bay Inn
Anaco Bay Inn
#6 of 10 in Anacortes
335 reviews
2.9 mi away
Anacortes Ship Harbor Inn
Anacortes Ship Harbor Inn
#4 of 10 in Anacortes
452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Majestic Inn and Spa
Majestic Inn and Spa
#1 of 10 in Anacortes
582 reviews
2.6 mi away
Fidalgo Country Inn
Fidalgo Country Inn
#7 of 10 in Anacortes
127 reviews
5.0 mi away
Swinomish Casino & Lodge
Swinomish Casino & Lodge
#3 of 10 in Anacortes
411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated in the quaint town of Anacortes, Islands Inn is located less than 5 miles from the Ferry Terminal to the San Juan Islands and Victoria, B.C. Islands Inn serves a variety of travelers from the Northwest, Canada, and beyond. From business trips to family vacations, we provide comfortable lodging accommodations and excellent customer service to meet all our guests’ needs. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Islands Inn

Address: 3401 Commercial Ave, Anacortes, Fidalgo Island, WA 98221-4227
Location: United States > Washington > Fidalgo Island > Anacortes
Price Range: $75 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Islands Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Islands Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Islands Hotel Anacortes
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Islands Inn staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Oak Harbor, Washington

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Islands Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“We were on the end overlooking the bay, very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles cloudwlkr, Sep 7, 2016 | Read review
“I enjoyed our room with the separate bedroom, especially if travelling with children. It would be great. It also had a tv in the bedroom.”
 of 5 bubbles , Sep 3, 2016 | Read review
“adk for ocean view room.. no elevators.. free cookies!”
 of 5 bubbles Travel333333A, Jul 28, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from Commercial avenue”
 of 5 bubbles ThomasR312, Jul 17, 2016 | Read review
“Best rooms on the 1st floor, as you have a brilliant view on the harbor.”
 of 5 bubbles evdg2014, Jun 23, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Booking.com
$79* /night
View Deal
Expedia.com$89
TripAdvisor$79
Orbitz.com$89
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates