We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Islands Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for your stay
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Islands Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

143 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 143: English reviews
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

It was difficult to find a spot for one night at Anacortes. This was available so we stayed here. It wouldn't have been my first choice as it was quite dated. The TV was old and the coffee maker was old. The staff was very nice and helpful and the breakfast was adequate.

Helpful?
Thank Leta D
Chilliwack, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed two nights in one of the king rooms. The rooms are clean, but a bit rundown. There was a broken light bulb in the fan light, the lighting over the sink is very dim, with the cover broken in a few places. Be careful in the shower if anyone flushes the toilet as it will burn you. Breakfast... More 

Helpful?
Thank cloudwlkr

Travelers are raving about these Anacortes hotels

Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is an awesome place to stay. Nice clean rooms, very cozy. There are some units with a separate bedroom along with a living room area. Some also have fireplaces in the units. The owner & staff were very friendly & helpful with anything you might need. They also served a free breakfast that was a nice variety. They had... More 

Helpful?
Thank Vickie S
Walnut Creek, CA
Level Contributor
190 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2016

We stayed here just to sleep one night before an early morning ferry for the San Juans. It was clean and fine. Basic. We left too early to sample the "breakfast" that is available. There is nothing to praise or to complain about. Works to sleep and leave early.

Helpful?
Thank travelgal5050
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2016 via mobile

Needs remodel! POOL WAS NOT HEATED REGARDLESS OF WHAT THEY SAY. Chlorine FUMES in THE hot tub burned our eyes. OLDER AC standing FLOOR UNIT HAD A hose duct taped out the window and only kinda worked. Some rooms have AC and some dont so make sure you ask and what kind.Not all beds in every room are comfy. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ginalynn50
Lethbridge, Canada
Level Contributor
62 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2016

the staff and breakfast were awesome the room was clean just very out dated tv's poor cable connection, air- conditioner, was not to be found slept with all windows wide open, it was very quiet, both of us had a good night sleep

Helpful?
1 Thank michael w
Portsmouth, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2016

We stayed here for 3 nights last week. The good news is the staff was very pleasant, there was a view from the balcony, the room was clean, and the price was very reasonable for Anacortes. Other than that, we were very disappointed in the fact that there was no elevator--just a set of rickety stairs to drag luggage to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Callie D
IslandsInn, Front Office Manager at Islands Inn, responded to this review

I am sorry you were disappointed with your stay. We do have a heated pool like we advertise and there are lounge chairs in the pool. More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
170 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2016

This uncomman place is run with a eurpean flair. It was once my go to place. I was welcomed with open arms and attention repeat customers deserve. I liked the great food for breakfast.. soft boiled eggs and real Dannish flare. It was a great value for how clean it was. i loved the art on the walls and the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Travel333333A
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2016 via mobile

It's we a warm welcome until it was time to take a shower . First we discovered mold along the calking line , then water would not flow out the tub and made It nasty after shower . Then there was no AC we had to sleep in 85 F We staying in Room 109 on 7/24/2016 to 7/25/2016 We... More 

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2016

I'm extremely displeased with our experience with the Islands Inn. We booked a night about a month and a half in advance. When the date came, we began our drive up to Anacortes to stay the evening. Unfortunately, we hit quite a lot of traffic. Knowing that the hotel closed at 11 p.m., I called the hotel to explain that... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Lindsay L
IslandsInn, Front Office Manager at Islands Inn, responded to this review

I am so sorry you were displeased. The no vacancy sign was on because I held your room as well as the other couples rooms for you all. If either would have just went into the lobby, you would have found a sign that instructed you to call from the phone provided and I would have been right down. I... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

46 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (19)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anacortes hotels
2.9 mi away
Anacortes Ship Harbor Inn
Anacortes Ship Harbor Inn
#3 of 10 in Anacortes
4.5 of 5 stars 432 reviews
2.6 mi away
Fidalgo Country Inn
Fidalgo Country Inn
#7 of 10 in Anacortes
4.0 of 5 stars 122 reviews
0.1 mi away
Anaco Bay Inn
Anaco Bay Inn
#6 of 10 in Anacortes
4.0 of 5 stars 324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Majestic Inn and Spa
Majestic Inn and Spa
#1 of 10 in Anacortes
4.5 of 5 stars 543 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Marina Inn
The Marina Inn
#2 of 10 in Anacortes
4.5 of 5 stars 350 reviews
5.0 mi away
Swinomish Casino & Lodge
Swinomish Casino & Lodge
#4 of 10 in Anacortes
4.5 of 5 stars 390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated in the quaint town of Anacortes, Islands Inn is located less than 5 miles from the Ferry Terminal to the San Juan Islands and Victoria, B.C. Islands Inn serves a variety of travelers from the Northwest, Canada, and beyond. From business trips to family vacations, we provide comfortable lodging accommodations and excellent customer service to meet all our guests’ needs. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Islands Inn

Address: 3401 Commercial Ave, Anacortes, Fidalgo Island, WA 98221-4227
Location: United States > Washington > Fidalgo Island > Anacortes
Price Range: $78 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Islands Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Islands Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Islands Hotel Anacortes
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay