We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Islands Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Islands Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

139 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 139: English reviews
Walnut Creek, CA
Level Contributor
190 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed here just to sleep one night before an early morning ferry for the San Juans. It was clean and fine. Basic. We left too early to sample the "breakfast" that is available. There is nothing to praise or to complain about. Works to sleep and leave early.

Helpful?
Thank travelgal5050
Lethbridge, Canada
Level Contributor
56 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

the staff and breakfast were awesome the room was clean just very out dated tv's poor cable connection, air- conditioner, was not to be found slept with all windows wide open, it was very quiet, both of us had a good night sleep

Helpful?
1 Thank michael w
Portsmouth, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for 3 nights last week. The good news is the staff was very pleasant, there was a view from the balcony, the room was clean, and the price was very reasonable for Anacortes. Other than that, we were very disappointed in the fact that there was no elevator--just a set of rickety stairs to drag luggage to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Callie D
IslandsInn, Front Office Manager at Islands Inn, responded to this review

I am sorry you were disappointed with your stay. We do have a heated pool like we advertise and there are lounge chairs in the pool. More 

Travelers are raving about these Anacortes hotels

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
159 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This uncomman place is run with a eurpean flair. It was once my go to place. I was welcomed with open arms and attention repeat customers deserve. I liked the great food for breakfast.. soft boiled eggs and real Dannish flare. It was a great value for how clean it was. i loved the art on the walls and the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Travel333333A
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

It's we a warm welcome until it was time to take a shower . First we discovered mold along the calking line , then water would not flow out the tub and made It nasty after shower . Then there was no AC we had to sleep in 85 F We staying in Room 109 on 7/24/2016 to 7/25/2016 We... More 

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I'm extremely displeased with our experience with the Islands Inn. We booked a night about a month and a half in advance. When the date came, we began our drive up to Anacortes to stay the evening. Unfortunately, we hit quite a lot of traffic. Knowing that the hotel closed at 11 p.m., I called the hotel to explain that... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Lindsay L
IslandsInn, Front Office Manager at Islands Inn, responded to this review

I am so sorry you were displeased. The no vacancy sign was on because I held your room as well as the other couples rooms for you all. If either would have just went into the lobby, you would have found a sign that instructed you to call from the phone provided and I would have been right down. I... More 

Level Contributor
142 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2016

It was below my expectations. I booked for the pool and hot tub. The water appeared clean, but the bottom wasn't. The hot tub was almost 8" lacking in water for the skimmer and jets to work!! Whoever paiinted the room was saving on paint and time. Bed was comfortable and clean. The breakfast was less than a continental style.... More 

Helpful?
Thank crystal27
Friday Harbor, Washington
Level Contributor
122 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2016

Got stuck in America because of a busted ferry after a long trip backpacking in the Olympics. My wife called around hotels in Anacortes, which were largely full due to some festival happening. In any case, Islands Inn had a couple of rooms left, and were super friendly and nice in helping me find a place to lay my head.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas R
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2016

TV didn't work, no phone in the room (not all people turn on cell phone and incur roaming charges. Had to walk down rickety stairs 3 times to communicate with the person on the front desk. at the other end of the building closet and coffee in the bathroom

Helpful?
Thank Alexis J
Rexburg
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2016

We were a little nervous when we drove up. We went into the front office and were greeted by a lovely young lady. She was able to accommodate our large group of 6 in one room. We had a family suite with three queen beds and a pull out couch. The hotel is old and the furnishings are old but... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank LLL_Burg
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

46 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (19)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anacortes
2.9 mi away
Anacortes Ship Harbor Inn
Anacortes Ship Harbor Inn
#2 of 10 in Anacortes
4.5 of 5 stars 422 reviews
0.1 mi away
Anaco Bay Inn
Anaco Bay Inn
#6 of 10 in Anacortes
4.0 of 5 stars 322 reviews
2.6 mi away
Fidalgo Country Inn
Fidalgo Country Inn
#7 of 10 in Anacortes
4.0 of 5 stars 116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Majestic Inn and Spa
Majestic Inn and Spa
#1 of 10 in Anacortes
4.5 of 5 stars 534 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Marina Inn
The Marina Inn
#3 of 10 in Anacortes
4.5 of 5 stars 346 reviews
5.0 mi away
Swinomish Casino & Lodge
Swinomish Casino & Lodge
#4 of 10 in Anacortes
4.5 of 5 stars 379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated in the quaint town of Anacortes, Islands Inn is located less than 5 miles from the Ferry Terminal to the San Juan Islands and Victoria, B.C. Islands Inn serves a variety of travelers from the Northwest, Canada, and beyond. From business trips to family vacations, we provide comfortable lodging accommodations and excellent customer service to meet all our guests’ needs. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Islands Inn

Address: 3401 Commercial Ave, Anacortes, Fidalgo Island, WA 98221-4227
Location: United States > Washington > Fidalgo Island > Anacortes
Price Range: $81 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Islands Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Islands Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Islands Hotel Anacortes
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay