We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Anaco Bay Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Anaco Bay Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

331 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Anaco Bay Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 327: English reviews
Leominster, Massachusetts
Reviewed August 17, 2016

was very disappointed to find my guaranteed, pre-paid reservation unknown to them. bought through hotels.com - but they had no record. the front desk was very helpful calling around to find another - but - getting something nice and nearby was unsuccessful.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank oelfkedad
AnacoBayInn, Manager at Anaco Bay Inn, responded to this review

sorry to hear that your booking is not show up on our system. After we check with expedia hotel .com. they newer send us a email . They should full refund to you. But our front desk help you to accomodate accross the shreet. we have better rates if you call or email direct to us. Thankyou

Tacoma, Washington
Reviewed August 16, 2016

I expected this motel to be good based on Tripadvisor reviews but the room was much larger than expected and the property in general was better than expected. We were only there for 1 night but it would be a great base location to explore the area at any time of year. Our room had a kitchenette, fireplace and lots...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank allisonodenthal
AnacoBayInn, Manager at Anaco Bay Inn, responded to this review

Dear Allison, Thankyou for taking a time on tripadvisor. Good to hear your stay is very enjoyable. our all room come with a kitchenette and fireplace. love to seeing you on your next visit Thanyou.

Redmond, Washington
Reviewed August 15, 2016

We stayed here for one night to see the arts festival. The room was very large with a small kitchenette. The bathroom was very clean and it was the first time in a hotel, I've ever had a bath fan actually remove all the steam. The TV was a tube type. There was a kitchen table along with a couch...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scrollforyou
AnacoBayInn, Manager at Anaco Bay Inn, responded to this review

Thankyou for writing a good review on tripadvisor. Good to hear you enjoy the art festival. and also enjoy at Anaco bay inn. our Housekeeper do a great job to clean the rooms. Love to see you on your next visit.

New Jersey
Reviewed August 14, 2016

We stayed at the villa, which was extremely comfortable for our family - it had two bedrooms plus a living room with an opening sofa and a kitchen. Laundry facility was very helpful and convenient. The lady at the reception was extremely helpful and, when we found out late at night that the dryer was not working, she offered to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank travelseemore
AnacoBayInn, Manager at Anaco Bay Inn, responded to this review

Thankyou for kind review on tripadvisor. our villas are very popular for family stay and get together. with fully kitchen and laundry avaliable. our room are very huge and clean. love to seeing you again on your next visit.

Germantown, Wisconsin
Reviewed August 12, 2016

We had thought we had reserved a room with 2 beds, but the room we were initially given only had one bed. They quickly upped us to a "Villa" unit (2 bedrooms, living room, full kitchen) for the same price. It may be a little older, but the room was spacious, clean and comfortable Each room has a gas fireplace....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DL11909
AnacoBayInn, Manager at Anaco Bay Inn, responded to this review

Thankyou for taking a time for review. Glad to hear your stay is pleasent and enjoyable. our location is very close by resturants and downtown.

Bothell, Washington
Reviewed August 8, 2016 via mobile

Stayed in the honeymoon suite. Nice gas fireplace and jacuzzi in the room. Room also had a small refrigerator and microwave. Bed was pretty hard. Decor outdated. Staff friendly and helpful. A good basic place to stay overnight if you're catching an early morning ferry.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kristieshannon
AnacoBayInn, Manager at Anaco Bay Inn, responded to this review

Thank you Kristi taking the time to write a review. Good to hear you like our fireplace and small refrigertor. Sorry to hear you feel our bed is hard. we will replace the asp. love to seeing you on your next visit.

Minn
Reviewed July 25, 2016

We stayed one night only. Our room was on the first floor behind the check in room, which we did not like at first. The room was clean and cozy, with a fireplace. It was nice to read and nap-quiet is what I want to say. Not much of a view and no place that we could see to relax...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DPW
AnacoBayInn, Manager at Anaco Bay Inn, responded to this review

Thankyou for review on trip advisor. Glad to hear you like our room clean and cozy with a fireplace. We are very close to park to enjoy the evening. seeing you again on your next visit.

orinda, CA
Reviewed July 23, 2016 via mobile

I chose this hotel based on Trip Advisor and it was a pretty good choice. The couple who run the Inn are sweet and nice. The place is definitely dates and and kinda funky. But it is clean, the rooms are spacious and it is right on the edge of town. Don't expect much of a view because the oil...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank drkevinwong
AnacoBayInn, Manager at Anaco Bay Inn, responded to this review

Thankyou for writing a review on trip advisor Good to hear you love our location and room are very clean. Our front desk is very helpful . seeing you again in your next trip.

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed July 19, 2016

Good location, good rates, very nice staff. We rented a two-room suite with kitchen. And while all the elements were there, too many little things stop me from going higher that 3 out of 5: dark/dated rooms and furnishings; blinds that didn't work or didn't keep out the sun or street lights; hit-or-miss housekeeping (clean but incomplete); moldy shower curtains;...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mark G
AnacoBayInn, Manager at Anaco Bay Inn, responded to this review

Thankyou for review on trip advisor . Glad to hear our staff is very friendly with you and our rates are very reasonable. sorry to hear some little thing didn't you like. we pass out to our higher management to fix this issue. Thank you

Reviewed July 17, 2016

We love staying at the Anaco Bay Inn!!! Gracious managers Virginia and Bill uphold high standards for this charming establishment. As soon as we enter the lobby and hear the relaxing background music, we know it is vacation time! The inn is set back from the Commercial Avenue, the main street through town, so it is a quiet location yet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank narfishi
AnacoBayInn, Manager at Anaco Bay Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a time on trip advisor. We are agree with you our manager are working very hard to take care of our guest. love to seeing you next time.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

78 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (49)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (27)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anacortes
0.1 mi away
The Marina Inn
The Marina Inn
#2 of 10 in Anacortes
365 reviews
2.9 mi away
Anacortes Ship Harbor Inn
Anacortes Ship Harbor Inn
#3 of 10 in Anacortes
445 reviews
1.6 mi away
Majestic Inn and Spa
Majestic Inn and Spa
#1 of 10 in Anacortes
574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Fidalgo Country Inn
Fidalgo Country Inn
#7 of 10 in Anacortes
127 reviews
5.0 mi away
Swinomish Casino & Lodge
Swinomish Casino & Lodge
#4 of 10 in Anacortes
407 reviews
8.9 mi away
La Conner Channel Lodge
La Conner Channel Lodge
#1 of 3 in La Conner
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
our inn is located in beautiful on the fidalgo island. the inn is close to Downtown, restaurants, and shops. minutes from the ferry.friendly staff, free wireless Internet, free continental breakfast, kitchenette,fireplace, heat and air conditioned rooms, cable TV, guest laundry, hot tub with view, and much more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Anaco Bay Inn

Address: 916 33rd St, Anacortes, Fidalgo Island, WA 98221-3411
Location: United States > Washington > Fidalgo Island > Anacortes
Price Range: $69 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Anaco Bay Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Anaco Bay Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anaco Bay Hotel Anacortes
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Anacortes
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Anaco Bay Inn staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
San Jose, California

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Anaco Bay Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Two floors, no elevator”
 of 5 bubbles Heloisia, Dec 31, 2016 | Read review
“We were on the 2nd floor and didn't hear any neighbors. Close to the stairs was most convenient.”
 of 5 bubbles LarryELee, Dec 29, 2016 | Read review
“We were in a large room upstairs, 202, absolutely loved it.”
 of 5 bubbles BrotherBoggs, Aug 28, 2016 | Read review
“Villa is perfect for families”
 of 5 bubbles travelseemore, Aug 14, 2016 | Read review
“Villas are spacious”
 of 5 bubbles DL11909, Aug 12, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question