We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Anaco Bay Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Anaco Bay Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

324 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 320: English reviews
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The Anaco Bay Inn was quiet and clean, with Friendly staff and suited our needs for our stay in Anacortes. The mattress could have been more comfortable but we didn't complain. The breakfast was sparse but ok for the price we paid. It has a great location and we would stay there again.

Helpful?
Thank eeott
Smithfield, Utah
Level Contributor
148 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife and I were in town for our son's wedding reception and had the privilege of staying at this hotel. I love the look on the outside, reminds me of something you might see in Europe. The owners were so friendly and kind and made sure that we were treated so well. Our room was very large and while... More 

Helpful?
Thank BrotherBoggs
Buckeye, Arizona
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2016 via mobile

This place had the feel of the European pension. Old place and furnishings but the room was clean and reasonably comfortable. Large room. Location is convenient and our stay was comfortable enough that we might've rated it higher if it wasn't for the nonsense surrounding breakfast. Our room rate include breakfast so portion of what we paid cover the cost... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jim C
Leominster, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
55 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2016

was very disappointed to find my guaranteed, pre-paid reservation unknown to them. bought through hotels.com - but they had no record. the front desk was very helpful calling around to find another - but - getting something nice and nearby was unsuccessful.

Helpful?
1 Thank oelfkedad
AnacoBayInn, Manager at Anaco Bay Inn, responded to this review

sorry to hear that your booking is not show up on our system. After we check with expedia hotel .com. they newer send us a email . They should full refund to you. But our front desk help you to accomodate accross the shreet. we have better rates if you call or email direct to us. Thankyou More 

Tacoma, Washington
Level Contributor
166 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2016

I expected this motel to be good based on Tripadvisor reviews but the room was much larger than expected and the property in general was better than expected. We were only there for 1 night but it would be a great base location to explore the area at any time of year. Our room had a kitchenette, fireplace and lots... More 

Helpful?
Thank allisonodenthal
AnacoBayInn, Manager at Anaco Bay Inn, responded to this review

Dear Allison, Thankyou for taking a time on tripadvisor. Good to hear your stay is very enjoyable. our all room come with a kitchenette and fireplace. love to seeing you on your next visit Thanyou. More 

Redmond, Washington
Level Contributor
101 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2016

We stayed here for one night to see the arts festival. The room was very large with a small kitchenette. The bathroom was very clean and it was the first time in a hotel, I've ever had a bath fan actually remove all the steam. The TV was a tube type. There was a kitchen table along with a couch... More 

Helpful?
Thank scrollforyou
AnacoBayInn, Manager at Anaco Bay Inn, responded to this review

Thankyou for writing a good review on tripadvisor. Good to hear you enjoy the art festival. and also enjoy at Anaco bay inn. our Housekeeper do a great job to clean the rooms. Love to see you on your next visit. More 

New Jersey
Level Contributor
46 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2016

We stayed at the villa, which was extremely comfortable for our family - it had two bedrooms plus a living room with an opening sofa and a kitchen. Laundry facility was very helpful and convenient. The lady at the reception was extremely helpful and, when we found out late at night that the dryer was not working, she offered to... More 

Helpful?
Thank travelseemore
AnacoBayInn, Manager at Anaco Bay Inn, responded to this review

Thankyou for kind review on tripadvisor. our villas are very popular for family stay and get together. with fully kitchen and laundry avaliable. our room are very huge and clean. love to seeing you again on your next visit. More 

Germantown, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2016

We had thought we had reserved a room with 2 beds, but the room we were initially given only had one bed. They quickly upped us to a "Villa" unit (2 bedrooms, living room, full kitchen) for the same price. It may be a little older, but the room was spacious, clean and comfortable Each room has a gas fireplace.... More 

Helpful?
Thank DL11909
AnacoBayInn, Manager at Anaco Bay Inn, responded to this review

Thankyou for taking a time for review. Glad to hear your stay is pleasent and enjoyable. our location is very close by resturants and downtown. More 

Bothell, Washington
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2016 via mobile

Stayed in the honeymoon suite. Nice gas fireplace and jacuzzi in the room. Room also had a small refrigerator and microwave. Bed was pretty hard. Decor outdated. Staff friendly and helpful. A good basic place to stay overnight if you're catching an early morning ferry.

Helpful?
Thank kristieshannon
AnacoBayInn, Manager at Anaco Bay Inn, responded to this review

Thank you Kristi taking the time to write a review. Good to hear you like our fireplace and small refrigertor. Sorry to hear you feel our bed is hard. we will replace the asp. love to seeing you on your next visit. More 

Minn
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2016

We stayed one night only. Our room was on the first floor behind the check in room, which we did not like at first. The room was clean and cozy, with a fireplace. It was nice to read and nap-quiet is what I want to say. Not much of a view and no place that we could see to relax... More 

Helpful?
Thank DPW
AnacoBayInn, Manager at Anaco Bay Inn, responded to this review

Thankyou for review on trip advisor. Glad to hear you like our room clean and cozy with a fireplace. We are very close to park to enjoy the evening. seeing you again on your next visit. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

79 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (49)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (27)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anacortes
2.9 mi away
Anacortes Ship Harbor Inn
Anacortes Ship Harbor Inn
#3 of 10 in Anacortes
4.5 of 5 stars 432 reviews
1.6 mi away
Majestic Inn and Spa
Majestic Inn and Spa
#1 of 10 in Anacortes
4.5 of 5 stars 543 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Marina Inn
The Marina Inn
#2 of 10 in Anacortes
4.5 of 5 stars 349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Fidalgo Country Inn
Fidalgo Country Inn
#7 of 10 in Anacortes
4.0 of 5 stars 122 reviews
5.0 mi away
Swinomish Casino & Lodge
Swinomish Casino & Lodge
#4 of 10 in Anacortes
4.5 of 5 stars 390 reviews
19.4 mi away
Discovery Inn
Discovery Inn
#2 of 10 in Friday Harbor
4.5 of 5 stars 374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
our inn is located in beautiful on the fidalgo island. the inn is close to Downtown, restaurants, and shops. minutes from the ferry.friendly staff, free wireless Internet, free continental breakfast, kitchenette,fireplace, heat and air conditioned rooms, cable TV, guest laundry, hot tub with view, and much more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Anaco Bay Inn

Address: 916 33rd St, Anacortes, Fidalgo Island, WA 98221-3411
Location: United States > Washington > Fidalgo Island > Anacortes
Price Range: $86 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Anaco Bay Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Anaco Bay Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anaco Bay Hotel Anacortes
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Anacortes
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay