We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Homewood Suites Dulles - North / Loudoun

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Homewood Suites Dulles - North \/ Loudoun
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"]},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

348 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 335: English reviews
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Friendly, courteous and responsive staff from the moment we checked in until check out. The place was clean, extra towels and pillows were supplied as needed, the breakfast was fine (but I wish the coffee was stronger), the pool and fitness facilities were good. The premium wifi was needed and the general manager gave me a credit for the upgrade... More 

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey G
Williamsburg, Virginia, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

need a comfortable room for a stay in the area to check on a business site and to enjoy an overnight stay in the area and the Suites provided a good experience in the stay at Homewood. Overall a good experience and a good value for the price

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Charles D
Southampton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
106 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This place could use an upgrade. Everyone old and dated. Staff was friendly and there is a good restaurant within walking distance, but that is all the positives I have to say. I usually stay in Hampton Inn, but this happen to be a little less expensive, well you get what you pay for.

Helpful?
Thank Tmh519
Tammy A, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dulles - North / Loudoun, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your thoughts about the Homewood Suites. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our staff and the restaurant in the area. We will share the other concerns with the proper team members so we are able to continue to make the property look great. Sincerely, Tammy More 

Virginia Beach, Virginia
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

First, the staff was great, but the Hotel is in bad need of repairs. The mattress was so old you could see the body imprints from years of use, the sink was cracked, the closet door was broken, the couch cushions were torn across the front, and our last morning there was no hot water. Really needs a total remodel.

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Margaret K
Tammy A, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dulles - North / Loudoun, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your thoughts about the Homewood Suites. I appreciate the feedback and will be sharing this with the proper team members so we are able to improve our property. Sincerely, Tammy More 

ashburn, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

great stay, with clean room, very good breakfast, and easy access to everywhere. would recommend the homewood suites to everyone. I will use the hotel again when I travel. great locations, reasonable prices, and good food.

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Rodney G
Tammy A, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dulles - North / Loudoun, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Homewood Suites. We can't wait for you to come back and enjoy your stay with us. Sincerely, Tammy More 

Collegeville, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I dropped my keys down elevator shaft. Hotel was not willing to help me retrieve them without spending hundreds of dollars. Manger was very hard to deal with. Room smelled musky and we were kicked out of the lobby at 10:00. They don't let guest socialized. They took away the fun of a group get together.

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank melissakM6280AC
Tammy A, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dulles - North / Loudoun, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience about the hotel. Yes, you dropped your keys down the elevator shaft on Friday evening after 7pm. The hotel team did what they were taught and that would be call the technician out. The Manager on Duty tried to assist you but was overwhelmed by a group of people vs working with one person... More 

Midlothian, Virginia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2016

Front desk staff gave very poor service. In addition, House cleaning didn't clean our room until late afternoon the next day, even after asking that our room be cleaned, the front desk said that the house cleaning staff would get to it before 5:00. Had to call front desk 5 times to bring a cot.

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank V1760RDjeffreyh
Tammy A, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dulles - North / Loudoun, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback about our hotel. I have reached out to this guest and apologized for the service that they received. We are terribly sorry that you had to call the desk more than once to receive any amenities at our property. Sincerely, Tammy More 

Bloomingdale, Illinois
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2016

Very nice staff. Front desk staff was great. Kitchen staff was very very helpful and considerate. One time we were late for social dinner and staff had almost picked up everything. When they noticed us arriving, they brought back food for us. I can't thank them enough. We had issues with air-conditioning for five days. Front desk was good and... More 

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank 875nasira
Tammy A, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dulles - North / Loudoun, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words about our employees here at The Homewood Suites. We can't wait to have you visit us again. We have been working with our maintenance team to improve our service. Sincerely, Tammy More 

Phoenix, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2016

Clean hotel, nice size rooms, great kitchen in room, comfortable living room sitting area, great breakfast and evening social food, comfortable beds. You can't go wrong picking this hotel. I would definitely recommend it.

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Janice G
Tammy A, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dulles - North / Loudoun, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience about The Homewood Suites. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. Sincerely, Tammy More 

Livonia, Michigan
Level Contributor
97 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2016 via mobile

An OK place. Lumpy king size bed. Room in pretty good shape. Could use a bit of fixing. Bath tub for instance. Nice breakfast buffet. A little stunned to find a pair of dirty socks in the room. Hint to housekeeping look a little The outside pool was cold.

Helpful?
Thank MichiganDad2
Tammy A, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dulles - North / Loudoun, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience about The Homewood Suites. I am so sorry that you found evidence of a previous guest. This has been brought to our Housekeeping teams attention, that we must double check our suites before leaving. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your breakfast. Sincerely, Tammy More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

57 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ashburn
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles - North/Loudoun
1.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North
3.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Ashburn Dulles North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport
1.4 mi away
No photo provided
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our extended stay Dulles Airport hotel is designed to make you comfortable, whether you're traveling for a few nights or longer. Our accommodations near Dulles Airport feature spacious studio, one- and/or two-bedroom suites feature separate living and sleeping areas. Each has a fully-equipped kitchen with full-size refrigerator, microwave, 2-burner stove and dishwasher. You'll find enough space for work, study or entertaining - plus all the comforts of home including two remote control TVs, complimentary high speed internet access, and two phones with voice mail. Enjoy a complimentary Suite Start™ hot breakfast seven days a week and a Welcome Home® Reception featuring a complimentary light meal and beverages Monday through Thursday evenings (local laws apply). ... more   less 

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Dulles - North / Loudoun

Address: 44620 Waxpool Rd, Ashburn, VA 20147-5083
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Ashburn
Price Range: $98 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Dulles - North / Loudoun 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Homewood Suites Dulles - North / Loudoun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Dulles - North / Loudoun, Va Hotel Ashburn
Homewood Dulles
Dulles Homewood Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Ashburn
#2 Business Hotel in Ashburn
#3 Family Hotel in Ashburn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay