We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

480 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North
See the most recent reviews
Showing 474: English reviews
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed May 24, 2015 via mobile

Quick one night stay, and wasn't too impressed. Attempted to check in early, but to no avail since the hotel was full the night prior...no biggie. The manager was very apologetic, and offered to call us when it was ready, which they did at 1:30. Rooms were clean, and the air conditioning worked well. Pool was smallish and limited chairs....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ifleye
Sherri C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your stay. I am glad my team was able to check you in early and the room was clean. We do have a cooked to order breakfast and I am sorry there was an olive stem in your omelet. I have spoken to our F & B Director to ensure the food quality exceeds all expectations...

Covington, United States
Reviewed May 22, 2015

The staff were very nice and helpful and upon request had a printed driving direction sheets for local restaurants and shopping. Hotel was easy to locate right off of 267. Very happy with our 4 night 5 day stay. Many local Virginia Wineries within 20-30 minute drive and only about 45 minutes outside of D.C. The hotel was quiet even...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martin G
Sherri C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North, responded to this review

Thank you for the 5 star review. I am glad the service exceeded your expectations. I look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Dulles!

Pittsburgh, PA
Reviewed May 20, 2015

This hotel is very clean and comfortable. We had a king room with a big walk in shower. We used the hot tub which was nice and clean as well. The front desk clerk at check in was super sweet and helpful. My only complaints would be the food/beverage service. The bar is only open from 6-10pm. On the Friday...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Memis25
Sherri C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your stay with us. I am glad the hotel was clean and you had a wonderful weekend with us. We do have a cooked to order breakfast for $ 11.95. The hotel also offers a bed and breakfast rate that is very economical. I hope you will stay with us again on your next visit to...

Fort Montgomery, New York
Reviewed May 20, 2015

Excellent choice for wedding guests to stay. Pleasant staff, full breakfast, beverages in lobby. Convenient to shopping for last minute items. Nearby hotel (walking distance) has disco that stays open late for after party.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jovanna B
Sherri C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North, responded to this review

Thank you for the 5 star review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and the wedding. I hope you stay with us again when you come to Dulles.

St. Petersburg, Florida
Reviewed May 20, 2015

I travel 365 days a year, and I never stay in Hiltons. This was only booked because everything else was already booked. I am going to look to stay at this hotel chain in the future. It is a basic hotel, but done well. The room was clean, and comfortable with dark out curtains which is a must for me....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 9_Months_A_Nomad
Sherri C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North, responded to this review

Thank you for the outstanding review. I am glad the laundry facilities worked well for you during your stay. We do have a restaurant onsite open till 10 pm daily with room service. We offer complimentary shuttle within a 5 mile radius as well.

west virginia
Reviewed May 18, 2015

I have never written a sour grapes review before. But we had such a bad experience at this hotel, and with subsequent communication with Hilton Hotels to no avail, that I feel consumers should know that there is a terrible manager at this hotel, Sherri Cooper. She has not deemed it important enough to call us back, even though she...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank luvfiddling
Sherri C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback on the Hilton Garden Inn. I am sorry we had to cancel your reservation due to the credit card that was holding your room for late arrival was declining. We tried to contact you by phone and email prior to cancelling your reservation. Unfortunately we have no way of knowing your travel plans in this...

Chicago, Illinois, United States
Reviewed May 14, 2015

This Hilton in particular had the most comfy beds! We were travelling all day and were worried about getting a good night sleep for more activities in the early morning, but everyone slept like babies in this hotel. The staff is awesome too, very friendly and always smiling. The breakfast was great and for only $11.95, you get a LOT...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lucy W
Sherri C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North, responded to this review

Thank you for the 5 star review. We have garden sleep beds where you can control the firmness of the mattress on both sides. I am happy they were comfortable and you had a good nights sleep.

Lewes, United States
Reviewed May 12, 2015

Always friendly personnel. From the front desk to service attendants in food area...always terrific. Rooms always clean Free bottles of water always offered Parking somewhat of a challenge at times but ok. Food quality wonderful Bar service terrific. Like the outdoor patio area Terrific to have convenience store and gas station next door.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gregory H D
Sherri C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North, responded to this review

Thank you for the outstanding review. I am glad the service exceeded your expectations from my team. I look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Dulles!

Chadds Ford, Pennsylvania
Reviewed May 4, 2015

I stayed one night for business and this was a solid hotel. Good breakfast in the morning, combination of made-to-order items and buffet-style options. Very convenient to business on Loudon County Parkway, and close (>15 min) to Dulles. My only suggestion would be to either let the bar stay open later (closes at 10PM) or let the free drink tickets...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Delco17
Sherri C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review. I am glad you enjoyed our cooked to order breakfast and the service exceeded your expectations. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Colorado Springs CO, United States
Reviewed April 27, 2015

Our only recommendation is this. The guest laundry is set up, left to right, dryer, dryer, washer, washer. I used the far right washer. The inside of the next washer over looked like a dryer. I didn't realize it was also a washer until after I transferred the clothes and started it. So my clothes got washed twice (no way...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yves M
Sherri C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your stay with us. I will look at the layout of the washer and dryer. I look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

77 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (52)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ashburn
1.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles - North/Loudoun
1.5 mi away
Homewood Suites Dulles - North / Loudoun
0.1 mi away
Aloft Dulles Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport
5.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Looking for the ideal spot for the most important day in your life. The Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North offers a quaint setting with a professional staff waiting to make your dreams come true. The hotel has ample meeting space and catering facilities to create the atmosphere you desire. The Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North is flexible and determined to make your day special. 16 Suites are available in this 135-room hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North

Address: 22400 Flagstaff Plz, Ashburn, VA 20148-2400
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Ashburn
Price Range: $87 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North Hotel Ashburn
Hilton Garden Inn Ashburn
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Ashburn
#3 Business Hotel in Ashburn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Cincinnati, Ohio
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Some rooms have whirlpool right next to the bed. Not sure why because main floor has pool, whirlpool and exercise area.”
 of 5 bubbles hammerlrh, 1 week ago | Read review
“Junior king suite”
 of 5 bubbles DRN_13, Jul 27, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms away from exiting doors to the parking lot on the first floor would be quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles RxVacation, Oct 16, 2015 | Read review
“Look for directions on how to inflate the bed.”
 of 5 bubbles travel_fan_56, Jun 30, 2015 | Read review
“away from the banquet Hall; this is wedding season.”
 of 5 bubbles Msmouse1, Jun 26, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay