We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel

GreenLeadersSilver level
900 S Orme St, Arlington, VA 22204 (Formerly Sheraton National Hotel)
Hotel amenities
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,088 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,027: English reviews
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Early check in not available. Bed frame was broken, took two trips to fix. Asked for assistance with television to plug in HDMI, told that wasn't supported. Restaurant food is poor and service is worse. Sheraton Club Lounge no breakfast on weekends. Just seems like the bare minimum of quality on every dimension.

Helpful?
Thank BayAreaTripper
Level Contributor
40 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

The hotel is very nice and clean. Located in the perfect place in DC close to all the sights. Staff is very helpful. Hotel has a restaurant, Starbucks and has room service. Stayed here for 6 nights and enjoyed it a lot. Would stay here again for sure.

Helpful?
Thank David K
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My wife and I stayed here with some friends who were in town on business, which is why we didn't stay on the other side of the river. Aside from the location, this hotel was very nice. Comfy beds, spacious rooms, and a nice bar and restaurant area downstairs. Make sure you get a room facing D.C. and are at... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chris M
Springfield, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed at this hotel for the first time. It has free shuttles going to Reagan airport and Pentagon City Metro station twice an hour with very friendly drivers! We were checked in by Gulmira. She was exceptionally friendly and professional. She acquired a purpose of our travel and gave us a very nice room with a wonderful view to... More 

Helpful?
Thank InnaRN
Manassas, Virginia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Given poor location, worn condition and excessive pricing of rooms, food and beverage, this hotel is not worth the cost. Hotel is dated in room appearance. Food is average with average to below average service and excessively priced. Alcohol drink prices beyond draft beer are absurdly priced. Room costs with all the extra charges and taxes are close in price... More 

Helpful?
Thank Matthew M
Tony G, Manager at Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your most recent stay with us and for taking the time to share your feedback. We are sorry that we failed to meet your expectations from a product stand point and felt the hotel worn in condition. As your home away from home, we understand the importance of providing you with a comfortable and nicely decorated room.... More 

Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed 7 nights at this hotel as a family. The first impression was good; our room was located in the third floor! Unfortunately, every morning 7-8 o'clock, the housekeeper organized the work of the maids, in a room close to ours... the door open! We also had a bad surprise! The hotel hotes hosts many groups of students and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank emma1068
Tony G, Manager at Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay. We are disappointed to hear that your experience was not what you thought it would be, and certainly wasn't up to our high standards. Please know that our team welcomes the opportunity to address your concerns prior to your departure. We will use your experience as a training opportunity as... More 

Hackettstown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Sheraton Pentagon City has been our "home away from home" when we visit our children in Arlington. I was greeted warmly upon my arrival, and although the lobby was loud (no fault of the hotel, just teens at a conference enjoying themselves), the host made sure that I understood all of the info I needed, and patiently answered all... More 

Helpful?
Thank nanar226
Leiden
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This hotel should be shut down and does not belong to Starwood. It simply does not meet the basic standards for a four star hotel, and not even for three... We hosted an event here and my clients hated the hotel to the bone: food was horrible, staff unfriendly and lying to get out of problems, the personal data of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Iljamb
MDaddonaHEI, Director of Operations at Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for sharing your insight as we welcome all constructive criticism. Please know that we acknowledge your concerns and are disappointed with the impression you left with. Your experience is highly uncommon and does not represent the level of service we strive to provide. I understand that you have been in contact with our Management team who appreciate... More 

Level Contributor
55 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked this through Priceline, and were initially happy with what we thought we were getting. For some reason, we ended up with a "basement" room, with a window that overlooked the smoking section. We did have access to the hotel tower to look out over the Pentagon, and DC. Our location as convenient to the Pentagon City Metro station,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sky L
Columbia, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel advertises how close it is to tourist sites. But its not close to a metro stop, and you are dependent on a shuttle that they run twice an hour. So we are averaging an hour travel between shuttle and metro to get 5 miles away. Additionally, the hotel has nothing convenient around it. You have to take the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Sara B
Ashley S, Manager at Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are sorry to hear that we did not exceed your expectations; please know that our team is always available during your stay to address anything that is going wrong prior to your departure. We want to ensure that every guest has a great experience with us and is shown... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

257 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (229)
Viewed
View from Room (42)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (52)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (95)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
1.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton - Washington DC - Crystal City
1.3 mi away
The Westin Crystal City
The Westin Crystal City
#12 of 49 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 stars 1,031 reviews
1.7 mi away
Virginian Suites Arlington
Virginian Suites Arlington
#14 of 49 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 stars 771 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport
1.9 mi away
Hyatt Arlington
Hyatt Arlington
#10 of 49 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 stars 1,354 reviews
1.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Washington National Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy familiar comforts and a warm welcome at the Sheraton National Hotel. With the Reagan National Airport, Metro Rail Station, downtown Washington D.C., and the Pentagon all just minutes away. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel

Address: 900 S Orme St, Arlington, VA 22204 (Formerly Sheraton National Hotel)
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Price Range: $106 - $323 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 415
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Arlington
Arlington Sheraton
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in Arlington
#21 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#29 Business Hotel in Arlington
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay