We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crowne Plaza Crystal City-Washington, D.C., an IHG Hotel

Save
Share
1480 Crystal Drive, Arlington, VA 22202
50 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$151
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/10/22
Expedia.com
$151
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/10/22
FindHotel
$144
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/09/22
Hotels.com$151
Travelocity$151
ZenHotels.com$161
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (188)
Room & Suite (131)
Videos (1)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 11/20/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Crowne Plaza Crystal City-Washington, D.C., an IHG Hotel
Updated 11/20/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#20 of 50 hotels in Arlington
Location
4.4
Cleanliness
4.3
Service
4.2
Value
4.0
Travelers' Choice
GreenLeaders Gold level
Conveniently located at 1480 Crystal Drive, the Crowne Plaza Crystal City- Washington D.C. is just one mile from Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport. Take advantage of our complimentary shuttle from the airport to the hotel and our location, which is just four miles from the National Mall. Only a minute ride from the hotel, the Crystal City Metro Station provides easy access to Washington D.C. Visit the Lincoln Memorial, the Thomas Jefferson Memorial, the Vietnam Veterans Memorial, the Martin Luther King Jr. Memorial, or one of the Smithsonian Institution Museums, including the National Museum of African American History and Culture. If sports is more of what you are looking for, catch a Washington Nationals game at Nationals Park or Wizards game Capital One Arena, home of the World Champions Washington Capitals. Our 5,800 square feet of indoor event space, including our luxurious and spacious Grand Ballroom, is available for your unique gathering.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Coffee shop
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Free airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Baggage storage
Parking garage
Wifi
Breakfast available
Airport transportation
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business center
Convenience store
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Coffee / tea maker
Refrigerator
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
On-demand movies
Complimentary toiletries
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
730Reviews16Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 279
  • 279
  • 112
  • 41
  • 20
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
William A wrote a review Yesterday
1 contribution
The desk agents were fine for an overnight shift; they got me in the room. Unfortunately, the remote couldn't control the television, which explains why it was unplugged when I checked in (can't even turn it off). The room should've been taken out of service. The Front Desk claimed they were unable to move me to a room with a working television until I checked their inventory online and saw that they did indeed have other rooms available. I don't blame the Front Desk agents; they're taught by example. Property leadership needs to step it up. FOM and AFOM may need an overhaul. The MOD eventually gave the agent a thumbs-up to change the room, but that should have happened immediately. I understand this isn't a luxury property by any means, but customer service shouldn't be based on property type / target customer. Bizarrely, the TV turned itself off at 1AM in the middle of a movie. While this is likely a green effort (points for eco), there should be explanatory collateral in the room so your guests will remember that this is an eco-friendly feature and notice. Although, as I'm writing this, I can't get the TV to turn back on......very strange. All of that said, the (new) room is clean, so thumbs up for housekeeping! Very well done.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Service
Helpful
Share
barbaraj553 wrote a review Jun 2022
Celina, Tennessee21 contributions43 helpful votes
My friend and I were given a voucher for this hotel by American Airlines due to weather related delays. The shuttle driver refused to take my mobility scooter even though it comes apart and can fit in the trunk of a car. I had to pay for a handicapped taxi. The front desk promised to have a handicapped taxi at 4:30 am to return to the airport. This didn’t happen and the two men at the front desk refused to help. I was finally able to convince the morning shuttle driver to take my scooter and immediately two other passengers jumped out to take it apart and load it. They again reassembled it at the airport. My scooter has been on many airport shutters. This is the first time I was refused.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Alaina Cowan, Guest Services / Front Office at Crowne Plaza Crystal City-Washington, D.C., an IHG Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your candid review. We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you experienced with our shuttle service. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience.
Read more
Curlisue71 wrote a review May 2022
Australia106 contributions104 helpful votes
While perfectly located for me due to business reasons, I feel this hotel needs a face lift. I have stayed here on a previous trip & I was disappointed by the standard of the hotel & the service. As a IHG member, on check-in I thought I this would be acknowledged, and after travelling a long distance (international) I had thought that I would at the very least be offered a complimentary bottle of water. But alas it was not to be. The room was clean, it was comfortable, but offered little light so was a little dark & dreary. The IHG generally offer tea/coffee but there was none to be found. Indeed for a cuppa I needed to go into the on-site restaurant to see if they could provide some hot water. Which they did. The breakfast bar offers a good spread of food but to be honest for USD$30 I don’t feel this was good value, so try & book with complimentary breakfast. There is an on-site Starbucks which operates 7am-3pm weekdays, 7am-1pm weekends. It’s a busy little store. The gym is basic, but it is clean & while I visited not utilised. The hotel does offer conference rooms & while I visited there were many functions/conferences occurring. The free shuttle to/from the AP occurs every 1/2h and is quiet efficient. Would I stay here again, yes I would, if I couldn’t find a different hotel to suit my business meetings.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled on business
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Crowne Plaza Crystal City-Washington, D.C., an IHG Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Hi Curlisue71, Crowne Plaza Crystal City-Washington, D.C. appreciated your stay and being one of our IHG One Rewards members. We strive to provide a quality stay with everything needed to stayed in contact with everyone and everything. I received your remarks, and I am sorry the stay wasn't to your liking. I know their options when you reserved, and you chose us because we are a quality chain. I forwarded your message to our local are managers and are being use to create a plan to better our offers and services. I hope you allow us to serve you on your next trip so we can provide you with the service of excellence that you have come to expect from us. Warm wishes, Oscar C. Case Manager IHG Service
Read more
click2confirm wrote a review May 2022
Frisco, Texas18 contributions11 helpful votes
Crooked people at the front desk. Just because they didn't want to answer my question, Aman Ul at the front desk lied to be over the phone and told me that they are sold out. Infact I was about to press reserved button and it said 6 rooms left. When I asked him second time he started laughing and repeated the lie. I have never dealt with such dishonest people.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled solo
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Crowne Plaza Crystal City-Washington, D.C., an IHG Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Hi click2confirm, We appreciate you sharing your experience with our Crowne Plaza Crystal City-Washington, D.C. We hold on to our pledge of rewarding you with much higher standards. I'm sorry if we failed to provide the quality service you need. I alerted the hotel management team of your concerns, and I'm certain that appropriate steps will be taken so this doesn't happen again. I also sent you a private message to discuss your experience further. Hoping that you'll give us another chance to do the right thing for you. Best regards, Dominador R. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
BWeiss wrote a review May 2022
2 contributions
+1
The rooms need renovation badly. They are outdated and a patch up job everywhere. These photos show just how poor the conditions of the rooms really are. It is not an establishment that takes pride in their business. The bathroom has a new sink, toilet and shower. Other than that, the rooms are really outdated.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: See the room first
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Crowne Plaza Crystal City-Washington, D.C., an IHG Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hi BWeiss27, Thank you for choosing our hotel to be part of your travel. For every guest, we envision an excellent lodging experience. I'm sorry about what happened during your stay. I've shared your feedback with the hotel management, and they appreciate it. I'm hoping to see you one of these days. Have a good one! Carl J. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
portiaj808 wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution
I stayed at this hotel in March 2022 as an overflow option to my conference hotel. A colleague & I booked this hotel although it was priced higher than the alternative hotel because Crowne had double beds available. When we arrived the hotel was extremely overbooked. Several customers beside us were upset to also find we were all moved out of doubles. To accommodate the inconvenience I was given a king & (very hard) sofa. The manager offered a partial refund for the inconvenience of both my colleague & I not having separate beds. Since I booked through a third party I had to spend an additional hour in the lobby speaking on the phone with booking.com & with the hotel night manager directly. I was assured the refund would be processed. I slept on the (very hard) & uncomfortable sofa for 3 days. Nearly 30 days later I have not received the refund as the hotel manager promised. Despite numerous attempts by booking.com to obtain written confirmation of my refund from the hotel management at this hotel never provided the email as written proof of agreement. Crowne Plaza Crystal City management blatantly disregarded my time. They caused me to spend more money on both the higher cost of their room rate & on all the fare to travel to the hotel I would have stayed at in the first place if Crowne hadn't greedily & grossly overbooked customers then forced them into rooms that didn't meet their expectations or travel needs. To add insult to injury I still have not recieve a refund, an apology, not even a response for the inconvenience. This is beyond poor customer service - it's unprofessional & untrustworthy. Shame on the Management here!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Teresa Luong, Guest Services / Front Office at Crowne Plaza Crystal City-Washington, D.C., an IHG Hotel
Responded Apr 26, 2022
Dear portiaj808, I am the new Front Office Manager here at Crowne Plaza Crystal City and am humbly apologetic for your experience during your stay with us. Please feel free to call the hotel directly and ask for me by name. I will resolve your refund as soon as possible. Thank you
Read more
Arifay J wrote a review Apr 2022
Chesapeake, Virginia1 contribution
The upkeep of the property was exceptional. From the time we stepped into the door, everything was above my expectations. We were greeted by Virginia who made us feel very welcomed, as well as provided great recommendations for outings during our trip. The rooms were very clean with up-to-date amenities. Throughout our time there, both Daniel and Willie provided a welcoming experience, and assisted us with various needs throughout our stay. Upon checking out, we had the pleasure of meeting and chatting with Teresa (Manager) about our overall experience. This was an amazing stay, and I will be sure to return to this property, as well as recommend this location to friends, family and clients.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
lws384123 wrote a review Apr 2022
Abita Springs, Louisiana7 contributions
Great location, great service, and delicious breakfast buffet! Short walk to Metro station, and other restaurants. Youssef at the front desk helped me scan & send an important document. The wait staff were pleasant and helpful. I will return when I visit again.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Brandon wrote a review Apr 2022
17 contributions2 helpful votes
Tyreke at the front desk was awesome. The room wasnt ready when I arrived and he happily took care of the problem. I had another issue of getting double charged and he handled that right away with a smile on his face. It was refreshing to see someone handle these issues with a positive attitude. These days staff members act irritated to take care of customers. So a big "thank you" again to Tyreke!!! 👌🏾👌🏾👍🏾👍🏾
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Tracy Mc wrote a review Apr 2022
Washington DC, District of Columbia2 contributions
I have never felt so comfortable, welcomed, great hospitality, professionalism from such a great staff at the Crowne Plaza. This message is for the whole staff at Crowne from Management, Front desk personal, Engineering, housekeeping, Shuttle services. It gives me great pleasure to tell you all thank you for your services. I have never meet such a great proactive and professional staff who work really hard everyday to delivery constantly as well as you all present yourself!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Rooms are all good
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$130 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
crowne plaza washington national airport hotel arlington, crowne plaza arlington, crowne plaza hotel arlington
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Crowne Plaza Washington National Airport
LOCATION
United StatesVirginiaArlingtonCrystal City
NUMBER OF ROOMS
308
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Crowne Plaza Crystal City-Washington, D.C., an IHG Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Crowne Plaza Crystal City-Washington, D.C., an IHG Hotel?
Nearby attractions include The Tomb of the Unknown Soldier (0.7 miles), Gravelly Point Park (0.5 miles), and Arlington House - The Robert E. Lee Memorial (0.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Crowne Plaza Crystal City-Washington, D.C., an IHG Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, airport transportation, and a business center.
Which room amenities are available at Crowne Plaza Crystal City-Washington, D.C., an IHG Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Crowne Plaza Crystal City-Washington, D.C., an IHG Hotel?
Guests can enjoy breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Crowne Plaza Crystal City-Washington, D.C., an IHG Hotel?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and paid private parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Crowne Plaza Crystal City-Washington, D.C., an IHG Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Lebanese Taverna, Ted's Montana Grill, and Legal Sea Foods.
Does Crowne Plaza Crystal City-Washington, D.C., an IHG Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, Crowne Plaza Crystal City-Washington, D.C., an IHG Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Crowne Plaza Crystal City-Washington, D.C., an IHG Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Crowne Plaza Crystal City-Washington, D.C., an IHG Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Crowne Plaza Crystal City-Washington, D.C., an IHG Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Crowne Plaza Crystal City-Washington, D.C., an IHG Hotel?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Arlington National Cemetery (1.6 miles), Alexandria's Christ Church (3.8 miles), and Old Town (3.9 miles).