We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Econo Lodge Metro

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Econo Lodge Metro
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

269 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Econo Lodge Metro
See the most recent reviews
Showing 247: English reviews
Eagle, Idaho
Reviewed October 12, 2016

Stayed here for its location and easy access to the metro ! It's a 15 minute walk to to the metro. Very very clean hotel and its in good working order, no lift . The breakfast is standard stuff and is fine. Free parking , that's a bonus ! For a budget hotel this is a good value !

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Mike T
econometro, General Manager at Econo Lodge Metro, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words and for letting us know of your satisfaction. I am sorry to know that our breakfast offerings were standard , however you found everything in good working condition and overall hotel and room very clean.We are in economy segment and complimentary breakfast is an added amenity , but still we try to exceed the...

Reviewed September 28, 2016 via mobile

I loved my stay at this hotel. It's location alone is enough for me to want to stay again. A short walk to the metro, wonderful HOT showers, there's a washer and dryer and a microwave on the lower level. We had a fridge in our room. The room was really clean. It's a small place so there the halls...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hpgirl18
econometro, General Manager at Econo Lodge Metro, responded to this review

Thank you for such a thoughtful review of our property. I am happy to learn that you were so satisfied with location, your room, the staff and our breakfast.It is always wonderful to know that guests such as yourself find our combination of accommodations, location and service is the perfect fit. It sounds like your stay exceeded your expectations and...

Trippy, CA
Reviewed September 23, 2016

The people working there were nice enough. I asked for a quiet room high up. Here's what I got: 1) Ground floor room - oh well. Facing the back of the establishment - so far so good. Little noise from other rooms - thanks. But - big but - outside mine, and many other guests' window was a some kind...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Trip A
econometro, General Manager at Econo Lodge Metro, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and I apologize for failing in meeting your expectations with reference to humming noise from next door building generator. Since it,s not part of our property, therefore it,s impossible for us to take any further preventive step. Our building is at the corner of very busy intersection, therefore it was built as sound proof by...

Minneapolis
Reviewed September 19, 2016

The Econolodge Metro is a conveniently located base to travel around the DC area. Convenient to the metro and or Hwy 66 to start day trips all around the area with free parking. The room was large and clean with brand new carpet. Had laundry onsite which was great. Friendly and polite staff. The room had a microwave and small...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jennifer R
Atlanta, GA
Reviewed August 24, 2016 via mobile

You can't ask for a more budget friendly stay. A 10 minute walk via bike trail to the Falls Church Metro station (orange line). The room was clean and maintained. This is not a luxury place to stay, so if you're looking for a mint on your pillow, stay elsewhere. The continental breakfast was so-so, consisting of egg and sausage...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Matt1495
econometro, General Manager at Econo Lodge Metro, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind and encouraging review. I agree it's an economy hotel but our pledge is not to compromise with quality and service. Our objective is to provide affordable,clean, comfortable and secure lodging . You are correct it's a small property but big enough to satisfy our patrons needs. Your experience certainly support it. Plus our dedicated staff...

Slagelse, Denmark
Reviewed August 13, 2016

We had the pleasure of staying at Econo Lodge Metro for a week, using it as a base to explore DC. The hotel is somewhat old, but very well kept and clean - especially for a budget hotel! A continental breakfast is included in the room price. There is a selection of bread, cereals, juice and coffe and different cakes....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lennart G
econometro, General Manager at Econo Lodge Metro, responded to this review

Thank you for such a thoughtful review of our property. I am happy to learn that you were so satisfied with your room, the staff and our breakfast. I agree we are an economy hotel yet we wanted to ensure the comfort and service levels were of the highest level to guarantee a wonderful stay. Thank you for confirming that...

Gastonia, North Carolina
Reviewed August 11, 2016

This is our second stay at this hotel - a few years ago just my husband and I stayed there and all was just fine. This time we had our young grandchild with us. Everything was clean and housekeeping was exceptionally helpful. However, this time the room was crowded with the three of us. There was no where to walk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pattyjpp
econometro, General Manager at Econo Lodge Metro, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for letting us know about our breakfast and desk clerks attitude. We appreciate you visiting us again this year and apologize that you were disappointed with the breakfast selections we offered. We are a small economy hotel at extremely busy location. We have sufficient parking for our patrons and it's not geared to accommodate...

Reviewed July 29, 2016 via mobile

The room was very clean, possibly the cleanest hotel room I've stayed in. But the staff was very unfriendly and sometimes rude. The bed was ok but the pillows were awful. The hotel is within walking distance of the metro but there isn't much around the hotel. I would not stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Linda O
econometro, General Manager at Econo Lodge Metro, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, and admitting that we are the cleanest hotel you ever stayed in. That's about it and we failed in every other aspect. Please accept my apology for not meeting your expectations. It seems perhaps we are not type of hotel, you hoped for. We are an economy hotel, with a goal to offer clean, secure,...

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed July 28, 2016

Stayed in the Hotel from May 30 to June 3, 2016. The people were friendly & helpful. This is a budget hotel. The room was clean. Tariff includes breakfast & WiFi. Breakfast was good but the choices were limited. However, internet was not available most of the time. Need to improve on this front. There are three floors: ground level,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RPSahu
econometro, General Manager at Econo Lodge Metro, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and I apologize that we did not meet your expectations for the services and products you had hoped for. We are at an extremely busy and ideal location. Being a small economy hotel lack the luxury of elevator. Moreover more than sixty percent of our rooms have access from the ground level and the rest...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed July 25, 2016

This hotel is a great budget hotel. Breakfast in the morning is provided by the hotel - for the best selection try to get there towards the start of it because they don't restock all of the things they provide. The room was clean and the air conditioning worked very well (an important aspect when DC gets hot in the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank wonderguest
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

54 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
6.2 mi away
Americana Hotel
Americana Hotel
#19 of 51 in Arlington
1,298 reviews
2.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Ballston
Comfort Inn Ballston
#24 of 51 in Arlington
423 reviews
5.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Pentagon City
Comfort Inn Pentagon City
#41 of 51 in Arlington
278 reviews
4.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Rosslyn/Iwo Jima
4.6 mi away
Inn of Rosslyn
Inn of Rosslyn
#40 of 51 in Arlington
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Metro

Address: 6800 Lee Hwy., Arlington, VA 22213-1003
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Price Range: $122 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Metro 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Choice Hotels so you can book your Econo Lodge Metro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Metro Hotel Arlington
Metro Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge Arlington
Arlington Econo Lodge
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Arlington
#28 Business Hotel in Arlington
#30 Family Hotel in Arlington
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Econo Lodge Metro staff and other travelers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge Metro staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Just ask for a quiet room”
 of 5 bubbles 647terryp, Nov 5, 2016 | Read review
“NO elevator, very small parking lot. Don't use the room service! $$$ Dominos is on the room key.”
 of 5 bubbles Pattyjpp, Aug 11, 2016 | Read review
“Ground or first floor rooms are preferable.”
 of 5 bubbles RPSahu, Jul 28, 2016 | Read review
“If you have a room at the end farthest from the lobby, park near the end door. You can press the buzzer and flash your keycard to enter”
 of 5 bubbles wonderguest, Jul 25, 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors have less noise.”
 of 5 bubbles Mons2004, Jul 23, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question