We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Econo Lodge Metro

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Econo Lodge Metro
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

266 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Econo Lodge Metro
See the most recent reviews
Showing 244: English reviews
Minneapolis
Reviewed September 19, 2016

The Econolodge Metro is a conveniently located base to travel around the DC area. Convenient to the metro and or Hwy 66 to start day trips all around the area with free parking. The room was large and clean with brand new carpet. Had laundry onsite which was great. Friendly and polite staff. The room had a microwave and small...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jennifer R
Atlanta, GA
Reviewed August 24, 2016 via mobile

You can't ask for a more budget friendly stay. A 10 minute walk via bike trail to the Falls Church Metro station (orange line). The room was clean and maintained. This is not a luxury place to stay, so if you're looking for a mint on your pillow, stay elsewhere. The continental breakfast was so-so, consisting of egg and sausage...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Matt1495
econometro, General Manager at Econo Lodge Metro, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind and encouraging review. I agree it's an economy hotel but our pledge is not to compromise with quality and service. Our objective is to provide affordable,clean, comfortable and secure lodging . You are correct it's a small property but big enough to satisfy our patrons needs. Your experience certainly support it. Plus our dedicated staff...

Bramming, Denmark
Reviewed August 13, 2016

We had the pleasure of staying at Econo Lodge Metro for a week, using it as a base to explore DC. The hotel is somewhat old, but very well kept and clean - especially for a budget hotel! A continental breakfast is included in the room price. There is a selection of bread, cereals, juice and coffe and different cakes....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lennart G
econometro, General Manager at Econo Lodge Metro, responded to this review

Thank you for such a thoughtful review of our property. I am happy to learn that you were so satisfied with your room, the staff and our breakfast. I agree we are an economy hotel yet we wanted to ensure the comfort and service levels were of the highest level to guarantee a wonderful stay. Thank you for confirming that...

Gastonia, North Carolina
Reviewed August 11, 2016

This is our second stay at this hotel - a few years ago just my husband and I stayed there and all was just fine. This time we had our young grandchild with us. Everything was clean and housekeeping was exceptionally helpful. However, this time the room was crowded with the three of us. There was no where to walk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pattyjpp
econometro, General Manager at Econo Lodge Metro, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for letting us know about our breakfast and desk clerks attitude. We appreciate you visiting us again this year and apologize that you were disappointed with the breakfast selections we offered. We are a small economy hotel at extremely busy location. We have sufficient parking for our patrons and it's not geared to accommodate...

Reviewed July 29, 2016 via mobile

The room was very clean, possibly the cleanest hotel room I've stayed in. But the staff was very unfriendly and sometimes rude. The bed was ok but the pillows were awful. The hotel is within walking distance of the metro but there isn't much around the hotel. I would not stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Linda O
econometro, General Manager at Econo Lodge Metro, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, and admitting that we are the cleanest hotel you ever stayed in. That's about it and we failed in every other aspect. Please accept my apology for not meeting your expectations. It seems perhaps we are not type of hotel, you hoped for. We are an economy hotel, with a goal to offer clean, secure,...

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed July 28, 2016

Stayed in the Hotel from May 30 to June 3, 2016. The people were friendly & helpful. This is a budget hotel. The room was clean. Tariff includes breakfast & WiFi. Breakfast was good but the choices were limited. However, internet was not available most of the time. Need to improve on this front. There are three floors: ground level,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RPSahu
econometro, General Manager at Econo Lodge Metro, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and I apologize that we did not meet your expectations for the services and products you had hoped for. We are at an extremely busy and ideal location. Being a small economy hotel lack the luxury of elevator. Moreover more than sixty percent of our rooms have access from the ground level and the rest...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed July 25, 2016

This hotel is a great budget hotel. Breakfast in the morning is provided by the hotel - for the best selection try to get there towards the start of it because they don't restock all of the things they provide. The room was clean and the air conditioning worked very well (an important aspect when DC gets hot in the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank wonderguest
Mason City, Iowa
Reviewed July 24, 2016

We were here 4 nights and it was a good place to stay while visiting DC. the metro is about a 2 block walk on a bike path. The beds and pillows were good and the room was a nice size. I liked that the shower and sink were separate but both were small areas. Water pressure was great. Very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank blueharley
Falls Church, Virginia
Reviewed July 23, 2016

This place is very conveniently located, close to the metro with accessibility to great restaurants. Rooms are good, friendly and accommodating staff, with a generous breakfast spread. Great getaway place!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mons2004
Paducah, Kentucky
Reviewed July 14, 2016

It was close to the metro, which made travel to and from Washington, DC a breeze. The staff were very nice and accommodating. Our room was very clean and perfect for what you would want in a hotel. We plan to come back to Arlington very soon and we will be staying in this hotel every time we do!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cathy051979
econometro, General Manager at Econo Lodge Metro, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time and writing such nice comments about our facility and services.It was our pleasure to serve valuable guests like you, who understand hard work and devotion of our team .We are delighted that you have decided to stay with us again whenever you are in the area.We look forward to having you back again as our...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

55 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
2.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Ballston
Comfort Inn Ballston
#22 of 50 in Arlington
403 reviews
5.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport
3.3 mi away
Inns Of Virginia Arlington
Inns Of Virginia Arlington
#42 of 50 in Arlington
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Americana Hotel
Americana Hotel
#21 of 50 in Arlington
1,269 reviews
5.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Pentagon City
Comfort Inn Pentagon City
#40 of 50 in Arlington
269 reviews
4.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Rosslyn/Iwo Jima
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Metro

Address: 6800 Lee Hwy, Arlington, VA 22213-1003
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Price Range: $81 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Metro 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Econo Lodge Metro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Metro Hotel Arlington
Metro Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge Arlington
Arlington Econo Lodge
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Arlington
#28 Business Hotel in Arlington
#30 Family Hotel in Arlington
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Econo Lodge Metro staff and other travelers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge Metro staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Just ask for a quiet room”
 of 5 bubbles 647terryp, 5 weeks ago | Read review
“NO elevator, very small parking lot. Don't use the room service! $$$ Dominos is on the room key.”
 of 5 bubbles Pattyjpp, Aug 11, 2016 | Read review
“Ground or first floor rooms are preferable.”
 of 5 bubbles RPSahu, Jul 28, 2016 | Read review
“If you have a room at the end farthest from the lobby, park near the end door. You can press the buzzer and flash your keycard to enter”
 of 5 bubbles wonderguest, Jul 25, 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors have less noise.”
 of 5 bubbles Mons2004, Jul 23, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay