We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Garden Inn Reagan National Airport

Save
Share
2020 Richmond Highway, Arlington, VA 22202
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Price Match Guarantee
Expedia.com
Booking.com
$93
View deal
Hilton Garden Inn
$91
View deal
Hotels.com$93
Priceline$93
travelup.com$105
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (285)
Room & Suite (80)
Dining (33)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#24 of 47 hotels in Arlington
Location
4.5
Cleanliness
4.3
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Travelers' Choice
The Hilton Garden Inn Reagan National Airport is close to all the excitement of Washington DC. Hilton Garden Inn Reagan National Airport is just a half of mile from Reagan National Airport and just minutes from downtown Washington DC. We are just minutes' walking distance to the metro to attractions or ride our complimentary hotel shuttle to and from the airport. Start your day with a choice of delicious breakfast options at our on-site restaurant or grab something to go from our 24-hour Suite Shop. Get in a workout at the fitness center and enjoy the crisp morning air on our sun deck. Explore the local area with plenty of dining and shopping options as well as museums and historical monuments. Host a grand event in our space for up to 300 people in theater-style seating or take advantage of the divisible space for four different rooms. The event space is ideal for small to medium meetings.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Parking garage
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Kids stay free
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Free airport transportation
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Free shuttle or taxi services
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Iron
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Business
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
200Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
31Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
1559Reviews35Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 544
  • 532
  • 264
  • 119
  • 100
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Jonathan wrote a review Oct 2022
Los Angeles, California2 contributions
Found this to be a very good hotel for business travel. Airport shuttles were fast and easy. Metro station is a block away, and I was kindly told that it would be better to walk on the side street to avoid construction, which I appreciated. Rooms were modern for an airport hotel. Very fast access to the city, though the Yellow Line is closed for at least another month. Hilton Garden Inn isn’t a bad brand and I found this to be better than the average Hilton Garden Inn.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Alex K, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Reagan National Airport
Responded Oct 28, 2022
Thank you for taking the time to leave this wonderful review, DayTrip06289640321! We're thrilled to know you enjoyed your stay at Hilton Garden Inn Reagan National Airport so much! We strive for excellence so we're pleased to hear you appreciated not only our convenient location and modern accommodations, but also our great amenities for business! Your praise lets us know we're succeeding! We can't wait to host you again for yet another unforgettable visit! Have a lovely day!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jennifer3446 wrote a review Mar 2021
Bluffton, South Carolina12 contributions16 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
Excellent hotel. The room was clean. The bed and pillows were very comfortable! Check in was awesome. Market they had was great to snacks and beverages. Great location. Very close to airport and DC. Parking on site .
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Date of stay: March 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from shawn mcmahon, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Reagan National Airport
Responded May 20, 2021
Thank you for taking the time to review your excellent stay with us! We enjoy hearing how much our guest enjoy their stay with us and our proximity to the airport. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the D.C. region.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
kalimero007 wrote a review Oct 2022
Portsmouth, Virginia61 contributions35 helpful votes
Hotel is clean and the beds are comfortable (I have back issues, so that is important to me). Staff is friendly. Located near some great restaurants that are within walking distance or easy to get delivery. Things we wish had been different: 1) better hotel menu access online which should have been there per the Hilton site (there were people in our party with dietary needs and it would have been helpful to them); wait staff did help with this, but it would have been much stressful in advance. 2) better lighting/plugs in the rooms; two of four plugs in one room didn’t work and one room only had one lamp.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Alex K, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Reagan National Airport
Responded Oct 24, 2022
Thank you for the great review, Sara! We're happy you had a pleasant experience with us! It's lovely you enjoyed our clean, comfortable accommodations, kind staff, and ideal location so much. That's what we like to see! However, we regret that some of our accommodations and services didn't meet your expectations. We endeavor to offer a top-notch experience for our guests so we'll be sure to discuss your concerns moving forward. We look forward to hosting you again soon for an even better experience!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mobile09365733967 wrote a review Oct 2022
This hotel is in need of serious upgrading and repairs (broken ice machines on multiple floors, worn and dirty carpets, baseboards pulling away from the walls, etc.). We chose a room using the Hilton new app, only to have it not be ready for us. The front desk then fumbled to find us a new room, but put us right next to the elevators overlooking HVAC equipment. After complaining and asking for our originally booked room, someone new appeared at the desk to make calls and finally allow us to check in to it. It is very difficult to explain the unprofessionalism and ignorance shown upon trying to check-in and remedy the room problems. Bottom line? You expect MUCH more from the Hilton name.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Stay elsewhere until this hotel puts money into better staffing and upgrades throughout
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Alex K, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Reagan National Airport
Responded Oct 14, 2022
We appreciate the feedback, Mobile09365733967. We regret that your time with us was less than ideal as providing our guests with a pleasant experience is very important to us. It's unfortunate our front desk staff and the condition of our property as well as our soundproofing didn't meet your expectations. We hold ourselves to a higher standard so we'll address your concerns with our management team moving forward. We do hope you give us another opportunity to share a more positive experience with you soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Menlomeister wrote a review Sep 2022
15 contributions1 helpful vote
The pros: great location, staff is welcoming and helpful, breakfast was good. Very close to great restaurants, shopping and Metro stop. Easy to walk to any of these. The cons: none significant. FWIW: You have to stop your car at the front and check in to get a parking pass - cost is $35 a day. Not a lot of room for your car while you’re checking in, but they are quick. If you are accustomed to an HGI in a more suburban location where you have plenty of room to park and have some distance from others, you’ll feel cramped here. But it’s a big city and it can’t be helped. Plenty of city noise, but none from the hotel itself.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Alex K, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Reagan National Airport
Responded Sep 21, 2022
Thank you for the 4/5 rating, Menlomeister! It's fantastic your time at the Hilton Garden Inn Reagan National Airport was so great! We're happy you appreciated our ideal location, kind staff, and breakfast service so much. We aim to please and your feedback will help us in the future. We strive for excellence so we look forward to hosting you again soon so we can share an even better experience with you.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Len_Muscato wrote a review Sep 2022
Sterling, Virginia25 contributions10 helpful votes
This property is well maintained, clean and convenient to the Crystal City area. Despite its location on a major thoroughfare, my room was quiet. The climate control worked well with sufficient air conditioning to cool the room with outside temperatures near 90 degrees. The only possible complaint was the cost for parking, which, with tax, was close to $35/day.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Alex K, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Reagan National Airport
Responded Sep 3, 2022
Thanks for the great review, Len_Muscato! It's wonderful you enjoyed your stay at Hilton Garden Inn Reagan National Airport so much! We strive for excellence so we're thrilled you appreciated not only our convenient location and cool temperature control system, but also our relaxing atmosphere! Your praise lets us know we're doing our job! We can't wait to host you again soon for another amazing experience! Have a fantastic day!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
meldden wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution
Room was nice and all I required for my one night stay. Plus the hotel is close to many restaurants in the Crystal City area and easy walking distance. Management was courteous and the hotel staff was friendly.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Alex K, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Reagan National Airport
Responded Aug 15, 2022
Thanks for sharing this fantastic review! We're thrilled your time at Hilton Garden Inn Reagan National Airport was so outstanding! We endeavor to share a memorable experience with our guests. After all, your happiness is our top priority! We always strive to go above and beyond for our guests. We appreciate all of your praise for our rooms, location, and team. Your kind words let us know we're doing our job! We're already looking forward to your next visit so we can share another amazing experience with you soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jillian R wrote a review Jul 2022
3 contributions
The hotel is very convenient to the airport and close to a metro stop. I felt as safe here as anywhere else in DC. The shuttle was very convenient and runs on demand. Front desk assistance was hit and miss, but our drop off at the airport by Mauricio was a cherry on top.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Alex K, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Reagan National Airport
Responded Jul 29, 2022
Thank you for the great review! We're happy you had a pleasant experience with us! It's lovely you enjoyed our location and shuttle service so much. That's what we like to see! However, we regret that our front desk service didn't meet your expectations. We endeavor to offer a top-notch experience for our guests so we'll be sure to discuss your concerns moving forward. We look forward to hosting you again soon for an even better experience!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Andrew James S wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
I rented a room for only like 10 hours, I needed to get some rest before an overnight job. Parking is like $40 which is outrageous even for the location, I was told if I didn't like the price, I could park on the street, and update the meter every 2 hours. Really? I came here for an 8 hour nap in the middle of the day, and you want me to wake up every two hours to put money in a street meter? Rude. The housekeeping staff were being very loud and obnoxious going up and down the halls with their carts, yelling to one another on opposite ends of the hotel. I arrived a little before 1pm, thankfully they let me check in early. By the time I got everything settled I didn't get to sleep until 2:00pm. At roughly 3:45pm I am violently woken up by the fire alarm. (Which is a really good fire alarm I might add, it really made me want to get out of the building, it was the loudest and most ear piercing fire alarm I've ever heard.) I call the front desk to see if it was a drill. They told me "It's a false alarm caused by them turning the oven on in the kitchen" and apparently it happens every day. Something I would have loved for them to tell me, because I wasn't able to get back to sleep. Just laid there and tossed and turned the rest of the visit there. The location is your typical city, in terms of sounds you will hear. Police / fire department, and construction. Loud sounds making it hard to sleep during the day. I can't speak for the night. Then I go to take a shower around 7:30pm and realize there is no shower curtain. I call the front desk and inform them, I need to get going and don't have time for them to rectify the issue. Luckily the room was a double queen and had plenty of towels to sop up the inevitable mess that was made from me taking a shower with no curtain. It was a $200 nap that only lasted about 1 hour and 45 minutes. I live 2.5 hours south of there, I could have spent the 5 hours in traffic and still gotten 3 hours of sleep if I had just gone home, and I could have saved the money. I chose the hotel for convenience, and hospitality, and instead got a heart attack and a mess to clean up after showing. I do not recommend this place until they fix the fire alarm issue. I'm sure not every room is missing their shower curtain, but with the rest of the experience being so miserable, it was really just icing on the cake. If I could give 0 stars I would.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Alex K, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Reagan National Airport
Responded Aug 5, 2022
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for reaching out to us and letting us know about your issues during your recent stay at our property. We are never want to hear that our guest did not have the best experience at our property. Our parking is $35 dollars per night for all guest. All hotels in the area do charge for parking. We do let or guest know about metered parking as an alternative for parking. As far the issues related to our staff, we will be addressing all of your concerns going forward. Thank you for your feedback. Bernadette Davison | Dual Front Office Manager | Hilton Garden Inn Reagan National Airport, Hampton Inn & Suites Arlington Crystal City DCA
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Maxine S wrote a review Jul 2022
Hartlepool, United Kingdom6 contributions7 helpful votes
We had some issues with checking in, so had to contact Booking.com. Both Monique and the guy from Booking.com we’re able to resolve the problem. Credit to the company, nothing was too much bother to her.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Alex K, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Reagan National Airport
Responded Jul 16, 2022
Thank you for the fantastic review, Maxine! We're delighted to hear that you had an amazing experience at Hilton Garden Inn Reagan National Airport! We appreciate your compliments regarding our hard-working team. We will make sure to pass on your kind words to Monique! We look forward to hosting you again soon for another fantastic experience! Thank you again for sharing your review. Have a lovely day!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$101 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Radisson Hotel Reagan National Airport
LOCATION
United StatesVirginiaArlingtonCrystal City
NUMBER OF ROOMS
248
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HILTON GARDEN INN REAGAN NATIONAL AIRPORT $99 ($̶1̶1̶9̶) - Updated 2022 Prices & Hotel Reviews - Arlington, VA

Frequently Asked Questions about Hilton Garden Inn Reagan National Airport
Which popular attractions are close to Hilton Garden Inn Reagan National Airport?
Nearby attractions include The Tomb of the Unknown Soldier (0.5 miles), Arlington House - The Robert E. Lee Memorial (0.5 miles), and The Fashion Centre at Pentagon City (0.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hilton Garden Inn Reagan National Airport?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Hilton Garden Inn Reagan National Airport?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Hilton Garden Inn Reagan National Airport?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hilton Garden Inn Reagan National Airport?
Yes, a parking garage is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hilton Garden Inn Reagan National Airport?
Conveniently located restaurants include Ted's Montana Grill, Legal Sea Foods, and Crystal City Sports Pub.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hilton Garden Inn Reagan National Airport?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center during their stay.
Does Hilton Garden Inn Reagan National Airport have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Hilton Garden Inn Reagan National Airport offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Hilton Garden Inn Reagan National Airport have airport transportation?
Yes, Hilton Garden Inn Reagan National Airport offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hilton Garden Inn Reagan National Airport?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Hilton Garden Inn Reagan National Airport?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.