We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
1121 19th St N North Arlington, Arlington, VA 22209-1704
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
LeMeridien.com
$266
View Deal
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
eDreams
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
Snaptravel
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (330)
Room & Suite (179)
Dining (16)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Updated 06/25/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Le Meridien Arlington
Updated 06/25/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#29 of 52 hotels in Arlington
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Silver level
Centrally located among top destinations in the Washington, D.C. region, Le Méridien Arlington is a stylish boutique hotel close to numerous restaurants and shopping options for our guests.
Read more
Room & Suite (179)179
Full view
Property amenities
Valet parking
Wifi
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Baggage storage
Paid private parking on-site
Paid wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Outdoor dining area
Vending machine
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Bathrobes
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
On-demand movies
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
City View
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
42Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
8Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
757Reviews8Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 306
  • 238
  • 118
  • 44
  • 51
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Lydia Mey wrote a review Oct 2020
Pretoria, South Africa222 contributions9 helpful votes
First off, I would like to express my gratitude to Hazel Hagans, who provided seamless customer service! She is an amazing hostess and a leader, with an eye for details. Pros: 1. The room was clean, the beds were very comfortable, and we had no problems with running water. Although it would be nice to see the room renovated and the windows cleaned. 2. We were provided with a coffee machine in the room. The reception desk was generous with supplies for it. 3. The hotel's location is PERFECT. 4. The price is reasonable. Cons: 1. I got a little bit disappointed when I was checking in. It was perplexing, clumsy, and lacking customer service. My check-in took a long time. Besides that, I found the customer service to be well executed. 2. Wi-fi didn't work steadily. 3. I totally understand, the Covid -19 situation complicates providing the best quality everything, nevertheless the housekeeping services should be offered more than one time within 4 days. Summing it up, it was a pleasant stay!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: High floor
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
snowangel75 wrote a review Oct 2020
22 contributions9 helpful votes
Very upset with the parking situation and the way the General manager handled the situation with us and another customer. As stated in the website, a $30/day parking rate will be charged for each car. The GM mentioned that she sent an email to each of us the day before check-in regarding hourly rate parking fees and no in/out privileges etc. Most of us were already on the road. Unacceptable, disappointing and unprofessional! We immediately checked out the next morning as well as the other couple who actually canceled their entire reservation that night and decided to stay at another hotel. The General manager actually told them to either park on the street ( busy part of Rosslyn) or head to another hotel if they did not agree to the parking fees with no in/out privileges. When we asked her if our parking rate can exceed $100+/ night she said yes. Hotel is not even that nice. You have to take 3 elevators to get to your room from the parking lot. Such a shame! What a financial loss for Marriott Bonvoy hotels due to mismanagement from Le Meridien's General Manager.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
BE4321 wrote a review Sep 2020
Washington DC, District of Columbia6 contributions9 helpful votes
My problem is with management and its business practices. The hotel website said to check state COVID restrictions. No issues there. But when I arrived at the hotel, staff refused to give me a key unless I signed an agreement to hold the hotel harmless and indemnify it if I or anyone in my party contracts COVID. At the same time, the hotel didn't enforce its mask policy. Many guests were walking around without them.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Linley Loves Music wrote a review Jul 2020
Edinburgh, United Kingdom222 contributions25 helpful votes
+1
Room was ok, no water in the room, no grab and go or any quick breakfast, could not find do not disturb sign in the room so asked the staff at the reception, the guy did not take one from the housekeeping trolley but just nicked from another room. We heard someone from that room that the sign was nicked complaining at the reception in the morning. Obviously they stayed on our floor just the adjacent room.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Hazel Hagans, General Manager at Le Meridien Arlington
Responded Aug 4, 2020
Hello lisalucylovell, Thank you for staying with us and for your valued feedback. I apologize for the reduction of services. Unfortunately, due to COVID-19, we have reduced the days and hours of our Grab and Go service and eliminated bottled water from our guestrooms; however, bottled water is available upon request at our Front Desk. I also apologize that there was not a do not disturb sign in your room. I have addressed your concerns with my Operations team so that we can take corrective action and ensure that this doesn't happen again. Again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you again in the near future. Sincerely, Hazel
Read more
Freeman wrote a review Jul 2020
6 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
Warning: Don’t believe Marriott’s phone booking line. They are not operating on current info from the hotel. I was offered and promised many things as part of the upgrade pkg I paid for. The hotel appears to be operating on a skeleton crew, which means NO ROOM SERVICE, and FEW AMENITIES, EVEN WHEN YOU PAY FOR THEM. The Manager on duty just said “Sorry, you shouldn’t have been able to purchase that.” But are the managers contacting corporate to update their own Marriott reservation line? The only reason I didn’t book through a discount 3rd party was to ENSURE I WAS GETTING THE BEST POSSIBLE ROOM! SO WHAT IS THE POINT OF DEALING DIRECTLY WITH THE HOTEL if they just send you to a generic hotline with no current info? Promised/ Paid for: a view of the National Capital / Mall / a room on the highest available floor. Received: 7th of 12+ floors, a nice view of Georgetown and Potomac River. A dangerous, sweaty 15 min walk across 2 highways to watch July 4 fireworks in an overgrown field next to the interstate. Promised/Paid For: bottle of bubbly, choc cov strawberries, and 2 “American” breakfasts Received: a $50 discount, a bottle of bubbly, 2 choc bars, and a business card on which the Mgr wrote “2 Comp grab and go breakfast sandwiches.” All of this was abruptly handed to me with no tray, so I had to juggle the stuff and open doors with my elbows and feet. This was after being asked to wait in the hallway (10 mins) while I was already running late. I had to make an extra trip to the front desk because the desk worker who checked me in DIDN’T MENTION ANY OF MY PAID UPGRADES. He simply had me sign the papers, handed me my key cards, and said the cafe was only open for a few hours in the morning for pre wrapped grab and go. Promised / Paid for: 4 Pm late check out Received: Locked out of hotel room at noon because our key cards were deactivated, and yet another extra, unceremonious and barely polite visit to the desk. Promised: The hotel key cards and table-top advertisements in rooms say “ALL LE MERIDIEN HOTELS ARE FEATURING MALIN AND GOETZ NEW SPECIALTY FRAGRANCE”. Received: “Eco Hair and Body”. NO Malin +Goetz, THE STAFF HAVE NO CLUE ABOUT IT OR WHY THEY HAVE ADS FOR IT! Also: The hotel sign is not really visible for drivers, just the unrelated name of the building. Blink or drive faster than 5 miles an hour and you’ll miss it. It’s a hassle getting from the building’s confusing, crowded parking garage to hotel rooms. 3 separate elevator banks from ground floor/garage to your room with walks in between. Only half the hotel elevators are for hotel guests, good look not frequently trying to hail the wrong ones. The others require keys for the condo owners because the hotel is one of many occupants. The staff had no clue about which spaces are available for hotel guests since most spaces are marked RESERVED, Towing Enforced. You will not locate parking on the same floor as the hotel entrance.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: No views of Ntl Capital / Mall. Only Rosslyn highrises or Georgetown +Potomac Riv (if...
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Hazel Hagans, General Manager at Le Meridien Arlington
Responded Aug 4, 2020
Hello tsG5799FU, Thank you for your honest feedback. I apologize that we failed to meet your expectations during your most recent stay with us. Unfortunately, due to COVID-19, we are working with reduced staffing and services to meet our current level of business. I sincerely apologize that this was not the experience that you expected, and I hope that we were able to make this up to you during your visit. Also, I have since audited our available online packages and hotel information to ensure that we are communicating our current offerings to our guests. Our priority for every guest is to ensure that we provide a clean and safe stay and friendly service. I apologize again for not being able to provide all of the components and services that were booked. My hope is that you will give us another opportunity in the future to make this up to you. Please feel free to reach out to me directly whenever you decide to give us another try. Thank you again for staying with us and for your feedback. Sincerely, Hazel 703-894-5061
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$101 - $452 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hotel palomar arlington kimpton
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Palomar Arlington, a Kimpton Hotel
LOCATION
United StatesVirginiaArlington
NUMBER OF ROOMS
154
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Le Meridien Arlington
Which popular attractions are close to Le Meridien Arlington?
Nearby attractions include Rosslyn Metro Station (0.09 miles), The Observation Deck at CEB Tower (0.1 miles), and The View of D.C. (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Le Meridien Arlington?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a fitness center.
Which room amenities are available at Le Meridien Arlington?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Le Meridien Arlington?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Le Meridien Arlington?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and paid private parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Le Meridien Arlington?
Conveniently located restaurants include District Taco, Wiseguy Pizza, and Heavy Seas Alehouse.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Le Meridien Arlington?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Le Meridien Arlington?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Le Meridien Arlington offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Le Meridien Arlington?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Le Meridien Arlington?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Arlington National Cemetery (1.3 miles), Hillwood Estate, Museum & Gardens (3.4 miles), and Anderson House (1.5 miles).