We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Le Meridien Arlington

Show Prices
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Le Meridien Arlington
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

589 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 568: English reviews
Start your review of Le Meridien Arlington
 Click to rate
Wheeling, West Virginia
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

We would have like to stay in actual D.C. Area bit was a little out of budget. We chose this nice hotel with very friendly employees for its location and price. If you don't mind walking a bit it's a short walk across the bridge to the Georgetown area. A few hundred yards from the Metro, a Cosi is right...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bcarp227
Washington, DC
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

It is hard to know where to start with a review of a property that charges rates like it thinks it is special, but has so many problems. Travelers should know, first, that the lobby is actually on the 4th floor. The entrance at ground level is largely unstaffed - usually no valet or doorman - and inside the small...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cjg87
William D, Manager at Le Meridien Arlington, responded to this review

Dear Tripadvisorguest, Thank you for staying with us and for your feedback. While your room may have been one of our smaller rooms (a classic king) there are very few rooms on our property that have the pedestal sink. Please know that we want all guests to be satisfied and would have been happy to identify a room size that...

Greensboro, North Carolina
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

So I booked here, then read all the reviews. There were a lot of people upset with the service, but after staying here, I can say only good things about the hotel and staff. It is a beautiful hotel, great workout room, within walking distance to a Gold's Gym and restaurants, and if you are really lucky, like us, you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sgtsbud
New York City, New York
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I was so surprised by just how bad this hotel was during my recent stay. It's certainly not at a Starwood's level of quality and the staff is super unprofessional. You have tons of options in this area - steer clear and go somewhere with better service and quality. I will never return here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jlr42
William D, Manager at Le Meridien Arlington, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment, We truly apologize that we did not meet your expectations during your stay. Please know that we have given this information to our management and strive to make sure every guest has a great stay. I hope you will give our property another opportunity in the future. Thanks, LMRoomsManager

Cambridge
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I am a platinum SPG member and have to say, this could be the worst property I've ever stayed at. The rooms are old and outdated, the staff at check-in pretended they were fully booked as the excuse for no upgrades, but the bigger challenge is the terrible restaurant service. After waiting for 60 minutes, I finally canceled my order...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JulcamCambridge
William D, Manager at Le Meridien Arlington, responded to this review

Find any alternative to this!! Thank you for staying with us and for your SPG Platinum loyalty. Although we do our best to accommodate upgrades for our valued SPG members, we are sometimes unable to when all of our rooms are fully committed; I apologize that we did not have an upgrade when you arrived. I am surprised to learn...

Reviewed February 19, 2017 via mobile

Loved this hotel. The location was perfect, a half mile from M street in Georgetown. The staff was great and the hotel bar/restaurant was great. The breakfast was so good! We plan on making this our hotel when we come to D.C.!! The picture is breakfast of Greek yogurt, fresh berries and homemade granola. Perfect!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christina B
Waterford, Michigan
Reviewed February 17, 2017

This place is just another example of how Starwood does not appreciate it's members. Check-in was slow and rude. Did not recognize that we had points. Will not be staying here again. I hope Starwood gets it right in the future.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aquafitness
lmdshotel, Manager at Le Meridien Arlington, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review from your recent visit with us. We were disappointed to learn you encountered shortcomings while checking in. Please know that all of us here at Le Meridien Arlington strive to provide an enjoyable experience from the moment our guests arrive. Based on the comments you have shared regarding your stay, it is obvious that...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 3, 2017 via mobile

This is a good hotel with clean rooms and nice staff but the breakfast is very poor. The amuse OR not so amused as I call it, is understaffed, poor menu choice and poor service generally. A real let down and it's expensive too. Staff take ages to serve you and breakfast takes ages to come out. why they don't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jag S
William D, Manager at Le Meridien Arlington, responded to this review

Dear Jag S, Thank you for staying at our property and for your comments. I am sorry to hear that you did not have a great experience in our restaurant. Our management team is aware of your comments and are addressing them immediately so this does not occur again. I hope you will give our property another opportunity in the...

Tallahassee, Florida
Reviewed February 1, 2017

I've never stayed in Arlington that I can remember but you can often get this hotel at bargain prices, which I did this time. Just a few metro stops to anywhere you want to be in DC or to the airport. The hotel is only a short few block walk from the metro station. The lobby is a few floors...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fsview11
Warwick, NY
Reviewed February 1, 2017

I want to like this property, it just seems so sterile. It's in a commercial office structure. Was it originally designed as a hotel space? The curtain wall is entirely glass with steel verticals between each pane of glass. On this visit, my bathroom was also on the exterior curtain wall. For privacy, they added immovable ceiling to floor roll...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WarwickTraveler29
William D, Manager at Le Meridien Arlington, responded to this review

Dear Warwick Taveler29, Thank you for staying at our property and filling out a guest survey. I am so sorry to hear that you do not like the structure of our building. We do have a few bathrooms as the one you described but this is a very small number. I do hope you will give us another opportunity next...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

230 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (228)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (63)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
View from Room (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (35)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (79)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Centric Arlington
Hyatt Centric Arlington
#11 of 51 in Arlington
1,580 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge
0.2 mi away
Key Bridge Marriott
Key Bridge Marriott
#27 of 51 in Arlington
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn
Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn
#29 of 51 in Arlington
506 reviews
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Arlington Rosslyn
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Arlington/Courthouse Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
Amuse
Amuse
Cuisines: American
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Centrally located among top destinations in the Washington, D.C. region, Le Méridien Arlington is a stylish boutique hotel close to numerous restaurants and shopping options for our guests. We are excited to announce our new, contemporary chic style restaurant and lounge coming this March! Between the dates of January 13th to March 14th we will have our formal restaurant and lounge closed to carry out some beautiful refinements in the name of Méridien! We do not anticipate any disruption to services as the hotel has taken alternative measures to provide you a great experience. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Le Meridien Arlington

Address: 1121 19th St N, North Arlington, Arlington, VA 22209-1704 (Formerly Palomar Arlington, a Kimpton Hotel)
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Price Range: $164 - $497 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Meridien Arlington 4*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Le Meridien Arlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Palomar Arlington Kimpton
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Arlington
#9 Green Hotel in Arlington
#12 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#27 Business Hotel in Arlington
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Le Meridien Arlington staff and other travelers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Yorktown Heights, New York
Chicago, Illinois
11 months ago
11 months ago
Chicago, Illinois
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Le Meridien Arlington staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“don't come”
 of 5 bubbles Aquafitness, Feb 17, 2017 | Read review
“not sure what to suggest here”
 of 5 bubbles WarwickTraveler29, Feb 1, 2017 | Read review
“10-15 minutes drive to The National Mall (major tourist attractions)”
 of 5 bubbles PreeteshVadher, Jan 25, 2017 | Read review
“Stay away from noisy elevators.”
 of 5 bubbles Paul_A_Pavlou, Jan 24, 2017 | Read review
“King Deluxe room is BEAUTIFUL”
 of 5 bubbles DanielleP400, Dec 7, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question