We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Westin Arlington Gateway

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Westin Arlington Gateway
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

241 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 229: English reviews
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Room was nice. Bar and restaurant clove early, even on weekends and on Inauguration Day. Ordered room service. Took forever for a hamburger and bottle of wine. Delivered wrong bottle. Called to get it corrected and canceled after waiting another 20 minutes. Will never stay here again. Not Westin quality. Not Starwood quality.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charles B
Brazil
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

I really like hotels that as soon as you go into the room for the first time the temperatura is set just right, no need to cool it or heat it. Just shows how careful the hotels is with their guests. Great room, great staff and great location for business in Arlington. I would just be aware if you plan...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BrazilAca
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I stayed at this Westin for two nights in January. Overall, we we're pleased with our stay. Here are the pros and cons: Pros: Rooms are clean and updated Decent flat screen tv - around 40" Bed, pillow and sheets were fantastic Staff were generally helpful Fitness center was better than what I expected Wifi is included...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matt C
Sydney S, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Arlington Gateway, responded to this review

Greetings, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review about our property. I am pleased to hear of the positive perspectives of your stay, as well as the not so pleasant encounters. The issues you have listed will be reviewed with our Operation Team in order to find ways to resolve such discomforts. We look forward to your...

Iowa City, Iowa
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My wifi was easy, free, and best of all -- fast. I enjoyed my room, which also had a very comfortable bed, a TV that was fairly big, and no problems at all with noise or anything else. There are plenty of good places to eat within walking distance. Rus Uz, a Russian-Uzbeki place, was especially interesting. I visit this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank J G
Sydney S, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Arlington Gateway, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for being our guest! I am glad to read you enjoyed our indoor and outer attractions. We look forward to your return, thank you for the excellent review. Be well,

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for two nights in December, there is nothing that stood out about this Westin. When we drove up I had to go inside to find the valet and someone to help us with our luggage. Once inside it felt like we were almost inconveniencing the front desk by taking the front desk person from her phone. Room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave C
Sydney S, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Arlington Gateway, responded to this review

Greetings, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our property. I am sorry to hear that our staff did not cater to your needs during your visit. I will use this review as a coaching moment at our next Front Office Meeting in order to emphasize the importance of making guests feel understood; as well as,...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The place is beautiful great location just outside DC next to a metro station great food in the area clean rooms I cannot say enough nice things about the Westin but we will stay here every chance we get

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Moose06
Sydney S, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Arlington Gateway, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for being our guest! I am pleased to read all the nice complaints you have given our property. We look forward to your return in the near future. Be well,

North of Chicago
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice, newish modern building. Our room was nicer than to be expected. Heavenly beds overrated here: overbleached sheets made them stiff and our beds were so poorly made I became tangled quite easily. Not a deal breaker as the room was clean and attractive and quiet. $29 was nuts for parking - and we couldn't find anywhere else to park...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachelima
Sydney S, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Arlington Gateway, responded to this review

Greetings, Thank you for the wonderful review. It brings me complete joy to read about your fantastic stay in great detail! We look forward to your return in the near future. Have a wonderful new year! Be well,

Chicago
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Probably because I booked late, I paid $400 for a night. I guess the rate isn't extraordinarily expensive for this area and most people travel here for business. The room was very nice but hardly memorable. The location is great if your business is in one of the government agencies in the vicinity. It's a plus that there's a Starbucks...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Louis L
Sydney S, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Arlington Gateway, responded to this review

Good day, Thank you for being our guest. Your feedback is very valuable and will be used to help us improve our guest satisfaction. I am glad you enjoyed your room during your visit and our in-house Starbucks. We look forward to your return. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Be well,

Simi Valley, California, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Should of realized it was going to be bad when we were trying to open the automatic door upon arrival and no one helped us, instead watched as 4 of us with several bags all had to trip our way through the revolving door. Next we were on CA time so were hungry, ordered room service, no problem right? WRONG....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Traci A
Sydney S, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Arlington Gateway, responded to this review

Greetings, I would first like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our property. I am sorry to hear that our staff did not cater to your needs during your visit. I will use this review as a coaching moment with our Front Office Team, in order to emphasize the importance of providing guests with...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The only complaints I have is noise between rooms and the lack of a ihome clock. I like being able to easily listen to my iPad and of don't like hearing my neighbors. But, that said. Lobby is spacious. Check in was quick. Elevators appeared quickly. Rooms were clearly labeled in the spacious hallway. Room size is adequate, recycling bins...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leslie J
Sydney S, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Arlington Gateway, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for the detailed review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay at our property. You will be pleased to know that we have recently updated all the clock-radios in our rooms to meet your needs. Upon your return, please be sure to inform the agent at check-in that you wish to be placed in a room with...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

48 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Arlington
Hilton Arlington
#16 of 51 in Arlington
899 reviews
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Arlington Ballston
2.4 mi away
Hyatt Centric Arlington
Hyatt Centric Arlington
#10 of 51 in Arlington
1,531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Arlington At Ballston
3.7 mi away
The Westin Crystal City
The Westin Crystal City
#11 of 51 in Arlington
1,114 reviews
1.6 mi away
Residence Inn Arlington Courthouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Westin Arlington Gateway enjoys prime access to its surrounding area. In the active Ballston area of Arlington, and just a short walk from the Ballston Metro Station. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Westin Arlington Gateway

Address: 801 North Glebe Road, Arlington, VA 22203
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Price Range: $115 - $351 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Arlington Gateway 4*
Number of rooms: 336
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your The Westin Arlington Gateway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Arlington Gateway Hotel Arlington
Arlington Westin
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Arlington
#10 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#20 Family Hotel in Arlington
#24 Business Hotel in Arlington
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from The Westin Arlington Gateway staff and other travelers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from The Westin Arlington Gateway staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“* There's free water in the fitness center. They also have apples. : )”
 of 5 bubbles 289MattC, 1 week ago | Read review
“Stay downtown DC”
 of 5 bubbles Dcaillier, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Compare all prices, you may consider a suite.”
 of 5 bubbles 898frank, Dec 1, 2016 | Read review
“Upper floors have less street noise”
  • Bed
  • Bathroom
  • Desk and sitting area
 of 5 bubbles conifer_doc, Nov 20, 2016 | Read review
“Book a room in the back of the hotel. The hotel fronts on Glebe Avenue which can be very noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles WesternNY66, Sep 5, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay