We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn & Suites Arlington Crystal City DCA

Save
Share
2000 Richmond Highway, Arlington, VA 22202
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Price Match Guarantee
Booking.com
$93
View deal
Expedia.com
$93
View deal
Hampton.com
$91
View deal
Priceline$93
Hotels.com$93
Lol.travel$112
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (233)
360
Panoramas (5)
Videos (1)

About

#21 of 47 hotels in Arlington
Location
4.6
Cleanliness
4.5
Service
4.3
Value
4.3
The Hampton Inn & Suites Arlington Crystal City DCA hotel has 161 rooms and suites. The hotel is located in the heart of the Crystal City Business District in Arlington, Virginia. The Hampton Inn & Suites hotel is minutes from Washington, DC and the Pentagon and only one-half mile from DCA Reagan National Airport. The Hampton Inn & Suites Arlington Crystal City DCA hotel offers a complimentary deluxe continental breakfast. Other amenities include complimentary WiFi in all hotel rooms, an indoor pool, fitness center, suite shop and business center. The Hampton Inn & Suites Arlington Crystal City DCA hotel offers complimentary shuttle service to Reagan National Airport and the Crystal City Metro Station. Enclosed garage parking is available for a nominal fee to our Arlington, Virginia Hampton Inn & Suites hotel guests.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Free airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Baggage storage
Parking garage
Wifi
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Free shuttle or taxi services
Airport transportation
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Safe
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Seating area
Telephone
Private bathrooms
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
205Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
16Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
2001Reviews42Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,007
  • 684
  • 193
  • 66
  • 51
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
catalinogarcia1007 wrote a review Nov 2022
1 contribution
Great stay love it recommend everybody to stay at the Hampton Inn and suites Crystal City! amazing location safe to walk good environment. The hotel been renovated amazing staff clean rooms. Thank you
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Alex K, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Arlington Crystal City DCA
Responded 1 week ago
Thanks for the excellent review! We're delighted your time at Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport was so outstanding as providing our guests with an excellent experience is very important to us. It's fantastic you appreciated our location and modern features as well as our cleanliness and team. That's what we like to see! We look forward to hosting you again soon for another fantastic experience.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
cnymike wrote a review May 2021
Tulsa, Oklahoma426 contributions39 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
I had an unexpected layover due to a missed flight in DCA. I did a quick frantic search for a hotel nearby and chose the Hampton. It completely exceeded my expectations for an under $100 a night room. It looks like it was recently renovated and the room was beautiful. The bathroom was also very nice. Everything was spic and span and the room had a microwave, small refrigerator, nice TV, desk area, Safe, iron, basically everything you need here. The front desk staff was very friendly and even provided a toothbrush since my suitcase had been forwarded to my final destination. My room was on the third floor the bed was comfortable and the pillows were awesome. I heard just a little bit of traffic noise but it was certainly acceptable. Otherwise it was very quiet in the hotel.All in all an excellent experience and I would recommend this hotel highly. Oh and don’t forget, breakfast is included.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
PassMeMyPassport wrote a review Nov 2022
Manchester, United Kingdom1063 contributions83 helpful votes
The two stars is for the staff who helpful at every contact point including airport transfer, reception and breakfast. The loss of stars is because of Hilton/Hampton misleading hotel information. - The rooms are not as advertised because furniture has been removed by the fire dept because it wasn’t up to code. No armchairs as shown in the photos. - East facing rooms are over the main road highway. Incredibly noisy. - Very loud Road construction works outside the hotel day and night. No warning from Hilton prior to booking. - For some reason the hotel thinks that 7.15am is an appropriate time to use noisy leaf blowers. It isn’t. - Free wifi. I was here for work and travelling from overseas and needed wifi. 1.5mgps is useless. Not only is that ridiculously slow, the wifi signal is week and constantly drops. Impossible to send emails, open webpages and even too slow to open Apps. Breakfast is just about ok but the coffee was terrible. Just brown water. Bed comfortable but bedsheets do not fit the mattress and will come loose. I really do not want to see a hotel mattress. If this hotel was as advertised by Hilton, it would be good. But it isn’t. The website is misleading.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: Not east facing. Do not be overlooking Jefferson Hway.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Alex K, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Arlington Crystal City DCA
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, PassMeMyPassport. While we are glad you appreciated our accommodating staff, it's unfortunate you had such challenges during your time with us. We strive to offer quality service and convenience for our guests. We're disheartened our services didn't meet your expectations. We care deeply about the happiness and satisfaction of our guests so we'll be sure to discuss your review and concerns moving forward. We do hope you allow us to host you again soon so we can share a more positive experience with you.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Su25bag wrote a review Nov 2022
Fairfax County, Virginia166 contributions105 helpful votes
Too many glitches. From the strange layout in the room that included a sink that was almost unusable since the spout was barely over the basin, to the toilet a few inches from the shower, to the internet that was abysmally slow, and a bizarre check in all was not well. Noise level was uncomfortable and the breakfast room was institutional.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Alex K, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Arlington Crystal City DCA
Responded 4 weeks ago
We appreciate the feedback, Su25bag. We regret that your time with us was less than ideal as providing our guests with a pleasant experience is very important to us. It's unfortunate our room layout and the condition of our facilities as well as our internet access, check-in process, breakfast options and soundproofing didn't meet your expectations. We hold ourselves to a higher standard so we'll address your concerns with our management team moving forward. We do hope you give us another opportunity to share a more positive experience with you soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ralph D wrote a review Oct 2022
Jasper, Georgia49 contributions7 helpful votes
The hotel appears to have been recently renovated. It is clean and well maintained. The rooms are spacious and very comfortable. One elevator was out of service. The second elevator broke down and it took 3 hours in the middle of the day to get it fixed. The staff told us we could use the stairs--right to the 10th floor. So we sat in the lobby and waited. The shuttle service includes transportation to the Metro Station- that is provided the driver is not on an airport run. We got to the Metro one evening at 11:20pm and called. We later found out that the driver made two airport runs and got off duty. So we walked the two long blocks- at midnight. The next the manager was made aware. He did apologize and made things right for us. The breakfast is good and plentiful- and is included. Close to some very nice restaurants.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: Any room is good. We were on the 10th floor away from the elevators.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Alex K, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Arlington Crystal City DCA
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for the excellent review, Ralph! It's lovely you had such a pleasant experience at Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport! We strive to offer top-notch service and comfort for all of our guests. We're happy you appreciated our clean accommodations so much. Our team takes great care to properly refresh all rooms and your praise lets us know we're succeeding! We look forward to hosting you again soon for another amazing experience!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
PinkPearlzz wrote a review Oct 2022
Des Moines, Iowa1 contribution
Stayed here for a short business trip this past week. Great customer service, clean, free breakfast and shuttle! The only negatives were the stupid construction across the street, they were going all through the night keeping me up! Not sure how it’s legal for construction to go through the entire night since people have to sleep for work. Also weak water pressure in the bathroom sink and pillows were horribly soft! Due to this, I probably won’t stay there again any time soon. Unfortunately.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Alex K, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Arlington Crystal City DCA
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for the feedback, PinkPearlzz. We regret that your time with us was anything less than perfect. While we're happy that you appreciated our excellent service, breakfast service, and convenient shuttle service, it's unfortunate the noise levels caused you challenges. We strive to ensure our guests have a pleasant experience so we'll be sure to discuss your feedback with the appropriate members of our team moving forward. We hope you allow us the opportunity to share a more positive experience with you soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Eve1022 wrote a review Oct 2022
Tampa, Florida1 contribution
I am very unhappy. Elevators were down. No housekeeping until after the 4th day. 24 hour building and construction outside. Unsympathetic staff. Breakfast undesirable and not kept warm. Don’t trust any agency agreement with them as it will most likely or be a smooth transaction. I do not recommend the Crystal City location.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Alex K, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Arlington Crystal City DCA
Responded Oct 28, 2022
We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback, Eve1022. It's disheartening your stay with us was disappointing. We strive for quality so it's unfortunate that our elevator system and housekeeping policy didn't meet your expectations. We also regret that our front desk staff, breakfast options and soundproofing were less than ideal. We'll be sure to discuss your concerns moving forward. We hope to host you again soon for a more positive experience.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Gina M wrote a review Oct 2022
1 contribution
I booked this hotel for a 1 night stay. I needed to park my car at the hotel for 5 days so I made sure to ask if this was something they could accommodate. They assured me it was included in my rate. My confirmation also stated I had the "parking package". Upon check in, I was told (by a rude desk clerk) that I would be charged an additional $35 per night to leave my car in their parking lot. I then asked to cancel my reservation due to them not standing behind my reservation. They said they would not cancel my reservation. Would not recommend this hotel!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Alex K, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Arlington Crystal City DCA
Responded Oct 6, 2022
Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your time in sharing your review. At our property, we do not offer nor are we a part of the park and fly service. Whenever customers do ask if vehicles can be left behind, there is a fee billed at the nightly rate of $33 plus tax per day. We’ve addressed your concerns and reiterate with the team our policy on park and fly. Thank you.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ktgirl wrote a review Sep 2022
Ontario, Canada449 contributions62 helpful votes
We stayed here for 3 nights. We were very happy with our room and the breakfast. They have an airport shuttle which was great, it will also drive you to the Metro Station and pick you up there. It is only about a 5 to 7 minute walk but would be a help for folks with mobility issues. The staff were pleasant and helpful. The breakfast area was clean and bright with the staff cleaning up and replenishing the food. It had the usual hotel breakfast with hot food and also a waffle maker etc. There was coffee available throught the day and evening. They are not cleaning the rooms daily but we had no problem getting coffee, towels etc when needed. This was a great option for anyone wanting a lower price than staying in DC as the Metro is so close and easy to use. Also, there are many restaurants in this area and a 7-ll down the street for drinks and snacks etc. We walked every night when we went out for dinner. It is well lit and safe. They had workers in the Lobby doing some painting but it didnt affect our stay.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Alex K, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Arlington Crystal City DCA
Responded Sep 27, 2022
Thank you for sharing the fantastic review with us, Ktgirl! We're happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay at Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport. It's wonderful to know that you appreciated our breakfast and shuttle service as well as our kind staff and convenient location. We strive to create a memorable experience for each of our guests and we're so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to hosting you again the next time you're in town. Thanks again for providing us with your feedback.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Gene A wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution
We would like to acknowledge the hotel staff especially Kay ( front desk ), Maritza and Juan ( food service staff - breakfast buffet ). They are very accomodatig, friendly, helpful. Maritza is always smiling and deserve a five stars, she makes your day very pleasant. Will definetley coming back.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Alex K, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Arlington Crystal City DCA
Responded Sep 21, 2022
Thank you for the fantastic review, 799genea! It's outstanding your time at Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport was so amazing. We love sharing our excellent service with each person who walks through our door. It's team members like Kay, Maritza and Juan who ensure our guests are getting the best level of service. That's what we like to see! We can't wait until your next visit so we can once again share our high-caliber service with you.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$106 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hampton inn & suites reagan national airport hotel arlington, hampton inn and suites reagan national airport, hampton inn arlington, arlington hampton inn
LOCATION
United StatesVirginiaArlingtonCrystal City
NUMBER OF ROOMS
161
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HAMPTON INN & SUITES ARLINGTON CRYSTAL CITY DCA $101 ($̶1̶2̶4̶) - Updated 2022 Prices & Hotel Reviews - VA

Frequently Asked Questions about Hampton Inn & Suites Arlington Crystal City DCA
Which popular attractions are close to Hampton Inn & Suites Arlington Crystal City DCA?
Nearby attractions include The Tomb of the Unknown Soldier (0.5 miles), Arlington House - The Robert E. Lee Memorial (0.5 miles), and The Fashion Centre at Pentagon City (0.6 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hampton Inn & Suites Arlington Crystal City DCA?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a fitness center.
Which room amenities are available at Hampton Inn & Suites Arlington Crystal City DCA?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Hampton Inn & Suites Arlington Crystal City DCA?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hampton Inn & Suites Arlington Crystal City DCA?
Yes, a parking garage and paid private parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hampton Inn & Suites Arlington Crystal City DCA?
Conveniently located restaurants include Lebanese Taverna, Ted's Montana Grill, and Legal Sea Foods.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hampton Inn & Suites Arlington Crystal City DCA?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center during their stay.
Does Hampton Inn & Suites Arlington Crystal City DCA have airport transportation?
Yes, Hampton Inn & Suites Arlington Crystal City DCA offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hampton Inn & Suites Arlington Crystal City DCA?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hampton Inn & Suites Arlington Crystal City DCA offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Hampton Inn & Suites Arlington Crystal City DCA?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Arlington National Cemetery (1.8 miles), Alexandria's Christ Church (3.5 miles), and Old Town (3.6 miles).