We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

499 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 471: English reviews
Advance, North Carolina, United States
Reviewed August 3, 2014

Super convenient and an easy walk to the metro station, though a complementary shuttle is also provided. Very clean rooms and friendly staff. Some elevators undergoing maintenance, but not terribly inconvenient for our family, just a little wait. The kids enjoyed a quick swim in the quiet pool. Breakfast at the lobby bistro was very good, better than expected, and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kelly H
Fatima A, Property Coordinator at Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for all of your positive feedback. I am happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed the hotel amenities and the location. We look forward to having the pleasure of serving you and your family again!

Reviewed July 28, 2014

First, the elevators in the garage were not working. You would think they would put a sign up so I didn't have to wait 10 minutes to figure that out. This is a high security risk, because then I had to take some isolated stairs that led OUTSIDE the hotel. I then had to climb the steep hill from the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stephanie s
Fatima A, Property Coordinator at Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn, responded to this review

I regret that your stay with us was unsatisfactory and deeply apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with the elevators. Due to the renovation of the elevators, we hired a valet service and no guest should have had access to the garage. I am assuming the garage was open because you went in after the valet. We did not have...

Brighton
Reviewed July 26, 2014 via mobile

Hotel is very convenient for sightseeing in DC. Only 3 blocks to the Metro stop and about a 10 minute, hassle free subway ride to the national mall. The hotel was clean and the staff was very friendly. Only issue was that only 1 elevator was working.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SpartyTraveler96
Fatima A, Property Coordinator at Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn, responded to this review

Thank you for talking the time to share your experience. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed the location, cleanliness of the hotel and the staff. I apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with our elevators, they are currently undergoing modernization. Hope to serve you again in the near future.

San Francisco, CA
Reviewed July 25, 2014

My kids and I stayed at the Courtyard Rosslyn last week. We had a great stay! Here are a few reasons why we liked the hotel: - It's in a great location. It is about 2 blocks from the Rosslyn Metro station. It is in a good location to drive around Arlington and get across the Key Bridge into the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Christina04
Orlando, Florida
Reviewed July 23, 2014

My family recently went on a road trip and this Courtyard was our third stop as we were visiting Washington, D.C. over the weekend. We got in late but the staff was super accommodating and friendly. As far as the room goes, it was very clean and comfortable. If we're ever in the D.C. area again, we will certainly stay...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joseph W
Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed July 23, 2014

We had previously booked a different hotel for our 5 day stay and since it was so disgusting we started calling other hotels and thankfully we were able to find vacancy at this Courtyard. We stopped by very early of the day we were to check in just to see if we could park our vehicle on site during our...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lindsay F
Charleston, South Carolina, United States
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Nice hotel, friendly staff, clean and comfortable rooms. The main reason for a vacation traveler to stay here is that it's close to the Rosslyn Metro station (5-10 minute walk) but significantly cheaper than comparable hotels in the district. There's nothing going on nearby -- Rosslyn is mainly high-rise office buildings (and hotels), and the area sort of shuts down...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott P
Connecticut
Reviewed July 15, 2014

I'm a huge fan of Marriotts. I turned a blind eye a few times during our stay but the breaking point came when our courtesy shuttle driver kept us waiting 30 minutes in the pouring rain while she ran some personal errands. Guest Services couldn't even find her. We gave her an enormous tip when she dropped my family at...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank CTMomof3
Fatima A, Property Coordinator at Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We deeply regret that your stay with us was disappointing and want to assure you that this is not up to our standards of service. Please be assured that your concerns about the shuttle have been addressed. I completely understand your frustration and apologize that you had to wait 30...

Mexico City
Reviewed July 7, 2014

We spent the 4th July long weekend, and we select this place since was close to DC but not in the busy area. Staff was friendly and solved every mistake they did with our reservation (we ask for some requiremetns and when checked in was not as requested, they take couple of minutes and solved). They have valet parking service...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Dvoyager1
Merry Point, Virginia
Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

============================= No direction signs indicating correct driveway to hotel. Few parking places while registering. Mass confusion with bus, taxi's and guest cars trying to find a place to park while registering. Inadequate parking area. No hotel attendant to help guide traffic or handle luggage. Stand in long lines waiting to register. Three available registration stations but only two were in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Craig765
Fatima A, Property Coordinator at Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am sorry to hear that your stay with us was less than desirable and apologize for the inconvenience of your arrival experience. The garage elevators are currently undergoing renovation and we hired a valet team to avoid having our guests take the stairs from the garage. Our garage elevators...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

73 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (51)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Arlington Rosslyn
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Arlington
Hyatt Arlington
#10 of 50 in Arlington
1,498 reviews
0.2 mi away
Virginian Suites Arlington
Virginian Suites Arlington
#16 of 50 in Arlington
819 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Arlington Courthouse
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn

Address: 1533 Clarendon Blvd, Arlington, VA 22209-2701
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Price Range: $93 - $446 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn 3*
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Arlington Rosslyn Hotel Arlington
Arlington Courtyard
Arlington Marriott
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Arlington
#26 Business Hotel in Arlington
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn staff and other travelers.
17 questions
Ask a question
Prior Lake, Minnesota
Atlanta
over a year ago
Fair Bluff, North Carolina
over a year ago
Prior Lake, Minnesota
4 months ago

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“get a renovated room with the new Marriott beds, on the back side of the building”
 of 5 bubbles lsbcr, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“This is a great place for business travelers.”
 of 5 bubbles SoFaSurfer141, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Rooms overlooking the patio/courtyard may be noisy if people use it.”
 of 5 bubbles justducky13, Oct 17, 2016 | Read review
“Don't plan on driving, take the Metro”
 of 5 bubbles srichards001, Jul 31, 2016 | Read review
“10 floor room had no balcony”
 of 5 bubbles Getaway4Now, Jul 12, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay