We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

506 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 478: English reviews
Orlando, Florida
Reviewed August 19, 2014

I could not sing their praises enough if I tried. The front desk was superb every time I stopped in: to register, get directions, buy stuff, ask questions - you name it. The room was large, comfortable, clean and VERY quiet - a welcome blessing if you have been travelling internationally and need to reset your sleep clock. A 5...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Grammy L
Fatima A, Property Coordinator at Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to serving you again in the future.

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed August 18, 2014 via mobile

I was really happy with my room and with the overall experience in this hotel, especially considering the relatively inexpensive price I paid for the room. The hotel is a 5 minute walk from the Rosslyn metro staton, and only 10 minutes by taxi from DCA airport. The lobby and common areas are very modern, open, and welcoming. The pool...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank comminsdaniel
Fatima A, Property Coordinator at Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn, responded to this review

I greatly appreciate you taking the time to share your positive experience and I am glad to hear that you were happy with your stay with us!

Winterville, North Carolina
Reviewed August 15, 2014

You really can not beat this hotel! The area is nice, and only 10 minute walk (uphill, but I needed it after how much I ate!) from the Metro! Best price for how close and convienent it is to everything. Shuttle service was available everytime we asked for, no waiting! Service was sooo polite, and you can tell they really...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah S
Fatima A, Property Coordinator at Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn, responded to this review

I am delighted to hear that enjoyed your stay with us and greatly appreciate you talking the time to share your positive experience!

Palm Desert, California
Reviewed August 10, 2014

This was the third Courtyard hotel my family and I stayed in on this trip (others were in Boston and NYC), and I was pretty disappointed. The location was fine -- walking distance to the Rosslyn Metro and only a stop or two away from some great restaurants. The room was slightly run down compared with the previous two hotels,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Becky H
Fatima A, Property Coordinator at Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I deeply regret that your stay with us was unsatisfactory and apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced. Please be assured that your concerns about the internet have been addressed. We just recently had our internet upgraded and these problems should not have happened and we are currently taking actions...

Waupun, Wisconsin
Reviewed August 10, 2014

Stayed at this hotel for 4 nights while attending work and also taking in some sight seeing events in Washington D.C. Being our first time ever being in the city, we chose this hotel due to how close it was to the Reagan/D.C. airport and also the National Mall. The hotel was very clean and the beds very comfortable. Each...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A M
Fatima A, Property Coordinator at Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and staff. We are currently renovating our elevators and I greatly apologize for the inconvenience you've experienced. I hope we have the opportunity of serving you again in the near future.

Woodbury, Connecticut
Reviewed August 9, 2014

We stayed here for our Washington DC visit. Most everything was great and typical of a Courtyard. There is no free breakfast unless you pay the extra daily rate. If you don't, the Bistro is in the lobby and has great food and Starbucks coffee, but the prices are a bit high. The pool has weird hours during the week,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deannpg
Fatima A, Property Coordinator at Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I apologize for the miscommunication but there are plenty of fast food restaurants within one to three blocks from the hotel. Jimmy Johns, Roti Mediterranean grill, McDonalds, Quizno’s, Panera Bread, Chipotle and Chop’t are just to name a few. Valet parking is only temporary while our garage elevators are being...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed August 5, 2014

I stayed here for 5 days and the staff was absolutely perfect. The valet service is very accommodating as well. Parking is $15/night. The hotel was very clean. The only issue was the 1 or 2 elevators was being serviced and the second elevator was over worked. It was so bad that the staff would ferry people through the service...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RMJ916
Fatima A, Property Coordinator at Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn, responded to this review

I greatly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and look forward to serving you again in the future.

Advance, North Carolina, United States
Reviewed August 3, 2014

Super convenient and an easy walk to the metro station, though a complementary shuttle is also provided. Very clean rooms and friendly staff. Some elevators undergoing maintenance, but not terribly inconvenient for our family, just a little wait. The kids enjoyed a quick swim in the quiet pool. Breakfast at the lobby bistro was very good, better than expected, and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kelly H
Fatima A, Property Coordinator at Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for all of your positive feedback. I am happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed the hotel amenities and the location. We look forward to having the pleasure of serving you and your family again!

Reviewed July 28, 2014

First, the elevators in the garage were not working. You would think they would put a sign up so I didn't have to wait 10 minutes to figure that out. This is a high security risk, because then I had to take some isolated stairs that led OUTSIDE the hotel. I then had to climb the steep hill from the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stephanie s
Fatima A, Property Coordinator at Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn, responded to this review

I regret that your stay with us was unsatisfactory and deeply apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with the elevators. Due to the renovation of the elevators, we hired a valet service and no guest should have had access to the garage. I am assuming the garage was open because you went in after the valet. We did not have...

Brighton
Reviewed July 26, 2014 via mobile

Hotel is very convenient for sightseeing in DC. Only 3 blocks to the Metro stop and about a 10 minute, hassle free subway ride to the national mall. The hotel was clean and the staff was very friendly. Only issue was that only 1 elevator was working.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SpartyTraveler96
Fatima A, Property Coordinator at Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn, responded to this review

Thank you for talking the time to share your experience. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed the location, cleanliness of the hotel and the staff. I apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with our elevators, they are currently undergoing modernization. Hope to serve you again in the near future.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

73 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (51)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Arlington Rosslyn
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Centric Arlington
Hyatt Centric Arlington
#11 of 51 in Arlington
1,574 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Virginian Suites Arlington
Virginian Suites Arlington
#13 of 51 in Arlington
852 reviews
0.4 mi away
Key Bridge Marriott
Key Bridge Marriott
#27 of 51 in Arlington
354 reviews
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Arlington Courthouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn

Address: 1533 Clarendon Blvd, Arlington, VA 22209-2701
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Price Range: $163 - $404 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn 3*
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Arlington Rosslyn Hotel Arlington
Arlington Courtyard
Arlington Marriott
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Arlington
#26 Business Hotel in Arlington
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn staff and other travelers.
20 questions
Ask a question
Natick, Massachusetts, United States
2 months ago
Prior Lake, Minnesota
Atlanta
over a year ago
Fair Bluff, North Carolina
over a year ago

See all questions (20)

Questions? Get answers from Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“I didn't know of the parking fee until I checked in. I would have appreciated a heads up when I called to confirm my reservation.”
 of 5 bubbles katetwilcox, Feb 1, 2017 | Read review
“get a renovated room with the new Marriott beds, on the back side of the building”
 of 5 bubbles lsbcr, Nov 22, 2016 | Read review
“This is a great place for business travelers.”
 of 5 bubbles SoFaSurfer141, Nov 17, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms overlooking the patio/courtyard may be noisy if people use it.”
 of 5 bubbles justducky13, Oct 17, 2016 | Read review
“Don't plan on driving, take the Metro”
 of 5 bubbles srichards001, Jul 31, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question