We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

700 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 682: English reviews
Start your review of Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria
 Click to rate
Los Angeles
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The property is showing its age - from the carpet (stains) to the bathrooms (old tiles, yellow spots in tube, loud plumbing noise, etc.). Parking is extra and in an underground garage, No recognition of SPG gold. I requested a view to the street or river (requested in online reservation and explicitly at check-in) and instead ended up looking at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travbuster
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
HOTEL’S FAVORITE REVIEW
Reviewed August 13, 2016

I was here for business, but the conference hotel was out of policy for us so I was placed at the Sheraton instead. I actually think I got the better deal since my room was a lot nicer, and it was a short 3 block walk. Love this place - I had stayed years before, but it felt new, fresh...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mimififi
About Hotel's Favorite Review
Alfred M, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria, responded to this review

Good afternoon Mimi, thank you for staying with us and giving us some great feedback. I am happy to let you know that Sheraton has just upgraded all the terry and on your next visit you'll find heavier and fluffier towels. Please come back and see us soon. Regards, Alfred Matter General Manager

nj
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

upon checkin we were greeted by Melanie who failed to make eye contact and went through the motions with her nose in the computer. we stayed one night and were given room 218, near the elevator and wheelchair accessible. this was a plus. it had a walk in shower; unfortunately the shower wand leaked and had very little water pressure....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gg99
Watchung, New Jersey
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I stayed here last weekend for a cheer competition, along with several of our teammates and families. I must say, they made a pretty penny off of all of us that weekend. Upon arrival, we were all informed that the travel company that booked for us "booked the wrong type of room" (even though there were actual pictures with TWO...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank J B
Viktor N, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your comments, we always appreciate feedback both good and bad. I am very disappointed that we did not meet your expectations. I apologize for the communication between our hotel and the reservation agency. During this particular weekend we had not had any double suites available and that is why unfortunately we could not accommodate your...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The hotel is a 10 minute walk to Old town although there are shuttles. The suites are comfortable although a bit tired. Nice sized pool and gym. Breakfast was average for the area. Service and check in was fast, efficient and friendly. On site covered parking although charged at the going Alexandra rate which isn't cheap. Free wi fi which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank J L
Management response:

Good Afternoon, Thank you for your feedback in regards to your recent stay with us. We were very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit and the accommodations provided by our staff alike. For our overnight parking fees we try to keep our rates as competitive as possible for the metropolitan area. I hope you will give us another...

Breezy Point, New York
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Nice hotel just outside of DC. We were there for volleyball. A short walk to the waterfront for restaurants. Parking garage under building. Normally $26 we got discount only cost $10per day. Rooms were adequate but would have liked 2 beds instead of pullout couch for second one. The staff at the front desk were very friendly and helpful. Bar...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim B
Camden, Alabama, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is dog friendly! The location is wonderful! Check in was quick and the desk clerk was very nice and kind. Check out was also very quick, desk clerk was not so nice, but was very efficient! I would recommend this hotel!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michele B
South Florida, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

There on business, I really enjoyed my stay at this property. Comfortably furnished, nice decor, clean, compact 2 room suites. They also had specialty suites available, as well as a restaurant and bar, outdoor patio and airport shuttle. The bed and bedding was too die for (though kept catching whiffs of a man's cologne which made me a little nervous...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Traveldanse
Saint Augustine Beach, Florida
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Love this hotel. The location is great. They offer airport transportation. Bartenders are super!. Desk Clerks are fantastic. There are several great restaurants within walking distance. The outside sitting area is very nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Surfnshop
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed February 17, 2017

As we were visiting Old Town Alexandria, we decided to spent a night here. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean. The lobby had a very nice older feel about it. It was a nice stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dinah Y
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

116 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (99)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alexandria hotels
Old Town
The Alexandrian, Autograph Collection
Old Town
Hilton Garden Inn Alexandria Old Town
Old Town
Embassy Suites by Hilton Alexandria-Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Alexandria Old Town
#7 of 53 in Alexandria
1,298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria is an all-suites hotel ideal for family vacations. We're near Washington, D.C., Ronald Reagan National Airport, the Potomac, the Pentagon, Mount Vernon, and more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria

Address: 801 North Saint Asaph Street, Alexandria, VA 22314
Location: United States > Virginia > Alexandria
Price Range: $145 - $328 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria 3.5*
Number of rooms: 247
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria Hotel Alexandria
Sheraton Hotel Old Town Alexandria
Alexandria Sheraton
Sheraton Suite Old Town Alexandria
Sheraton Alexandria
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Alexandria
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria staff and other travelers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Detroit, Michigan
over a year ago
South Florida
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Be explicit that you DON'T want to face the office buildings”
 of 5 bubbles travbuster, 2 days ago | Read review
“ask for corner rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles Surfnshop, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Airplanes from the airport seem to fly closer to the river side [North] of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles PortiaAnn, Jan 1, 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are roomy and spacious,”
 of 5 bubbles vavet1963, Dec 5, 2016 | Read review
“parking is free on the street if you find it, rooms on the 9th floor are best.”
 of 5 bubbles fitterSaddleRiverNJ, Nov 21, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question