We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof PLUS+ Washington, D.C. - Alexandria

Hotel website
Hotel deals
5975 Richmond Highway, Alexandria, VA 22303
Special Offer
Join RediCard-Free Nights
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Red Roof PLUS+ Washington, D.C. - Alexandria
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

323 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Red Roof PLUS+ Washington, D.C. - Alexandria
See the most recent reviews
Showing 312: English reviews
Invercargill, New Zealand
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2016 via mobile

Reasonable accommodation on the outskirts of Washington, clean tidy room, close to the metro which is a must driving in Washington takes forever, no supermarket close by but overall a hotel I would return to, reception staff friendly and helpful!

Helpful?
Thank Megan S
Bikas S, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Washington, D.C. - Alexandria, responded to this review

Thanks for the awesome comments! Our team members get over joyed when they see positive results of their hard work. We look forward to seeing you very soon. Thank You, Bikas General Manager and Team More 

mberga25
Level Contributor
56 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2016

Just okay, that's all, but again, you get what you pay for. The beds were okay, the room itself was okay, and I would have given it a higher score, except the bathroom was a little scary. You cannot walk to the Metro station or to Old Town from here, but it's an easy drive to the Metro, where you... More 

Helpful?
Thank mberga25
Bikas S, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Washington, D.C. - Alexandria, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations; please accept my sincerest apologies. I want you to know that I will be working very closely with my teams to ensure immediate improvement. Thanks, Bikas (GM) More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2016 via mobile

Wonderful stay. Clean hotel, great staff, very helpful with directions and information. Would definately stay here again. Yes it's on a busy street but its near DC and Alexandria so thats to be expected. They gave me an option of floors to stay on and traveling with aging parents that was very helpful getting ground level.

Helpful?
Thank dawn h. o
Bikas S, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Washington, D.C. - Alexandria, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Red Roof Plus Alexandria. I have shared your comments with my team.They enjoy what they do and get more encouraged with positive reviews such as yours. We look forward to seeing you in the near future. Thanks again. Bikas (GM) More 

Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2016

I left with a BAD feeling about this place !!!! We reserved a rm with a king bed, got a handicapped rm. with a bathroom floor that flooded when the shower was used. Exhaust fan, heat & hair dryer, didn't work. Asked for a rm change and all we could get was a rm with double beds. When we checked... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mike P
Bikas S, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Washington, D.C. - Alexandria, responded to this review

Sorry to hear we did not exceed your expectations; please accept my sincerest apologies. I want you to know that engineer fixed the room issues. We are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem that occurred during your stay to prevent any future occurrence. I refunded room safe warranty fee and already emailed a refund receipt. Thanks for choosing... More 

Goodyear, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2016

last 11 and 12/04 /16 i and my group stayed at Red Roof Inn (Richmond,VA 22303),the morning 12th,we checked out,and later, i realized that i forgot my cell phone there.you know i frustrated i was,i called the front desk with my friend 's cell.i spoke with Sarah ,with a sweet voice and her positive attitude ,she asked me to wait... More 

Helpful?
Thank lillyvu1851
Bikas S, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Washington, D.C. - Alexandria, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to complete Trip Advisor survey. I will make sure to share your comments with Sarah and the rest of our team. Sarah is awesome and takes her job seriously. Positive guest feedback, like yours, is always an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of... More 

Philippines
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2016

I arrived DCA past 9am, when all are settled (bags, security etc), I proceeded to this hotel and check-in. I requested for an early check-in when I book, and I m so happy that I received an email from Red Roof that they can accommodate my request to check-in 11am with NO additional charges.Isn't it nice?! The room is ready... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lheng R
Bikas S, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Washington, D.C. - Alexandria, responded to this review

I appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Washington DC - Alexandria - Red Roof Plus Red Roof. We always enjoy hearing about the positive experiences our guests have at our hotels. I have shared your comments with the rest of our team. I hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Thank you!... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2016 via mobile

My Family decided for a last minute visit to see our son who is working in D.C. We only went for one evening mid week. As we searched the Internet we were truly shocked at the prices starting at $1,084.00 for four (honest ABE) as low as $149.00....then The FUN BEGAN! My Husband & I were both on the phone... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Cheri v
Bikas S, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Washington, D.C. - Alexandria, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the feedback regarding your stay with us. I am delighted to hear that you were happy with your stay. I have shared your comments with Sarah and the rest of our team. Positive guest feedback, like yours, is always an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of... More 

Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2016 via mobile

My family and I decided to take a last minute trip to the DC area. We scheduled a late flight out, and needed a place to stay when we arrived. I choose this hotel strictly due to its low price. I was apprehensive because historically Red Roof hotels were disgusting and known for heavy prostitution and drug activity. But, the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tia K
Bikas S, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Washington, D.C. - Alexandria, responded to this review

I appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Washington DC - Alexandria - Red Roof Plus Red Roof. We always enjoy hearing about the positive experiences our guests have at our hotels. I have shared your comments with the rest of our team. Positive guest feedback, like yours, is always an encouragement to all of our staff as... More 

Cap-Haitien, Haiti
Level Contributor
96 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2016 via mobile

It's average, but if your travelling with limited budget, its ok, alongside nearby hotels around Alexandria, hotels in DC are expensive for just a night or two, but because your budget is limited, this is only you can get, but there is also some Inn, motels, hotels nearby, yeah, I was here, I mean its not all bad, in fact,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Adrian D
Bikas S, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Washington, D.C. - Alexandria, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete Trip Advisor survey. I appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Washington DC - Alexandria - Red Roof Plus Red Roof. Feedback from our guests is always welcome as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Sincerely, Bikas General Manager Red Roof Inn - Washington DC -... More 

Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2016 via mobile

So many things. It serves its purpose. But come on. I walk in the room and the toilet was running. And no I couldn't catch it lol. But seriously jiggling the hand was just ugh after while. Panel on the floor was coming off, looked like blood on the wall, etc. The maids kept trying to walk know while I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jessica B
Bikas S, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Washington, D.C. - Alexandria, responded to this review

I apologize for the unfortunate experience. I appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your experience . Feedback from our guests is always welcome as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Sincerely, Bikas General Manager Red Roof Inn - Washington DC - Alexandria - Red Roof Plus More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

63 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alexandria hotels
3.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Alexandria
2.1 mi away
Quality Inn Mount Vernon
Quality Inn Mount Vernon
#26 of 52 in Alexandria
3.5 of 5 stars 164 reviews
5.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Alexandria - Eisenhower Ave.
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Alexandria Old Town Area South
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Alexandria-Fort Belvoir
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Just one mile from the Metro for easy transportation, and accessible from both I-95 and I-495, Red Roof Washington DC Alexandria is 2 miles south of Old Downtown Alexandria and only 5 miles from National Harbor and Crystal City. The White House is a mere 9 miles away. The Pentagon, Arlington Cemetery, downtown Washington DC, Ft. Belvior, and Mt. Vernon are all within 10 miles of this hotel. Located just minutes from restaurants and shopping. The friendly staff and the convenience of being just 8 miles from downtown Washington DC make this location a great place to stay.Red Roof Washington DC Alexandria is renovated with all new rooms, contemporary furniture, new bathrooms with granite countertops, a comfortable easy chair, in-room safes, coin laundry facility, and more. Mini-Refrigerators and microwaves are available in Superior King and Deluxe Double room types. All rooms offer free WiFi. Experience our coffeehouse-style coffee and tea. This location offers “On Command Video” with a selection of free TV channels, pay-to-view premium channels, and movies, as well as music and games. One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof PLUS+ Washington, D.C. - Alexandria

Address: 5975 Richmond Highway, Alexandria, VA 22303
Location: United States > Virginia > Alexandria
Price Range: $90 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof PLUS+ Washington, D.C. - Alexandria 2*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Expedia, Travelocity, Red Roof Inn and Priceline so you can book your Red Roof PLUS+ Washington, D.C. - Alexandria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Hotel Alexandria
Red Roof Inn Alexandria
Alexandria Red Roof Inn
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Alexandria
#16 Business Hotel in Alexandria
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay