We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Courtyard Alexandria Pentagon South

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Courtyard Alexandria Pentagon South
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

384 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Alexandria Pentagon South
See the most recent reviews
Showing 380: English reviews
Long Beach, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2016

I stayed here for four nights, while at a conference at nearby Virginia Seminary. The hotel was clearly converted from something else. As such, it wasn't as polished as other newer or purpose build Courtyard's often are. The immediate area isn't the best, with no good restaurants within an easy walk. All of that said... the staff here is awesome.... More 

Helpful?
Thank JRLander
Sheldon J, General Manager at Courtyard Alexandria Pentagon South, responded to this review

JRLander, Thank you for your review, We do have shuttle service to local restaurants in Shirlington which is about 7 minutes away. There are 15 restaurants and shopping. Sheldon More 

Battle Creek, MI
Level Contributor
115 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here over Memorial Day weekend. What a great spot. Our son and his high school marching band stayed here along with several other groups while we were here. The hotel seemed to handle the groups along with their busses with ease. There is a large, welcoming area in the lobby for lounging. This is where the convenient business... More 

Helpful?
Thank ntsmom
Sheldon J, General Manager at Courtyard Alexandria Pentagon South, responded to this review

ntmom, Thank you for staying with us and your review. I will pass along your comments to the associates. Sheldon More 

Shreveport, Louisiana
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2016 via mobile

This hotel overall was clean With very friendly staff. Upon entering our room, pull out sofa for our child was already set up and ready - which was a very nice surprise to which we've never had a hotel prepare our room for us. This was very appreciated. The hotel offers dining but at an additional price for breakfast and... More 

Helpful?
Thank JPC52
Sheldon J, General Manager at Courtyard Alexandria Pentagon South, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments about the staff and the hotel. I will pass along to the Department leaders. Thank you for staying with us. Sheldon Johnson More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2016 via mobile

Great experiences are driven by dedicated staff. Every employee has been nothing short of exceptional. Enjoyed the Bistro too. My two favorites were, citrus spinach salad and the roast beef, havarti & horseradish sandwich.

Helpful?
Thank Troy G
Sheldon J, General Manager at Courtyard Alexandria Pentagon South, responded to this review

I am glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for staying with us. Sheldon Johnson More 

Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
80 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2016 via mobile

The windows are quite thin. You can hear traffic and sirens running at all hours. They do have food for sale downstairs but you cannot get room service. The elevators barely fit the luggage dolly. The helpful staff was the best thing about this hotel.

Helpful?
Thank mcnamak
Sheldon J, General Manager at Courtyard Alexandria Pentagon South, responded to this review

Dear mcnamak, Thank you for your comments. I wanted to give some background on the hotel. We are a limited service hotel just like all Courtyards. They do not have room service, bellmen like full service hotels. But unlike other Courtyards we do have a full buffet in addition to the Bistro. Thank you again Sheldon Johnson More 

Suffolk, Virginia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2016

While staying at this location, I was highly impressed with the entire staff. All were kind and caring to my needs as well as others. Professional in every aspect. Quick to respond and ensure my stay was pleasurable. The courtesy of the Bistro staff were above and beyond my expectations. Manna Micael always greeted me with a friendly smile. She... More 

Helpful?
Thank mcmillant
Sheldon J, General Manager at Courtyard Alexandria Pentagon South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking notice of our customer service and the staff. They pride themselves on taking care of guests. Sheldon Johnson More 

Schertz, Texas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2016 via mobile

Glad to be back! Stayed here several times last year between March and August. This time I couldn't get gov rate for first night so I stayed elsewhere. I kept checking and found that the Courtyard had the rate for the rest of the week. I didn't mind moving to this hotel. The staff is extremely accommodating. Manager honored my... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rose M
Sheldon J, General Manager at Courtyard Alexandria Pentagon South, responded to this review

I am very happy to see a repeat guest comment about the stay. Thank you, we look forward to seeing you back Sheldon Johnsn More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2016

It was a good stay though short - just abut one night. The surprising experience was that my room lock failed.. The staff was very helpful and it was good that they could repair the lock very fast. Overall comfortable and things work as they should.

Helpful?
Thank udayg
Sheldon J, General Manager at Courtyard Alexandria Pentagon South, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. Please come back and visit us. Sheldon Johnson More 

Knoxville, Tennessee
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2016

I’ve had the unfortunate experience of having to stay at this hotel due to my normal hotel’s room rates moving out of my allowed travel range due to high demand. This hotel is by far the worst U.S. business travel hotel I have had to stay at thus far. There are no in-room amenities to speak of – it is... More 

Helpful?
Thank HonestKnoxTraveller
Sheldon J, General Manager at Courtyard Alexandria Pentagon South, responded to this review

Dear HonestKnoxTraveller, I am sorry for your experience at the hotel, As a business hotel with the Courtyard Brand we have all the amenities that our brand specifies. Our rooms are equipped with Coffee makers but not refrigerator or microwaves as they are upon request. We have many regular business travelers weekly and are situated close to 395 which is... More 

Marietta
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2016 via mobile

Easy to access hotel off 395. Has a CVS, planet fitness, 7-11, and Aldis across the street. Quick access to highways and restaurants in area. Normal sized rooms and normal breakfast choices. No complaints - would like thicker windows to drown out highway noise, otherwise a good choice for the price and compared to other hotels in the area.

Helpful?
Thank KRY15
Sheldon J, General Manager at Courtyard Alexandria Pentagon South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to rate your stay with us. Also thank you for staying with us. Sheldon Johnson More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alexandria hotels
2.5 mi away
Courtyard Alexandria Old Town/Southwest
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Alexandria/Pentagon South
0.4 mi away
Hilton Alexandria Mark Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Alexandria Old Town/Southwest
1.0 mi away
Homewood Suites Alexandria
Homewood Suites Alexandria
#1 of 53 in Alexandria
4.5 of 5 stars 630 reviews
2.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Alexandria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Courtyard Alexandria Pentagon South is located in Alexandria, VA. Equipped with state-of-the-art technology equipment, indoor pool, and fitness center, versatile for business or leisure travel. The Courtyard Alexandria Pentagon South hotel also offers a free hotel shuttle service to and from Reagan National Airport, BRAC-133 (the Mark Center) and the Pentagon City Metro station. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Courtyard Alexandria Pentagon South

Address: 4641 Kenmore Ave, Alexandria, VA 22304-1304 (Formerly Sheraton Pentagon)
Location: United States > Virginia > Alexandria
Price Range: $108 - $247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Alexandria Pentagon South 3*
Number of rooms: 203
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Marriott so you can book your Courtyard Alexandria Pentagon South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Alexandria Pentagon South Hotel Alexandria
Alexandria Courtyard
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Alexandria
#18 Business Hotel in Alexandria
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay