We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Crowne Plaza Hotel Old Town Alexandria

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza Hotel Old Town Alexandria
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

662 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Crowne Plaza Hotel Old Town Alexandria
See the most recent reviews
Showing 645: English reviews
Seattle WA
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Stayed two nights on vacation trip, solo. I was handed a room on the 9th floor with a wonderful view to the north, of the Potomac, full height windows, and comfortable easy chair with good artificial lighting, adjacent to the window. Beautiful bed, good TV, and all this with a rate using Priceline bid. I don’t think my $135 per...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GrantGustafson
Reviewed April 13, 2013

We are at the hotel as I type this. This place is great park And water front is amazing and our front desk lady Ashiya is amazing always willing to help a accommodating and more then friendly.. When u get here look for her it will make your stay as good as ours. Enjoy💖

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melina1201
Hotel S, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Old Town Alexandria, responded to this review

Thank you for all the great comments we love the positive feedback. It is truly our pleasure to service our guests. I am glad to hear that we meant your expectations so well. Next time you stay with us try out the bicycles that we have available that are free to our guest to enjoy the area. We look forward...

Hackensack, New Jersey
Reviewed April 9, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights and the morning before I checked out I realized a pair of my jeans was missing. I never took it out from my luggage and while I left the room I did zip my luggage ( i have a secure lock but I did not use it, thinking only clothes in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IreneC1031
Hotel S, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Old Town Alexandria, responded to this review

We thank you for your comments and feedback. Please contact our Hotel Manager for us to do a more in depth investigation of your claim. We take claims of this nature extremely serious. We are sorry if you have not seen results is this matter as to where your pants could be. We are taking measures to find out what...

New York
Reviewed April 9, 2013

We had about 4 rooms and went to enjoy the cherry blossoms. Though they didn't bloom on time. But we had a great time. Walking distance to old town - King Streeet - Nice restaurants. Drive to Jefferson memorial is about 15 minutes - no traffic though. Would recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Traveltravelfunfun
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Clean hotel and room friendly staff-loved our bartender Bed was close to one of the most comfortable we've had in a hotel Plenty of comfortable pillows Free shuttle to King Street and Airport Only downfall is only one side of the hotel has the excellent view of DC

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shanshan228
Delray Beach, Florida
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We had been driving a bit and thought this hotel would be close to Rt. 95, and depended on Crown Plaza quality. We had quite a time trying to find the correct exit off of Rt. 95 as it splits into local traffic and thru traffic, so we were a bit nervous following the GPS to get to this hotel....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bostongirl88
Hotel S, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Old Town Alexandria, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and feedback. The fact that you would give us you feedback is tremendous to us. It is a very good tool to perfect and hone in on what our guest;s needs and what you are looking for in our location and accommodations, and what's convenient for our guest that we can share. I would like...

Ontario's Highlands, Canada
Reviewed April 7, 2013

I stayed there for a few days with my family after being moved from another hotel. From that point my vacation was terrible. The morning staff can barely speak english and was very rude. Management was not very helpful, and was careless to our needs. He seems to talk more than resolve our problems. This hotel needs a lot of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JakeJ126
Hotel S, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Old Town Alexandria, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your comments, we always look forward to hearing from our guest on where we can improve. I am regretful that you had issues with our staff during your stay. We will address your concerns. It is our goal to make sure every one of our guest has absolutely fantastic stay. We are constantly training our...

Arlington, Virginia
Reviewed April 6, 2013

I recently came to town for a conference and the Crowne made it all the more wonderful. The front desk ladies were fantastic. Ashiya and Jennifer were by far some of the friendliest employees I've come across in my travels. Most front desk workers just check you in and move on, those two were engaging and went beyond expectations for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BrettF266
Hotel S, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Old Town Alexandria, responded to this review

Thank you for the positive feedback and pleasant personal recognition of our staff members. It is truly our pleasure to give exceptional service our guests. I am glad to hear that you found our staff to be engaging and caring. It is our goal to make sure our guest has an absolutely fantastic experience when they stay with us. We...

Pennellville, New York
Reviewed April 6, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights during Easter break: 2 adults, 2 teens. I booked the family value package. It came with 4 metro passes per day, 4 breakfasts per day and parking. Our room, the Martha Washington suite, had great views from the tenth floor. It had french doors separating the bedroom from the living area.( I would suggest they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank verybigv
Hotel S, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Old Town Alexandria, responded to this review

Thank you for all the great comments we love the positive feedback. It is truly our pleasure to hear that your family enjoy their stay. I am glad to hear that the value of the family package was something that worked so well for you and your family. Next time you stay with us try out the bicycles that we...

Elizabeth City, North Carolina
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Went on family vacation to visit Washington, DC and spent three nights here. The hotel is older, but well maintained and clean. The surrounding area is mostly residential and office buildings. There is not much within walking distance, especially if the weather isn't nice. A shuttle to the airport and another one to King St. is available. My only suggestion...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank D29621
Hotel S, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Old Town Alexandria, responded to this review

We very much appreciate your comments. We thank you for being a Priority Club Member one of our loyal customers. We are always eager to know how we can give our guest the best service they desire. We are regretful that our complimentary shuttle service did not accommodate your travel itinerary sufficiently. In those rare occasions the volume of traffic...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

174 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (120)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (42)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (54)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alexandria hotels
Old Town
Hilton Garden Inn Alexandria Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Colony Inn Alexandria
#15 of 53 in Alexandria
585 reviews
Hilton Alexandria Old Town
#7 of 53 in Alexandria
1,296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to our New Old Town Alexandria Hotel You'll enjoy a convenient location and top-quality amenities when you stay at the newly renovated Crowne Plaza of Old Town Alexandria. Our hotel is only two miles from Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport (DCA). Located near Washington DC, our Alexandria, VA hotel is in close proximity to many attractions. We're only eight blocks from the shops and historic homes on Old Alexandria's revitalized waterfront. Walking tours of the city of Old Town and Potomac River Cruises of the nation's capital's monuments begin just a few miles from our Alexandria hotel. Our hotel near Washington, DC is also ideal for business travelers because we're a short drive from many corporate offices, like Robbins Gioia, International Association of Chiefs of Police, the Pentagon and the many museums, bureaus and government offices of Washington, DC. We also offer the convenience of eight meeting rooms, a 24-hour business center and high-speed, wireless Internet access. While lodging in Alexandria, Virginia, hotel guests can enjoy a relaxing setting with our fitness center, Sleep Advantage program with new, comfortable beds and spectacular views of the Potomac and city from many rooms. From our hotel restaurant, Chequers, to our complimentary shuttles to the airport, Metro/Subway and King's Street, a convenient stay awaits you at the Old Town Alexandria Crowne Plaza. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Old Town Alexandria

Address: 901 N Fairfax St, Alexandria, VA 22314-1501 (Formerly Radisson Old Town Alexandria)
Location: United States > Virginia > Alexandria
Price Range: $124 - $287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Old Town Alexandria 3.5*
Number of rooms: 253
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Old Town Alexandria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Alexandria
Alexandria Crowne Plaza
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Crowne Plaza Hotel Old Town Alexandria staff and other travelers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Crowne Plaza Hotel Old Town Alexandria staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“We were able to see the river from our room, so that was nice.”
 of 5 bubbles wendyo854, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“""The suites are breath taking with the water view, very spacious, warming and great for a intimate get away or large families""”
 of 5 bubbles ameellahi, Feb 15, 2017 | Read review
“The upper floor with a scenic Potomac river view room was our choice, photos attached.”
 of 5 bubbles Donald988, Feb 5, 2017 | Read review
“Ask for room facing the water”
 of 5 bubbles Sharonladybug, Feb 5, 2017 | Read review
“Hotel offers a great view of the Potomac River”
 of 5 bubbles westwill18, Jan 1, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question