We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Crowne Plaza Hotel Old Town Alexandria

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza Hotel Old Town Alexandria
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Add Photo Write a Review

642 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Crowne Plaza Hotel Old Town Alexandria
See the most recent reviews
Showing 626: English reviews
Reviewed August 9, 2014

I stayed here 1 night between a business trip and personal trip. I was flying out of Reagan National so I chose it due to price and convenience to the airport. They have a free shuttle to the airport that runs on the half hour. Room was on the 9th floor over looking the Potomac and could see the US...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James C
Hotel S, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Old Town Alexandria, responded to this review

Dear James C, Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your recent stay. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations at our hotel and your comments are very important to us. We're happy that you were more than pleased with our staff, the clean and comfortable accommodations and in particular your room...

Fredericksburg, Virginia
Reviewed August 8, 2014

I stayed here for business in Old Towne. The rooms are nice and the front desk is staffed with helpful people. I had a lower floor room facing Old Town. While the view was not the water, it was nice and there was no road noise. Parking was slightly inconvenient but Old Town has strict parking regulations so it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jane D
Hotel S, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Old Town Alexandria, responded to this review

Dear Jane D, We appreciate your comments, your positive recognition of our services and feedback on our hotel during your recent stay. It is our utmost pleasure in serving you. It is our goal to provide our guest a great overall experience. We apologize for the slight inconvenience you experienced with the parking. We are happy you enjoyed your stay...

South Florida
Reviewed August 6, 2014

When I first arrived at the hotel, it seemed like ti was far away from everything, but it turned out to be pretty convenient. Free shuttle to DCA airport with a Metro station. There is also a metro station within walking distance. Dash Bus stops right out front as well. Supermarkets all around as well as restaurants and other shopping...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sc00p
Hotel S, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Old Town Alexandria, responded to this review

Dear Sc00p, Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your recent stay. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations at our hotel and your comments are very important to us. We are glad you found our staff helpful, and our location to be the perfect for your itinerary. We are glad you...

Hamilton, New Jersey
Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

Staff is great, wonderfully trained, helped out with the resv. and clean. Best place to stay when around the city. Great outside view and distances away from attraction. Take your family to this place and if you need ride for trolley free:))

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mustafa923
Hotel S, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Old Town Alexandria, responded to this review

Dear Mustafa Y, We appreciate your comments, your positive recognition of our staff, services and feedback on our hotel. It is good to hear our location was a plus for you here in Old Town. It is our utmost pleasure to serve you. It is our goal to provide our guest a great overall experience. We are glad you chose...

munich
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Checking into the Hotel took a while as the front desk was short on staff. The rooms were nice and clean with all the neccessary shampoos etc available in the washroom. Unfortunately we had to learn that the hotel is right in the air corridor of ronald regean airport. For those with rooms with windows to the river this means...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bruderjakob
Hotel S, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Old Town Alexandria, responded to this review

Dear Bruderjakob, Thank you for commenting on your recent stay with us. We look forward to hearing what our guest think of us and have experienced. We utilize your comments to better assist and serve our guest. We apologize you were not completely comfortable in your room due to the sensitivity to the noise from the airport, also that our...

Sarasota, Florida
Reviewed August 2, 2014

I arrived early and they checked me into and upper floor with a nice view of the Potomac River. The neighborhood in the area is very nice and walkable, with nice restaurants around every corner and a few with outdoor seating. The River front is a little over a block away and this was in the old Alexandria quarter. This...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kahoru w
Hotel S, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Old Town Alexandria, responded to this review

Dear Kahoru W, Thank you for the wonderful comments about your recent stay. We look forward to responses from our guest. It is our pleasure to have served you. We're happy our location was the optimum in convenience for your travel endeavors and also your enjoyment. We love knowing we achieved our goal in providing you with an overall experience...

Greenville, South Carolina
Reviewed August 1, 2014

Well this is an old hotel in a remote part of OLD TOWN. Must take a shuttle or drive to main OLD TOWN / KING STREET. Also parking is 20 dollars and wifi is 10 dollars a day--you decide if reasonable. I suggest stay clear.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank swiftyl
Hotel S, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Old Town Alexandria, responded to this review

Dear Swiftyl, Thanks for the observations and the feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. Parking is a regular charge to all guest, which is $20 per night which is also very comparable to this area, I also know that in this area you could actually pay more elsewhere. We are sorry that parking charges and...

Marlboro, New Jersey
Reviewed July 31, 2014 via mobile

Room was very nice and clean. Comfortable bed. Lots of room in the bathroom for paraphernalia. Noisy neighbors but fortunately not during the night. Parking is an extra $20 per night. Can hear some airport noise but the loud AC drowns it out.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joanne L
Hotel S, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Old Town Alexandria, responded to this review

Dear Joanne L, Thank you for the wonderful comments about your recent stay. We look forward to responses from our guest. It is our pleasure to have served you. We are happy you found your accommodations to be clean and comfortable. We strive towards the goal that each guest has a great overall experience. We regret we did not obtain...

Georgia
Reviewed July 30, 2014

Conveniently located with view of water front, walking distance to Old Town Alexandria. Well maintained rooms with friendly staff, good food and good bar. Very near to Reagon airport. Taxi costs only $12.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank malabarian
Hotel S, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Old Town Alexandria, responded to this review

Dear Malabarian, Thank you for the wonderful comments about your recent stay. We look forward to responses from our guest. It is our pleasure to have served you. We're happy our location was the optimum in convenience for your endeavors and also your enjoyment. We are very glad to hear from you. We hope we will see you the next...

Spotsylvania, Virginia, United States
Reviewed July 28, 2014

Had to be one of the better places to stay for the money, very clean and service oriented. They had shuttle service to the airport and the old town area. But the motel is an easy walk of approx. 6 blocks from the old town area. when we checked in the front desk guy "Roland" asked a few questions about...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darryl M
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

166 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (112)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (39)
Viewed
View from Room (21)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (54)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alexandria hotels
Old Town
Hilton Garden Inn Alexandria Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
BEST WESTERN Old Colony Inn
#18 of 54 in Alexandria
572 reviews
Old Town
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Alexandria
Kimpton Morrison House
#14 of 54 in Alexandria
691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to our New Old Town Alexandria Hotel You'll enjoy a convenient location and top-quality amenities when you stay at the newly renovated Crowne Plaza of Old Town Alexandria. Our hotel is only two miles from Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport (DCA). Located near Washington DC, our Alexandria, VA hotel is in close proximity to many attractions. We're only eight blocks from the shops and historic homes on Old Alexandria's revitalized waterfront. Walking tours of the city of Old Town and Potomac River Cruises of the nation's capital's monuments begin just a few miles from our Alexandria hotel. Our hotel near Washington, DC is also ideal for business travelers because we're a short drive from many corporate offices, like Robbins Gioia, International Association of Chiefs of Police, the Pentagon and the many museums, bureaus and government offices of Washington, DC. We also offer the convenience of eight meeting rooms, a 24-hour business center and high-speed, wireless Internet access. While lodging in Alexandria, Virginia, hotel guests can enjoy a relaxing setting with our fitness center, Sleep Advantage program with new, comfortable beds and spectacular views of the Potomac and city from many rooms. From our hotel restaurant, Chequers, to our complimentary shuttles to the airport, Metro/Subway and King's Street, a convenient stay awaits you at the Old Town Alexandria Crowne Plaza. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Old Town Alexandria

Address: 901 N Fairfax St, Alexandria, VA 22314-1501 (Formerly Radisson Old Town Alexandria)
Location: United States > Virginia > Alexandria
Price Range: $84 - $354 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Old Town Alexandria 3.5*
Number of rooms: 253
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, IHG and Odigeo so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Old Town Alexandria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Alexandria
Alexandria Crowne Plaza
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Crowne Plaza Hotel Old Town Alexandria staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Riverton, Wyoming
TEQUESTA, Florida, United States
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Crowne Plaza Hotel Old Town Alexandria staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ask for a room on one of the top floors facing the water.”
 of 5 bubbles Danielita23, Jul 31, 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors have nice views”
 of 5 bubbles OzTex, Jul 27, 2016 | Read review
“Can get a room with fridge & Micro, but have to book it that way. Not all rooms have them.”
 of 5 bubbles 544kristena, Jul 27, 2016 | Read review
“Find another hotel that will have their rooms ready at checkin time.”
 of 5 bubbles 529RickM, Jul 25, 2016 | Read review
“dont take a room over the restaurant”
 of 5 bubbles kenpatSydney, Jun 20, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay