We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Crowne Plaza Hotel Old Town Alexandria

CrownePlaza.com$108*
View Deal
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza Hotel Old Town Alexandria
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

682 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Crowne Plaza Hotel Old Town Alexandria
See the most recent reviews
Showing 664: English reviews
Castillion
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Close to Regan Airport so noise can be an issue. Ok food,average service . Good free shuttle to Regan airport. Plenty of parking and wifi is good. Seemed to be a lot of early morning activity ( probably air crew)that were not quiet & I was woken twice at 5am by noisy people leaving their rooms. Close to Old town...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChrisCastillion
Adely G, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Old Town Alexandria, responded to this review

Dear Chris Castillion, Thank you for the comment and feedback. We are sorry to hear that you were disturbed by the noise of other guest leaving in the morning. Glad to hear that you had a positive experience with our shuttle, wifi and parking. Also, getting to walk around the area with many parks, restaurants or the Potomac River in...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I came here to unwind after tax season and had a great time. Staff was truly terrific! Kudos to Regina,Antonio, Tom and Dijon. I plan on returning again as time permits. The bikes were a real plus and proximity to everything made it very enjoyable. It definitely also pays to be an IHG rewards member.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Isabel S
Adely G, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Old Town Alexandria, responded to this review

Dear Isabel S, Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel during your after tax vacation. We truly appreciate the recognition of our team members. We are so happy that they were able to make your stay more special and enjoyable. We are happy that the weather permitted you to ride our bikes around the area which is very...

Concord, New Hampshire
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Staff very friendly and accommodating. Great walks along the waterfront. Clean and comfortable rooms, will definitely stay again soon. Fitness room is clean, and large enough to accommodate for 6 people.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank victoria491
Adely G, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Old Town Alexandria, responded to this review

Dear victoria491, Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your recent stay. It is our pleasure to have served you. We're glad we were able to provide you with a sizable fitness center for your convenience. Thank you for choosing us, and hope to once again to experience the comfortable accommodations and convenience of our hotel.

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I tried quite a few different entries during my full week stay at the hotel. The service at the Gastropub is superb and the food is fantastic! So are the appetisers and desserts. The hotel is at a great location that you could get a water view, and a nice walk along the river. overall experience is very good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank qing c
Adely G, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Old Town Alexandria, responded to this review

Dear qing c, Thank you so much for the kind words about our hotel and restaurant but even more importantly thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are so glad that you had the opportunity to try many of our dishes at the Gastropub Restaurant and enjoyed the variety. We are also happy that you enjoyed the view...

Racine, Wisconsin
Reviewed April 18, 2017

We had a nice room and accommodations. Staff was pleasant. Shuttle was Great to use! Needed extra things, no problem, they helped us in every aspect! Tom and Trevor in the BAR were GREAT!!! nice entertainment and talk.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DebbyVenne
Adely G, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Old Town Alexandria, responded to this review

Dear DebbyVenne, It is great to know that you had a positive experience during your stay at the Crowne Plaza Old Town Alexandria. We are happy that our complimentary shuttle service was very helpful during your stay. Glad to hear that you had great conversation while at the bar with Tom and Trevor. Thank you so much for taking the...

Panama City, Panama
Reviewed April 15, 2017

The hotel is nice, comfortable and in a great location. However, it could definitely use an update. It is a little bare bone. I would have liked to have had a fridge in my room, but I was able to work around it. The staff was friendly and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim C
Adely G, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Old Town Alexandria, responded to this review

Dear Kim C, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Crowne Plaza Old Town Alexandria. It is great to know that you had a comfortable stay and enjoyed the location. We apologize for any worn appearance we appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve the hotel. We appreciate you...

Ottawa, ON
Reviewed April 11, 2017

Spent 2 nights and was very happy with this hotel. Very good location, easy to get to and from. Staff was very helpful, no matter who we spoke to. Convenient shuttle took us right to the airport where we caught the Metro to go to downtown Washington. Front desk staff provided us excellent advice and 2 maps (one full size,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank McShelley
Adely G, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Old Town Alexandria, responded to this review

Dear McShelley, Thank you for the compliments towards the Crowne Plaza Old Town Alexandria. We are so glad that you had an overall great stay at the hotel from the front desk staff to our shuttle service. We enjoy hearing when our guest didn't encounter any issues due to our staff's attentiveness. It is great to know that you will...

Reviewed April 10, 2017 via mobile

The highlight of the stay was a young bartender. Very friendly and kind to our group. Breakfast buffet was barely warm and the variety of a free breakfast at most hotels. If you order off the menu it takes about 30 minutes to get served. Lunch was mediocre and just warm serving about 100 people. If you ordered off the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ron R
Adely G, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Old Town Alexandria, responded to this review

Dear Ron R, Thank you for providing us with your experience during your stay at the Crowne Plaza. We apologize for the long wait to have your meal served and for the food being cold when served. I will pass this feedback to our managers to improve all our guest's experience and to avoid a similar experience in the future....

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed April 7, 2017 via mobile

Easy check in. Small comfortable lobby. Rooms are comfortable. Easy access to shopping and restaurants. Staff is friendly. Get away from the city and enjoy this peaceful hotel. Good for 1-3 night stay

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joseph S
Adely G, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Old Town Alexandria, responded to this review

Dear Joseph S, We are thrilled to hear we played a positive roll during your trip to the area. We are glad you were able to reach all the nearby attractions with ease. We're happy you were pleased our quant location and ease of checking in. We are glad you chose us and, we hope to have you as a...

Reviewed April 6, 2017

Great staff and food. Extremely clean and convenient to area venues. Free airport shuttle. Excellent confrence facilities. Acustics were exceptional and dining venues more than adequate for large groups.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 909j0hnc
Adely G, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Old Town Alexandria, responded to this review

Dear 909j0hnc, Thank you for the comments about your recent visit with us. We look forward to responses from our guest. We are glad you found the conference space room and food to be commendable. It was our pleasure to serve you. We're happy to know you had a good overall stay and we look forward to having you back...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

177 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (123)
Viewed
Room/Suite (43)
Viewed
View from Room (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (54)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (13)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alexandria hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Town
Hilton Garden Inn Alexandria Old Town
Old Colony Inn Alexandria
#20 of 54 in Alexandria
591 reviews
Old Town
The Alexandrian, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to our New Old Town Alexandria Hotel You'll enjoy a convenient location and top-quality amenities when you stay at the newly renovated Crowne Plaza of Old Town Alexandria. Our hotel is only two miles from Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport (DCA). Located near Washington DC, our Alexandria, VA hotel is in close proximity to many attractions. We're only eight blocks from the shops and historic homes on Old Alexandria's revitalized waterfront. Walking tours of the city of Old Town and Potomac River Cruises of the nation's capital's monuments begin just a few miles from our Alexandria hotel. Our hotel near Washington, DC is also ideal for business travelers because we're a short drive from many corporate offices, like Robbins Gioia, International Association of Chiefs of Police, the Pentagon and the many museums, bureaus and government offices of Washington, DC. We also offer the convenience of eight meeting rooms, a 24-hour business center and high-speed, wireless Internet access. While lodging in Alexandria, Virginia, hotel guests can enjoy a relaxing setting with our fitness center, Sleep Advantage program with new, comfortable beds and spectacular views of the Potomac and city from many rooms. From our hotel restaurant, Chequers, to our complimentary shuttles to the airport, Metro/Subway and King's Street, a convenient stay awaits you at the Old Town Alexandria Crowne Plaza. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Old Town Alexandria

Address: 901 N Fairfax St, Alexandria, VA 22314-1501 (Formerly Radisson Old Town Alexandria)
Location: United States > Virginia > Alexandria
Price Range: $112 - $294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Old Town Alexandria 3.5*
Number of rooms: 253
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Old Town Alexandria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Alexandria
Alexandria Crowne Plaza
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Crowne Plaza Hotel Old Town Alexandria staff and other travelers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Crowne Plaza Hotel Old Town Alexandria staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ask for high floors with river views.”
A5019WTpauls, 3 days ago | Read review
“river view hotel”
tarasajjad, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“suite - very nice!”
DebbyVenne, Apr 18, 2017 | Read review
“Room with a view of the harbor was a bonus!”
ur2punny, Mar 28, 2017 | Read review
“We were able to see the river from our room, so that was nice.”
wendyo854, Mar 4, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
CrownePlaza.com
$108* /night
View Deal
AMOMA$207
Priceline$108
TripAdvisor$108
View all 15 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates