We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Crowne Plaza Hotel Old Town Alexandria

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza Hotel Old Town Alexandria
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

616 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 601: English reviews
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This hotel had pickup from the airport. Room were super. Very clean and updated. This hotel is within walking distance to many dinner locations. There morning hot and cold buffet was very good. Staff was great and very polite.

Helpful?
Thank 76dave2014
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First off, rooms clean, view nice (saw capital building in distance), big room, comfortable bed. Which is what I expect from a hotel. This is about 8 blocks from King Street. Pushed hotel parking for the weekend. Did not know neighborhood so cost an extra $40 for parking. The free shuttle only starts running at 2pm. What good is that,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dennis M
Adely G, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Old Town Alexandria, responded to this review

Dear Dennis M, We really appreciate your review of our property. We are glad that you enjoyed the room. Our hotel is located a little farther away from the hustle and bustle of Kings Street in a quieter neighborhood in Old Town Alexandria. I will be following up on how long our shuttles should be waiting for guest when at... More 

Bangor, Maine, United States
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here with my fiance for our anniversary weekend. Very comfy bed, plenty of space in the room, and a nice view. Wish they had a pool and that we didn't have to pay for parking. Otherwise everything worked great in the room and it was very clean.

Helpful?
Thank Dustin R
Adely G, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Old Town Alexandria, responded to this review

Dear Dustin R, Congratulations on your anniversary and thank you for celebrating here at the Crowne Plaza. We are so happy that you enjoyed your accommodation and view. Even though we do not have a pool on property, our sister property the Holiday Inn Historic District, only 3 blocks away, does have a pool and the guests at the Crowne... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Called a different hotel to book but were told they would have to transfer us to one of their other hotels because they had 2 night minimum and the Crowne takes one night stays. Well, we should not have agreed until looking up specifics because we thought we were getting queen beds and we got doubles. There was an extra... More 

Helpful?
Thank 5ZsandaK
Adely G, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Old Town Alexandria, responded to this review

Dear 5ZsandaK, Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We apologize that during your transfer you were not given the complete information on our hotel. We hope for your return and that you will allow us another opportunity to serve you better. More 

Newnan, Georgia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The room was spacious and clean. The staff was very helpful from check-in to room service to calling me a taxi to leave. The pool is at the Holiday Inn Express 2 blocks away, but the staff will get you in if you have a room at the Crowne Plaza. The hotel is about 8 blocks from Old Town, so... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank jenniferwh
Adely G, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Old Town Alexandria, responded to this review

Dear jenniferwh, Thank you so much for your recent stay, we are so pleased you enjoyed your visit so much with us. Our staff is always there to help with any questions and getting around in the area. The pool at our sister property the Holiday Inn Historic District is available to all our guest at the Crowne Plaza. We... More 

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This was my first stay in Old a town Alexandria and it will be a consistent Hotel spot for me going forward. Right off the water in a quaint neighborhood full of great places to eat and shop. Perfect for running or exercising outdoors with a great view, their workout facility was current, clean, and everything worked!!! I can honestly... More 

Helpful?
Thank Zoukosmash
Adely G, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Old Town Alexandria, responded to this review

Dear Zoukosmash, We are very happy that your stay and our location was perfect for your needs. The path behind the hotel is really beautiful and you can reach two different places. In one direction you can reach the National Harbor in Maryland and in the other direction you can get to Reagan Airport and closer to DC. We appreciate... More 

Level Contributor
54 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here Fri-Sun. I was worried because some of the reviews were not so great. Upon checkin my husband requested a room with a view of the water, which they gave us. We could see the capital building from our room and it was very pretty at night. We walked to the park on the water right behind the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Danielita23
Adely G, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Old Town Alexandria, responded to this review

Dear Danielita23, We are so glad you gave us the chance and stayed at the Crowne Plaza. We appreciate the kind words you had about the hotel. Old Town Alexandria is a nice location to explore as there are many places to eat and visit and the best way to get around is by walking. I am happy to know... More 

Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
102 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I have stayed at this hotel before, the last time being two years prior to this stay. The property is a little more run down than it was before. There were several minor maintenance issues in the room. The security latch was so lose it was unusable. Fortunately, it isn't a high crime area so I didn't feel it mattered... More 

Helpful?
Thank B B
Adely G, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Old Town Alexandria, responded to this review

Dear B B, We appreciate you taking the time to write about your experience. I am sorry to hear about the poor service you received during your conference. I apologize for the lack of communication from our staff, we strive to provide all our guest great service but this was not the case during your stay and this will be... More 

Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is clean and convenient with nice views from the upper floors. Room service was good and the food arrived hot. Free coffee in the lobby in the morning was appreciated, and the coffee was good. The bath products were excellent - loved them

Helpful?
Thank OzTex
Adely G, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Old Town Alexandria, responded to this review

Dear OzTex, We are very glad to hear you had a wonderful time with us! It is our pleasure to serve you. We love knowing we achieved our goal in providing you with an overall experience that was exceptional. We look forward to you returning in the future. More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Room is very average. Just a number of little annoying things and one big one. Little ones: Staff isn't overly friendly. Not responsive. My remote wouldn't work, called down, was taking about an hour on a Tuesday afternoon, so just set up the Peel Remote feature on my Samsung phone. Used tv that way. The room svc button on my... More 

Helpful?
Thank 544kristena
Adely G, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Old Town Alexandria, responded to this review

Dear 544kristena, It was a pleasure to have you stay here at the Crowne Plaza. I would like to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with the remote control in your room and I am glad to hear that the front desk was able to find a solution for you. I am sorry for the food that you received from... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

155 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (101)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (54)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alexandria hotels
BEST WESTERN Old Colony Inn
#19 of 52 in Alexandria
4.0 of 5 stars 550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Town
Hilton Garden Inn Alexandria Old Town
Old Town
Monaco Alexandria, a Kimpton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to our New Old Town Alexandria Hotel You'll enjoy a convenient location and top-quality amenities when you stay at the newly renovated Crowne Plaza of Old Town Alexandria. Our hotel is only two miles from Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport (DCA). Located near Washington DC, our Alexandria, VA hotel is in close proximity to many attractions. We're only eight blocks from the shops and historic homes on Old Alexandria's revitalized waterfront. Walking tours of the city of Old Town and Potomac River Cruises of the nation's capital's monuments begin just a few miles from our Alexandria hotel. Our hotel near Washington, DC is also ideal for business travelers because we're a short drive from many corporate offices, like Robbins Gioia, International Association of Chiefs of Police, the Pentagon and the many museums, bureaus and government offices of Washington, DC. We also offer the convenience of eight meeting rooms, a 24-hour business center and high-speed, wireless Internet access. While lodging in Alexandria, Virginia, hotel guests can enjoy a relaxing setting with our fitness center, Sleep Advantage program with new, comfortable beds and spectacular views of the Potomac and city from many rooms. From our hotel restaurant, Chequers, to our complimentary shuttles to the airport, Metro/Subway and King's Street, a convenient stay awaits you at the Old Town Alexandria Crowne Plaza. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Old Town Alexandria

Address: 901 N Fairfax St, Alexandria, VA 22314-1501 (Formerly Radisson Old Town Alexandria)
Location: United States > Virginia > Alexandria
Price Range: $100 - $235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Old Town Alexandria 3.5*
Number of rooms: 253
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Expedia so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Old Town Alexandria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Alexandria
Alexandria Crowne Plaza
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay