We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Alexandrian Old Town Alexandria, Autograph Collection

Save
Share
480 King Street, Alexandria, VA 22314
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Booking.com
$139
View Deal
Free cancellation until 01/29/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
$139
$104
View Deal
SAVE $35
Free cancellation until 01/30/21
eDreams
Priceline$104
Autograph$104
Hotels.com$104
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (720)
360
Panoramas (7)
Videos (1)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Updated 07/15/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from The Alexandrian Old Town Alexandria, Autograph Collection
Updated 07/15/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#22 of 52 hotels in Alexandria
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Gold level
The Alexandrian, Autograph Collection is an elegant hotel in Alexandria, Virginia set in the heart of Old Town Alexandria. Discerning travelers will appreciate the sumptuous décor and exceptional design of this hotel, as well as top-notch service and eclectic sensibility. Stay with us and revel in our historically rich surroundings and contemporary comforts that provide for a memorable stay near Arlington National Cemetery, Mount Vernon and all of Washington DC's many attractions. Conveniently adjacent to our hotel is the exceptional Jackson 20 restaurant.
Read more
Room & Suite (438)438
Full view
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Shuttle bus service
Conference facilities
Parking garage
Wifi
Paid internet
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Iron
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
On-demand movies
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
81Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
38Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
2,102Reviews32Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,242
  • 572
  • 172
  • 69
  • 47
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Bob smith wrote a review Dec 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
By far the hardest/firmest bed I have ever laid on. The springs also squeaked horribly whenever I rolled on the bed which makes me wonder how old are the beds they have if they squeak in such a manner. You would think a hotel of this caliber would spend a few dollars and supply a mattress that did more than give you a sore back.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Sean Holcombe, Guest Services / Front Office at The Alexandrian Old Town Alexandria, Autograph Collection
Responded 3 weeks ago
Good Afternoon Bigbobsmith1, Thank you for your feedback, we certainly take pride in the comfort of our beds and overall rooms so we appreciate the opportunity to address this. We will be sure to work to identify this room so we can replace the mattress. Thank you for staying with us and providing us with the information we need to improve our product! Hope that you will give us another chance in the future. Please give me a call before you arrive so I can make sure you have the soft bed you prefer. Sincerely, Sean H
Read more
Natasha T wrote a review Dec 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Great location ! Close to restaurants, garage across the street , farmers market and just in the center of old town ! However, rooms are dated, noisy air conditioner to the point where we had to switch the room. Bedding is horrible, thin pillows and concave mattress. Asked front desk to switch rooms and they were very accommodating ! Again, rooms need to be updated including all bedding and air conditioning units !
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: Quite rooms
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Sean Holcombe, Guest Services / Front Office at The Alexandrian Old Town Alexandria, Autograph Collection
Responded Dec 9, 2020
Good Morning, Thank you for staying with us and we appreciate your feedback. Very sorry that your room was not in the proper condition as we take pride in providing an excellent product. I have shared your survey with our Housekeeping and Maintenance teams so they can identify the breakdown that occurred. Thank you for your kind words about our front desk team as they take pride in proactively responding to issues that arise. Please know that your feedback is greatly appreciated as it will be used to improve the guest experience. Sincerely, Sean Holcombe Director of Front Office
Read more
Maastricht_traveler wrote a review Nov 2020
Maastricht, The Netherlands39 contributions26 helpful votes
Let’s start with the fact that it’s across the main square with live music most night till late and farmers market with a guy playing sax under your window from 7AM. Wouldn’t be that bad if the windows were not ancient and useless... so basically you spend the time in your room wearing earplugs or noise cancelling headphones. Housekeeping doesn’t come the days when it requested and agreed upon, it yes on day when you don’t expect them... which again usually wouldn’t be too bad but with Covid it’s a little more sensitive. On top of everything they’re hosting large weddings with high amounts of people on site... no to mention that when my coffee machine didn’t work they brought me another one from another room with opened packages of sugar/stirrers which basically means zero for cleanliness and sanitary behavior. Other than that simply old rooms with a splash of color and rebranded as Autograph. Very disappointed.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Sean Holcombe, Guest Services / Front Office at The Alexandrian Old Town Alexandria, Autograph Collection
Responded Nov 29, 2020
Dear Maastricth_traveler, Thank you for staying with us and very sorry we did not meet our goal of providing a very enjoyable experience. I realize how important it is to get a good night's sleep so I apologize we were not able to deliver that. We will certainly take a look at your windows to see what can be done to sound proof them in addition to informing the gentleman with the saxophone that 7 am is much too early. In an effort to limit guest room entries we are only providing housekeeping service upon request. It is concerning to learn that you were brought coffee maker that was not prepared and we will be sure to identify the breakdown to ensure this does not happen again. While we are happy to host weddings we are honoring all local and state regulations for events and we take the safety and security of our guests very seriously. Thank you again for your feedback as it is invaluable in our continued effort to improve the guest experience. We hope that you will give us another chance in the future. Sincerely, Sean Holcombe Director of Front Office
Read more
Marielle Patric... C wrote a review Nov 2020
3 contributions2 helpful votes
It was the best weekend stay at The Alexandrian. Reah, the Frontdesk Person was so kind and very accommodating. She made sure we were comfortable at our room and it was the Best room ever! Thanks, Reah! You really made this weekend stay a very memorable one for us 🙏🏼
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Steph2point0 wrote a review Oct 2020
D.C.216 contributions54 helpful votes
+1
Ahhhh.... I needed 3 days to myself after months and months of being “on” and had intended to go to nyc but covid nerves had me change plans and go to Old Town instead. Well well we’ll! I’m glad I changed! I treated myself to a king room with a balcony over looking the courtyard. And totally worth it. Temps in the high 70’s so I could hang out there a lot. The room was huge, the bed was comfy, and the chaise lounge superb (even took a nap on that!) I was able to slide into a feeling of full on chill. If you stay during the week you can use the courtyard. Literally I had it all to myself for a few hours. Such a delight! Rest of the time it’s used for the hotel restaurant. I had brunch in the courtyard - the food was yummy and service was splendid. By Saturday old town had cast it spell on me and I was sooo relaxed. Hit the farmers market (oldest in the country), got a poem on the fly, and hopped for a full cup kind of day. And it was! Sooooo much to walk to, very easy, but don’t wear heels! So many historic homes and down by the water a street is blocked off and every restaurant has outdoor seating. What a glorious sight to see! Warmed my hear so much! Had an early nightcap at a restaurant bar that was small but festive. The bartender said “you look so happy!” I hadn’t been out in months and said it was the first bar I’ve been to since covid happened. “Welcome back!” And I will absolutely be back. Old town has a community feel that o haven’t experienced in a very long time. Heartwarming for sure. And for sure I will be back to the Alexandrian. Location is perfect, covid response on point (I elected no service during my stay), and simply comfortable. In a world of nerves due to this virus, the feeling of comfort can not be overstated. Ahhhhhh...... my 3 night stay will stay with me a long long time. Bless you Alexandrian. 🙏❤️🙏
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Traveled solo
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Bert le Roux, Other at The Alexandrian Old Town Alexandria, Autograph Collection
Responded Nov 5, 2020
Dear Steph2point0, Thank you so much for this amazing review. I am thrilled that we were able to contribute to your rest and relaxation, especially important during the trying times that we are all experiencing. NYC's loss was our gain, and we are especially grateful that you chose to stay with us when we know you had many choices. We look forward to you staying again. Very sincerely, Bert le Roux Director of Operations
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$123 - $340 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hotel monaco alexandria kimpton
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Alexandria
LOCATION
United StatesVirginiaAlexandriaOld Town
NUMBER OF ROOMS
241
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Alexandrian Old Town Alexandria, Autograph Collection
Which popular attractions are close to The Alexandrian Old Town Alexandria, Autograph Collection?
Nearby attractions include Old Town (0.1 miles), Alexandria's Christ Church (0.2 miles), and Escape Room Live Alexandria (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The Alexandrian Old Town Alexandria, Autograph Collection?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at The Alexandrian Old Town Alexandria, Autograph Collection?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at The Alexandrian Old Town Alexandria, Autograph Collection?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at The Alexandrian Old Town Alexandria, Autograph Collection?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and paid private parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Alexandrian Old Town Alexandria, Autograph Collection?
Conveniently located restaurants include Le Refuge Restaurant, Caphe Banh Mi, and Warehouse Bar & Grill.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Alexandrian Old Town Alexandria, Autograph Collection?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center during their stay.
Is The Alexandrian Old Town Alexandria, Autograph Collection located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.2 miles away from the center of Alexandria.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Alexandrian Old Town Alexandria, Autograph Collection?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at The Alexandrian Old Town Alexandria, Autograph Collection?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does The Alexandrian Old Town Alexandria, Autograph Collection offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and conference facilities during their stay.