The Alexandrian Old Town Alexandria, Autograph Collection

The Alexandrian Old Town Alexandria, Autograph Collection

Traveler (753)
Panorama of the Deluxe Double Room at The Alexandrian, Autograph Collection
360
Panoramas (7)
The Alexandrian, Autograph Collection
Videos (1)

View prices for your travel dates

Only 5 left at
$186
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#17 of 47 hotels in Alexandria
Location
4.8
Cleanliness
4.7
Service
4.5
Value
4.3
Few neighborhoods in the country are as charming as Virginia’s Old Town Alexandria, and there’s no better way to experience it than a stay at The Alexandrian. This refined urban retreat blends modern luxury, historic flair, and local spirit to create an authentic escape that’s connected to the city itself. Savor delicious comfort food at King & Rye, sip coffee or a cocktail in the beautiful courtyard, unwind in your luxuriously appointed room or suite, and explore the area’s best shopping and dining — just moments away. Authentic charm with a twist of stylish energy, our 241 guest rooms and suites feature boutique accents and contemporary decor. Feel transported in history inside the vintage-inspired, pet-friendly, rooms and suites at The Alexandrian Old Town Alexandria, Autograph Collection, a boutique hotel in Alexandria, VA.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free internet
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Kids stay free
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Center with Internet Access
Parking garage
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business center
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Whirlpool bathtub
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Safe
Seating area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
On-demand movies
Radio
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
City view
Landmark view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Boutique
Trendy
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Earn points toward free nights.

Location

480 King Street, Alexandria, VA 22314
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travelers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 97 out of 100
97
Ronald Reagan National Airport
Dulles Intl Airport
24.5 mi
See all flights
Braddock Road
17 minWashington DC Metro
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles2,181 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

The Alexandrian Old Town Alexandria, Autograph Collection receives frequent accolades for its attentive service and festive atmosphere, particularly during the holiday season. Guests enjoy clean, modern rooms featuring unique decor, though some mention the furniture could be improved. The hotel's location is a hit, offering easy access to local attractions, though the value proposition is sometimes questioned due to unexpected charges and missing amenities like complimentary coffee. While the rooms are generally praised for their comfort, noise and maintenance issues have been noted.
Location
Convenient
Atmosphere
Inviting
Rooms
Modern
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Spotless
Service
Inconsistent
Amenities
Well-appointed

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or any opinions in it. Please read full traveler reviews for more details and information.
2,181Reviews37Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,281
  • 587
  • 181
  • 75
  • 57
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Windi G wrote a review Aug 2021
Pittsboro, North Carolina359 contributions61 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We recently visited our son in Alexandria and decided to select a hotel we felt had the Old town feeling. Overall, the room was nicely appointed. I was grateful for the bottled water (large, glass bottles) that stayed extra cold in their glass containers. The bed was comfortable and the balcony was a relaxing spot to hang out. The bathroom layout felt a little cramped and it was awkward getting in and out of the sick area--the doors swung out in an odd manner.

The hotel itself was just a few blocks from the wharf and in the heart of old town. We would consider staying again when returning to the area.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sean Holcombe, Guest Services / Front Office at The Alexandrian Old Town Alexandria, Autograph Collection
Responded Aug 21, 2021
Good Afternoon Windi, Thank you for your feedback and it is great to hear that you enjoyed one of our beautiful Terrace King rooms with a balcony. We hope that you will stay with us again on your next visit to the area!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
SpanishteacherMD wrote a review Dec 2021
Ellicott City, Maryland2,056 contributions188 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This is a lovely hotel in a very central location in Old Town Alexandria. Easy to get to right off of Route 1 and the Wilson Bridge. Easy to park the car (right underneath the hotel) and easy to get everywhere in the city. We stayed for one night as my wife and I had a chance to have a night away. The staff is fully masked and even in the room, we were provided sanitizing wipes to clean things if we had any concerns. Check in was at 4, but we were lucky that our room was available before then, all the way up on the 6th floor overlooking the hotel's courtyard. The room was far from the elevators and very quiet. A huge room, with a very large bathroom. Plenty of space and the king bed was beyond comfortable. Pillows were soft and inviting. The linens were beyond comfortable as well. Small refrigerator as well. Large TV and a relaxing chair by the window to read or just simply relax. The hotel staff was fabulous and friendly, very accommodating and willing to answer any questions or address any needs we had.
I would highly recommend choosing this property if you find yourself in Old Town Alexandria. Very much worth the stay.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Facing the courtyard, a balcony or further from the elevators
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveler reviews.
Harriet wrote a review May 2022
New York City, New York1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Had the hotel amenities been more amenable I would’ve written a five star review. The only reason they are getting the review they are is because the staff are phenomenal. They are courteous they are helpful they are responsive some of the best staff I have seen in a long time.

The location of the Hotel is great for walking around old town it is very conveniently located. However if you go on a Sunday or Monday do not expect the hotel bar and restaurant to be open because they are closed!!!!

The other sticking point is quality of the accommodations. The rooms are looking a little worn and I understand that the bathroom amenities were of the caliber that they were probably I’m hoping only because of supply issues. I know it’s a silly point but the toilet paper was like sandpaper and the soap shampoo conditioners were all different manufacturers. We had all sorts of problems with the TV and the TV remote. Lamps were missing light switches. And although there was a refrigerator in the room there was no mini bar and whatever water was in the room was four dollars a bottle.

Not certain I would ever wanna stay here again if it weren’t for the staff
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: There is on-site parking but make sure you check the height of your car once you receive the...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from sam Shaheen, Guest Services / Front Office at The Alexandrian Old Town Alexandria, Autograph Collection
Responded Jun 28, 2022
Good Morning Voyage11392945484, Thank you for your kind review and we are delighted to learn you had an enjoyable getaway here at the Alexandrian. Our staff takes great pride in providing a most enjoyable experience for every guest that walks through our doors. We hope to host you again soon here at the Alexandrian Hotel, where Old Town is re-imagined! All your constructive feedback will be shared with the concerned managers to ensure corrective actions are taken . Best Regards, Sam Shaheen Assistant Director Of Rooms
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
David V wrote a review Jan 2020
Tucson, Arizona3 contributions3 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Had a disgusting experience at the Alexandrian which is located in one of my favorite neighborhoods in the country, Old Town Alexandria. When my family and I got to our hotel room after mid-night we went straight to bed. The next morning my wife got up to shower and as she got out of the shower she noticed the FECES on the side of the toilet. This was a major concern first because my wife is a "Germaphobe" and second because its feces and with feces come disease. My wife calls the front desk and speaks to the front desk supervisor, the supervisor assures that she will make this right. You would assume she would bring someone in to clean the FECES off the toilet but that never happened. What she did do was promise to give us 50,000 Marriott Reward points which she said should be enough to stay pretty much anywhere for a 2 night stay. In addition she said that she will try and figure out how we could get reimbursed for the room being that we booked the room through Expedia. At the end of all this the Alexandrian staff did not keep their promise of providing us with 50,000 Marriott Reward points instead they provided us with 15,000 Marriott Reward points arguing that they never offered us 50,000 points and that the offer was always 15,000 points. This is quite simply not true and proof of that is that the supervisor mentioned that with the 50,000 points we would be able to stay pretty much anywhere for 2 nights. I recently did a search using my Bonvoy account on how many points it would cost to stay at a Marriott in Alexandria for the weekend and 50,000 points is about what it would cost to stay at a Marriott hotel in the Alexandria area for the weekend. In fact when I did the search it was going to cost 60,000 points to stay at the Alexandrian for the weekend. The supervisor knew what she was saying when she promised the 50,000 points but its super disappointing that the Alexandrian isn't coming through on their promise.

In short I'm severely disappointed in how the Alexandrian couldn't come through on their promise. I've been a Marriott member since 2012 and I'm currently a Gold Elite member and once was a Platinum member. One would assume that the issue would have been resolved much quicker including the 50,000 points but to this day we haven't received our 50,000 points after a stay at the Alexandrian the night of December 29, 2019. Not to mention the room was stuffy and the A/C controls weren't working. On top of that the door handle to the mini-fridge was also broken.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from theAlexandrian-DoO, Manager at The Alexandrian Old Town Alexandria, Autograph Collection
Responded Jan 25, 2020
Dear V4963DAdavidv, Please accept my sincere apologies for the experience you had at The Alexandrian. I know that you have had extensive communication with our Director of Front Office regarding your stay and I'm sorry that you do not feel that your concerns have been addressed appropriately. I have reached out to you directly in the hopes that we can connect via telephone and come to an agreement about your experience and our response. I look forward to speaking with you. Sincerely, Bert le Roux Director of Operations
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
GustavSpeed wrote a review May 2020
DSM48 contributions65 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here for 5 days the end of May 2020.

The sink was clogged, the wallpaper was coming off in the bathroom. There two towels in the bathroom and min-bars of soap and shampoo. NO USB ports or any electrical support for phones, pads, etc.

We were "upgraded" to a room with a balcony. It has filthy, full of bird droppings and next to an air intake vent.

The entire stay we say ONLY the front desk person (behind a table and plexiglass shield, wearing a mask. So, of course we could not hear a word said.

We saw no one cleaning, vacuuming, etc.

No rooms service and no room cleaning. We were suppose to get a breakfast with the room, instead we were handed a listing of places to eat (most closed in am) and were "awarded" some points.

The day after our stay they charged our credit card for an additional about $250 without explanation.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2020
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: go somewhere else
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Bert le Roux, Other at The Alexandrian Old Town Alexandria, Autograph Collection
Responded Jul 16, 2020
Dear GustavSpeed, i appreciate you taking the time to write a review about your experience at The Alexandrian. Needless to say, I would have preferred a rave review instead of the review you have written. Please accept my apology for the service issues you experienced while a guest with us. Please know that we take cleanliness at the hotel seriously. We are following guidelines set forth by Marriott International, Sage Hospitality and the State of Virginia, to ensure that all cleaning protocols and physical distancing best practices are adhered to. Although many of our staff had been furloughed during this ongoing pandemic, I am pleased to say that we now have an almost full engineering team back at work. I know they are focused on preventative maintenance. Additionally, we also have a housekeeping team to focus on guest needs. In an effort to minimize close contact with guests and their belongings, housekeeping service is only available upon request. The safety of our guests and associates is extremely important to us. We can and will do better. Please do not hesitate to reach out to me personally if I can be of additional assistance. You can reach me at bert.leroux@thealexandrian.com. Sincerely, Bert le Roux Director of Operations
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Terry P wrote a review Dec 2022
Strongsville, Ohio8 contributions16 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
The location was fabulous but nothing else was up to par. The staff was courteous but gave us wrong directions to an address just 4 blocks away. They also failed to tell us that reservations were required for the breakfast buffet.

The room hadn't been updated in decades the bathroom tissue was the cheapest you could find and the soap that was provided was so miniscule that it fell through the wire soap holder in the shower. In additions, the ice machine was broken when I finally located it due to poor signage.

There was no list of recommended restaurants in the or nearby sights to visit which you would normally find in a hotel located in a tourist location.

The only coffee available was the stuff in the room that you make yourself but only china cups were provided that could not be used to take the coffee with us and of course we didn't have reservations at the restaurant to get any.

This is a Marriot hotel. We were tremendously disappointed.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from sam Shaheen, Guest Services / Front Office at The Alexandrian Old Town Alexandria, Autograph Collection
Responded Dec 22, 2022
Dear Jerky-n-Spice, Thank you for taking the time to share with us your frank and candid feedback following your recent stay with us here at the Alexandrian Hotel and Please accept my sincere personal apologies that your stay was not up to your expectations. All your kind comments mentioned in the survey will be shared with the concerned managers to ensure corrective actions are taken. I appreciate it if you may reach out to me through my email: sam.shaheen@thealexandrian.com Best Regards, Sam Shaheen Assistant Rooms Executive
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Cat_travels wrote a review Feb 2020
Waterloo, Canada64 contributions73 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I checked in and asked on checkin for a quiet room. The front desk person tried for sure and avoided elevators etc. Still I was on the second floor on King st.and it was a noisy experience. Street noise. Cars, horns, sirens. I mentioned this on checkout, as the staff kindly asked, and they did say next time (if there is a next time) they would find me a better room. My blinds did not go up (this was ok enough to leave them down as they blocked alittle noise) Room 233. The AC/heat in the room is horrendously noisy, so it was a task of finding a setting where it would not turn off and on. (Honestly when it is on the white noise can block the street noise but there is no fan on all the time setting at least that I could find)

I was here for a meeting and the food was seriously terrific so points for that. The room itself was comfortable. Big. The bed is very soft (too soft for me) but whatever.The bathroom was nice enough, good amenities, fridge in the room, weird light switches.

It is under construction right now, which makes finding the front desk confusing but I cant say the construction was really an issue. They are managing it well and I understand the need to keep working on a property.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: Stay away from anything that fronts on a street.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from theAlexandrian-DoO, Manager at The Alexandrian Old Town Alexandria, Autograph Collection
Responded Feb 9, 2020
Dear Cat_travels, Thank you for taking the time to let others know about your experience at The Alexandrian. Of course we would have preferred to receive a 5-star review, but we certainly appreciate your constructive feedback. We are working hard to improve our product and our service and have extensive plans to do so. We hope you give us another chance and hope that you notice positive improvements the next time you visit. We know that life is about choices and appreciate that your group decided to stay with us. Bert le Roux Director of Operations
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Maastricht_traveler wrote a review Nov 2020
Maastricht, The Netherlands38 contributions28 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Let’s start with the fact that it’s across the main square with live music most night till late and farmers market with a guy playing sax under your window from 7AM. Wouldn’t be that bad if the windows were not ancient and useless... so basically you spend the time in your room wearing earplugs or noise cancelling headphones.
Housekeeping doesn’t come the days when it requested and agreed upon, it yes on day when you don’t expect them... which again usually wouldn’t be too bad but with Covid it’s a little more sensitive.
On top of everything they’re hosting large weddings with high amounts of people on site...
no to mention that when my coffee machine didn’t work they brought me another one from another room with opened packages of sugar/stirrers which basically means zero for cleanliness and sanitary behavior.
Other than that simply old rooms with a splash of color and rebranded as Autograph. Very disappointed.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sean Holcombe, Guest Services / Front Office at The Alexandrian Old Town Alexandria, Autograph Collection
Responded Nov 29, 2020
Dear Maastricth_traveler, Thank you for staying with us and very sorry we did not meet our goal of providing a very enjoyable experience. I realize how important it is to get a good night's sleep so I apologize we were not able to deliver that. We will certainly take a look at your windows to see what can be done to sound proof them in addition to informing the gentleman with the saxophone that 7 am is much too early. In an effort to limit guest room entries we are only providing housekeeping service upon request. It is concerning to learn that you were brought coffee maker that was not prepared and we will be sure to identify the breakdown to ensure this does not happen again. While we are happy to host weddings we are honoring all local and state regulations for events and we take the safety and security of our guests very seriously. Thank you again for your feedback as it is invaluable in our continued effort to improve the guest experience. We hope that you will give us another chance in the future. Sincerely, Sean Holcombe Director of Front Office
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sunshine wrote a review Aug 2023
WAYNESBORO190 contributions40 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel is perfectly located on King Street, not too far up from the water front. I read tons of reviews before I picked this hotel and so glad this is the one we chose. From the moment that we checked in, to the time that we left, the staff was helpful and polite. The rooms were wonderful. The beds and pillows were comfortable, plenty of towels, great water pressure, didn’t even have to wait for it to get hot, air conditioning was quiet and even though our room was street facing, the street noise was minimal. Parking is convenient right under the hotel $33 a night in and out as much as you want. You really don’t need your car once you park it, you’re within walking distance to great restaurants, the waterfront and art galleries. Be sure to check out the farmers market down the street a bit, it’s best I’ve been to.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: There is less expensive parking nearby parking under the hotel was so convenient
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from sam Shaheen, Guest Services / Front Office at The Alexandrian Old Town Alexandria, Autograph Collection
Responded Dec 2, 2023
Dear Sunshine6_62, Thank you for taking the time to share your positive review following your recent stay with us here at the Alexandrian Hotel. I am so glad to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and I will pass on your kind comments to all the staff members to be recognized for the great job they extended to you. Please let me know if there is anything else I may help you with. Best Regards, Sam Shaheen Area Director Of Rooms Morrison House & The Alexandrian Hotels
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
anng0217 wrote a review Feb 2021
Inwood, West Virginia7 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I usually pick only super modern Bonvoy hotels, always worried about germs & crappy beds. Chose this one since hubby loves history, also for location. It did not disappoint! We got a whirlpool king w/balcony & it was beautiful. Very clean, whirlpool was amazing! HUGE! Loved the balcony despite the 17* weather. The staff made this though! We have a big truck & needed to park elsewhere. They helped us coordinate parking at Morrison House (shout out to their customer service too!). They did all the work, we just showed up and parked & walked down to OA hotel. Location is great, easy walking distance to all the food on King St. We didn't have any noise issues. Balcony overlooked the igloos in the courtyard so that was pretty at night. Definitely love this hotel & will stay many more times for our date nights!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: We had room 504- whirlpool king balcony. It was great!
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sean Holcombe, Guest Services / Front Office at The Alexandrian Old Town Alexandria, Autograph Collection
Responded Feb 27, 2021
Good Morning Anng0217, We are delighted to learn you enjoyed your stay here at the Alexandrian! That's great you were able to book one of our whirlpool rooms as they are sold out every weekend, be sure to book well in advance! Thank you for recognizing the efforts of our greatest asset: our staff! Our team takes pride in providing a most enjoyable experience to every guest who walks through our doors. Thank you for staying with us, we hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Sean H Director of Front Office
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jana asked a question Oct 2021
Augusta, Georgia33 contributions5 helpful votes
Parking fee?
Answer from CruiseGirl2
Virginia Beach, Virginia387 contributions110 helpful votes
Yes there is
Monili_13 asked a question Aug 2021
Washington DC, District of Columbia23 contributions19 helpful votes
Is the parking easy to access? what about traveling with a small dog? do I need to contact the hotel before arriving? thanks!
Answer from Voyage300169
Joliet, Illinois29 contributions32 helpful votes
Always contact hotel when traveling with a fyr baby.. Can not help with parking… we used Uber and Lyft Sorry I can not help..
hennessy53 asked a question Apr 2021
Wellsville, New York21 contributions2 helpful votes
Does the hotel rate include parking or is that an additional fee. Thank you.
John M wrote a tip Apr 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Great staffing "
Read full review
Rebecca N wrote a tip Mar 2024
Iowa City, Iowa7 contributions5 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"High profile vehicles may have trouble parking in their underground parking garage. "
Read full review
SagamoreKelly wrote a tip Jan 2024
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Pay for the parking"
Read full review
Sunshine wrote a tip Aug 2023
WAYNESBORO190 contributions40 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"There is less expensive parking nearby parking under the hotel was so convenient"
Read full review
Dean M wrote a tip Aug 2023
Salt Lake City, Utah43 contributions42 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Stay for the location.. expect nothing in regards to customer service. "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Alexandria area.
PRICE RANGE
$275 - $406 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hotel monaco alexandria kimpton
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Alexandria
LOCATION
United StatesVirginiaAlexandriaOld Town
NUMBER OF ROOMS
241
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

THE ALEXANDRIAN OLD TOWN ALEXANDRIA, AUTOGRAPH COLLECTION - Updated 2024

Frequently Asked Questions about The Alexandrian Old Town Alexandria, Autograph Collection
Which popular attractions are close to The Alexandrian Old Town Alexandria, Autograph Collection?
Nearby attractions include Tall Ship Providence (0.3 miles), Escape Room Live Alexandria (0.2 miles), and Alexandria's Christ Church (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The Alexandrian Old Town Alexandria, Autograph Collection?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a fitness center.
Which room amenities are available at The Alexandrian Old Town Alexandria, Autograph Collection?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at The Alexandrian Old Town Alexandria, Autograph Collection?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at The Alexandrian Old Town Alexandria, Autograph Collection?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and paid private parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Alexandrian Old Town Alexandria, Autograph Collection?
Conveniently located restaurants include Le Refuge Restaurant, Caphe Banh Mi, and The Warehouse.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Alexandrian Old Town Alexandria, Autograph Collection?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center during their stay.
Is The Alexandrian Old Town Alexandria, Autograph Collection located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.2 miles away from the center of Alexandria.
Are pets allowed at The Alexandrian Old Town Alexandria, Autograph Collection?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does The Alexandrian Old Town Alexandria, Autograph Collection offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at The Alexandrian Old Town Alexandria, Autograph Collection?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
All Alexandria HotelsAlexandria Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in AlexandriaHotels near The Alexandrian Old Town Alexandria, Autograph Collection
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars