We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Days Inn Alexandria South

Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Days Inn Alexandria South
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

542 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 496: English reviews
Mount Vernon, New York
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I picked this hotel because it is close to Mt. Vernon, Washington D.C, and 2 hours drive to Monticello. The facility is very old and needs a complete renovation. The ice and laundry room is closed at night and opens at 9am. Very inconvenient to the quests, specially in the hot summer. The WiFi connection is on and off.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank shihhungpeng
Peckville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The only downsides I had were the shower heads are somewhat low, the pool should be open later than 9:00 and there isn't enough gluten free options for breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Mark D
daysinn6852, Manager at Days Inn Alexandria South, responded to this review

We thank you for comments regarding staffs. Just to let you know that we serve continental breakfast only. More 

Seaford, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We arrived after spending a few days in other parts of DC, in subpar locations. Our room was ready when we arrived, check-in went smoothly and the staff was friendly and courteous. The room was clean and the AC was working well, especially for one of the hottest days of summer. We immediately got in the pool, which was clean... More 

Helpful?
Thank charlestD5411CE
Long Island, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked and used my go fast points, this was a horrible idea! However better then paying the normal rate. I was placed on the 2nd floor in front of the pool. For hours you heard poolside noise, (expected) But to have people yelling and running up amd down the breezeway was ridiculous... No rest at all the 1st day,... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Rhianna B
daysinn6852, Manager at Days Inn Alexandria South, responded to this review

We are extremely sorry to hear that you were disturbed by noise from the pool side and bridge way. More 

Douglassville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I didn't know if this review should be "OK" or "Meh". The location is pretty good with free parking. The room was very clean. With my AARP discount the room cost $86, which is OK, not great in my book. The outdoor pool is spacious and clean and tucked into a quiet green hillside. The lifeguard was very nice and... More 

Helpful?
Thank JeanieBeanieD
daysinn6852, Manager at Days Inn Alexandria South, responded to this review

Your comments and feedback are highly appreciated and apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced with small shower room. Thank you for pointing out about the breakfast items being ran out. More 

Fort Gibson
Level Contributor
76 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Reserved 2 rooms, my room with queen bed had a very, very small bathroom. The other room was 2 double beds and it had a normal hotel size bathroom. Outside large pool, had a lifeguard there to watch n clean area-when he left, you had to stay out of pool. Nice size breakfast room, usual food, but no yogurt but... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pacdive
daysinn6852, General Manager at Days Inn Alexandria South, responded to this review

We thank you for your valuable time to send us review regarding your stay with us. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

43 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (33)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alexandria hotels
0.3 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Washington, D.C. - Alexandria
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn Mount Vernon
Quality Inn Mount Vernon
#29 of 52 in Alexandria
3.5 of 5 stars 167 reviews
5.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Alexandria Old Town Area South
4.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Alexandria West - Landmark
3.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Alexandria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Days Inn Alexandria South

Address: 6100 Richmond Hwy, Alexandria, VA 22303-2316
Location: United States > Virginia > Alexandria > Huntington
Price Range: $67 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Alexandria South 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Days Inn Alexandria South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Alexandria-South Hotel Alexandria
Alexandria Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay