We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Comfort Inn Alexandria West - Landmark

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Comfort Inn Alexandria West - Landmark
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

226 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 219: English reviews
Start your review of Comfort Inn Alexandria West - Landmark
 Click to rate
Springfield, Missouri
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is an older one that has been updated and is clean and nice and quite handy for going into Old Town Alexandria. The worst part was getting there from the west on Little River Tpk/236/Duke St--you have to turn in at the stoplight just west of the hotel and it wasn't marked, so we ended up on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lindasmyers
Mlaluces, Manager at Comfort Inn Alexandria West - Landmark, responded to this review

Dear valued guest Thank you for you feed back. It is unfortunate that you had trouble finding our hotel. We do hope you choose to come back and see us again and before you do give us a call so we can assist you in getting you here more quickly! We can't wait to see you again.

Dover, PA
HOTEL’S FAVORITE REVIEW
Reviewed July 20, 2016

This is the 3rd time we've stayed at this same Comfort Inn and it's always been a great experience. Staff always very friendly and helpful and the rooms are clean and comfortable. We love the IHOP attached, we had dinner and our complimentary breakfast there. We'll be back!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mr_mcmunkee
About Hotel's Favorite Review
Mlaluces, General Manager at Comfort Inn Alexandria West - Landmark, responded to this review

Thank you for filling out our survey. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will share your comment to our staff. Hope we can see you back on your next trip in Alexandria VA.

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed January 26, 2017 via mobile

We stayed at the Comfort Inn for two nights to attend the Women's March in DC. It was a great choice for us with a comfortable room (king room with sofa bed) that included free breakfast at IHOP, free parking and free shuttle service to the Van Dorn Metro station. The staff were very friendly and responsive. We arrived very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank beachlover325
Mlaluces, Manager at Comfort Inn Alexandria West - Landmark, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you for your feedback. I am glad we where able to meet you needs during your stay. Yes the hotel is currently undergoing renovations to upgrade the property. Thank you so much for you patience in this. See so You left satisfied I am hoping this may be an indication that you will be returning to visit...

Girardville, Pennsylvania
Reviewed January 23, 2017

We stayed there when we went to Washington DC for the inauguration. We got a King Suite at a reasonable rate. They offered a shuttle to the metro. They provided vouchers for breakfast at the iHop which is attached to the hotel. The room was clean and the staff pleasant. The property is older, but they are in the process...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bhsach
Mlaluces, Manager at Comfort Inn Alexandria West - Landmark, responded to this review

Thank you you feed back! I am happy to know we are able to meet your expectations. With this positive feedback it lets us know we made a good impression on you, and that we may be closer to meeting the goal we set to satisfy all of our guests needs. We thank you, and please come again.

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed October 18, 2016

The hotel is located just off I-395, so it is a convenient location. There is a 24-hour IHOP on the premises. The check in was easy. The room was a decent size and what you would expect for the price. The original room I was given had a problem with the toilet continuing to run and poor television reception. Maintenance...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WorldTravelerTWD
Mlaluces, Manager at Comfort Inn Alexandria West - Landmark, responded to this review

Dearest Guests I am happy to know we are able to meet your expectations. With this positive feedback it lets us know we made a good impression on you, and that we may be closer to meeting the goal we set to satisfy all of our guests needs. We thank you, and please come again.

Chino Hills, California
Reviewed October 12, 2016

Very close to freeway, many restaurants, shopping stores are walking distance. Love the IHOP is inside hotel and it's open 24h. FYI, complimentary breakfast is also provided by IHOP. How can you go wrong with that? Lol. Check in was fast, hotel staff is pleasant and helpful with information of how to get to DC. It's 10 miles from museums...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LEEKIM1957
Mlaluces, Manager at Comfort Inn Alexandria West - Landmark, responded to this review

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your visit to our hotel. Please do not hesitate to stay with us again on your next trip to the city. It was a pleasure to have served you!

Reviewed October 2, 2016 via mobile

As soon as we got out of the elevator and walked down the hall we could smell urine. Only one elevator was working. The room was okay. When we went to the car in the morning there were used condoms on the pavement in the parking lot.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laurie T
Mlaluces, Manager at Comfort Inn Alexandria West - Landmark, responded to this review

Dear guest We apologize on behalf on the hotel that you had this type of experience. We will be using this information to improve the hotel quality. We thank you for taking the time to stay with us. Our hotel is undergoing big changes and we truly hope you visit us again.

Windsor and Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 1, 2016

We stayed here for two night before returning home. We were given an adjoining room, which I hate. 'Lively' couple next door so asked to be moved which they managed although they said they were full but this was at 4pm! Clearly the rooms vary considerably as we had no fridge although this was stated when we booked on line...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jej05
Mlaluces, General Manager at Comfort Inn Alexandria West - Landmark, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience...

Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed September 28, 2016

The room was in good shape but the bathroom was rough. The was some mold along the edge of the tub and in the grout. We had to pay a mandatory $1.59 for the safe. Really odd but whatever. There was plenty of parking. Breakfast was vouchers for the IHOP (limited choices). That was a nice surprise.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jenbudd
Mlaluces, Manager at Comfort Inn Alexandria West - Landmark, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for sharing you feedback with us. We apologize that the condition of the room was not appropriate. We are indeed making improvements to the hotel at this time and intend on using this valuable information to better detect the issues inside the rooms. We sincerely appreciate this and we thank you for staying with us.

Rochester, New York
Reviewed September 22, 2016

We arrived on a Thursday night around 11p. Upon check in I asked about breakfast and was told 6-10am. I double checked the time and went up to the room. The room had a lot of space, just needed a little TLC. The shower curtain rod seemed to be hanging by a couple screws and the toilet occasionally got stuck...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AmyF1965
Mlaluces, Manager at Comfort Inn Alexandria West - Landmark, responded to this review

You are most welcome It was a pleasure to have had the opportunity to serve you. Thank you for updating us on the issues you noticed in the room. We will be sure to look into this further. From us to you, thank you for your warmth. We look forward to seeing you again!

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

85 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (46)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alexandria hotels
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Alexandria
0.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Alexandria - Landmark
2.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Alexandria - Eisenhower Ave.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Quality Inn Mount Vernon
Quality Inn Mount Vernon
#31 of 53 in Alexandria
188 reviews
4.5 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Washington, D.C. - Alexandria
6.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mt. Vernon/Belvoir-Alexandria South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Comfort Inn Landmark near Old Town AlexandriaThe smoke-free Comfort Inn® Landmark hotel in Alexandria, Virginia is off Interstate 395 and one mile from the Landmark Mall.We are close to popular attractions, like: •George Washington's Mount Vernon Estate & Gardens •John F. Kennedy Center for the Performing Arts •Fort Belvoir Army base •National Gallery of Art •Washington National CathedralThe Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport and the Washington Dulles International Airport are a short drive away.Additional points of interest nearby include: •National Zoo •Smithsonian Institution •Library of CongressVisitors will enjoy outdoor recreational activities like golfing, jogging, boating, fishing and horseback riding, all minutes away.Be sure to visit the 24-hour IHOP Restaurant located on the premises.Our amenities include: •Free coffee •Free local calls •Free shuttle service to the Van Dorn Metro stations •Free parking •Seasonal outdoor poolYour Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Inn Landmark the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors!All guest rooms come equipped with coffee makers, safes, cable televisions, irons and ironing boards. For guest convenience, valet cleaning services are offered. The Comfort Inn Landmark hotel is your destination for hospitality and value when visiting the Alexandria, Virginia area. We look forward to serving you soon! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Alexandria West - Landmark

Address: 6254 Duke St, Alexandria, VA 22312-2701
Location: United States > Virginia > Alexandria
Price Range: $110 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Alexandria West - Landmark 2.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Comfort Inn Alexandria West - Landmark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Landmark Hotel Alexandria
Landmark Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Landmark Alexandria
Alexandria Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Alexandria
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Comfort Inn Alexandria West - Landmark staff and other travelers.
5 questions
Ask a question
nj
9 months ago
Iceland
Iceland
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn Alexandria West - Landmark staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“I would ask for a room on an upper floor on the side of the hotel that does not face Duke Street.”
 of 5 bubbles WorldTravelerTWD, Oct 18, 2016 | Read review
“Higher floor is more quiet than ground floor”
  • A view from room
  • Vanity
  • Comfy bed
  • Clean tub
 of 5 bubbles LEEKIM1957, Oct 12, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room above the entrance which is away from the busy roads.”
 of 5 bubbles jej05, Oct 1, 2016 | Read review
“Don't book here is the best advice I can give.”
  • Not sure what this is.
  • This has never been dusted.
  • Wall plates.
  • This was just hanging there.
  • Random hair on the pillows too.
  • Doubt it's ever been vacuumed.
  • Random hairs in the sheets.
  • Not sure what this is, but I was afraid to find out.
 of 5 bubbles staceyfive, Aug 26, 2016 | Read review
“Don't skip the free IHOP breakfast!”
 of 5 bubbles mr_mcmunkee, Jul 20, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question