We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Westin Alexandria Old Town

Save
Share
400 Courthouse Square, Alexandria, VA 22314-5700
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Westin.com
$137
View Deal
Expedia.com
Booking.com
Hotels.com
eDreams
Travelocity
Snaptravel
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (238)
Room & Suite (128)
Videos (1)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Updated 06/29/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from The Westin Alexandria Old Town
Updated 06/29/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#19 of 52 hotels in Alexandria
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
The Westin Alexandria Old Town blends sophistication and elegance with the historic surroundings of Alexandria, Virginia. Located in Old Town Alexandria, our hotel is an oasis of personal, instinctive comfort near Washington, D.C. and Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport.
Read more
Room & Suite (128)128
Full view
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Free shuttle or taxi services
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Parking garage
Paid wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Shuttle bus service
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
VIP room facilities
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
On-demand movies
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Business
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
1,020Reviews12Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 404
  • 396
  • 134
  • 50
  • 36
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
JeninWV wrote a review Nov 2020
1 contribution
Overcharged and other issues with bill and charges. It took two weeks for the issue to be resolved. The room was nice and clean, bed comfortable. The staff was great upon checking in, not so much after that. Was short and abrupt when I questioned charges. Be aware they hold out a $50.00 per day deposit. However they say it’s for the $36.00 per parking fee. They said they would deduct the $72.00 owed for parking and credit my account for the rest. However the took another $82.00 out of my account, with the two $50.00 still pending. I called every other day trying to get it resolved. The gentleman repeatedly told me to wait 3-5 business day, the problem with that was it had been well beyond that. If you’re a member double check the $9.99 internet charge if you use the WiFi. I was charged for it being a member. Know that if you aren’t a member you will be charged a $9.99 fee. FINALLY after speaking twice with Beth and her being of no help. I thanked her and told her I would contact Marriott corporate office. She said they can’t do anything because we’re a franchise. However the very helpful lady I spoke with did not share the same info. Beth called me back to tell me she found the issue with being over charged and it would be credited to my account. She also said she would have someone call my bank and have them stop the pending $50.00. She did not, and it did not come off until I contacted my bank. The stay is not worth the hassle of having to deal with this afterwards! Because of this I cannot recommend staying here and I will not be staying again.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Ravi Gaur, Other at The Westin Alexandria Old Town
Responded yesterday
Dear JeninW, Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay at the Westin Alexandria Old Town. We never wish for our guests to leave our property dissatisfied with any part of their stay, thus we are disappointed to learn that you did. I would also like to apologize for all the run around you had after the stay regarding your billing. I have addressed your concerns with my front desk team and importance of informing guest about the security deposit and internet fee at time of check-in. You can directly reach me at ravi.gaur@westinalexandria.com if you would like to discuss your stay further. Hope to see you back at Westin Alexandria soon! Best Regards, Ravi Gaur, Dir. Of Operations Westin Alexandria Old Town
Read more
OteyFam wrote a review Aug 2020
1 contribution
Despite the situation with COVID, Westin managers and staff worked with us from beginning to end to make our event fun, safe, enjoyable and memorable. All of the Westin staff are excellent and went overboard! They were able to help make our event a great success and safe with about 100 guests. Our guests were all happy with how the event turned out with the social distancing measures and were glad to stay at the hotel overnight. They have an excellent chef as well who provided us with delicious meals for our guests! Our family highly recommends Westin Alexandria Old Town to anyone who is considering an event during this COVID time and in the future!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Value
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
SC J wrote a review Jun 2020
Alexandria, Virginia59 contributions5 helpful votes
I know this hotel before getting in bed, it started at the Front Desk, Angie was all over executing Marriott at its Best, and another Manager was on it too its really unfair to their competition .... I was taking a mini Vacation, i caretake my 91 year old Parent, it was time off from anticipatory sleep and jsut do nothing, the check-in was awesome, Angie had the room resanitatized since I couldn't take any chances with my Sr Parent at home, I stayed extra, guided mw to excellent Dining and awesome accommodations out of this world..... thanks Team
Read more
Date of stay: April 2020
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: Luxurious Time Off
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Denise Y wrote a review May 2020
28 contributions5 helpful votes
This was a nice hotel ruined by parking and the wrong rooms given. I booked 2 King larger rooms and was given 1 King and one double. That started out the trip. Then the parking was closed due to Covid. Really? That makes zero sense! So anyway you park on the street at meters or a parking garage down the street and carry your stuff all the way. The parking app didn't work and we ended up with a $50 parking ticket. We will not be back!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2020
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: There is no view. We looked out the room at the roof.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Ravi G, Manager at The Westin Alexandria Old Town
Responded Jun 11, 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Westin Alexandria for your recent stay and for sharing your feedback. We never wish for our guests to leave our property dissatisfied with any part of their stay, thus were disheartened to learn you did. We only offer valet parking as our garage is not certified for self parking. Due to COVID-19 restrictions, we had to seize our valet parking operations to keep our associates and guest safe. I do understand that our Front Desk associate informed you about the self parking garage. Should your travels bring you back to Alexandria Old Town and Westin Alexandria, please let me know personally so I can ensure we have the opportunity to make amends for your recent experience. At Your Service, Ravi Gaur, Hotel Manager
Read more
FaLetch wrote a review Feb 2020
Charlotte, North Carolina394 contributions37 helpful votes
+1
Overall I enjoyed my stay at this property. I was only here for one night and was not recognized as a elite member verbally but was provided late checkout with out having to ask. I didn’t get my upgrade as usual but after a long travel day I didn’t have the energy to ask about it. The check-in was easy and very friendly. My room was good and I slept like a baby. The bathroom was small but again I was there for one night so wasn’t a big deal to me. I would like to see the restaurant at the hotel pour their premium liquors differently. I ordered a Elijah Craig and the young woman used a mini liquid measuring cup to measure my 2 oz pour. When paying a decent dollar for a drink I would have like to see decent barware being used for measurements or free pour. Overall from my brief stay I enjoyed my one night stay and will come back. The hotel is not too far from the waterfront and your are just across the bridge from national harbor.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled solo
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Road61195657271, Manager at The Westin Alexandria Old Town
Responded Feb 18, 2020
Dear LaFletch, Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay at Westin Alexandria Old Town. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are also disheartened to see that you were not recognized as Elite member at check-in. We will share your feedback with my Dir. of Services and make necessary changes to eliminate any short-comings. We hope to welcome you again soon! Be Well Ravi Gaur, Dir of Ops Westin Alexandria Old Town
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$110 - $286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
westin alexandria hotel alexandria, alexandria westin
LOCATION
United StatesVirginiaAlexandria
NUMBER OF ROOMS
319
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Westin Alexandria Old Town
Which popular attractions are close to The Westin Alexandria Old Town?
Nearby attractions include Escape Quest (0.7 miles), George Washington Masonic National Memorial (0.3 miles), and Alexandria National Cemetery (0.4 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The Westin Alexandria Old Town?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a fitness center.
Which room amenities are available at The Westin Alexandria Old Town?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at The Westin Alexandria Old Town?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at The Westin Alexandria Old Town?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and paid private parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Westin Alexandria Old Town?
Conveniently located restaurants include Vaso's Mediterranean Bistro, Vermilion Restaurant, and BRABO Tasting Room.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Westin Alexandria Old Town?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Westin Alexandria Old Town?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at The Westin Alexandria Old Town?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does The Westin Alexandria Old Town offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to The Westin Alexandria Old Town?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Old Town (1.3 miles), Alexandria's Christ Church (1.0 miles), and Arlington House - The Robert E. Lee Memorial (3.6 miles).