We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wyndham Old Town Alexandria

307 reviews
Save
Traveler (136)
Room & Suite (71)
Dining (4)
Overview
  • Excellent60%
  • Very good31%
  • Average5%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible2%
Travelers talk about
“time share”(18 reviews)
“full kitchen”(29 reviews)
“free trolley”(40 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Fitness center
Kitchenette
Concierge
2.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Wyndham Old Town Alexandria
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (307)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Wyndham Old Town Alexandria
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
301 results
Traveler rating
173
97
17
7
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
173
97
17
7
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstime sharefull kitchenfree trolleyliving roomking stowner updatenice resortacross the streetwhole foodsmetro stationjacuzzi tubparking passone bedroom unitold town alexandriadining tabletrain noisedunkin donuts
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
31 - 35 of 301 reviews
Reviewed December 29, 2016

Amenities were alright. If I had to stay here again I wouldn't mind but it wouldn't be my first choice. The process to check in took too long. The area was convenient. You were minutes away in walking distance from the metro.

Thank Kare461
Reviewed December 28, 2016

The hotel suites are so big they could house huge families and with all the amenities you don't feel like you are away from home. The suites have everything you would need to make a meal (minus the groceries) if you so desired. The rooms...More

1  Thank millybu2000
Response from Elisabeth_EAE, Owner Care at Wyndham Old Town AlexandriaResponded December 29, 2016

It sounds like you had a beautiful visit to Wyndham Old Town Alexandria. What a perfect family vacation! We hope you are able to visit again soon.

Reviewed November 14, 2016

We stayed here a week or so ago with friends. This is a GORGEOUS place to stay in Old Town Alexandria. Walking distance to several good restaurants and shops...Across the street from the King Street Metro, taxi's, buses and Old Town Trolley is even available...More

Thank Deb S
Response from ColbyTH, Owner Care at Wyndham Old Town AlexandriaResponded November 16, 2016

Hello Deb, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Old Town Alexandria! We are thrilled that you chose this location for your getaway in near our nation’s capitol and it sounds like you had quite the trip! We hope...More

Reviewed October 20, 2016 via mobile

The staff was very pleasant and helpful. I still avoid the people that want to give me an owner update; had a very bad experience at a different location but the person kept asking when I would like to schedule a meeting and didn’t get...More

1  Thank NSP9454
Reviewed October 6, 2016

I have been a Wyndham timeshare owner for almost 10 years now. I visit 5+ resorts a year and I now have a new favorite! The resort is beautiful, very classy. The units are complete with everything I expect to have (Wyndham spoils you). It's...More

Thank liz87434
Response from ScarletteOwnerCare, Owner Care at Wyndham Old Town AlexandriaResponded October 7, 2016

Thanks for staying with us! We are thrilled to hear we are your favorite resort and that you have been satisfied with your accommodations and service with each and every of your visits. We are pleased our location is convenient to your travel plans due...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
15678961
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Business Center with Internet Access
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Meeting Rooms
Things to do
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Price range
$182 - $380 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#7 Family Hotel in Alexandria
#12 Romantic Hotel in Alexandria
#19 Business Hotel in Alexandria
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
$182 - $380 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#7 Family Hotel in Alexandria
#12 Romantic Hotel in Alexandria
#19 Business Hotel in Alexandria
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (136)
Room & Suite (71)
Dining (4)
Family and Play Areas (5)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
cjbaby
January 29, 2018|
Answer
Response from Sheleeza D | Reviewed this property |
It usually has a small stove/oven, smaller fridge but not a mini. Sufficient cooking utensils for you to cook. The staff if ask will provide anything else you may need. Enjoy your stay! The waterfront and the free trolley on... More
0
Votes
Bonnie H
August 5, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from 491bonnie | Reviewed this property |
no, I was given a parking pass upon registration. The parking is shared with the hotel beside it, however, I am a Club Wyndham owner so I don't know if this makes a difference or not. I would call them.
0
Votes
Bellagrah
March 26, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Monica E | Reviewed this property |
If you can't find a restaurant, Sprouts or Whole Foods (can't remember) is near by and you can buy what you need there. The kitchen in the hotel is fully stocked for you to prepare meals. There are restaurants down King St... More
0
Votes
PreviousNext
123
Room Tips
"It's best to have a room facing the front so you don't get subway noise."
Read review
"7 floors at this resort. I always phone ahead and ask for top floor."
Read review
"Our room was small but adequate."
Read review
"even close to the airport and rail lines and street, never had a problem with noise"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing