Hilton Alexandria Old Town

Hilton Alexandria Old Town

George Washington Masonic National Memorial . View from hotel.
Traveler (200)
Panorama of the King Corner Room at the Hilton Alexandria Old Town
360
Panoramas (7)
Hilton Alexandria Old Town
Videos (1)

View prices for your travel dates

Fully refundable before Wed, May 29
$225
Fully refundable before Tue, May 28
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
Only 4 left at
$225
Fully refundable before Tue, May 28
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
Only 4 left at
$225
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#15 of 47 hotels in Alexandria
Location
4.7
Cleanliness
4.6
Service
4.4
Value
4.1
The Hilton Alexandria Old Town is located in the beautiful and historic King Street neighborhood just steps away from the metro station for easy access to DC and all of the national attractions. This property offers upscale amenities such as facility wide WiFi, a 24 fitness center, full service Starbucks in lobby, and more than 7,600 sq. ft. of flexible event space. Enjoy mouthwatering steak and seafood from the award winning on-site restaurant Share. This Alexandria hotel is the perfect place to stay whether you are traveling for business or leisure.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Baggage storage
Concierge
Parking garage
Paid wifi
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Vending machine
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Convenience store
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
On-demand movies
Safe
Laptop safe
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, Spanish and 4 more
Hotel links
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee

Location

1767 King Street, Alexandria, VA 22314
Getting there
Good for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travelers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 84 out of 100
84
Ronald Reagan National Airport
Dulles Intl Airport
23.7 mi
See all flights
King St – Old Town
1 minWashington DC Metro
2,021Reviews34Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,048
  • 645
  • 208
  • 70
  • 50
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Barbara D U wrote a review Apr 2023
Augusta, Georgia5 contributions1 helpful vote
Hotel's Favorite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The entire staff was very friendly and accommodating. The hotel was so clean and beautiful, and ideally located.
Nice view with large rooms and very comfortable beds and pillows .
The hotel is right across the street from the trolleys, trains, and buses. You can take the trolleys for free downtown near the waterfront and ride them back till 11 o’clock at night.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Right across the street are the trolleys and they run from 11 AM to 11 PM. They are free and take...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Anderson John, Owner at Hilton Alexandria Old Town
Responded Apr 24, 2023
Thank you Barbara for your thoughtful review. The entire staff will be glad to read your warm words. We do hope we are given another opportunity to provide exceptional service.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Michael H wrote a review Mar 2020
Ithaca, New York11 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This was the host hotel for a conference I was attending. The location right next to the Metro station was very handy for very easy Reagan airport access - 7 minutes away. The rooms are very well appointed and seem to have been redone relatively recently. Beds were comfortable, room was clean. The majority of the staff are extremely friendly and helpful. The food at the restaurant was outstanding - probably some of the best food I've had in a hotel bar/restaurant every. I was very impressed with the hospitality and friendliness of Ron the evening bartender. Made the evenings very enjoyable. I also appreciated the attentiveness of the restaurant manager to his guests making sure they enjoyed themselves. I even watched him make a drink behind the bar - unheard of!

Definitely would stay there again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Date of stay: March 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jarra Beyene, Guest Services / Front Office at Hilton Alexandria Old Town
Responded Sep 23, 2021
Thank you for taking the time to share your review. we look forward to your return in the not too distant future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
KevRitch wrote a review Jun 2021
Chicago, Illinois176 contributions342 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel is in a great location right next to the metro stop and on a main road with plenty of restaurants and bars close by. Self parking only, $30 a night, and the garage is pretty confusing since it's shared with other businesses. My tip, just go alllll the way to the bottom. The staff was friendly with check-in/out being quick and smooth. The rooms are a decent size but the bathroom was on the small side and showed some signs of wear and tear. The rest of the room felt clean, especially from a covid perspective. There is a restaurant on the property as well as a Starbucks. Diamond members get a free coffee and pastry at the Starbucks which was a nice perk. My only real issues were: that the air conditioning was not working properly, the room shook when a neighbor would close their door and because of my rooms location I could hear the train horn from the metro and sirens from the main street. Other than that, it was a decent stay and I'd consider coming back - although probably booking a room away from the street.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: Avoid rooms facing the main intersection and train line
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jarra Beyene, Guest Services / Front Office at Hilton Alexandria Old Town
Responded Jun 24, 2021
Thank you for taking the moment to share your experience regarding your recent stay. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jophawk wrote a review Jan 2020
1 contribution
3.0 of 5 bubbles
While there was plenty of trendy and fashionable furnishings there was very little in old school hospitality. Our room was beautifully furnished but a 30 dollar fee for a rollaway bed for our 3 year old and a 36 dollar overnight parking fee weren't helped by a lack of a continental breakfast and a charge for bottled water in the room. If a room rate is reasonable expect many many more charges
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Date of stay: December 2019
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Traci-HiltonHelp, on behalf of management at Hilton Alexandria Old Town
Responded Jan 4, 2020
Dear jophawk, Thank you for your candid review of your recent stay. We strive to provide guest experiences that are anticipatory to the and personalized, and we are always looking for ways to balance fair pricing with the accommodations and service we offer. I appreciate your review as it provides feedback that I need to re-evaluate guest needs and make the necessary adjustments to our offerings. I hope you will consider giving us another chance in the future to demonstrate our commitment to satisfaction in all areas of the guest experience.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Britt1438 wrote a review Sep 2022
Los Angeles, California11 contributions9 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
The best thing about this hotel is its location, which isn’t saying much as it’s several blocks from anything interesting.

It feels like Hilton hired a consultant to tell it how to save a dime, and then Hilton took it next level by cutting everything good. Bed was rock hard. No duvet, no blanket in the room, only a paper-thin top sheet — made for a miserable night of sleep. One bar of soap to share between the sink and shower (no body soap). Teeny tiny toiletries (barely sufficient for one use/one person). No housekeeping. Phone messaging touts a Keurig in each room (lol), but requires you use tap water as small, generic bottles of water are $2 each. BUT, if you become a loyalty member (lol), you can get TWO WHOLE bottles for free. The lift from street level to the lobby is half-broken, so good luck carrying your suitcase into the hotel. “Valet” is weird and definitely don’t expect help.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Bring your own sleeping bag.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Anderson John, Owner at Hilton Alexandria Old Town
Responded Oct 28, 2022
We appreciate your review from your recent stay. We hope to see you again for that's not the standard we known for and would love to make your stay memorable
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Faye L wrote a review Jun 2021
Sandston, Virginia191 contributions69 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked this hotel so that we could be within walking distance of the Metro. We booked a King with breakfast. We paid extra for the breakfast as we knew we'd be going into DC every day and it would be convenient. When we got o the hotel we found out that "breakfast" was a voucher for Starbucks. The voucher was one coffee (only plain coffee) and either a breakfast sandwich or a pastry. We don't care for Starbucks and when we got to our room we looked at the vouchers and decided $20 PP was way over the top for what you got so we turned in our vouchers and asked that the $$ be refunded on our stay. We also saw that the room was quite spacious. At over $130 a night we thought that was great. On check out we found that the vouchers were not credited to our account because "you booked an executive suite". We were never told it was an executive suite and would have gladly switched rooms when we turned in our vouchers so lesson here is to make sure you know what you have. We will never book this hotel again. While the people were nice there was no maid service (d/t covid restrictions). Housekeeping did give us extra towels when we requested. We also had to pay $29 a day for parking at the hotel. Our next trip in the fall we will stay out of Old Town and a distance from DC and just commute. The hotel is very nice but their policy was not that great.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Best views are on the top floor but be careful, they are executive suites
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jarra Beyene, Guest Services / Front Office at Hilton Alexandria Old Town
Responded Jul 3, 2021
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience regarding your recent stay at the Hilton Alexandria Old town. we appreciate your feedback and we are sorry to hear that we failed to meet your expectation. we are excited to inform you that we have now opened up all of our food and beverage outlets and fully operational. we hope you consider staying with us in the future so we can deliver the Hilton Experience we strive for and you deserve.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
rpmGman wrote a review Sep 2020
Medford, New Jersey29 contributions10 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Terrific property to stay on King Street directly across from Metro and within easy walking distance to Olde Town restaurants/bars etc.
Hilton was exceptionally
clean and they did a excellent job on following all the COVID regulations.....staff was over the top friendly....on site coffee shop / bar were closed due to C19 but we knew that and anyone traveling during this period has to be prepared for that...
This hotel will be our future go to location when visiting DC / Olde Towne
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jarra Beyene, Guest Services / Front Office at Hilton Alexandria Old Town
Responded Sep 23, 2021
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience at the Hilton Alexandria Old Town. we are delighted to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us. we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
HSTTraveler wrote a review Nov 2021
Chicago, Illinois69 contributions78 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
In this post-COVID era with the Great Resignation, it was nice to see good service. An earlier poster said they had a skeleton crew which was true, but the staff were kind all around from the front desk staff to the housekeeping staff. It was refreshing to see nice people again in the hospitality industry.

Rooms were spacious and clean, tv screens were massive. Cleaning seemed pretty good, though seeing a pubic hair stuck on the wall of the shower while showering was a little disgusting, but overall,. I did appreciate the room's cleanliness.

The fully stocked Starbucks on the first floor was nice. Beats those that are "quasi-Starbucks" at hotels.

Old Town is a great area to explore with interesting shops and restaurants all within walking distance. And with the Metro across the street, easy to get all over the Capitol Region.

One other small challenge is that the adjoining room door between rooms does not block out noise well, so I could hear conversations in the room next to me with too much clarity.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jarra Beyene, Guest Services / Front Office at Hilton Alexandria Old Town
Responded Nov 13, 2021
Thank you for taking time to share your feedback regarding your stay at the Hilton Alexandria Old Town. we are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We sincerely appreciate your concern regarding bathroom cleanliness and the executive team will review your comment to improve on guest experience. we hope to have you back when travel brings you back to the area. Sincerely,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ivan S wrote a review Jun 2021
7 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
As Diamond status member, I was given just one pastry 🥐 and one drip coffee ☕️ for breakfast for 6 day stay. The cost of the pastry is $2-$3 and coffee costs about $2. That is all I was given each day for breakfast with no option to upgrade or use credit anywhere else. Interestingly, I has a conference in nearby Hampton which had full breakfast buffet. If we could have more variety for breakfast, even just latte and cappuccino would be a significant improvement. Also having a baby the negative experience has been no options for juice, fruits, milk or healthy choices. It would have been nice to have a credit for a dinner at restaurant. Since the restaurant is open for dinner it would have been fare to offer an option to eat at the restaurant or Starbucks. As a suggestion, a credit to spend at the restaurant or food store in the lobby would be a nice option.
One night we have also received a call around 1AM asking us to move the baby crib from the corridor into the room. So everybody woke up at 1AM talking to the front desk and explaining that we do not need the baby crib any more and asking them to take it. Why would front desk call guests at 1AM with questions? There should be a quite time after 10PM and definitely do not call your guests at 1AM with questions.
So besides very poor breakfast and some error with front desk, all other customer service was good and pleasant. Hotel has a nice location near Metro.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jarra Beyene, Guest Services / Front Office at Hilton Alexandria Old Town
Responded Jul 3, 2021
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Hilton Alexandria Old Town. As a diamond member, you are among our most valued guest and we are sorry you were unhappy with our breakfast option. we are excited to inform you that we have now opened all of our Food and Beverage outlets and service full service breakfast. we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
BryCal01 wrote a review Jan 2022
Newtown Square, Pennsylvania6 contributions5 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I've stayed in this hotel and returned due to location and service levels. The location is still a "5" but the guest service is a "1.". We asked to check in about 1.5 hours early and were told it would be no problem since they are not at all busy and there are plenty of rooms ready. Sounded great until she said it would be a $25 early check in fee. This is highly unusual as a walk-in in a very non-busy location like this and for leisure travel. On principle I was not paying it so we took a long walk and returned at exactly 4pm. When I returned at exactly at 4pm, that same person said I would have to wait for her coworker as her shift was ending. I'm certain I did not do or say anything that would cause such a poor attitude and service.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jarra Beyene, Guest Services / Front Office at Hilton Alexandria Old Town
Responded Feb 3, 2022
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience regarding your recent stay with us. we sincerely appreciate your comments and sorry to hear you were not happy with our early check in fee and the communication with the front office agent. Our Executive Team will be reviewing your comment to improve our guest experience going forward. we hope you consider to stay with us in the future so we could provide the service we always strive for.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kate F asked a question Sep 2023
London, United Kingdom4 contributions
Hi, do you provide cribs suitable for a 2 year old?
Answer from Melissa M
Summerville, South Carolina129 contributions48 helpful votes
No sure
maggie4nc asked a question Aug 2022
Lafayette, Indiana41 contributions30 helpful votes
How long does it take on the Metro to get to National Mall from the hotel?
Answer from NancyDrew77
Alexandria, Virginia29 contributions1 helpful vote
Old Town Alexandria has several streets of quaint shops and fun historical places to explore. Some of my favorites are Christ Church, the Apothecary Museum and the Gatsby Tavern. There are events at the adjacent Masonic Temple that you can buy tickets online for ahead of time. The King street metro station to the nearby Washington DC sights (less than half hour or more), is just a few minutes' walk. The stop for the trolley which goes down King street to the waterfront is also just a few minutes' walk. You can also take a water taxi at the waterfront to Mount Vernon or the National Harbor, during good weather, instead of taking the bus (direct to MV) or the metro. Gaylord National is worth checking out too if you have not been there before. Very convenient public transportation. Just don't bring a car to park in the hotel's underground garage where you have to wind all the way down to the very bottom before you can park as a hotel guest (don't give up, just keep going down), and which gets flooded during flash floods (remember that the waterfront is close by, and the basement is a deep pit).
pagml asked a question Feb 2020
Pennsylvania24 contributions8 helpful votes
What is the parking situation for this hotel?
Answer from Mayorskip
Westwood, New Jersey47 contributions16 helpful votes
They have valet & they also have self parking which the charge a lower fee for. However if you're a Hilton Honors Club member, that is free.
Answer from JediCouncil1313
1 contribution
Smokers have to go outside, as there’s no smoking in the hotel.
Hayley P wrote a tip Yesterday
2 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"The AC is not the coldest so it can get a little warm at night."
Read full review
Martin L wrote a tip May 2023
33 contributions6 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"I would go to one of the many other hotels nearby. My recommendation is this hotel needs to do a lot better, a view shared by our delegation."
Read full review
Barbara D U wrote a tip Apr 2023
Augusta, Georgia5 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Right across the street are the trolleys and they run from 11 AM to 11 PM. They are free and take you all the way down to the waterfront."
Read full review
AnneinVirginia wrote a tip Apr 2023
Mathews, Virginia557 contributions98 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Use the Hilton app to selection your room before arrival. "
Read full review
Mike J wrote a tip Jan 2023
32 contributions26 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don't order the breakfast buffet."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Alexandria area.
PRICE RANGE
$201 - $300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hilton alexandria old town hotel alexandria, hilton hotel alexandria, alexandria hilton
LOCATION
United StatesVirginiaAlexandriaOld Town
NUMBER OF ROOMS
252
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HILTON ALEXANDRIA OLD TOWN $197 ($̶2̶3̶1̶) - Updated 2024

Frequently Asked Questions about Hilton Alexandria Old Town
Which popular attractions are close to Hilton Alexandria Old Town?
Nearby attractions include Victorins (0.3 miles), OShaughnessy Pub - Stage door deli (0.3 miles), and Eclipse Chamber Orchestra (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hilton Alexandria Old Town?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a fitness center.
Which room amenities are available at Hilton Alexandria Old Town?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Hilton Alexandria Old Town?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hilton Alexandria Old Town?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and paid private parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hilton Alexandria Old Town?
Conveniently located restaurants include Joe Theismann's Restaurant, Hard Times Cafe, and BRABO Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hilton Alexandria Old Town?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hilton Alexandria Old Town?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hilton Alexandria Old Town offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hilton Alexandria Old Town?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, Russian, Polish, and Dutch.
Are there any historical sites close to Hilton Alexandria Old Town?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Arlington National Cemetery (5.0 miles), Alexandria's Christ Church (0.7 miles), and Old Town (1.0 miles).
All Alexandria HotelsAlexandria Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in AlexandriaHotels near Hilton Alexandria Old Town
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars