We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Embassy Suites by Hilton Alexandria-Old Town

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Embassy Suites by Hilton Alexandria-Old Town
Embassy Suites by Hilton Alexandria-Old Town
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,711 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Embassy Suites by Hilton Alexandria-Old Town
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,694: English reviews
Annapolis, Maryland
Reviewed June 6, 2015

I loved this hotel. The rooms open onto circular hallways overlooking a huge central atrium. Everything about the hotel feels spacious. The soundproofing is excellent throughout; my room was the quietest I've ever experienced. Staff was uniformly attentive and helpful. I was irritated that internet would cost extra, but a waiter at dinner got me the code of the day,...

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 201madeleinet
kimberly_tilley2, Administrative Assistant to General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Alexandria-Old Town, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and our friendly staff. We hope you will visit with us again sometime soon. Regards,

Mooresville, United States
Reviewed June 5, 2015

We needed to make a trip to Washington DC to take care of some personal tasks and wanted to stay outside of the district. We had stayed in this Embassy Suites years ago with out children's soccer club and remembered its proximity to the King Street Metro station. We had a nice stay and easy access to DC.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alice S
kimberly_tilley2, Administrative Assistant at Embassy Suites by Hilton Alexandria-Old Town, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are happy you had a nice stay and look forward to you visiting with us again in the near future. Regards,

Bay Shore, United States
Reviewed June 5, 2015

Staff was friendly and helpful. Was not happy with the cooling system and Wifi-internet. Room was spacious ample room to set up business items separate from the room. Room was very clean. Parking is a bit expensive, but convenient and necessary.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jorge R
kimberly_tilley2, Administrative Assistant to General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Alexandria-Old Town, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking time to write a nice review. We are glad you enjoyed our friendly staff and your clean and spacious accommodations. We apologize you had issues with cooling off your room and the wi-fi/internet services. Your concerns have been forwarded to our engineering department and for us to continually work to improve our guest experience. We hope...

Utica, United States
Reviewed June 5, 2015

Perfect location when visiting the Patent Office and great for vacations as it is near the Metro. The staff is great and the rooms are suites which makes stays with the family easier. The indoor pool is very nice and there are several great places to eat near by. The Metro is accross the street with easy access to National...

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff F
kimberly_tilley2, Administrative Assistant to General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Alexandria-Old Town, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and found our location to be superb and our staff attentive and friendly. We hope you will visit us again soon in the near future. Kind Regards,

Sarasota, Florida
Reviewed June 3, 2015

We were greeted warmly and even got into our room early. The bed, towels & extras were of nice quality and comfort. But the furnishings and carpet are showing their age. The breakfast is wonderful. The made to order eggs/ omelets, spot on. The coffee was good also. We were a little frustrated as there was a rowdy party in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank casciocrew
kimberly_tilley2, Administrative Assistant to General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Alexandria-Old Town, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review. We are glad you found your accommodations to your liking, you were greeted by our friendly and attentive staff and the breakfast team did a great job. We hope you will stay with us again in the near future. Regards,

New Jersey
Reviewed June 3, 2015

Hotel was a nice size; very clean. Continental breakfast was a nice welcome every morning. Room sizes are generous and is kept very clean. The pool is a little small and was very crowded when we stayed. Being across the train station was such a great convenience. We hopped on the train to DC and to Arlington very easily.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank graciously684
kimberly_tilley2, Administrative Assistant to General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Alexandria-Old Town, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and found our rooms to be spacious and clean. I do agree, having the metro and trolley right across the street is a great convenience. We hope you will consider staying with us again on your next visit. Regards,

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed June 3, 2015

I visited Alexandria in February and enjoyed my stay here. It is your typical Embassy Suites, with a clean, spacious room and lots of choices for the free breakfast. It's a great location in Old Town with a metro stop right across the street. There is also a trolley that you can use to get to other areas if you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TLLtravels
kimberly_tilley2, Administrative Assistant to General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Alexandria-Old Town, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and found our location to be conducive to your visit. We hope you will stay with us again when you visit the area. Regards,

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed May 31, 2015

When my wife and I made our reservations 5 months in advance of our trip, we didn't realize the open atrium design of the hotel would be a problem. Our first day of the trip we found they had put us in a room by the elevator. They then moved us to another room, which we found out was above...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank SleeplessinSeattle2
kimberly_tilley2, Administrative Assistant to General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Alexandria-Old Town, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We apologize your room location was not to your liking and you encountered a "surly" front desk. Your experiences are not the standard of excellence service we strive for. I would appreciate if you could contact me directly via email so we can discuss your concerns further. Kind Regards,

Reviewed May 30, 2015 via mobile

Everything was standard for a Embassy Suite stay with the 5:30-7:30 happy hour and open beverage staton, etc. checkin was fine as well. However, after returning from dinner it was one problem after another with horrible customer service. Our room as hot (80 degrees). When we called down they stated that engineering would be up. With kids to put to...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Tbert5623
kimberly_tilley2, Administrative Assistant to General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Alexandria-Old Town, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We apologize you had an unpleasant stay with us - your room was too warm, the premium beverage kiosk was broken and the front desk wasn't responsive to your concerns. This is not the exceptional level of service we are known to provide our guest. I would appreciate it if you could contact me directly...

Reviewed May 30, 2015 via mobile

Stayed for three nights with family. Great location near metro and Employees that did an excellent job. Rooms were comfortable and free breakfast was great to have each morning. Free shuttle around Alexandra was right outside. Would stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hwalker67
kimberly_tilley2, Administrative Assistant to General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Alexandria-Old Town, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and the breakfast. In addition, you also found our staff to be attentive and accommodating. We hope you will stay with us again when you are in the Alexandria VA / Washington, DC metro area. Regards,

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

613 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (228)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (60)
Viewed
Room/Suite (46)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (27)
Viewed
Other (71)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (323)
Viewed
Amenities (48)
Viewed
Pool (23)
Viewed
Dining (46)
Viewed
The Hotel (78)
Viewed
Two Room King Balcony Suite (64)
Viewed
Two Room King Suite (64)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (62)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alexandria hotels
Old Town
Hilton Garden Inn Alexandria Old Town
Hilton Alexandria Old Town
#7 of 53 in Alexandria
1,295 reviews
Old Town
Kimpton Lorien Hotel & Spa
Kimpton Lorien Hotel & Spa
#8 of 53 in Alexandria
1,189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Town
The Alexandrian, Autograph Collection
Old Town
Hampton Inn Alexandria - Old Town/King Street Metro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Alexandria-Old Town

Address: 1900 Diagonal Road, Alexandria, VA 22314
Location: United States > Virginia > Alexandria > Old Town
Price Range: $191 - $386 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Alexandria-Old Town 3.5*
Number of rooms: 268
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Alexandria-Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Alexandria-Old Town Hotel Alexandria
Alexandria Embassy Suites
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Alexandria
#11 Business Hotel in Alexandria
#15 Romantic Hotel in Alexandria
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Embassy Suites by Hilton Alexandria-Old Town staff and other travelers.
27 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (27)

Questions? Get answers from Embassy Suites by Hilton Alexandria-Old Town staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“I have never found a bad room with this chain.”
 of 5 bubbles Traveloften1962, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“The best hotel ever in Old Town Alexandria”
 of 5 bubbles traunaj, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“The further from the atrium area, the quieter the room are”
 of 5 bubbles P8072JZmichelleb, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Request rooms away from the elevators. Higher floors are quieter as the atrium can be a noisy gathering space”
 of 5 bubbles cdOhio123, Jan 24, 2017 | Read review
“Keep the door to the bed room area shut to keep the noise from the hotel atrium down”
 of 5 bubbles V8996UPthomash, Jan 21, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question