We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn & Suites Mt. Vernon/Belvoir-Alexandria South

Priceline$172*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
05/14/2017 05/15/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
$190*
$172*
Great Deal
$179*
$179*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn & Suites Mt. Vernon\/Belvoir-Alexandria South
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

875 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 867: English reviews
Start your review of Hampton Inn & Suites Mt. Vernon/Belvoir-Alexandria South
 Click to rate
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Everyone was very friendly and welcoming. The room was clean and comfortable. Many thanks to the housekeeper that cleaned our room. Best wishes from my family and myself. Keep up the great work! Carolina

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank U5858TXcarolinam
HOTEL’S FAVORITE REVIEW
Reviewed February 21, 2017

Taking the auto train from Lorton we needed to spend the night and chose the Hampton Inn & Suites in Alexandria, VA. Everyone was friendly and had a cheerful smile and greeting, even just when passing the front desk and walking through the lobby. The room was large, and clean and the bed was comfortable. At breakfast we shared the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gilraen
About Hotel's Favorite Review
Jeremy C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mt. Vernon/Belvoir-Alexandria South, responded to this review

Dear gilraen, Thank you for taking the time to review the Hampton Inn & Suites Mt. Vernon/Belvoir hotel. We try to anticipate every guest needs and service opportunities. I strongly believe that a large group having breakfast should not impact are other guests. I am delighted to see that we were able to rise to the occasion. Dale is a...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

We stayed here on our way to DC it only took us about 30 minutes to get to DC square with traffic and construction. The pool was smaller than expected but kids still enjoyed it. There was no hot tub. Supplied coffee,tea, cookies and fruit for their guests. The continental breakfast was amazing they had a great variety and staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daydreamer272010
Uxbridge, MA, United States
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Requested a double bed room, but got a King Suite with a lumpy sofa bed. Horrible to sleep in. Never changed my room after having asked twice. Found bugs in the bathroom and sink area. Wi-Fi was not accessible. Requested assistance multiple times and they were not able to resolve the issue. Also, did not get charged the amount I...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank helenag945
Jeremy C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mt. Vernon/Belvoir-Alexandria South, responded to this review

Dear Helenag945, Thank you for the review. I’m truly sorry nobody was able to follow up with you. I would love to talk to you in more detail. We are not a participant with Trip Advisor for booking rooms. I would like to know more on how you booked with us. I can be reached at 703-619-7026. Sincerely, Jeremy Conroy...

Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We were planning to visit Mt. Vernon on the way back home, so stayed here for one night. We got room upgrade to a King studio which was super great. Breakfast was very good. Wifi was convenient and fast.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank louzhu05
Jeremy C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mt. Vernon/Belvoir-Alexandria South, responded to this review

Dear louzhu05, Thank you for taking the time to review the Hampton Inn and Suites Mt. Vernon/Fort Belvoir. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay. If there is anything my staff or I can be of assistance please give us a call at 703-619-7026. Sincerely, Jeremy R. Conroy

Brookline, Massachusetts
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

we chose this hotel and paid more than surrounding hotels because of the pool. When we arrived on 4/17/17 the pool was cloudy and the kids got in but didn't stay long...all three came out saying the pool was filled with hair and other debris. It truly was disgusting. I took a photo of the pool testing chart on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan S
Jeremy C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mt. Vernon/Belvoir-Alexandria South, responded to this review

Dear Susan S, I’m truly sorry about your experience. I would love to talk to you in more detail about it. I can be reached at 703-619-7026. Sincerely, Jeremy R. Conroy

Rehovot, Israel
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

recommend this hotel to stay with family and the front desk /Night shift staff was friendly and helpful . Dale was frendly and other staff was excelent. I cannot say enough good things about this hotel! From the front staff to the hotel room, they exceeded our expectations

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jacobg42905
Jeremy C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mt. Vernon/Belvoir-Alexandria South, responded to this review

Dear jacobg42905, Thank you for taking the time to review the Hampton Inn and Suites Mt. Vernon/Fort Belvoir. I am honored that you will be recommending my hotel to your friends and family. We truly believe in the Hampton way, “Making you happy makes us happy.” If there is anything my staff or I can be of assistance please give...

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

There were three waffle makers at the complimentary breakfast, and the staff were amazing! Super friendly and helpful. There was an indoor pool and a guest laundry facility. I've stayed at lots of hotels, but these items are rare!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janelle C
Jeremy C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mt. Vernon/Belvoir-Alexandria South, responded to this review

Dear Janelle C, Thank you for taking the time to review the Hampton Inn and Suites Mt. Vernon/Fort Belvoir. I am delighted you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast, indoor pool, and guest laundry. We truly believe in the Hampton way, “Making you happy makes us happy.” If there is anything my staff or I can be of assistance please give us...

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago

I recommend this hotel to stay with family and the front desk /Night shift staff was friendly and helpful .They gave us spacious two queen bed suites ,nice breakfast menus.Overall a pleasant stay for us.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Doure
Jeremy C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mt. Vernon/Belvoir-Alexandria South, responded to this review

Dear Doure, Thank you for taking the time to review the Hampton Inn and Suites Mt. Vernon/Fort Belvoir. I am honored that you will be recommending my hotel to your friends and family. We truly believe in the Hampton way, “Making you happy makes us happy.” If there is anything my staff or I can be of assistance please give...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I cannot say enough good things about this hotel! From the front staff to the hotel room, they exceeded our expectations. The night manager went above and beyond to make my family feel at home and comfortable. Definitely will be back!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MichiganFamilyTrip
Jeremy C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mt. Vernon/Belvoir-Alexandria South, responded to this review

Dear MichiganFamilyTrip, Thank you for taking the time to review the Hampton Inn and Suites Mt Vernon/Fort Belvoir and recognizing our Night Auditor Trent. We are lucky to have him on our night shift. I look forward to your next visit to Mt. Vernon and the Fort Belvoir area. If my staff or I can be of any assistance please...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

60 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (38)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
05/14/2017 05/15/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alexandria hotels
Homewood Suites Alexandria
#1 of 53 in Alexandria
724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Town
Hilton Garden Inn Alexandria Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hampton Inn & Suites(R) Mt. Vernon/Belvoir-Alexandria South Area hotel is just minutes from George Washington's Mount Vernon Estate, the main gate of Fort Belvoir Military base, historic Old Town Alexandria, and downtown Washington, D.C.. Enjoy spacious rooms and suites with complimentary internet, flat screen TV, mini-fridge, microwave, coffee maker and more. Additional hotel amenities include complimentary parking, complimentary hot breakfast, state of the art fitness center, refreshing supervised indoor pool (limited pool hours), 24-hour business center, meeting space, and a complimentary shuttle service. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Mt. Vernon/Belvoir-Alexandria South

Address: 8843 Richmond Hwy, Mt. Vernon/Belvoir-Alexandria South Area, Alexandria, VA 22309
Location: United States > Virginia > Alexandria
Price Range: $130 - $286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Mt. Vernon/Belvoir-Alexandria South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Mt. Vernon/Belvoir-Alexandria South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Mt. Vernon/Belvoir-Alexandria South Hotel Alexandria
Hampton Inn And Suites Mt. Vernon/Belvoir-Alexandria South
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Alexandria
#6 Business Hotel in Alexandria
#12 Family Hotel in Alexandria
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn & Suites Mt. Vernon/Belvoir-Alexandria South staff and other travelers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn & Suites Mt. Vernon/Belvoir-Alexandria South staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Excelent worker Dale surve good the breakfast in the morning”
jacobg42905, 6 days ago | Read review
“I stayed in the 2nd floor which is close to the fitness center, laundry, pool and has outside access to the parking lot.”
621stephanp, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Ask for main building if you have mobility problems.”
hoganc, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Pool is accessed off the second floor so that level gets a lot of traffic”
rebeccajyoung44123, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Nice and quiet away from the city. Large studio rooms off more than enough space for family of 6.”
headbutter25, Mar 24, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Priceline
$172* /night
View Deal
Booking.com$179
Expedia.com$179
HotelsClick$190
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates