We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Norman Rockwell Studio and Inn

Traveler (52)
Room & Suite (11)
Dining (3)

About

#6 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Arlington
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Vermont inn that was Normal Rockwell's former residence. Beautiful rooms with suites and spa tubs. Winter rates apply . We have fireplaces in every room.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast Available
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Non-smoking hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wheelchair access
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Charming
54Reviews
0Q+A
10Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 36
  • 4
  • 4
  • 0
  • 10
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Made a reservation and received confirmation over President's Day weekend. Drove 4+ hours to find a note on the door saying Inn was closed. Spoke to very rude woman by telephone who was totally unapologetic. What type of business operates like this?
Read more
Response from Clint D, Owner at The Norman Rockwell Studio and Inn
Responded 5 days ago
It is my utmost distaste to have to respond to these reviews. I am the owner of this establishment and I am truly sorry this happened to these individuals. However, if you look at the dates you will see that they all fall into a time in the winter when we were closed. these bookings cam as a result of Booking .com while being advised we were closed still chose to send individuals to us. unfortunately without our approval or knowledge. I can assure this is not the case now we are open and fully functioning. If you read the reviews below them you will see what a fine place we have and how great our service is. Again I am sorry this happened but it was NOT our fault.
Read more
After receiving several confirmation emails, we drove 3 hours down to the property and found just a white 8" x 11" sheet of paper saying that the inn was closed for maintenance. Since it was Valentine's Day weekend, we had NO PLACE to stay after making the trek down. I would
Read more
Make a reservation , received a confirmation and drove over 4 hours to a note on the door saying inn was closed- until April ! Was able to reach Ashley by phone who was rude and totally unapologetic! Have never encountered such a situation and Wonder if a scam?
Read more
This place is quaint and charming from the outside. But when we arrived during their narrow check-in time window, no one was there to check us in. There was a self serve land line phone to call Ashley or Cliff on our arrival as there is no cell service. Neither phone was
Read more
We have experienced horrible customer service with this inn. We made a reservation online directly via their website and got two confirmation emails. Tried to call and confirm but no one answered the phones. It was the day of, I understand but I did try and confirm and I did get
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$118 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Inn on Covered Bridge Green
LOCATION
United StatesVermontGreen MountainsArlington
NUMBER OF ROOMS
9
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing