We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

West Mountain Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
West Mountain Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

340 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 339: English reviews
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We booked a room at the West Mountain Inn as part of a three day get away. We chose this particular Inn based on prior reviews which were mostly favorable. The positives are the location and the food. Our room overlooked a mountain and the breakfast which was included was the best I have eaten. Now the negatives: while the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kate0101
WestMountainInn, Front Office Manager at West Mountain Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, both positive and negative. I've looked back at our reservation book and I believe I know which room you are in. I was very concerned about the "peeling wallpaper" so I went up to inspect the room. I could not find any peeling wallpaper, but I did notice some of the seams were showing. It's... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

This was our third B&B in as many nights during our short trip to Vermont and unfortunately this one came in a distant third in comparison. The staff was rather disinterested, the room was clean but had no TV and an overworked A/C window unit, the shower head almost came off, the breakfast was uninspired, and the whole place could... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kathleen D
amiebe, Owner at West Mountain Inn, responded to this review

Dear Kathleen, I am so sorry that you were disappointed in your stay here at the Inn. I appreciate your feedback and do take it very seriously. I think the most distressing comment to me was that you felt our staff was disinterested. I am here at the Inn on many nights and am always interested in all of our... More 

Woodstock, Illinois
Level Contributor
41 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

What a beautiful Inn. We enjoyed sitting in the library reading and drinking tea, sitting on the mountain top watching the moon rise and walking around the house and garden. Our room, the Ethan and Ira Allen room was just my style...rustic with barn wood walls and antique furnishings. We considered going to town for dinner, but after seeing the... More 

Helpful?
Thank laurals
WestMountainInn, Front Office Manager at West Mountain Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. I'm glad you were able to relax...we like to say that we are a little "peace" of Vermont! More 

Indian Rocks Beach, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We chose to have a quiet weekend to ouselves rather than a big Anniverary party. I called and reserved two nights at West Mt. Inn. When we arrived we were told we had the Honeymoon Suite! Absolutely beautiful room. Each morning we were treated to menu ordered meals of choice. Scrumptious. Breads, jams,eggs, french toast, omelettes and more. All organic... More 

Helpful?
Thank joanjimc
WestMountainInn, Front Office Manager at West Mountain Inn, responded to this review

We feel honored to be the place you chose to spend such a momentous occasion! Congratulations on 50 years together! More 

baltimore, md
Level Contributor
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I was expecting to love this place but found myself disappointed on several levels. One, they charged $17 additional dollars per night for each of my two kids. One child is two and the other eight. This is not well advertised on their website, if at all. When I called before booking they had said for kids two and under... More 

Helpful?
Thank rddysum
amiebe, Owner at West Mountain Inn, responded to this review

I am so sorry that you were disappointed in your stay here at the Inn! Our goal is for every guest to have a wonderful stay and a terrific Vermont experience. Regarding the charge for the children, I am very sorry for the poor communication on our end. Since our rates include breakfast, we do charge for children and extra... More 

Phoenix
Level Contributor
68 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Must say that the staff and team were great. We were all set for a outside wedding, but the heavens opened and it rained like cats and dogs. The staff kept everyone dry , helped move locations (the Barn) and help create a wonderful a day afterall. the hotel was quaint and pretty.

Helpful?
Thank BigDogAz
WestMountainInn, Front Office Manager at West Mountain Inn, responded to this review

When you say "the heavens opened up" you were surely not exaggerating!!! I'm glad you had a good time anyway. It was a beautiful ceremony even if it was plan B. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2016

The Inn was wonderful and the people were very friendly and were helpful with any questions that you had about the area. The inn also has hiking trails and is a short walk to the Battenkill River for those of you that fly fish. Its a catch and release river. The restaurant is excellent and priced reasonable for the quality... More 

Helpful?
Thank rpdudas1
WestMountainInn, Front Office Manager at West Mountain Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. It was nice to have you here and we hope to see you again in the near future. More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2016 via mobile

Coming from a busy stressful city, this was exactly what I needed. Quiet relaxation. Very helpful, pleasant staff. Breakfast a culinary adventure, featuring many different choices, all excellent. Wonderful experience.

Helpful?
Thank susan h
WestMountainInn, Front Office Manager at West Mountain Inn, responded to this review

Susan, So glad you could relax and unwind. It is our goal to help our guests do that! More 

Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2016

I got married at the West Mountain Inn this summer, and am reliving memories from the entire weekend every day! The stunning scenery, quaint and unique rooms, incredible staff and delicious food made for the most incredible weekend with our closest friends and family. I cannot recommend the inn highly enough for an event or a weekend getaway. We can't... More 

Helpful?
Thank cteylouni
WestMountainInn, Front Office Manager at West Mountain Inn, responded to this review

Your wedding was so beautiful! So glad it was everything you envisioned! More 

Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2016

We chose West Mountain because it was easy driving from Boston and the reviews of the restaurant were great. It was and the reviews were accurate! It was also a beautiful setting with lawn chairs giving you the perfect place to sit with a beer at the end of the day and read. It was also full of friendly staff... More 

Helpful?
Thank Meadow15
WestMountainInn, Front Office Manager at West Mountain Inn, responded to this review

So glad you enjoyed it! Hope to see you again...keep an eye on our website for some of our amazing specials! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

128 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (81)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (32)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
2:15
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (47)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arlington
11.0 mi away
Manchester View
Manchester View
#2 of 15 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 stars 480 reviews
8.0 mi away
Taconic Kimpton Hotel
Taconic Kimpton Hotel
#1 of 15 in Manchester
5.0 of 5 stars 182 reviews
3.7 mi away
The Ira Allen House Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Hill Farm Inn
Hill Farm Inn
#3 of 11 in Arlington
5.0 of 5 stars 37 reviews
0.8 mi away
Arlington Inn
Arlington Inn
#6 of 11 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 stars 126 reviews
7.3 mi away
Wilburton Inn
Wilburton Inn
#3 of 13 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 stars 348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Visitors to the West Mountain Inn are surrounded by spacious, antique-filled guest rooms, fantastic views, and 150 acres of gardens, lawns, and woodlands. Guests can explore miles of trails, visit alpacas, walk our labyrinth, flyfish or canoe the Battenkill River and relax in the Adirondack chairs on the front lawn. The Inn’s wood-paneled dining room provides the perfect setting for the lavish breakfasts and sumptuous 5-course dinners created daily by our award-winning chef. ... more   less 

Additional Information about West Mountain Inn

Address: 144 Mountain View Dr, Intersection River Rd and Rte 313, Arlington, VT 05250-9116
Location: United States > Vermont > Green Mountains > Arlington
Price Range: $178 - $300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — West Mountain Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your West Mountain Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
West Mountain Hotel Arlington
West Mountain Inn Arlington, VT - Green Mountains
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay