We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Econo Lodge Azle

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Econo Lodge Azle
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

13 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 13: English reviews
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 2, 2015

It sucked big tome!!!!!!!!! I travel a lot and never ever have I ever stayed in such a horrible place. The very first thing that happened was they couldn't run my card because the manager was not there and he was the only person that could do that. I requested a downstairs room, due to the fact that my boyfriend... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie w
econolodgeazletx, Webmaster at Econo Lodge Azle, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the review. Our goal is to provide a consistently superior guest experience, and your comments are very important to us. We rely on guests like you to tell us when we’re doing well and when we aren’t so we can get better. If we let you down, I apologize. We have taken note of these... More 

Texas
Level Contributor
141 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2015

Only one hotel in Azle .Bit pricy for a off brand hotel .Very noisy at night I guess they rent long term and there was a lot of coming and going at night. Little worn out for what looks like a fairly new hotel. Our bed mattress was very soft making hard to get a good nights rest.

Helpful?
Thank TexasTravelernow
econolodgeazletx, Webmaster at Econo Lodge Azle, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m terribly sorry that you had a bad experience with us caused by actions by other guests and other issues. I’m sorry that the mattress was too soft as well. We do our best to satisfy a wide range of travelers, and I regret that we let you down. I hope you will give... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2015

Upon Arrival After A Long Trip With Family At Check In Time, Was Greeted By A Barely English Speaking Woman That Said I Would Have To Wait Another 45 Minutes Since The Manager Was Out Picking Kids Up From School. After Speaking To The Lack Of Coustermer Service Manager, Went To Room And Was Not even Cleaned From The Prior... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank 2015traveler1969
econolodgeazletx, Webmaster at Econo Lodge Azle, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your expectations in some ways. We take real pride in this hotel and believe that pride shows in everything we do. I’m disappointed that we could not satisfy you, and I hope you will try us again in the future. We’re always working to make the... More 

Travelers are raving about these Azle hotels

Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
62 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2015 via mobile

Room was clean enough. Not super nice but not amazing. Breakfast is lacking, but you get what you pay for. No competition in town. Next town over, Lake Worth, has some more hotels but I have found them to be a little higher priced and 15 minutes away. Staff here was nice enough to me. If I need to stay... More 

Helpful?
Thank Northtexas55693
econolodgeazletx, Webmaster at Econo Lodge Azle, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your candid and useful comments. I’m pleased that you would stay with us again, and I hope you have the opportunity to do that soon. We take pride in this hotel and its amenities and sincerely appreciate the opportunity to serve you. I’m glad we could satisfy you, as we do so many others each day.... More 

Zavalla Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 16, 2014

We are old folks. We get up around 5:30 am. Breakfast room still not open at 7:30 am so we went out for breakfast. Manager could have mentioned not to put the key in my shirt pocket with Telephone. It didn't work the lock. After she opened the door after re-doing the card, she still didn't mention it.

Helpful?
1 Thank Joseph C
econolodgeazletx, Webmaster at Econo Lodge Azle, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your kind comments. I’m pleased that you enjoyed or clean rooms and great amenities. I wish you had been able to join us for the free breakfast. I’m sorry that there was an issue with the key card, but I’m glad we could quickly resolve that for you. I hope you’ll stay with us again soon.... More 

Poolville, TX
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 12, 2013

I recently reserved a room at this "hotel" for one of my employees as, it is the ONLY hotel in Azle. After making the reservation online, I called the hotel to have them send a credit card authorization form so that I could pay for the hotel and leave my employee worry free during his business trip. The clerk didn't... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Tiffany B
econolodgeazletx, Webmaster at Econo Lodge Azle, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for this feedback from last fall. The employee who caused this problem has been identified and was removed from our staff some time ago. The lack of customer service you experienced made it difficult to do business with us, and I sincerely apologize. That’s simply unacceptable. We have taken many steps in recent months to improve... More 

Ventura
1 review
Reviewed September 12, 2013

My experience was medium: nice enough clean ground-floor room w/fridge, no complaints about facilities. Twice asked for directions & was readily given Mapquest printouts. Official pool hours should start earlier than 10AM as no rooms overlook the pool, but I slipped in quietly one early morning, much refreshed. Glad I didn't see some of these rock-bottom reviews before staying here,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mark R
econolodgeazletx, Webmaster at Econo Lodge Azle, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. We’re pleased that you had an acceptable stay with us, but I sincerely apologize that we did not exceed your expectations. Our goal is to provide expert customer service and a great experience despite the fact that we have little competition in this area. We’ve worked hard in the last few months to improve... More 

Fort Worth
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 23, 2013

I stayed here after a wedding and we just didn't want to drive back that night. When I checked in around 10:30 it was indeed someone in pajama pants but it was a teenager. She was polite and I reckon if I had to man a post where you might get 0-2 people coming to the window after 10 I... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank GoritoChorito
econolodgeazletx, Webmaster at Econo Lodge Azle, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your feedback. I’m so pleased that you enjoyed your experience. If there are any ways in which we fell short of exceeding your expectations, I sincerely apologize. We take great pride in this property despite having very little competition and believe we provide great service at a great price. I hope to have you with us... More 

Wichita Falls, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2012

I have regretfully stayed at this motel multiple times over a six month period, strictly because it is the only hotel in Azle, and have not had one single good experience. It is filthy, filthy...makes you want to bring your own sheets and lysol the whole place before even entering. I have only had one working refrigerator out of the... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Elizabeth1029
econolodgeazletx, Webmaster at Econo Lodge Azle, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I appreciate your feedback, and thanks for being a repeat guest. If we failed you in the past in way, I sincerely apologize. We don’t have much competition in this area, but we still strive to provide a high-quality experience and great value. We’ve recent recommitted ourselves to meeting customer expectations better, and we believe this commitment is... More 

Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
56 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2011

We arrived late (9:30 pm), having held our room with a credit card. No other hotel options in Azle, TX. We were a bit worried to walk around the room barefoot. Toilet did not flush consistently (sometimes fine) - believe me, you WANT the toilet to flush each time. Yes, they had "Continental Breakfast". I guess I have become a... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank FishFinderDoug
econolodgeazletx, Webmaster at Econo Lodge Azle, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for this feedback. Since you stayed with us, we have renewed our commitment to customer service and have made a number of improvements to this property. You’ll find a more pleasant experience than ever before now if you choose to stay with us again. Our goal is complete satisfaction, and I apologize if we fell short of... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

4 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Azle
9.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lake Worth Inn & Suites
9.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Worth - Lake Worth
9.6 mi away
Comfort Suites at Lake Worth
Comfort Suites at Lake Worth
#56 of 108 in Fort Worth
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Lake Worth NW Loop 820
10.9 mi away
Motel 6 Rhome
Motel 6 Rhome
#1 of 1 in Rhome
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Azle

Address: 624 Boyd Rd, Azle, TX 76020-4810
Location: United States > Texas > Azle
Price Range: $73 - $77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Azle 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Econo Lodge Azle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Azle Econo Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge Azle staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Not this hotel/motel.”
 of 5 bubbles debbiewX2698CX, Dec 2, 2015 | Read review
1 of 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay