We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
9721 Arboretum Blvd, Austin, TX 78759
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com$195
Renaissance Hotels$195
Tripadvisor$195
Traveluro
Travelocity
Hotels.com$195
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (357)
Room & Suite (118)
Videos (3)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Updated 04/12/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Renaissance Austin Hotel
Updated 04/12/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#70 of 247 in Austin
Location
4.1
Cleanliness
4.4
Service
4.3
Value
3.7
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bowling offsite
Tennis court offsite
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Valet parking
Paid public parking on-site
Paid wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Happy hour
Outdoor dining area
Wine / champagne
Car hire
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Room service
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Iron
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
On-demand movies
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Landmark view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
1162Reviews11Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 493
  • 394
  • 143
  • 84
  • 48
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Joey S wrote a review May 23
2 contributions
This past weekend we came into town for graduation. The hotel was lively to say the least. We were greeted by a young man by the name of Iwest who went above and beyond all weekend. Every time that we came or went he greeted us with a smile and was always friendly. He gave us several suggestions on where to grab some amazing food in the local area as we were not familiar. He told us about some hidden gems that we would not have known about otherwise. Overall I just wanted to say thank you so much for all the help you gave me and my wife this weekend as it definitely made our entire trip that much better. We will personally be returning to this hotel because of him.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Ta'Neika Blue wrote a review May 20
Union City, Georgia332 contributions69 helpful votes
😍 Beautiful hotel. I loved the decor!! We stayed one night for Valentine’s Day & I truly enjoyed my stay! They had a live band too! The day we came, it was super windy but the staff was so helpful. The hotel is SUPER big, but it definitely has everything that will catch your eye!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Cat G wrote a review May 18
Dothan, Alabama26 contributions
+1
This hotel is nice and it is close to a lot of good stuff. The staff is very friendly and were very accommodating. They helped my husband and me get acquainted with the area and showed us their local eats map, starring their personal favorites. Unfortunately, the hotel has a lot of cosmetic things wrong with it. There are stains and cracks in the ceilings, the carpets look like they weren’t measured properly, and there are random holes in some of the plaster as you walk up to the front desk (look up). The hotel is also very loud. It made it hard to sleep at times. Additionally, the AC CANNOT keep up with the Austin heat. For now the member lounge is under construction, so that was another minor inconvenience. All in all, if the are doing a full renovation, this place could be worth it in a few months. At this price point, though, I did expect more.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled
Room Tip: Find a newer hotel until renovations are completed here. A lot of the issues are out of the...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Sharon S wrote a review May 11
Pacifica, California2 contributions
First off, this hotel is a bit dated and looks much better on the website than in reality. This was my first business trip since Feb 2020 and I was excited and nervous to be back on the road again. I had high expectations for this hotel and was disappointed. The club lounge was not open due to renovations so I got breakfast vouchers good for only up to $12. On my second of four nights there, the experience went from not great to worse. The hotel is set-up where an atrium is surrounded by the guest rooms. As a Marriott Titanium member, I was placed in a room where the front door was facing the atrium, more like a punishment rather than a gift for being a loyal Marriott customer. There was a loud, rambunctious group partying in the hotel bar. I contacted the front desk at around 10:15 PM about the noise and was told that quiet hours don’t begin until 11:00 PM. I had to call again at 11:20 PM as the quiet hour did not begin at 11:00 PM. It wasn’t until close to midnight that the group finally dissipated. The same thing happened on the third night and didn’t end until after midnight this time. The staff’s lack of attention and total disrespect to other paying guests by not addressing this matter is so unprofessional to me. I don’t plan to stay here again the next time I’m in town.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
txfunmom wrote a review Apr 2022
North Richland Hills, Texas434 contributions83 helpful votes
Lovely hotel. Grand entrance. Lots of amenities. Front desk attentive. Room super comfy, quiet, clean. Close to tons of restaurants and shopping. Bathroom spacious, loved shampoo products. Wi-Fi hit or miss. Plenty of free parking. Definitely will return.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
garyscisma wrote a review Mar 2022
San Francisco, California49 contributions34 helpful votes
Marriott Ambassador this is bad news for both I called the Ambassador service line to get perks on this hotel was told you get complimentary breakfast at the restaurant as the lounge is not open excuse Covid which I can live with but then I arrive and was given a 13 dollar voucher very frustrating after spending over 100 nights and 20,000 dollars this only covers about 50% boooooooo
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Traveled
Room Tip: Avoid better location and breakfast at Marriott north
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Renaissance Austin Hotel Management, Other at Renaissance Austin Hotel
Responded Mar 28, 2022
We recognize your time is valuable and appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us. We sincerely apologize that our breakfast credit voucher did not meet your expectations during your stay. We are deeply grateful for your loyalty as an Ambassador elite member and we strive to make our Elite members feel appreciated. Your feedback has been shared with our leadership team in order to find new solutions to make sure our members feel appreciated for their commitment. We hope to have an opportunity to host you again and make this right.
Read more
William B wrote a review Mar 2022
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Beautiful view to the south, 8th floor. Restaurant for breakfast was very pleasurable. Jose , our server , was wonderful!! Tended to our grandkids needs with a smile, thanks Jose!! Also, John, the restaurant manager treated us with much respect and kindness. He also runs a GREAT restaurant that serves good quality food!!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: Rooms facing south have good view.
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
NiPat5 wrote a review Feb 2022
Texas112 contributions140 helpful votes
We stayed here to celebrate my daughters birthday. Our group needed 3 rooms across two reservations as we were traveling with 5 children and 4 adults. I explained via the chat option in the Marriott app prior to check in and Li was incredibly helpful in making sure everything was arranged ahead of time. When we arrived, Li was working and worked with Raj to get us rooms 536,537 and 538. If you are with a large group this is a great combination because all the rooms connect with each other. Multiple employees wished my daughter a happy birthday. They also sent up milk and cookies for the kids on our check in day as a nice birthday treat. The roams were good size and the beds were comfortable. The bathrooms show a bit of wear and tear but nothing too bad. The location is terrific. There are a large number of restaurants close by with some even in walking distance. The Domain is also less than 10 min drive away with even more retail and eating options. Everyone at the hotel was very friendly and courteous, which always makes for a good stay. I would recommend this place to others and would stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Mark N wrote a review Dec 2021
1 contribution
We were in Austin for only 2 nights a few weeks ago and really enjoyed our stay. The property is in a great location and the staff did an amazing job. The restaurant staff (Jose) and the bell/valet staff were super friendly and helpful. We look forward to our next stay at the Renaissance/Arboretum in Austin.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Renaissance Austin Hotel Management, Other at Renaissance Austin Hotel
Responded Dec 15, 2021
F762PDmarkn, Thank you for choosing the Renaissance Austin Hotel for your travel needs. We are so glad our staff had such a positive impact on your stay, and we will happily share your feedback with our team. We look forward to hosting you on your next visit in the area!
Read more
Todd J wrote a review Nov 2021
Wildwood, Missouri19 contributions12 helpful votes
So I booked this hotel because it was a Marriott and it was close to family. I am familiar with this area and thought it would be a normal Marriott experience. I was wrong. At check in at approximately 5 o'clock in the afternoon the Wednesday before Thanksgiving... the first thing I noticed was there were very few cars in the parking lot for such a large hotel. This should have been my first clue. Then I notice that although there were signs for valet ... there was no staff up front and apparently other guests were fighting for luggage carts at the front of the hotel. Wierd yes but ok. Then I had pre-checked in but I had to get in a line of people ... to check in. Apparently all three guest who were stating there this night all showed up at the same time. So I patiently waited my turn. When it was my turn I stepped up to the desk with my idea and credit card in hand only to be told that the only person working the front desk would be with me in a moment, and to wait up till she had completed some unknown task on her computer. As an aside,for those of you who are curious I have been a member of the Marriott rewards program from several decades. So then the lady at the desk began to check me in and told me that I had present the wrong credit card ... but I said I had pre-checked in with this card. She was apparently upset that I was correct and she was an idiot. So she gave me a key and thanked me with a crooked smile. When I got to my room ... she had given me the suit next to the elevators. Needless to say in an empty hotel this was her way of telling me to go %=[#& myself. So I headed back down stairs and asked for a different room. At this time it seem that there was a manager there who was repemainding her for some other event unrelated to me. He kindly gave me a different room away from the elevators. So I moved myself to the new room. Much quieter and seemingly better than the first. That is until I went into the bathroom and there were no lights. I thought to myself this can't be right ... so I turned on the light on my phone and searched the bathroom ... surely I had not done something right. But I failed to learn the secret of turning on the bathroom light. So I headed back down to the front desk dreading the next conversation and hoping I didn't get the elevator lover. This time there was a 3rd and different front desk person. Gladly I explained that I was not able to turn on the bathroom light. She smiled and told me this was common and that I would have to press the ground fault reset switch on the outlet in order to make the light switch work correctly. She smiled and asked if I wanted to wait for the hotel engineer to do it for me.... I responded no ... of course I will reset the ground fault switch in my bathroom to ensure my bathroom had lights... I love e Marriott hotels in general because there are typically no surprises and the service is nice. This is not a Marriott.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Traveled
Room Tip: This is not a Marriott.
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Renaissance Austin Hotel Management, Other at Renaissance Austin Hotel
Responded Nov 30, 2021
Todd, thank you for taking the time to inform us of your experience. We sincerely apologize that this is the sentiment you feel after your stay with us. We are very disappointed that you felt this way. We would like to assure you we have communicated your review to our management teams to address all of the issues you have brought to our attention. We are very sorry you felt that our associate acted without integrity, and we assure you we do not tolerate this kind of behavior. We will be using this as an opportunity to re-train on front desk procedure to ensure there is consistent quality from each individual on our team, and that every guest feels genuinely taken care of. We have been working closely with our housekeeping and maintenance teams to ensure quality of the room and its amenities before the guest arrives. We do apologize that we fell short for you on checking the bathroom light in this room, and we will be more diligent moving forward. We are very disappointed in the experience you had. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again and make it right for you.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$233 - $325 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
renaissance austin hotel, austin renaissance
LOCATION
United StatesTexasAustin
NUMBER OF ROOMS
492
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Renaissance Austin Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Renaissance Austin Hotel?
Nearby attractions include The Arboretum (0.08 miles), Con' Olio Oils & Vinegars (0.2 miles), and Regal Arbor 8 Great Hills (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Renaissance Austin Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Renaissance Austin Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Renaissance Austin Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Renaissance Austin Hotel?
Yes, paid public parking on-site and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Renaissance Austin Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Eddie V's Prime Seafood, Estancia Brazilian Steakhouse, and The Cheesecake Factory.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Renaissance Austin Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and locker rooms available in the fitness center during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Renaissance Austin Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Renaissance Austin Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Renaissance Austin Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Renaissance Austin Hotel?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Texas State Capitol (8.1 miles), The Driskill (8.6 miles), and O. Henry Home & Museum (8.8 miles).