We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Motel 6 Austin - Midtown

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Motel 6 Austin - Midtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

40 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 38: English reviews
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My Husband and I traveled to Austin for a weekend getaway. We booked this hotel as it was not to far from the city center and close enough to the outdoor activities we planned on participating in. The first red flag was the empty, fenced off swimming pool with a picnic table randomly placed within it. We arrived at our... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank ecgoudeau
danny p, General Manager at Motel 6 Austin - Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. We here at motel 6 value your opinion. You are right. We do not have Refrigerator , microwave or iron-ironing board (available on request ) in the rooms. Microwave Is available in the office 24*7 .Wifi is free at the property. Sometime when too many people are connected at once, it might be little slow.... More 

New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2015

This place is utterly disgusting. We woke up to bugs in our room. I posted a picture. We alerted the manager and his only suggestion was that we find another hotel that might be better! Expedia quickly relocated us. To add insult to injury: The towels are for two year old and very hard Lots of strange people traffic -... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jackie D
Austin, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2015

Prostitute's knocking on my door. Not safe to park your car there. Non-smoking room smell like smoke. I step in to the shower and the soon as I put my first foot into the tub I wipe out. Wasn't able to get off the floor for thirty minutes. When I was able to walk to the front dest to report... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank josephg582015
Poulton, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2015 via mobile

This motel was just okay. Everywhere was booked up because of the X games so we were forced to travel out of town to stay here. We were grateful to the lovely staff who were able to give us a last minute booking. But that was about it. I think there were people here who actually live in this motel.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jade M
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

I have been consistently pleased with Motel 6, as simple as they are, until this place. Easily the worst hotel room I have had in the U.S. Mold in the shower, gunk on the bathroom walls, sheets wouldn't stay on the bed. I was travelling with friends, and their room was no better. No amenities, but could purchase those little... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank FLPK
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Austin - Midtown, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Please know that the conditions you describe are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality, and we apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. Motel 6... More 

Olathe, Kansas
Level Contributor
55 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015

Went to Austin to watch the Motorola GP races and didn't want to spend a fortune on the room. The further south we looked the higher the price so we choose this based on price. The place is in what appears to be a bit of a run down area. It also looks like there may be some rooms being... More 

Helpful?
Thank goldwingpilots
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Austin - Midtown, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the comfort issues you describe. We encourage you... More 

Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

Rooms look newly renovated. Service at front desk as friendly. But everything was just a little... off. Cold water knob in the shower didn't work, so I had to call the front desk about that. They sent up maintenance promptly and he fixed it within 15 minutes of calling. Shower curtain hung poorly because fixture wasn't screwed in right. No... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank EqLiu
danny p, Manager at Motel 6 Austin - Midtown, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your valuable opinion. We are sorry for the not so good experience. We always try to make sure that our guest are happy. About the amenities in the room - we only have soaps. We do carry shampoos , toothpaste, toothbrush etc, but its in the vending machine located inside the front lobby. We don't... More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2014 via mobile

The worst place I've ever been too. Toilets were clogged. Towels and wash clothes are dirty, dust in closets, under renovation, checked in at night was not informed of it. Wouldn't let me use bathroom in main entrance when I informed them my toilet was clogged. Unfriendly Staff. Had a bad interaction with Neeley and was told that they'll talk... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Dominique M
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Although the hotel was under renovation it was still an enjoyable night off the road...and a great rest. Our A/C unit was on the fritz and like a F1 pit stop crew the team from the hotel came in and replaced it with a whole new unit in record time to ensure we were cool and comfortable all night long.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Mitch J
Gadsden, Alabama
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Room was clean and roomy. There were bugs in all rooms . We had 3 rooms reserved and were told the pool would be functional and was not. some dispute with the owner and the city. the owners were very friendly and I believe had just purchased the property so not entirely their fault . they did in fact re-imburse... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Phillip W
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

45 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (27)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Austin hotels
Americas Best Value Inn
#150 of 198 in Austin
3.0 of 5 stars 133 reviews
Red Roof Inn Austin North
#158 of 198 in Austin
2.5 of 5 stars 131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Econo Lodge North Austin
#146 of 198 in Austin
3.0 of 5 stars 310 reviews
Northwest Austin
Econo Lodge Austin
Econo Lodge Austin
#125 of 198 in Austin
3.0 of 5 stars 52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Motel 6 Austin Midtown is located off I-35 at St Johns Ave within 5 miles of U.T. Austin, LBJ Library, Texas state capitol and governor's mansion. 6th Street Entertainment is only 5.5 miles away. Free Wi-Fi available in all modern guest rooms. POOL IS CLOSED FOR REPAIRS. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Motel 6 Austin - Midtown

Address: 7100 North I-35, Austin, TX 78752 (Formerly Baymont Inn & Suites Austin North)
Location: United States > Texas > Austin > St. Johns
Price Range: $57 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Motel 6 Austin - Midtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Motel 6 Austin - Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn Austin North / Austin Highland Mall Hotel Austin
Austin Baymont Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay