We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Orangewood Suites

935 La Posada Drive, Austin, TX 78752
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Show Prices
Close 
  • Thinkery
    1.9 mi
  • 2 star hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviewed June 22, 2016
Last-minute room on "book it" app
I am normally not adventurous when it comes to hotel... more
Add Photo Write a Review

107 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 105: English reviews
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed December 19, 2016

Stayed there for a good 40 days. The rooms are spacious and comfy. The buffet offered is just average. However, the rooms offer a functional kitchen, so you can actually cook, if you want. The staff is courteous and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank atul_dahiya
Houston, Texas
Reviewed October 11, 2016

I recently set a reservation for 10/08/2016 -10/10/2016 2nights. My debit card was charged for the room 1 night. I called the hotel to request a refund for the night because I had cancelled my Austin plans and was no longer going. I was advised by staff at the hotel that they don't offer refunds and that I had to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aliciasmallwood
OrangewoodHotels, Public Relations Manager at Orangewood Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest , We apologize for the inconvenience caused to you . Any changes made on Reservation via Expedia needs to processed via Expedia Customer Care . As per hotel policy we don't accept Debit or any Prepaid Card . Kind Regards, Orangewood Hotel Austin TX

Reviewed October 10, 2016

I stayed at Oragewood with my friends for month. It is value for money accomodation. Hotel is not too far from downtown. Hotel serve free breakfast every day and supper on mon to thur. Hotel rooms are good, come with kitchen fully equipped.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sudip K
OrangewoodHotels, Public Relations Manager at Orangewood Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest , Thank you for your Feedback! . We are glad you have shared detailed experience of your stay at our hotel . At Orangewood Suites we always want to make our guest stay the most memorable one . It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you. Regards, Orangewood Hotels

Miami, Florida
Reviewed October 9, 2016 via mobile

Nice Staff, but powerless to offer adjustments for services not received; bad wifi, repeat failed turnover service, accordion wall isn't 2 rooms, dirty underwear found, construction, Amazing Breakfast

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Archaekz
OrangewoodHotels, Public Relations Manager at Orangewood Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest , Thank you for your Feedback! . We apologize for the inconvenience caused to you . Our Hotel is undergoing a major renovation as a result we couldn't make any adjustments in our services . At Orangewood Suites we always want to make our guest stay the most memorable one . It is our hope that you will...

Reviewed September 14, 2016 via mobile

You get what you pay for. While this place isn't terrible, it isn't great. The room was consistently humid to the point of the carpet and bedding feeling moist. Good breakfast, but they won't let you leave the dining area. There's a microwave and fridge in the room. What do they think people do in there?

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cody V
OrangewoodHotels, Public Relations Manager at Orangewood Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest , Thank you for your Feedback! . We apologize for the inconvenience caused to you . As per hotel policy we cannot allow our guests to take the food served by hotel, outside the dining area . At Orangewood Suites we always want to make our guest stay the most memorable one . It is our hope that...

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2016 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel from July 13th and ran out of it on July 17th of 2016. Travelled to Austin for father-in-law passing away. Travelled with 2 children, 2.5 yrs old and 15 months. 1st thing we noticed about the room was that it was old, dingy, and wreaked like air fresher. Carpets need replacing, disgusting. Daughter would crawl around,...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank A TripAdvisor Member
OrangewoodHotels, Public Relations Manager at Orangewood Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest , Thank you for your Feedback! . We apologize for the inconvenience caused to you . We are in process of major renovation and which will be completed shortly .All our rooms are regularly inspected and treated by expert pest control team to avoid any pest and roaches . At Orangewood Suites we always want to make our...

Reviewed June 22, 2016 via mobile

I am normally not adventurous when it comes to hotel reservations. I stick with Hilton properties because I know they're safe secure and comfortable and reliable. I made an exception and I'm very glad that I did. The room cost $100 a night on book it. He want to get really adventurous the room drops to $60 if you use...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ShAronmarie3311
Highland, Maryland
Reviewed May 1, 2016

In other reviews you hear of negatives. I experienced a funny mix of good/bad. After checking in (staff very pleasant) and walking across a trashy parking lot (due in part to ongoing construction) I wasnt optimistic about my room. I was wrong. It was quite nice, and although I didnt need it for my short stay, a fine kitchen plus...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank richard_traveler
OrangewoodHotels, Public Relations Manager at Orangewood Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest , We are glad you enjoyed your stay in our hotel . We apologies for bad experiencing as construction work is going on in our building one we are completely renovating the property in phases . We hope you will stay with us again Kind Regards, Orangewood Hotel Austin TX

Irvine, California
Reviewed March 9, 2016 via mobile

The room was musty and old. Toilets were disgusting. I was afraid to take a shower. I will never stay there again. Paid too much for the room we got. Wasn't worth it at all. I wish someone had told me the truth about this place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeane W
OrangewoodHotels, Public Relations Manager at Orangewood Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest , We apologies for bad experience at Orangewood Hotels we always want our guests should have best memories of their stay . Kind Regards, Orangewood Hotel Austin TX

San Angelo
Reviewed December 5, 2015 via mobile

If you want cheap, this is the perfect place to stay. The price is reasonable and so you're getting what you pay. However that is no excuse to not have running hot water in the shower. I called the front desk to tell them of the situation , some girl answered and told me the "Maintenance" man checked out the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sir-Johnathon
OrangewoodHotels, Public Relations Manager at Orangewood Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest , Thank you for your Feedback! . We appreciate your time for sharing you experience on TripAdvisor . We apologize for the inconvenience caused to you . Our Maintenance staff has taken a note of it and such incident will not happen again . At Orangewood Suites we always want to make our guest stay the most memorable...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Austin hotels
2.3 mi away
Orangewood Inn and Suites Austin North
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Austin Central
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Austin
Crowne Plaza Austin
#29 of 197 in Austin
1,123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Highlander Austin
The Highlander Austin
#122 of 197 in Austin
48 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Austin-University Area
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Austin Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Orangewood Suites

Address: 935 La Posada Drive, Austin, TX 78752
Location: United States > Texas > Austin > St. Johns
Price Range: $113 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Orangewood Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Orangewood Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orangewood Hotel Austin
Hawthorn Suites Austin
Austin Hawthorn Suites
Hotel Style:
#69 Business Hotel in Austin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Orangewood Suites staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Lake Charles, Louisiana
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Orangewood Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Comfortable beds and pillows”
 of 5 bubbles 650albab, Aug 7, 2015 | Read review
“Rooms opposite to motorway 35 are less noisy”
 of 5 bubbles Jojo42660, Jun 13, 2015 | Read review
“If traveling with a family, book a double de-lux with a sofa bed - it sleeps up to 5 people comfortably.”
 of 5 bubbles UberWorldly, Jun 9, 2015 | Read review
“choose the loft apartment, great”
 of 5 bubbles 109marliesv, May 24, 2015 | Read review
“None unless some have been newly refurbished.”
 of 5 bubbles 333donna, May 24, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question