We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin - Downtown/Town Lake

Show Prices
#74 of 198 Hotels in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin - Downtown\/Town Lake
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

888 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 875: English reviews
Dallas, United States
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The rooms' furniture is out of date & old; need upgrading. The lobby and pool area is under full construction, it was really not a good site, although it was fenced off from the view. Location of the hotel was good and only reason stayed there. I would expect little modern and upgraded rooms from Embassy Suites. The charge for... More 

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Derya T
JodySmith, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin - Downtown/Town Lake, responded to this review

I am very sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserved during your recent stay with us. Please know that this is not typical of our hotel and we are sorry we didn’t meet your expectations during your stay. We are always looking for ways to improve our guest experience as your satisfaction... More 

Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Didn't know the whole place was under construction. there is no lobby, no bar, and no dining area. They we super nice, and friendly. Only down side to this hotel is the construction that we weren't prepared for. We expected to have fresh omelettes for breakfast, and liquor drinks for manager's reception. Neither was an option due to the construction.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank grntgil1
JodySmith, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin - Downtown/Town Lake, responded to this review

I am very sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserved during your recent stay with us. Please know that this is not typical of our hotel and we are sorry we didn’t meet your expectations during your stay. We are always looking for ways to improve our guest experience as your satisfaction... More 

San Antonio, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This hotel was nothing like advertised. Web site when I made reservations indicated construction in the lobby to be done soon. It by no way described the total area it included. No access to pool, no restaurant and said the had room service but only 5 things on menu. Night managers reception was a joke, only thing you could get... More 

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Anthony M
JodySmith, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin - Downtown/Town Lake, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We're disappointed that the aspects of your stay were not satisfactory. Unfortunately, given our current renovations, some of our facilities are in temporary locations. We've done our best to inform all our guests as to the status of our renovations by way of banners posted on our website and alerts on confirmation emails. I apologize... More 

Austin, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I visited for a conference. Cordial staff, great service. Very friendly and helpful. Clean rooms. Good complimentary breakfast. The staff was attentive to my complaint of noise from construction. Overall very good experience.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Shabana P
JodySmith, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin - Downtown/Town Lake, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I appreciate the kind words you shared about our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the not too distant future. Hospitably, Jody Smith General Manager More 

FRISCO
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I choose this location because my daughter was bringing a friend and we were celebrating her sweet sixteen. Let's start with the positives. Room was spacious and complementary happy hour & breakfast. I noticed both of those events were open longer than posted hours which was nice. The bathroom has good lighting which not hotels do. The breakfast station was... More 

Helpful?
Thank AMY D
JodySmith, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin - Downtown/Town Lake, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We're disappointed that the aspects of your stay were not satisfactory. Unfortunately, given our current renovations, some of our facilities are in temporary locations. We've done our best to inform all our guests as to the status of our renovations by way of banners posted on our website and alerts on confirmation emails. I apologize... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The worse experience I have ever had at a hotel 1. Front lobby stinks 2. Under construction all windows are covered and appears to be a war zone 3. Key access card did not work 4. Have to walk a block to get to lobby carrying luggage. Garage elevator no air 5. Air was broken in room. Room hot and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Donna E
JodySmith, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin - Downtown/Town Lake, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We're disappointed that the aspects of your stay were not satisfactory. Unfortunately, given our current renovations, some of our facilities are in temporary locations. We've done our best to inform all our guests as to the status of our renovations by way of banners posted on our website and alerts on confirmation emails. I apologize... More 

Hendersonville, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Spacious clean rooms! great views from my room on the 9th floor. I appreciate the complementary snacks and in room beverages. Friendly, attentive staff. Take advantage of the hotel transportation. Look forward to returning next year.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank B9290TTmarys
JodySmith, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin - Downtown/Town Lake, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I appreciate the kind words you shared about our hotel. We are glad to know you will be visiting us soon and hope you enjoy our stunning atrium once it's complete. Hospitably, Jody Smith General Manager More 

Denton, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Typical Embassy Suites except the entire lobby is unavailable due to remodelling. The breakfast and happy hour were not good at all. Check and make sure the construction is complete if these are important to you.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Chris S
JodySmith, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin - Downtown/Town Lake, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We're disappointed that the aspects of your stay were not satisfactory. Unfortunately, given our current renovations, some of our facilities are in temporary locations. We've done our best to inform all our guests as to the status of our renovations by way of banners posted on our website and alerts on confirmation emails. I apologize... More 

Newport Beach, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I did not want to have to resort with this but after a bad experience, I filled out their survey that was sent to me and asked to be contacted so we could resolve some issues that I feel made my stay less than desirable. No response. I have filled out a form on the Hilton website 3 times asking... More 

Helpful?
Thank Erin C
JodySmith, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin - Downtown/Town Lake, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We're disappointed that the aspects of your stay were not satisfactory. Unfortunately, given our current renovations, some of our facilities are in temporary locations. We've done our best to inform all our guests as to the status of our renovations by way of banners posted on our website and alerts on confirmation emails. I apologize... More 

Shawnee, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel was not appropriate to stay in. I was allowed to check out with no fees. I should have received a disclaimer separate from the small writing in the stay reminder about the construction. I would not recommend staying here unless you can verify the renovation is complete. Looks like it will be acceptable after the renovation.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Deborah S
JodySmith, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin - Downtown/Town Lake, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We're disappointed that the aspects of your stay were not satisfactory. Unfortunately, given our current renovations, some of our facilities are in temporary locations. We've done our best to inform all our guests as to the status of our renovations by way of banners posted on our website and alerts on confirmation emails. I apologize... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

141 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (91)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Austin hotels
South Austin
Hyatt Regency Austin
Hyatt Regency Austin
#22 of 198 in Austin
4.0 of 5 stars 1,490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin - Downtown/Town Lake

Address: 300 S Congress Ave, Austin, TX 78704-1221
Location: United States > Texas > Austin
Price Range: $176 - $551 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin - Downtown/Town Lake 3.5*
Number of rooms: 262
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin - Downtown/Town Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Austin - Downtown/Town Lake Austin Texas Hotel Austin
Austin Embassy Suites
Embassy Suite Austin Downtown
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Austin
#27 Family Hotel in Austin
#38 Business Hotel in Austin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay