The Westin Austin Downtown
Traveler (387)
Panorama at The Westin Austin Downtown
360
Panoramas (24)
The Westin Austin Downtown
Videos (1)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Get rewarded with One Key
Only 4 left at
$228
Get rewarded with One Key
Only 4 left at
$228
$228
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#25 of 232 hotels in Austin
Location
4.7
Cleanliness
4.7
Service
4.6
Value
4.2
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
City View
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Conference facilities
Wifi
Paid wifi
Pool / beach towels
Rooftop pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Outdoor dining area
Poolside bar
Rooftop bar
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Rooftop terrace
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Iron
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Hotel links
Special Offer:Earn points toward free nights.

Location

310 E 5th St, Austin, TX 78701-3614
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travelers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
Austin-Bergstrom Intl Airport
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles1,292 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

The Westin Austin Downtown is celebrated for its inviting atmosphere, featuring modern decor and delectable dining options, along with thoughtful touches like flavored water stations. While the hotel's cleanliness and attentive service garner praise, its well-appointed amenities, including a popular bar and rooftop, delight guests, though some find the pillows and pool lacking. Despite its prime location near the bustle of 6th Street, opinions on value diverge, with some travelers suggesting the hotel may not offer the best bang for your buck. Additionally, while rooms are generally seen as clean and cozy, a few guests mention concerns with soundproofing.
Location
Central
Atmosphere
Inviting
Rooms
Comfortable
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Meticulous
Service
Attentive
Amenities
Satisfactory

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or any opinions in it. Please read full traveler reviews for more details and information.
1,292Review19Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 882
  • 230
  • 96
  • 47
  • 38
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Stephanie L wrote a review Jul 2021
Bloomington, Illinois10 contributions1 helpful vote
4.0 of 5 bubbles
A nice hotel. Check in was easy and quick. The people at the front desk were so helpful and so quick to get anything we needed to the room (towels, toilet paper, bottle opener). The hotel is one block away from 6th street. We didn’t have any trouble with noise from the street or from other customers. In our experience minors were not welcome to bar/grill/music venue establishments on/near 6th street. There is a CVS two blocks away. Plenty of scooters available in front of the hotel. Pretty easy for Uber to pick up and drop off right in front of the hotel. There was a breakfast/coffee food truck and shawarma food truck right next to the hotel. Both were very good. A lot of nice restaurants within a 10 minute walk/5 minute scooter ride. The restaurant in the hotel has good food and drinks. Get the biscuits!!! Unfortunately I didn’t get the larger 2 Queen room that I paid for and the comforters had a few stains on them. The shower had two settings: too hot and boiling. Also the view from the room was a construction site. There are a lot of homeless people in area. We were approached often. We saw many laying on the sidewalks so be careful if you are using a scooter.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: We used an Uber to get everywhere we wanted to go in the city. Never had to wait long for a car...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Emily Perez, Guest Services / Front Office at The Westin Austin Downtown
Responded Jul 12, 2021
Hi Stephanie, thank you for sharing your experience an we're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and come back and see us again!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ken Y wrote a review Sep 2021
5 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Hotel food, staff, rooms and cleanliness were excellent. No self park so be prepared to pay valet fees and high parking rates. Room service was just daily fresh towels which was likely due to Covid staff shortages. Great rooftop bar and pool.
Overall excellent experience.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Emily Perez, Guest Services / Front Office at The Westin Austin Downtown
Responded Sep 17, 2021
Hi Kjypeace, for the great review and we're happy to hear you enjoyed your time here with us! Come back and see us again!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveler reviews.
eileenm177 wrote a review Mar 2020
5 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My husband and I were visiting my son in Austin the week of March 15 - 21. While the Coronavirus pandemic was going on prior to our arrival, the situation quickly deteriorated once we were there. Add to that a problem we had with our rented Airbnb and we found ourselves in need of a hotel for three nights.

That week was supposed to be the South by Southwest festival, and even though the festival was canceled due to the pandemic, I wasn’t sure if we would be able to secure a room. With the help of Assistant General Manager Nick Siracusa, the front desk staff, valet workers and security staff we were able to finish out our planned week in a clean, safe environment. Everyone we encountered was a extremely helpful and understanding.

Your dedicated staff deserve a huge thank you!!!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Juliana Meda, Guest Services / Front Office at The Westin Austin Downtown
Responded Oct 14, 2020
Dear eileenm177, Thank you for the great review! I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that our team was able to take such great care of you and your husband during these unprecedented times. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time your travels bring you to Austin!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
franco_folli wrote a review Jun 2021
Milan, Italy5 contributions3 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
I arrived on may 20 and although my son had made a reservation, there was no sign of our reservation (bad start..).
The Hotel room is nice (old equipped because the lights need to be turned off manually).
The huge problem is that with the excuse of the COVID19 pandemic, there is nobody cleaning the room and furthermore nobody changing towels. So, the client live in 4-5 stars hotel like an abandoned person.

The bill was completely wrong, in fact now looking at the bill the charges per day are different each day (1 day 0 299, 2nd day 359, 3rd night: 429....not honest).

And the food in the restaurant is just terrble, i could not eat anything and I had to bed with an empty stomach. Also the breakfast is bad and my daughter had a heartburn all day for the vary bad taco.

So bad service, not honest charges for the hotel, dirty rooms that are not cleaned, bad food, which is also extremely expensive (what about charging for a medium cappuccino 8 dollars and 7.5 dollars for a cup of coffee (american coffee).

So, just do not go to this Hotel
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Emily Perez, Guest Services / Front Office at The Westin Austin Downtown
Responded Jun 20, 2021
Hi Franco_folli, we appreciate your feedback in regards to your stay. I apologize housekeeping didn't service your room during your stay and with covid-19 as still an issue we only provide the stayover service upon request a day prior at this time. As to the rate it appears it was correct to what you purchase so sorry for any confusions you had while making the reservations. Best, Emily
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Concerned556 wrote a review Aug 2020
Dallas, Texas8 contributions7 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
For those of you who like pets, that’s your preference. As for me, I don’t have pets and don’t want a room that smell like animals were there. We tried two room with the same issue. Staff said they didn’t have any rooms where pets were not allowed. I understand the hotels are pet friendly but there should be areas specific for people who do not wish to have a room where pets have been there. The animals they allow are not just the small dogs but much larger dogs. Pet-friendly should not mean disregard people (especially those that have allergies to pets) since we are the ones that are paying, not pets. The only reason I gave 2 stars was the rooftop pool area staff, the front desk staff, and the restaurant located inside. The curtains in the rooftop area were also filthy along with the furniture. Overall, they need to clean this hotel up for the price you are paying. Don’t go here if you want a clean hotel because you won’t find it here.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Juliana Meda, Guest Services / Front Office at The Westin Austin Downtown
Responded Oct 14, 2020
Dear Concerned556, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay. I apologize for any inconvenience we may have caused. I have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to better assist with future guests. We hope to welcome you back the next time your travels bring you to Austin.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
AMBER T wrote a review Jul 2021
Fort Worth, Texas2 contributions5 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
I swore I would never stay at another Westin again after the last incident on our aniversay at the Westin in San Antonio Riverwalk . However my husband booked the Westin in Austin and against my better judgement I went with it. BIG MISTAKE. although it was not as bad as the San Antonio trip I refuse to pay the amount of money for a room at ANY Westin to only be met with dirty rooms, time and time again. Dirty bedding, make up on pillows (Not just stains ,actual make up as if the bedding wasn't changed!) ring stains on counter tops, coffee splattered all over the wall up 2 feet off of the floor. I can understand possibly maybe getting one room that isnt tip top shape from time to time but when you have vistied two different Westin's and each time you were moved to 4 - 5 different rooms at each hotel and ALL of them are not clean thats a major problem. No one wants to travel, pay $300/night, to arrive to a dirty room, be moved to another room, and another, THEN to be asked if you want the housekeeping team to come up and clean the 3rd dirty room that they have moved you to and you have had to haul all of your luggage to. NO ! I do not want to spend over an hour moving around your hotel from room to room and then have to wait for it to be cleaned...... I want to arrive at the hotel to a clean, sanitized and prepared room so that I can settle in and enjoy. I as a consumer can not trust the Westin name to deliver the quality that they should hold their standards to therefore I will NEVER stay at one again, I dont care where its at . I have learned that it has nothing to do with the location of the hotel , it is purley all about the standards that they hold their business to and it is not one worth the money. Period.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Room Tip: Go somewhere else where they clean their rooms and they CHECK the rooms to make sure that it is...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Emily Perez, Guest Services / Front Office at The Westin Austin Downtown
Responded Sep 4, 2021
Hi ambert701, I do apologize about these issues you encountered and I have informed my housekeeping team of these issues you had during your stay and we completely understand your frustration. We do thank you for sharing your feedback and wish we could have made your stay better. Sincerely, Emily
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Traveler K wrote a review Dec 2020
Sugar Land, Texas139 contributions56 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
we checked in to the hotel and the valet / front desk were very friendly and welcoming. hotel entrance and lobby were full of leaves (i guess this was due to the high wind that day). front desk couldn't assist with the comp stay certificate that we had as a bonvoy member (i called the hotel before our arrival and the person who answered the phone said to show the certificate upon arrival and the front desk will apply it)
the room had no view but it was well maintained except the shower that had mold in the bottom of the door (showed a picture and mentioned that to the front desk person and there was no apology just "oh, it needs a little scrub". we have a little one year old and his mom noticed the mold when he was playing / touching it.
Upon departure we were charged for overnight valet even if we didn't use valet (we parked in a parking garage across the street) front desk agent was nice to remove the charge and refund our credit card.
too many little hiccups that made the stay less enjoyable
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Phoebe Browne, Guest Services / Front Office at The Westin Austin Downtown
Responded Feb 24, 2021
Hello-Thank you for your honest feedback. I'm so sorry to hear about your experiences. I have relayed this information to the hotel team to ensure this doesn't happen in the future. Again, thank you for the honesty and hope to see you in the future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mark Meyer wrote a review Jan 2022
Coppell, Texas1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Upon checking out of Room 825 on 12/21 at approximately noon, I realized that I had left a closet of clothes in the room a couple of hours after my drive back to Dallas. I called the front desk that informed me that the room had not been cleaned yet, she pointed me to ileftmystuff.com site to formally report, that she would get with housekeeping, and would call me back with a status on getting my clothes back. From that phone call on 12/21 and online report, I called no less than eight times over a week and a half, leaving various voice messages for the housekeeping manager and others, including the general manager.

I finally received a random email on 12/30, saying that my clothes had not been found. I called again and left two messages with the housekeeping manager. He finally returned the call to say that nothing had been found. I described the employee that came to my room, as I was leaving to collect towels, but I could not describe the person that came to clean the room that afternoon, nor could he. The manager investigated and came back with nothing, but said that he had more employees to get with. He never got back. I sent the general manager three emails with a very detailed description of the account and the articles. No response from the GM or housekeeping manager.

I returned to Austin for another meeting last week, purposely did not stay at this hotel, but did visit to meet with anyone who cared. Housekeeping manager met me after a thirty minute wait to say sorry, that I must have lost them elsewhere, or that I was being less than truthful. Just ridiculous.

Here is my problem with all this, and yes, I am seriously frustrated. I did my due diligence to recover over $1,300 in clothing, starting with a call, hours after departure, to only get a half-hearted attempt to collect my belongings, and no serious response over a two week period.

After being a loyal Marriott brand customer for well over 20 years, I would have expected that a top tier Marriott family hotel would have made every attempt to help me with this. I am truly disheartened that the staff elected to take the clothing. I would not stay at this property again if they paid me.

The one star is for the valet. Bon Voy, White Lodging!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Emily Perez, Guest Services / Front Office at The Westin Austin Downtown
Responded Jan 15, 2022
Dear Mr. Meyer4travel, I believe a member of our leadership team has reached out to you for this issue. Please feel free to contact us directly at the hotel to whom you were originally working to get this issue resolved.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
David K wrote a review Oct 2020
Temple, Texas229 contributions60 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Had reservation just changed without notice by call, email or other months ago. I called Marriott, the mgmt company reached out with apology and said look forward to another opportunity. I tried again. Made check-in on line. Managing their chat line was overwhelming because property has cut so much personel.
Unlike many other that quite traveling this year due to covid, we traveled more. I have been largely receiving outstanding service since I made commitment to Marriott to get most all of my business. Except in Austin Downtown. This Westin and their mgmt company is def not to be excluded. A Platinum member is supposed to get breakfast for 2. Their mgmt company which also manages the near by JW thinks that $10 comp for breakfast for 2 is reasonable. This likely would not pay for 1 bagel and 1 juice. You are also eligible for an upgrade. With no customers they are available. Other properties will adjust your room type. Not under the rules of this mgmt co I see. I do not have to use Marriott brands downtown while the is better. I tried to be loyal, they are not loyal back. They can have my grits. (To keep appropriate). I would normally take issues like this to the desk, not on line. But their service is so bad I never felt comfortable making it to the front desk.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Juliana Meda, Guest Services / Front Office at The Westin Austin Downtown
Responded Nov 3, 2020
Dear 476davidk, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay. I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience we may have caused. I can only imagine the disappointment and frustration you felt throughout your entire experience with us. I am so sorry that happened and I assure you that is not the high quality level of service we strive to provide for all of our guests. We truly value our Elite members and are always happy to provide the option of a complimentary breakfast for 2 at our restaurant or the 1,000 Bonvoy point gift. I have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to better assist with future guests and will be further investigating this isolated incident. We hope to welcome you back the next time your travels bring you to Austin.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tori A wrote a review Mar 2022
2 contributions1 helpful vote
2.0 of 5 bubbles
My best friend and I booked a room from Wednesday-Sunday. After working on the frontlines in healthcare over the past 2+ years, we were excited to finally get away. Believe me, I know burnout is real right now and I try to give grace as much as I can to others, especially during these times.

We had high hopes after hearing about how great this location was. Stella San Jac was amazing and the staff at the restaurant were great. Valet was sub-par. For paying $50+ per night (4 nights for us), we expected at least some effort. I've never had a bad experience with valet services anywhere in my life, until we stayed at The Westin Austin. Again, because we knew workers were probably burned out, we let the first few days of attendants just standing on the wall or not coming out of the booth to greet us and/or open doors go. Our first night, Nikola, an attendant, took his time coming out to assist us (we sat in the car for about 4 minutes), he didn't help us with our bags and stood back as we struggled to get our bags out and on the sidewalk, and he also told the other attendant (Marquis) we said we didn't need help. Marquis later explained what he was told by Nikola, apologized, and was a great help.

The days that followed were no better. There were different attendants, but the same culture of not assisting or opening doors and standing on the wall while cars pulled up. Most gave the perception that they didn't want to be there or do more than the minimum. I later came to find out that the Manager, B, was one of the workers we noted standing around. Obviously the attendants were comfortable enough with what they were doing (or not doing), since they never changed their behavior with their Manager around.

Friday night I was over it and spoke with the only attendant (Jorge) who came to open the door when we arrived and seemed to actually want to serve guests while others stood around. Jorge was great and explained that their standard is to go above and beyond in serving guests. We didn't get that treatment. I know weekends are super busy for them and we honestly did not have high expectations for Friday and Saturday, but Jorge did great even in the midst of the busyness. I saw him again as he ran to help other guests with their cars.

When we left Sunday AM, I asked for the Manager's info, not knowing it was "B," who I'd mentioned prior. She went on about wanting to talk further about my concerns and she was apart of the concern.

Apart from valet, we did have to stop housekeeping in the hall for new towels when we got back early evening, since they did not clean our room when we were out for some reason. The bartenders in the rooftop bar Wednesday evening were so kind.

It is hard for me to see The Westin Austin as anything over a 3-star hotel at this point. I know Marriott has better service to offer than what we received. Disappointing that we did not get what we paid for.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Emily Perez, Guest Services / Front Office at The Westin Austin Downtown
Responded Mar 21, 2022
Dear Tate51, thank you for taking the time to share your experience and I'm sorry to hear about your arrival and the valet experience. I have discussed this with the valet team since I also agree with you that the behaviors are not up to our standards of service with our property. I also apologize for the lack of housekeeping and you not receiving the stay over service we typically provide to our guests. Thank you for bringing his to our attention and for being our guest.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
trey asked a question May 2020
1 contribution
Is there street parking or a nearby pay parking lot?
Answer from Sheila M
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma18 contributions2 helpful votes
You can find both nearby, but it may be difficult because it’s Austin. We parked about 4 blocks away.
Answer from Mike A
Barrie, Canada2 contributions
Likely is heated. I suggest you ask the hotel directly.
nicolabutterfly asked a question Oct 2019
Los Angeles63 contributions14 helpful votes
What are the pool hours? Is there a hot tub?
Answer from chisoxbabe
Oak Lawn, Illinois91 contributions21 helpful votes
I do not believe there is a hot tub on the rooftop. Not sure about anywhere else in the hotel. The rooftop pool is open late. I think either 10pm or 11
Jenrec13 asked a question Apr 2019
Boise, Idaho41 contributions
What’s the nightly/daily parking fee?
Answer from gkeeling2016
Baraboo, Wisconsin4 contributions
We did not have a car to park, but I do recall the valet stand at the front door posted an overnight fee of $49. I do believe there are more affordable (but by no means cheap) parking options in downtown Austin.
Kmgonzales84 wrote a tip Mar 2024
33 contributions2 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Traffic gets a little hectic in the area."
Read full review
Curtis S wrote a tip Jan 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Take advice from Jill for the drinks. She knows what she’s talking about"
Read full review
HowIzzThiz wrote a tip Sep 2023
World155 contributions58 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Gym gets busy in the morning, rooms are loud at night"
Read full review
martha n wrote a tip Jul 2023
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Sunday evening is better to enjoy the pool. "
Read full review
William F wrote a tip Jul 2023
2 contributions1 helpful vote
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Tiny pool-more like hot tub. Get food early as there aren’t other options."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Austin area.
PRICE RANGE
$237 - $367 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesTexasAustin
NUMBER OF ROOMS
366
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

THE WESTIN AUSTIN DOWNTOWN - Updated 2024

Frequently Asked Questions about The Westin Austin Downtown
Which popular attractions are close to The Westin Austin Downtown?
Nearby attractions include The Escape Game Austin (0.2 miles), Esther's Follies (0.2 miles), and Bad Wolf Ghost Tours (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The Westin Austin Downtown?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at The Westin Austin Downtown?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at The Westin Austin Downtown?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at The Westin Austin Downtown?
Yes, a parking garage and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Westin Austin Downtown?
Conveniently located restaurants include Stella San Jac, Azul Rooftop, and Eddie V's Prime Seafood.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Westin Austin Downtown?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Is The Westin Austin Downtown located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.1 miles away from the center of Austin.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Westin Austin Downtown?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at The Westin Austin Downtown?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does The Westin Austin Downtown offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
All Austin HotelsAustin Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in AustinHotels near The Westin Austin Downtown
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars