We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Austin South - Airport

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Motel 6 Austin South - Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

50 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 48: English reviews
Corinth, Texas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for one night. Came in late at night. Front desk clerk was pleasant. First room I was given smelled like cigarette smoke. Bed comforter stained. Sheets were dirty. Covered in hair and crumbs. Went to get a different room. The second room was occupied. Third room OK. Sheets appeared clean but were previously stained and so was the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank branger
St. Albans, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 25, 2016 via mobile

Motel was dated, dirty & unsafe. Definitely not for solo travellers. Location too far out of downtown & therefore $15 taxis to & from gets annoying especially as traffic always heavy. No facilities - no safe or hairdryer. Wifi isn't free $3 per 24hr period & you have to buy a new code each day. Wouldn't recommend

 Report
Helpful?
Thank unknownK8
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 Austin South - Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your review. We apologize for the inconveniences you experienced with your guestroom bed comfort. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Our aim is to provide a comfortable night's rest, and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due...

Reynosa, Mexico
Reviewed October 12, 2016

Please don't stay here, the bathroom was full of "baby" cockroaches, we complained to front desk and they did nothing, we even asked for a insecticide and they claimed they don't have any. Also, too many noise, people walking around in the middle of the night screaming. The room smelled to smoke, even it was a no smoking room

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Luis B
Oaxaca
Reviewed August 3, 2016

I remember Motel 6 in downtown Austin when the 6 stood for $6. This one cost $60 which is probably a bargain in Austin. The room was clean but sparse. The bathroom had a new shower and sink and there was plenty of hot water. I was able to park in front of my room. There was a restaurant nearby.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Oaxacaone
Ithaca, New York
Reviewed July 26, 2016

No matter which area of the motel your room sits, it is always noisy. During the daytime trucks pull in & out of some BBQ joint which shares the front parking area with the motel. At night, late arrivals, trucks, wanna-be gangstas with oversized sound systems in their low-riders, screaming matches between procurers and their employees, crack deals gone wrong,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AntonRoger
South Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewed February 12, 2016

Front desk staff rude. Crickets in the room were noisy. I did take pics of them. Bedding was old and stained and had holes in it. Took dog outside after dark, and it was not a pleasant experience. If I'd had a choice, I would not have stayed here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beverly L
6Team, Brand Experienced Team Member at Motel 6 Austin South - Airport, responded to this review

Beverly, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We have procedures in place related to our pest policy that should have prevented the inconveniences you describe. Our staff aims to provide the highest level...

West Point, Texas
Reviewed December 31, 2015 via mobile

We recently moved over to this Motel 6 after first booking a room at the hotel next door. We were happy with our room at the 6. It smelled fresh. The beds were clean. The bathroom was ready. I did see one or 2 baby roaches in the bathroom that night, but I wasn't sure where they came from given...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Valarie B
San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed November 18, 2015

I got stuck in Austin when my flight home was cancelled and this was the only hotel close to the airport with a room. Well - they say it is close to the airport, but there is no shuttle and the cab fare was $30. The place is under construction and there is construction equipment and scaffolds all over the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DrTom234
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Austin South - Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. Safety and security are high priorities within Motel 6 standards for quality and we regret you felt differently during your visit. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Please know the issues...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed October 12, 2015 via mobile

We were stuck in Austin with no accommodation so was pleased to find this one. However, this Motel 6 is the worst one we've been to. We have been roadtripping around the USA and have been staying in Motel 6's around the country. This was the most expensive and most disappointing. There were stains on the bed sheets. The toilet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BananaEggPie
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 Austin South - Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Please know the conditions you experienced are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. Motel 6 standards for quality rest on our promise to offer...

Florida
Reviewed October 10, 2015 via mobile

This motel was located very close to downtown (3 miles) and offered a clean and comfortable room. The room was fully renovated and though there are some signs of wear it's still in good condition. Good shower except I'll say that most motel 6's have put in these new shower stalls and then shower head kinda hits ya in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DeanneHA
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

45 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Austin hotels
Wyndham Garden Austin
#58 of 200 in Austin
1,435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Austin
Hampton Inn Austin/Airport Area South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Motel 6 Austin South Airport is located less than 5 miles from Austin Bergstrom Airport, LBJ Library, Texas Capital and Governor’s Mansion. Enjoy our modern rooms and outdoor unheated pool. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Motel 6 Austin South - Airport

Address: 2707 Interregional Highway South, I-35 at Exits #230/232-A, Austin, TX 78741
Location: United States > Texas > Austin
Price Range: $68 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Austin South - Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Motel-6, Cheap Tickets and Travelocity so you can book your Motel 6 Austin South - Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Austin South - Airport Hotel Austin
Motel Six Austin
Austin Motel Six
Austin Motel 6
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Motel 6 Austin South - Airport staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Austin South - Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Go to another hotel/motel”
 of 5 bubbles 787luisb, Oct 12, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room at the back away from the Interstate highway”
 of 5 bubbles Oaxacaone, Aug 3, 2016 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else”
  • stains on bedspread
  • another cricket
  • cricket in bathroom
  • bedspread
 of 5 bubbles BeverlyL357, Feb 12, 2016 | Read review
“Upper rooms are probably quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles explorerinKS, Sep 6, 2015 | Read review
“My tip is don't stay here at all”
 of 5 bubbles jeacam, Apr 28, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay