We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Motel 6 Austin South - Airport

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Motel 6 Austin South - Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"]},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

48 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 46: English reviews
Kaufman, Texas
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Booked 2 rooms at this Motel for a Saturday night. We got there at about 10 p.m. and immediately started calling around to find somewhere else to stay. Room 237 smelled like a bar and had roaches. Room 236 had a bed that was very old and dipped in the middle. Also, the roaches in 236 were bigger than the... More 

Helpful?
Thank dairyfather
Oaxaca
Level Contributor
83 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I remember Motel 6 in downtown Austin when the 6 stood for $6. This one cost $60 which is probably a bargain in Austin. The room was clean but sparse. The bathroom had a new shower and sink and there was plenty of hot water. I was able to park in front of my room. There was a restaurant nearby.

Helpful?
Thank Oaxacaone
Ithaca, New York
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

No matter which area of the motel your room sits, it is always noisy. During the daytime trucks pull in & out of some BBQ joint which shares the front parking area with the motel. At night, late arrivals, trucks, wanna-be gangstas with oversized sound systems in their low-riders, screaming matches between procurers and their employees, crack deals gone wrong,... More 

Helpful?
Thank AntonRoger
South Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2016

Front desk staff rude. Crickets in the room were noisy. I did take pics of them. Bedding was old and stained and had holes in it. Took dog outside after dark, and it was not a pleasant experience. If I'd had a choice, I would not have stayed here.

Helpful?
Thank Beverly L
6Team, Brand Experienced Team Member at Motel 6 Austin South - Airport, responded to this review

Beverly, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We have procedures in place related to our pest policy that should have prevented the inconveniences you describe. Our staff aims to provide the highest level... More 

West Point, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2015 via mobile

We recently moved over to this Motel 6 after first booking a room at the hotel next door. We were happy with our room at the 6. It smelled fresh. The beds were clean. The bathroom was ready. I did see one or 2 baby roaches in the bathroom that night, but I wasn't sure where they came from given... More 

Helpful?
Thank Valarie B
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
121 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2015

I got stuck in Austin when my flight home was cancelled and this was the only hotel close to the airport with a room. Well - they say it is close to the airport, but there is no shuttle and the cab fare was $30. The place is under construction and there is construction equipment and scaffolds all over the... More 

Helpful?
Thank DrTom234
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Austin South - Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. Safety and security are high priorities within Motel 6 standards for quality and we regret you felt differently during your visit. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Please know the issues... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
92 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2015 via mobile

We were stuck in Austin with no accommodation so was pleased to find this one. However, this Motel 6 is the worst one we've been to. We have been roadtripping around the USA and have been staying in Motel 6's around the country. This was the most expensive and most disappointing. There were stains on the bed sheets. The toilet... More 

Helpful?
Thank BananaEggPie
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 Austin South - Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Please know the conditions you experienced are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. Motel 6 standards for quality rest on our promise to offer... More 

Florida
Level Contributor
565 reviews
119 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 244 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2015 via mobile

This motel was located very close to downtown (3 miles) and offered a clean and comfortable room. The room was fully renovated and though there are some signs of wear it's still in good condition. Good shower except I'll say that most motel 6's have put in these new shower stalls and then shower head kinda hits ya in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank DeanneHA
South Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2015

Check in was ok. I had no choice as to room but people who arrived after me who just dropped in were. I would give this one a zero rating if it was possible. The bed cover was stained and had holes in it. There were crickets in the room that made noise. I have a small dog and the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank grammabeverly
San Antonio, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2015 via mobile

Just terrible experience for one night. Reception at check in was unhelpful. AC unit dirty, loud and right next to the bed. No shampoos or hairdryer. Dead bugs on bed. Bathroom smelled of urine. Wad of tissue stuck in the door peep hole. Ridiculously noisy after hours. Was only there for one night. Definitely not worth the price if you... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Belia T
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 Austin South - Airport, responded to this review

Belia, Thank you for posting your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Please know the conditions you experienced are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. Motel 6 standards for quality rest on our promise to offer the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

45 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Austin hotels
South Austin
Red Roof PLUS+ Austin - South
Wyndham Garden Austin
#55 of 198 in Austin
4.0 of 5 stars 1,392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Motel 6 Austin South Airport is located less than 5 miles from Austin Bergstrom Airport, LBJ Library, Texas Capital and Governor’s Mansion. Enjoy our modern rooms and outdoor unheated pool. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Motel 6 Austin South - Airport

Address: 2707 Interregional Highway South, I-35 at Exits #230/232-A, Austin, TX 78741
Location: United States > Texas > Austin
Price Range: $74 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Austin South - Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline, Motel-6 and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Motel 6 Austin South - Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Austin South - Airport Hotel Austin
Motel Six Austin
Austin Motel 6
Austin Motel Six
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay