We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Austin - Arboretum - North

Show Prices
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for your stay
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Austin - Arboretum - North
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

98 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Austin - Arboretum - North
See the most recent reviews
Showing 96: English reviews
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

I recently found myself relocating back to Austin from another state after being gone for several years. I have yet to decide which part of town to live in and decided to stay in a hotel for a short time while I make my decision. I found myself at this Extended Stay location and I was a bit skeptical at... More 

Helpful?
Thank Badly96
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Arboretum - North, responded to this review

Thank you for your excellent review of our property. I'm so pleased to hear that you had a great “home away home” experience while staying with us. It is wonderful to read such glowing comments and know that we were able to attend to your needs. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in... More 

Austin, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

This place is dirty, the bathroom leaked and flooded on the first night we were there. The beds squeaked and were uncomfortable, the guy who did our check-in was absolutely useless, there is no elevator and you have to drag your own suitcases upstairs. The bathroom leaked/flooded during the night. We booked a non-smoking room and got a smoking one... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Arietrix
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Arboretum - North, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. It upsets me to hear that the cleanliness of the hotel is not up to your expectations. I am sorry for your experience. To uphold our company's high standards, we will do a thorough inspection of the rooms moving forward. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. If... More 

Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

I have landed this hotel twice through both Priceline and Hotwire. First of all, it comes up under Arbortetum and it is nowhere near the Arboretum, it is far north of there. That's the first trick. Secondly, they give you smoking rooms if you book through one of these discount hotel sites. I called and requested non-smoking this last time... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank ak_gypsy949
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Arboretum - North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay us. I sincerely apologize that you did not enjoy your stay at Extended Stay America Arboretum North, especially due to your concerns about the cleanliness of our hotel. I also want to address the issue of smoking in a non smoking room. We try to put... More 

Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
93 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Doors to buildings have been jimmy'd to stay open so that you don't have to use the key card to gain access to the buildings. Not safe at all. Seems like most people here are long term residents, not hotel guests. People smoking, carrying on, drinking in one occasion outside at all hours. Room was filthy, toilet as loud as... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank marshallandroxy
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Arboretum - North, responded to this review

Marshall and Roxy - I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I am so disappointed that you found your room and our hotel overall to be unclean. Please accept my apology. In response, I am working with our housekeeping staff to improve our cleaning procedures and inspection policies. As well, please... More 

Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

What a wonderful hotel. With 3 different buildings to choose from, this hotel feels like an Extended Stay "campus" instead of just a regular hotel. Everyone was very helpful and courteous and made our visit a delight from start to finish. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Austin or just between living arrangements as we were at... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mitch J
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Arboretum - North, responded to this review

Mitch - Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. It's great to hear that you had such a wonderful experience at our hotel. Our staff strives to provide a comfortable and enjoyable experience for our guest. I am pleased that we met that goal during your stay. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff... More 

Lancaster, Kentucky, United States
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

The cleanliness was way below average. There was a dead bug in the hallway by our door that remained for our entire 8-day stay. There was a crusty fork under the bed upon check in. One bed had stains on the sheets and the couch also had stains. The pool had too many bugs to swim in and it took... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer P
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

We got a great deal on Priceline. The room was clean, the a/c worked great, the bed was comfortable, everything worked. It was quiet - I saw no suspicious characters about. The hallway did not smell musty. The front desk personnel were very nice. The grab and go breakfast had a good selection of muffins, fruit, oatmeal, cereal bars, 2... More 

Helpful?
Thank cremebrulee67
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Arboretum - North, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. We are happy to know you had such a great stay with us. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area. More 

Level Contributor
36 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

We originally had reservations at this hotel for 5 nights and when we arrived at 10:00 p.m (after a long day of driving) we were told that they were booked and we would have to go to another one of their properties. I could see it happening for one night, but all 5 nights.... I feel like because I booked... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank mmhaugland
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Arboretum - North, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I am so disappointed that we were unable to accommodate you at this location and your reservation was transferred to another property. Please accept my apology. In response to your feedback, I am working with our third party vendors to ensure this type of... More 

Chandler, Texas
Level Contributor
41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Had no major complaints about our stay. The room had a few flaws but nothing that ruined my opinion. I upgraded the Hotwire queen room to a king suite for only ten bucks and was glad I did. The room amenities were nice. Comfortable chairs and sofa, nice TV and, of course, the larger bed. The staff was friendly and... More 

Helpful?
Thank KaneV
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Arboretum - North, responded to this review

Kane - Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I am glad to read that you were pleased with our accommodations. We also appreciate your feedback on our grab-and-go breakfast and will ensure that we provide the best options possible. As we continue to fine tune this feature, we will keep your remarks in mind. Thank... More 

Columbia, MD
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

My girlfriend and I were traveling to Austin and she booked the hotel on Hotwire. I differ in opinion from her a bit. We pulled in late at night and when we started to go to our room, I was skeptical. The hallways were dingy and dirty, but surprisingly enough the room we pretty nice. The bathroom, was average, but... More 

Helpful?
Thank Field_Master
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Arboretum - North, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. It's great to hear that you were pleased with your room. I do apologize for the level of cleanliness in the hallways; however, I am very glad that overall you had a great stay at our hotel. We truly enjoyed having you and your girlfriend visit with us! The staff... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

40 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Austin hotels
Northwest Austin
Extended Stay America - Austin - Arboretum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Austin
No photo provided
Northwest Austin
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Austin - Arboretum - North

Address: 2700 Gracy Farms Ln, Austin, TX 78758-2964
Location: United States > Texas > Austin
Price Range: $93 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Austin - Arboretum - North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz and Extended Stay so you can book your Extended Stay America - Austin - Arboretum - North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Deluxe Austin Arboretum North Hotel Austin
Extended Stay Austin
Austin Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay