We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Extended Stay America - Austin - Downtown - 6th St.

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Austin - Downtown - 6th St.
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

267 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Austin - Downtown - 6th St.
See the most recent reviews
Showing 251: English reviews
Long Beach CA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2014

Because I didnt want to rent a car or spend too much money on a hotel for this trip, this hotel ended up being the one I chose. Everything else in the area was at least $100 more a night. That being said, I read the previous reviews and had an idea what I would be in for. Must say... More 

Helpful?
Thank Csustudent
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Downtown - 6th St., responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I truly appreciate your comments regarding the hot water and the water pressure. We have had the boiler vendor out and hot water issues have been resolved. We do appreciate the comments from guest so that we can improve the hotel and any area that affect our guests and... More 

Pensacola, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

Good location close to bars on 6th but mattress and pillows are horrible. Loud music at corner food vendor over pa system till 2am.we were on 3rd floor which is really like 2nd floor so we heard everything from street.bus passes right by window room appeared clean at first but there was a half drank beer bottle in corner of... More 

Helpful?
Thank kristivflgirl1
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Downtown - 6th St., responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that we did not meet those expectations during your stay due to the noisiness and the cleanliness of your room. To prevent this from happening again, my team is being coached on... More 

Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
175 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

The location and free parking go a long way to make up any deficiencies here. The staff is very friendly but not necessarily well-trained - don't expect to check in or check out quickly. I've stayed here regularly for business. Once the hairdryer blew up in my hands - literally, parts flying everywhere. Another time, there were no cups anywhere... More 

Helpful?
Thank thereareplaces
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Downtown - 6th St., responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I was disheartened to read that you have had issues during stays with us in the past. Please accept our apologies. Your comments were reviewed by the team, and we will be testing our blow dryers in the rooms to make sure your experience... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2014

I was nervous about staying at this hotel after reading the reviews on tripadvisor but I have to say almost everything on our stay was great. Slight hiccup at check in when our room wasn't ready even though I been by earlier in the afternoon to get a parking pass etc so they knew when we were coming. We had... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lindsay T
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Downtown - 6th St., responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. Please accept our apologies that the room was not ready when you arrived at the hotel. Our team is working hard to turn all the rooms in a timely manner. Still, we are delighted that you did enjoy you spacious room and that you had a comfortable stay with... More 

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014

Forget whatever you've read before. Just spent last night here. From the ample free parking all the way into the lobby, down the halls, and into my first floor room, everything was like new, freshly painted and remodeled. New laminate wood flooring, new carpeting, new modern tub and shower, full sized frig, microwave, etc. Just as advertised. Bed, bath, and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jim B
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Downtown - 6th St., responded to this review

Jim - Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our many amenities and found us to be a great value. Encouraging comments such as yours are what gives us the desire to continue providing excellent service to our guests. Thank you again for posting your review. We do... More 

Central CA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2014

So I would never stay here again but I would stop by to say hello to the GM Zina. She was very friendly and was as helpful as she could be. Unfortunately she can only work with what Extend a Stay gives her to work with. HUGE TIP: if you must stay here and could use an early check-in Zina... More 

Helpful?
Thank LUV2DINECentralCA
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Downtown - 6th St., responded to this review

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We are proud of Zina for providing you with such quality service; however, we are disappointed that you did not receive the same level of service from all of our staff and that your linens did not meet your expectations. We will retrain our staff to make sure we are always providing... More 

Travelers are raving about these Austin hotels

Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
551 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 337 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

Went last minute to the F1 Race just like I did to The XGames and all I could get downtown was this place. As I said in my previous review I certainly do not usually stay at "Extended Stays", just my my cup on tea. However both time I have stayed (last minute) at this particular Extended Stay I have... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Montecore1
DC
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014

This hotel is Ina great location for exploring downtown Austin. However that's about it. The room smelled odd and the blankets had holes and stains on them. The real kicker was the lack of hot water and the awknowledgement of the staff that it was a known issue that people take showers in the morning. They said the water would... More 

Helpful?
Thank eratfink
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Downtown - 6th St., responded to this review

Your review of your recent stay with us was brought to my attention. I am concerned about the maintenance and odor issues that you mentioned. I looked into the hot water issue and steps are being taken to resolve the issue in a timely manner for the satisfaction of our guests. As well, I am working with my housekeeping staff... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2014

Great location. If you have reason to visit the downtown area (like 6th St) you can't beat this location. Unfortunately the rooms were not very clean. Mine had soiled sheets and dirty floors. Plus some of the staff were not very helpful. I was staying there for the Formula One race so the place was full up and they ran... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ifetom
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Downtown - 6th St., responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that your room was not cleaned properly and you did not get the full extent of the amenities. To ensure that a situation like yours doesn't happen... More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014 via mobile

Do Not stay on the first floor need the end-of-hall exit doors. They slam, and guests and staff use them all night! Cleaning staff insert door latch to keep door from locking as they clean rooms. This causes them to also slam. I asked a lady not to slam the door because I was sleeping next door, and she continued... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Lindy M
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Downtown - 6th St., responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that the slamming of doors by both staff and guests was a disturbance during your stay, and there were maintenance issues with your faucets and water temperature. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will coach our staff to not slam any... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

66 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (48)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Austin hotels
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn Austin Capitol
0.9 mi away
Extended Stay America - Austin - Downtown - Town Lake
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Austin Downtown/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Austin Downtown - University
0.5 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin Downtown
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Austin Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near Extended Stay America - Austin - Downtown - 6th St.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Austin - Downtown - 6th St.

Address: 600 Guadalupe St, Austin, TX 78701-2926
Location: United States > Texas > Austin > Downtown
Price Range: $140 - $303 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Austin - Downtown - 6th St. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Extended Stay, Priceline, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Extended Stay America - Austin - Downtown - 6th St. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stayamerica Austin - Downtown -Town Lake Hotel Austin
Extended Stay America Austin
Extended Stay Austin
Austin Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay