We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Extended Stay America - Austin - Downtown - 6th St.

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Austin - Downtown - 6th St.
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

285 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 269: English reviews
Sacramento, California
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

This is your standard hotel, with a kitchen area. Room was clean, spacious, and modest. Bathroom was clean and shower worked well. Location location location. This place is on 6th street next to tons of fun places. I stayed at the Omni Hotel a few blocks away and paid twice as much. The service was better here and rooms were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DustinPierson
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Downtown - 6th St., responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to evaluate your stay and for sharing your feedback. We are delighted to know you liked your clean room at a great value and our location which was perfect for your needs. We appreciate your comments and hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, General Manager

Abilene, TX
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

You're not going to find anything downtown in this good of a location at this price point. It's not a top-quality hotel, but the all-new staff is a big improvement. There are no dishes or glasses in your room, so be sure to ask for a glass at the front desk (that seems odd to me). My room was very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MangaMan
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Downtown - 6th St., responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us again and for taking the time to evaluate your stay. It’s good to know you enjoyed most part of your stay and were impressed with your clean and comfortable room along with the service provided by our staff. We appreciate you letting us know how we can improve as well as what we are...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We arrived at the hotel later at night (but not before check in closed). The doors were locked and we could not get in. There was a phone on the wall that said to dial 0 if desk was unattended. The phone didn't work. After about 15 minutes of banging on the door and pressing 0 repeatedly on the phone,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Greer L
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Downtown - 6th St., responded to this review

Thank you for being our valued guest and for taking time to share your experience with others. We are truly sorry if our staff appeared rude and for not meeting your expectations. We strive to provide clean, comfortable accommodations, and we apologize this was not your experience. However, guest feedback is the best tool we have in addressing opportunities that...

WisconsinUSA
Reviewed December 12, 2016

Showing its age or lack of upkeep. Room was ok, appeared clean but did not give you that feeling. Missing light fixture cover, windows terribly dirty. Staff was friendly. Nothing in room, no hair dryer, no coffee maker. You have to ask for everything

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RobWI
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Downtown - 6th St., responded to this review

We are pleased to read you enjoyed your stay with us and had an overall pleasant stay. However, we apologize for your disappointment with the in-room amenities. Since our suites are designed for guests staying multiple nights desiring home-like living and to ensure cleanliness, we make these items available at the front desk rather than leaving them in the room....

london
Reviewed December 3, 2016

The check-in was terrible. The receptionist was dismissive, he had attitude and verged on obnoxious. When we got checked in, we noticed that the bath covering was chipped and cracked. We dropped our bags off in the room and went out in Austin. When we returned, there was a huge cockroach in the room! I went to the reception to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bedhead02
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Downtown - 6th St., responded to this review

Feedback is important to us so we can hear from our guests what we are doing right and where we need to make improvements. I apologize for the way our staff members reacted to your complaint. While I am pleased you were quickly moved to an alternate suite, it is disappointing to read you were still not completely satisfied with...

Olathe, Kansas
Reviewed November 17, 2016

Regardless of how good or bad my experience is, I try to find at least one positive comment to make in my reviews. Unfortunately that will not happen with this review. I arrived at this hotel at 7:00 pm only to find a note on the counter that no one was available to help and sorry for the inconvenience. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CleanH2O
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Downtown - 6th St., responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, we certainly regret we missed the mark on ensuring your complete satisfaction. Your valuable feedback will be shared with our management team so that we can look into improving the experience for our future guests. It is our hope to welcome you back so we may provide you with an...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed November 17, 2016

Tremendously overpriced - I paid $130 for a night here, but it's only worth about $40-$50. Very disappointed and angry at myself for choosing this hotel. Should have done more research to find other options in the area. Positives: good location, front desk attendant was friendly. Negatives: everything else - the room was smelly and dirty, very poor quality sheets...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julia M
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Downtown - 6th St., responded to this review

Julia, It is disappointing to read that your stay with us was not to your expectations and you did not enjoy your visit. While we appreciate the kind comments about our friendly staff, had we known we would have made changes to ensure your overall satisfaction. We apologize and we will work harder to create a home away from home...

Fenton, Missouri
Reviewed November 14, 2016

The only thing this place has going for it is the location. Short walk to all of the clubs/bars on 6th Street. Check in was interesting - there was a line of people. Someone who recently checked in came back to the desk to see if his room was going to be cleaned - I guess he checked into a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank schmidkk
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Downtown - 6th St., responded to this review

Please accept our sincere apology if your room was not in its best condition. We appreciate you bringing these issues to our attention as feedback helps us to improve the experience for our future guests. We will certainly address your concerns with our team. Thank you, we hope that you will allow us the opportunity to welcome you back so...

Reviewed November 11, 2016

Great location to downtown, everything is within walking distance. But, the accommodations were thoroughly abused and need to be updated badly. Also, the linens and toiletries were far below what I would consider acceptable for the rate charged.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott J
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Downtown - 6th St., responded to this review

Scott, thank you so much for the feedback of your recent stay. We are constantly looking ahead, budgeting and planning for future updates and renovations. We are sorry your stay did not meet your expectations and hope you will visit us in the future to see the progress we are making. Sincerely, General Manager

Greenbelt, Maryland
Reviewed November 9, 2016 via mobile

This is a very Spartan hotel with no amenities to speak of. Room has a kitchenette but absolutely no plates, glasses or anything else, not even dish soap (I guess no dishes to wash anyway) so what's the point of having a kitchenette in the first place. No hair dryer in the bathroom and issues with water pressure and temperature....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KSB_10
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Downtown - 6th St., responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest and for the review. I am sorry to hear your stay was not what you expected. I also want to apologize for the lack of communication from our front desk staff. We keep all our kitchenette items at the front desk as well as hair dryers. We do this to keep those kitchen items...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

76 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (57)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Austin hotels
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Austin Downtown - University
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Austin Downtown/Convention Center
0.5 mi away
Hotel Indigo Austin Downtown - University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
InterContinental Stephen F. Austin
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn Austin Capitol
0.9 mi away
Extended Stay America - Austin - Downtown - Town Lake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near Extended Stay America - Austin - Downtown - 6th St.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Austin - Downtown - 6th St.

Address: 600 Guadalupe St, Austin, TX 78701-2926
Location: United States > Texas > Austin > Downtown
Price Range: $147 - $282 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Austin - Downtown - 6th St. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Extended Stay so you can book your Extended Stay America - Austin - Downtown - 6th St. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stayamerica Austin - Downtown -Town Lake Hotel Austin
Extended Stay America Austin
Extended Stay Austin
Austin Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Austin - Downtown - 6th St. staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Beverly, Mass.
4 months ago
Westerly, RI
3 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Austin - Downtown - 6th St. staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ask for a room not on 6th and not on Guadalupe if you want quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles MangaMan, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“If you get the full kitchen you have to ask for "Everything" you will need”
  • Kitchen
  • Missing light fixture cover
 of 5 bubbles RobWI, Dec 12, 2016 | Read review
“good luck, ask for a room far away from 6th street”
 of 5 bubbles schmidkk, Nov 14, 2016 | Read review
“As far as I know all rooms are similar.”
 of 5 bubbles TitaHouston, Sep 7, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the 4th floor upon check in. The first floor rooms are right next to the street and you can hear the people above you.”
 of 5 bubbles aztempe, Jun 28, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay