We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Austin - Downtown - 6th St.

Hotel website
Hotel deals
600 Guadalupe Street, Austin, TX 78701
Special Offer
SAVE 15% TODAY!
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Austin - Downtown - 6th St.
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

234 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Evans, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Due to a cancellation, I was not able to stay at the hotel, for which I had inadvertently purchased non-refundable reservations to... My follow-on communications with Brian Eaton, the hotel's GM, could not have been more impressive and appreciated. He looked at my situation with compassion and treated me as a valued guest, even though I could not uphold my... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hawkeye337
Florida
Level Contributor
164 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

But if you don't, then it is out of the way from more exciting areas. Hotel was ok as far as cleanliness, no odor, but the towels had some bleached stains and were thin, as were the sheets. The blanket I kept away from....Would recommend a room overlooking the parking lot for quiet. There really isn't even a continental breakfast... More 

Helpful?
Thank Karin23320
New Boston, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Few minor flaws with room (remote wouldn't work, AC/heat unit door hanging down), but nothing at all that would make the room unlivable or uncomfortable. Generally clean. No funny odors in room. Stay friendly and helpful. Very convenient to downtown activities. Parking ok site. Grab and go breakfast (coffee, granola bars, apples, etc). For amenities, location, and rates would say... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank TimShadows
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Downtown - 6th St., responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We appreciate you letting us know about the inconveniences you experienced. We are sorry for these issues, but are happy to read that you had a positive stay overall and enjoyed our friendly customer service. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon. More 

Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
182 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2015 via mobile

I was looking for a cheap hotel in downtown Austin and this one caught my eye because of the price and free parking. The free parking on sixth street is a real bonus. I didn't care about the kitchenette or any of that stuff. I just wanted a place to crash for the night. Room was clean, as was the... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Ciahasher
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Downtown - 6th St., responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your experience with us. I’m glad to read that we were able to accommodate your needs with a satisfactory stay as well as a convenient location. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you... More 

Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
102 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2015 via mobile

Bring your own maid. Paid 200 bucks a night to be told there was no housekeeping service without advance notice. Seeing how I was only there two days how was I to arrange such services without being told that upon check in?Please be forewarned to ask for it upfront if you do desire said services. Location is good. Parking nice.... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Papa G
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2015

Very disappointing! The room we stayed in was in poor condition: the carpet was dirty (lot of stains) and the kitchen equipment looked like it had not been cleaned for weeks! The only room that was clean was the bath room. Also, the entire room smelled very badly and the oversized fridge was as noisy as a diesel truck running... More 

Helpful?
Thank xklx1337

Travelers are raving about these Austin hotels

Lake Jackson
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2015

I was super disappointed with this property. However, perhaps it was ignorance as I had disappointment after disappointment when staying here recently for a business conference. Beware that these rooms do not automatically come with kitchen items (not only pots and pans, dinnerware) but cups and coffee maker have to be requested. Not a deal breaker, but certainly not what... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank nmcintyre32
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Downtown - 6th St., responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. The issues you described are unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. I discussed your comments with the team, and we are committed to improving our services. The staff and I appreciate your comments, as it will only help us to improve. We would love to have another... More 

Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2015

This hotel is right downtown and the best thing about it is the adequate free parking. The desk service was just ok and the staff seemed to be taking the work as just a job. The cost was expensive given the amenities. Second day found a roach in room -- front desk did not seem too concerned. Since it is... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Randy D
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Downtown - 6th St., responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. I sincerely apologize that you felt our service did not meet your expectations. I discussed your comments with our staff, and we will strive to provide an outstanding guest experience for all our guests. Your feedback is very important to us, so thank you for sharing. We hope that... More 

Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2015

We arrived on 10/5/15 at a busy check in time but only had to wait a few minutes before we were checked in and in our room. We were pleasantly surprised by the quality of the room given some of the reviews I had read. I really cannot say much of anything bad, if anything. The only thing I really... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jessica K
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Downtown - 6th St., responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us. I’m thrilled we were able to exceed your expectations and provide you with great customer service! The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward... More 

Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2015

Easy check in, great price! The rooms were very comfortable and clean. Nice views from the big windows. Walking distance to some areas. And only a few dollars by taxi to get to the in town popular places. We were able to walk a block to a few cool restaurants and bars.

Helpful?
1 Thank Ron S
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Downtown - 6th St., responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I’m so pleased to read that you had a great stay at our hotel! I truly appreciate your kind comments regarding our convenient location, reasonable rates and comfortable rooms. I’m thrilled we were able to provide you with a home away from home experience! Once more, thank you for... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

54 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (35)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Austin hotels
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Austin Downtown
0.5 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin Downtown
0.4 mi away
Omni Austin Hotel Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Driskill
The Driskill
#26 of 193 in Austin
4.0 of 5 stars 1,252 reviews
0.3 mi away
InterContinental Stephen F. Austin
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Austin at The University/Capitol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near Extended Stay America - Austin - Downtown - 6th St.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay