We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Austin - Downtown - 6th St.

Hotels.com$123*
View Deal
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Austin - Downtown - 6th St.
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

308 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 291: English reviews
Start your review of Extended Stay America - Austin - Downtown - 6th St.
 Click to rate
Arlington, Texas
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Professional and courteous customer service. Clean room with functional kitchenette appliances. Bathroom clean with adequate towels. Free breakfast in am. Hotel within walking distance of restaurants and night clubs.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bobbyleec56
HOTEL’S FAVORITE REVIEW
Reviewed April 12, 2017

We ended up going to this hotel first by accident, our booking was actually for the Extended Stay America in Town Lake. So we left and went a few blocks down to the "Town Lake" location. We had a bad experience attempting to check in, so I called this Hotel back on Guadalupe street told them of our bad experience...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sadoll6360
About Hotel's Favorite Review
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Downtown - 6th St., responded to this review

Thank you so much for the fantastic rating! We are delighted you loved our hospitality and had a great time being our guest at Extended Stay America - Austin - Downtown - 6th St. Your compliments serve as encouragement to all of us, and I will be sure to share it with my entire team. Thanks once more, and we...

San Angelo, Texas
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This is a great place to stay. I would highly recommend it. The Hotel front desk receptionist was courteous and informative of the Austin Area. The room was nice and clean. If I were come through Austin area I would definitely come back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shebeth2017
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Downtown - 6th St., responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience at Extended Stay America - Austin - Downtown - 6th St. We are delighted to know you thoroughly enjoyed your time with us and that our outstanding hospitality made it even more memorable. We greatly appreciate your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Sincerely, General Manager

Port Austin, Michigan
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Very fluid and friendly staff !! Uncreviky welcoming, friendly and professional. They really make thier jobs look fun and the room was perfect ! Thanks Naomi and Jesse for really making me feel at home!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kevguy11
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Downtown - 6th St., responded to this review

Thank you so much for confirming to others that what a great choice Extended Stay America - Austin - Downtown - 6th St. is! We strive to provide an outstanding experience to all of our guests, and we are delighted to know we accomplished this while you were here. I will be sure to share your compliments with the entire...

Cape Town Central, South Africa
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Great check in service by Matt who helped to source a room for us even though we arrived early. As we were in Austin for a holiday we liked the cost of the hotel and its location. So close to it all and in walking distance to restaurants and coffee shops. The furniture and rooms are dated but clean and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jasonleg
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Downtown - 6th St., responded to this review

Thank you for including Extended Stay America - Austin - Downtown - 6th St. in your travel plans. We are delighted to know you not only enjoyed our convenient location and outstanding hospitality but also found us to be a good value. I will be sure to share your compliments with Matt for a job well done. It was our...

Reviewed 1 week ago

I highly recommend this hotel only if there are no other options. There is a reason it is the cheapest hotel on 6th by quite a large margin. Our last stay we had cockroaches infesting our room, made a quick call to the front desk to see if they could accommodate us or have someone come take care of it....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ryan H
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Downtown - 6th St., responded to this review

Our first priority is customer satisfaction, and we obviously failed to deliver during your stay. Please accept our sincere apology for the problems you encountered. You deserved a comfortable and stress-free stay, and we did not live up to your expectations. We value your feedback and will use it to ensure we are more consistent in our service levels. We...

Morristown, New Jersey
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is in a great location. It is two blocks from the bar scene on 6th street and a couple blocks away from UT and shops and restaurants. The room was clean but very outdated, bit of a musty smell. It did have a kitchen. The breakfast they offered was just breakfast bars and a coffee.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Valerie C
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Downtown - 6th St., responded to this review

Valerie, thank you for evaluating your stay. Although you enjoyed your overall time with us and were impressed with our convenient location, we are sorry that you were disappointed with the overall condition of our hotel. We will be sure to share your concerns with the future enhancement team as we plan any upgrades. We appreciate you choosing us and...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I was put up here for a business trip and it was a horrible experience. The room was very dirty, most devices did not work in the room, there's no wake up call service. The front desk does not answer their telephone and I put my suitcase in the bathtub out of fear of bugs. I was kind of shocked...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SBrentTippen
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Downtown - 6th St., responded to this review

Please accept my sincere apology for failing to provide you with a pleasant stay. Your comments have prompted us to redouble our efforts so we can be sure to meet the high standards you expect from us every single stay. Let me simply say we are committed to making sure we don't repeat what you experienced. We would like to...

Chennai (Madras), India
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The service at this place pathetic. They don't clean the rooms as per the schedule, they will have the breakfast arbitrarily many times the breakfast gets before 9AM and they will not refresh. The internet service is so pathetic, you can hardly download any e-mails. They have laundry room but when we ask for quarters they donot have the quarters...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chilukurik
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Downtown - 6th St., responded to this review

Please accept our sincere apologies as we never mean to disappoint any of our guests in any way, and we definitely failed in this attempt. We can assure you that what you experienced is not acceptable by our standards, and we will be reviewing and altering our guidelines to provide a more wonderful experience for every guest. We value your...

Plant City, Florida
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

A good nights stay at the Extended Stay while in lovely Austin for the Moro GP race. Great location!!! 2 blocks from Perry's and numerous other cool, hip spots. (Walking distance from many of these spots.) Would definitely stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mimi13Shep
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Downtown - 6th St., responded to this review

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest at Extended Stay America - Austin - Downtown - 6th St. We are glad to read you had a comfortable stay and that our location was perfect for your needs. We appreciate your business and look forward to welcoming you back. Sincerely, General Manager

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

80 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (61)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Other (3)
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Austin hotels
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Austin Downtown - University
0.6 mi away
Hotel Indigo Austin Downtown - University
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn Austin Capitol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Extended Stay America - Austin - Downtown - Town Lake
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Austin Downtown/Convention Center
0.4 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near Extended Stay America - Austin - Downtown - 6th St.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Parking Fees: 1-6 night stays: $10/night 7+ nights: $5/night ... more   less 

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Austin - Downtown - 6th St.

Address: 600 Guadalupe St, Austin, TX 78701-2926
Location: United States > Texas > Austin > Downtown
Price Range: $132 - $323 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Austin - Downtown - 6th St. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Extended Stay, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Extended Stay America - Austin - Downtown - 6th St. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stayamerica Austin - Downtown -Town Lake Hotel Austin
Extended Stay America Austin
Extended Stay Austin
Austin Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Austin - Downtown - 6th St. staff and other travelers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Beverly, Mass.
8 months ago
2 months ago
Westerly, RI
8 months ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Austin - Downtown - 6th St. staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Not an option if you have to stay little longer.”
Chilukurik, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Ask for an upper floor”
geographer48, Mar 19, 2017 | Read review
“I think any room would be fine.”
DaveJ708, Mar 2, 2017 | Read review
“Just don't stay here.”
KiwilineNY, Feb 21, 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay here!”
lovet419, Jan 24, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Hotels.com
$123* /night
View Deal
Cancelon$128
Booking.com$123
Travelocity$123
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates