We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Austin - Arboretum South

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Austin - Arboretum South
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

70 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Austin - Arboretum South
See the most recent reviews
Showing 70: English reviews
Austin, Texas
Reviewed October 9, 2016

My girlfriend and I stayed here last night Sat Oct 9, 2016. We walked into a non-smoking room and immediately smelled heavy cigarette smoke in the room, which we are severely allergic too. The front desk said we were welcome to go to them and get some Febreze but that they would not give us a different room bc they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AlfaLeone
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Arboretum South, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am concerned about the issues you mentioned. Please allow me to apologize our dish policy was not explained thoroughly. Also our team will be better coached to ensure that issues are handled correctly. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us...

Austin, Texas
Reviewed September 21, 2016

it was veyr good looking hotel from outside and it was bad as when we got to check in around 2pm there was noone at front desk for almost 30 mins and then later on when we checked in and went to room the ac was soo loud and it wont cool the room at all. when checked for utensil...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank foram t
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Arboretum South, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I am sorry to hear that no one was at the desk when you arrived at the property. I also apologize that you were not informed at check in about our dish delivery system or our grab-and-go breakfast. I am coaching our staff to ensure...

Clifton, Tx
Reviewed September 12, 2016 via mobile

Reviews were correct-- clean, large rooms with full kitchens. Close to major loops, thoroughfares. Inexpensive, good value for our stay!! Thanks to TA, we had a great stay and enjoyed lots of great Austin food!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jrdtsta
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Arboretum South, responded to this review

Your feedback is very important. Thank you for sharing. I'm glad to read you favored our large, spacious room and our convenient location all for an affordable price. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.

Reviewed September 8, 2016 via mobile

Very Friendly and Helpful Staff. Room was Very Clean as well as the Overall site! I will definitely stay there again! I highly recommend this Hotel to Both the Casual Traveler as well as any Business Traveler!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marek S
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Arboretum South, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. It is pleasing to hear your positive comments on how helpful our staff was during your stay. I will be sure to inform them on the excellent job they are doing. In addition, I am glad you would recommend us to others based on the great stay you had. Thank you for choosing Extended...

Hollywood, Florida
Reviewed August 1, 2016

Filthy bathroom. Hair all over tub. A/C not working properly. Bathroom door in extreme need of re-painting. Safe deposit boxes listed in hotel info not usable allegedly because keys not avaiable. The hotel looked good on their website, but was far from what was implied.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LENNY S
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Arboretum South, responded to this review

The staff and I read your comments about your stay with us. I am sorry to hear that your bathroom had cleanliness issues, and other conditions were not favorable. In response to your feedback, I will be speaking to the housekeeping staff and front desk to address the issues. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. If...

Austin, Texas
Reviewed July 21, 2016

booked this hotel due to reviews but was very disappointed. Rooms not like I thought they would be. Carpet worn and didn't look clean. No silverware in kitchenette. Small bathroom. I could live with that but I checked in and the next morning the a/c went out. Called they said it would be fixed by the time I returned. About...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DebGuel
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Arboretum South, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. The condition of your room and non working a/c you described is unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. I met with the staff, and we will have both items attended to immediately. I am sorry that you were not told about our dish...

Reviewed June 27, 2016

I was not a fan of this hotel. They only clean the rooms once a week, the bathroom was disgusting, and there was only half a roll of toilet paper when we arrived. I never write reviews, but I was totally unimpressed by this hotel!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Raven B
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Arboretum South, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I sincerely apologize that you were not informed of our housekeeping schedule. Extended Stay America provides housekeeping service every 7 days; however, we can schedule housekeeping for a nominal fee upon request. I am sorry about the lack of toilet paper in your room. To prevent this from happening again,...

Austin, Texas
Reviewed June 22, 2016

Cigarette buts on ground outside rooms, room was small and smelled very musty and a strong odor like they were trying to cover up bad smell with something. I would only stay here if you were fairly desperate or really couldn't afford an extra $20 more a night or so to get a much better place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank larryjaustin
Bowling Green, Ohio
Reviewed June 6, 2016

Visited for two weeks in mid May. For the price, it was very comfortable. The staff were all very friendly and accommodating. I ended up needing to leave a week early, and the manager (I believe her name was Nikki) was very nice and easy to work with. Just staying by myself, the size of the room was perfect. If...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank damertz1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Arboretum South, responded to this review

Thank you so much providing us with details about your stay. We appreciate the kind comments about Nikki and will be sure to share your great feedback with the entire team. It’s wonderful to read that you found our hotel to be a good value! The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We...

Tegucigalpa, Honduras
Reviewed May 6, 2016

This is my first experience with Extended Stay America. I found the accomodations acceptable to fit my needs. The ground where what I´ve expected from my prior research looking for a nearby hotel that hat everything I needed for my stay. Would recommend to my colleagues and visit again in the future.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Juan Pablo H
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Austin hotels
Northwest Austin
Econo Lodge Austin
Econo Lodge Austin
#135 of 197 in Austin
55 reviews
Northwest Austin
Candlewood Suites - Austin Arboretum-Northwest
Northwest Austin
Extended Stay America - Austin - Arboretum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Austin - Arboretum South

Address: 9100 Waterford Centre Blvd., Austin, TX 78758 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites - Austin - Arboretum - South)
Location: United States > Texas > Austin
Price Range: $78 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Austin - Arboretum South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Extended Stay, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Extended Stay America - Austin - Arboretum South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Austin / Arboretum Hotel Austin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Austin - Arboretum South staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Do NOT stay in 211”
 of 5 bubbles AlfaLeone, Oct 9, 2016 | Read review
“Stay elsewhere.”
 of 5 bubbles 197LENNYS, Aug 1, 2016 | Read review
“Try to choose 2nd floor rooms, near the exits; have higher floors and less A/C noise, and are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles juanpabloh961, May 6, 2016 | Read review
“I think top rooms are the best to see Austin Texas scenery!”
 of 5 bubbles tieareh, Mar 5, 2016 | Read review
“they are all great... room 202 is nice, have grassy areas for pet or scenery.”
 of 5 bubbles samanthak657, Jan 14, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question