We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

WoodSpring Suites Austin Aquarium

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
WoodSpring Suites Austin Aquarium
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

49 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for WoodSpring Suites Austin Aquarium
See the most recent reviews
Showing 48: English reviews
Austin, Texas
Reviewed March 23, 2016 via mobile

We got lucky when we stopped here to see if they had a room. Some one just cancelled, we stayed for a week and it was a great stay. Friendly staff , rooms clean. They always checked on me and how my stay is. I will be back next year.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adrian F
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Austin Aquarium, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire staff here at Value Place, we would like to thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area.

Louisiana
Reviewed March 23, 2016 via mobile

You have everything you need in one room! Rooms are very clean, staff is friendly. I was always greeted when I walk by the front desk. I will be coming back to this hotel for my next trip to austin. Perfect location, walmart down the street. Restaurants are near by you can walk to.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Micheal S
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Austin Aquarium, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for the review and sharing your experience with us. Value Place strives to accommodate all of our guest and their needs and make their time with us enjoyable. Glad to hear we were able to do that for you. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Austin.

Houston, Texas
Reviewed February 27, 2016

I have been here since Memorial Day 2015, and have to stay one more month. This room is where I was meant to be and served its purpose. If you stay here, deal ONLY with Brenda at the front desk; avoid dealing with the "roving" manager Teri. She is a witch with a capital "B". I complained about my room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda L
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Austin Aquarium, responded to this review

Thank you for commenting on your recent stay at Value Place. Guest feedback is always welcome and we use it to help gauge how we are doing delivering excellent customer service to our guests. I do apologize that you had some unpleasant guest services, but it sounds like you enjoyed the rest of your stay. We do hope you will...

Westminster, Colorado
Reviewed February 4, 2016 via mobile

I really enjoyed staying at this Value Place. The customer service is awesome and the rates are fair. Most Value Places I have stayed in have been A+ thank you for my stay here in Austin Texas :) I will be back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary P
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Austin Aquarium, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay at Value Place Austin Northwest. We are thrilled this Value Place location lived up to your standards just as the previous ones have. We enjoyed having you stay with us and hope to welcome you back to this location or any other location across the U.S..

Lake Jackson, Texas
Reviewed December 22, 2015 via mobile

The lady that works the front desk (Brenda) she always remembers me when I come in. She is always happy and that of the staff are awesome. They make you feel special, and accommodate any my needs. The rooms are always clean, I really do enjoy staying there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charles W
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Austin Aquarium, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking time to share your comments with us about our staff. We consider them one of our most valuable assets and couldn't function without them. We will share your comments with them in hopes of continuing to provide a positive experience for our future guests. We hope to see you again soon.

Redmond, Washington
Reviewed November 18, 2015

Was initially happy with staff and management, but it changed a lot during my stay. Do a lot of nickel and diming for linens and internet. Was a lot more expensive than Crossland Suites next door, but better in some ways. When paid for internet was faster, better storage area (can store under bed), better channels. Being inside instead of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CliffordNelson
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Austin Aquarium, responded to this review

Thank you for commenting on your recent stay at Value Place. Guest feedback is always welcome and we use it to help gauge how we are doing delivering excellent customer service to our guests. I do apologize that you had issues with noise, but it sounds like you enjoyed the rest of your stay. We do hope you will stay...

Plainfield, Indiana
Reviewed July 14, 2015

I stayed at this hotel in February and it was unpleasant to say the least. However, I was in Austin again for work and my company has a national account with this hotel so they put me here again. All I can say is WOW!!!! There is new management and they mean business. Caleb and Shane were welcoming and made...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KYcountryboy
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Austin Aquarium, responded to this review

Thank you so much for giving us a second chance. We are glad your stay with us met your expectations this time. We welcome you back to Value Place Austin Hymeadow anytime you are in the area.

De Leon, Texas
Reviewed May 26, 2015

Beds were plywood and a 5 inch mattress on top of it. There was no give and felt about the same as the floor. We put two mattresses on top of each other and still it was totally uncomfortable and we like firm mattresses. The comforter stank the worst and smelled horribly like smoke so we threw them out right...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dreffan
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Austin Aquarium, responded to this review

The Value Place team deeply apologizes for your negative experience during your stay with us. The issues you have mentioned will be addressed and handled. It is our mission to provide our guest with a positive experience, and in your case, we are deeply sorry that you were not pleased. We wish you the best.

Reviewed April 30, 2015 via mobile

I booked a double bed room through the employee travel network booking website. Received a guest receipt and confirmation number for 4/25 - 4/26 check in at 3. When we arrived at the hotel around 6:45pm, the front desk was closed and the girls just so happened to be walking out to their car, she came back in for me...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Amber A
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Austin Aquarium, responded to this review

First I'd like to apologize that we did not have a room available for you. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we can improve. We take all guest feedback very seriously and will address everything you've brought to our attention. We hope that you will reconsider staying with us again in the future.

San Angelo, TX
Reviewed April 25, 2015

Booked a room online - where by the way - it states you have to cancel 3 days in advance; but upon arrival - NO ROOMS! Perhaps they need to learn the definition of what a reservation is!! My son arrived there and there was no room, even though he had the confirmation # and everything. They went next door...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kathy T
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Austin Aquarium, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your customer insight. We apologize for the inconveniences you did have during the reservation process. The matters at hand will be addressed. Thank you for choosing Value Place, and hope you will give us another try.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Austin hotels
Northwest Austin
Comfort Suites NW Lakeline
Northwest Austin
Econo Lodge Austin
Econo Lodge Austin
#130 of 200 in Austin
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Budget Inn Capitol
#124 of 200 in Austin
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
WoodSpring Suites Austin Aquarium (formerly Value Place Austin Northwest) is a new kind of extend-stay hotel. Our hotels are comfortable, our rooms are well-priced, and our customer service makes every guest feel welcome. If you need a hotel for a few nights, a week, or longer - you'll save more money the longer you stay with us. Free wi-fi and access to guest laundry and vending help you relax while away from home. WoodSpring Suites. It's Simple. Done Better. Limited front desk hours - use a courtesy phone in the lobby or guest room for 24/7 guest support (including check-in) from our friendly staff. Extended stay hotels are different in amenities from traditional hotels. Call to learn more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about WoodSpring Suites Austin Aquarium

Address: 13689 N Highway 183, Highway 183 & Hymeadow, Austin, TX 78750-2209 (Formerly Value Place Austin, Texas (Northwest))
Location: United States > Texas > Austin > Northwest Austin
Price Range: $53 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — WoodSpring Suites Austin Aquarium 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your WoodSpring Suites Austin Aquarium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from WoodSpring Suites Austin Aquarium staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Austin, Texas
2 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from WoodSpring Suites Austin Aquarium staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Never stay here!!!”
 of 5 bubbles Houston79_79, Jul 14, 2016 | Read review
“Families with children don't belong here. Stay away from rooms on the end of the hall near the stairways if you want quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles lindalU8052NJ, Feb 27, 2016 | Read review
“Fourth floor is definitely the best. No one walking above you.”
 of 5 bubbles KYcountryboy, Jul 14, 2015 | Read review
“Pick another hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles Dreffan, May 26, 2015 | Read review
“Rooms on the east side are quieter, because there is a car wash business located next door on the west side. Corner rooms are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles Traveler44452014, Jul 4, 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay