We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
11301 Domain Dr, Austin, TX 78758-7796
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Weekend Package
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Tripadvisor$299
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
Travelocity$299
Westin.com$299
travelup.com$337
View all 21 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (234)
360
Panoramas (8)
Videos (1)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Contactless check-in
  • Contactless check-out
Read more
Updated 03/17/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from The Westin Austin at The Domain
Updated 03/17/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#37 of 247 in Austin
Location
4.5
Cleanliness
4.7
Service
4.6
Value
4.3
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Evening entertainment
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Electric vehicle charging station
Parking
Wifi
Paid wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fence around pool
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Happy hour
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Safe
Refrigerator
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Telephone
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Business
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Weekend Package
1615Reviews4Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 975
  • 420
  • 125
  • 42
  • 53
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Francis D wrote a review May 4
Cork, Ireland6 contributions15 helpful votes
Unfortunately this stay was terrible. Have travelled world wide. Worst staff I have ever met. Rooms not cleaned properly. No shampoo or soap in bottles. Bar staff seriously ignorant. Would kill them to smile or chat. Restaurant staff were awful. Unhappy and angry. One Asian lady in restaurant was lovely and friendly. Only person I met that was nice. Oh a hope I will ever stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at The Westin Austin at The Domain
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your feedback and we are extremely sorry to hear our team did not exceed your expectations. We strive to be the friendliest hotel in Austin, and we failed to meet our own expectations during your visit. We have shared your feedback with our F&B leadership team to review with all associates to help us improve moving forward. Again, your experience is not typical and we appreciate your feedback.
Read more
EmanuelDeRothschild wrote a review Mar 2022
Singapore, Singapore39 contributions101 helpful votes
I spend 340 days in hotels, Mandarin Oriental, Four Seasons, Rosewood, one and only, St Regis, back in time after the crisis of Airbnb SPG and Marriott decided to make a joint venture and Marriott has destroyed what was left on the business model of Sheraton or Westin, the old Westin and the old Sheraton that I have in my mind were you could enjoy Bellman, concierge, In room Dining, silverware, today what's left it is a very sad of the situation that shows what's really happening in the USA, the lack of good services, nobody wants to work, so the decline of the USA people lifestyle it's here they reduced the staff, due to higher wages, so there are few personnel in the hotel, the whole building is running by a handful of people with at least 10 different multi purpose positions so the Company has no choice but turn it into a Days Inn/ Double Tree... No Inroom dining, no concierge, no Bellman, Silver ware no nothing. With all that being said. This is more that a review, this is a melancholic writing to see with deep sadness and sorrow the destruction of the western world before my eyes. Today in Asian airlines, hotels, restaurants we enjoy a royalty treatment. That's why I live in Singapore and with sadness, I see the US and all it's service into this free fall without ending to reach it's destruction. Is this the fault of the staff or the General Manager. No it isn't. This is nothing but the destruction of a civilization as we used to know it. The worst part it is about to come when we see the bankruptcy of all this properties and they must fire all the staff due to the insostenible situation and we will just have it in our memories, from the old good days. Sorry America for your loss. It was nice to meet you as you used to be during your golden years.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Trinity Otto, General Manager at The Westin Austin at The Domain
Responded Mar 17, 2022
We apologize that we did not exceed your expectations during your recent stay. We are fully committed to providing each guest with the highest level of service and have fallen short during your stay. We appreciate your feedback.
Read more
AdrianaFlorida_US wrote a review Mar 2022
Fort Lauderdale, Florida22 contributions27 helpful votes
I stayed in this hotel because of convenience for a customer visit. But then I realized, that this hotel is lacking a good restaurant, cleaner rooms and better customer care. The front desk lady was rude and in a rush, the bathroom had a smell of old dirt mixed with strong detergents ( not well washed) etc, etc. There are so many good hotels in the Domain district area for much better price and better value. Don’t waste your money.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Trinity Otto, General Manager at The Westin Austin at The Domain
Responded Mar 10, 2022
We apologize that we did not meet your expectations during your recent travels to our hotel. Our team's goal is to be the hotel of choice when guests travel to the Austin area, and we have fallen short of that during your stay.
Read more
WOWFactorNeeded wrote a review Jan 2022
Las Vegas, Nevada150 contributions29 helpful votes
+1
Friendly staff. There was a bit of hiccup during check in but overall it was great. Situated in the middle of the domain which is a convenient walk to the shops and restaurants. Our room was being refreshed everyday by the housekeeping which is a huge plus for me as I always want my room clean and replenished. We met Sam from the engineering department and he's friendly and accommodating. Like how we can just drop off the keys at check out. Would stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Top floor is nice
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Trinity Otto, General Manager at The Westin Austin at The Domain
Responded Jan 24, 2022
We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and that you enjoyed the amenities of the Domain throughout your stay. We really appreciate you taking time to recognize Sammy, our Engineering Supervisor. He has been a significant part of our hotel team for 7 years and he always goes out of his way to take care of our guests! We look forward to serving you again in the future.
Read more
PDI wrote a review Nov 2021
7 contributions10 helpful votes
For a "4 star" hotel it was just average. Nothing major to complain about, but nothing exciting either. The main reason I chose this hotel was the location and also the advantage of having free parking. Location was nice and safe. It was also within walks to shopping malls and restaurants. There's also whole foods within half a mile if you want to grab some food and/ beverages to keep in the mini fridge in your room. There's no microwave in the room, but I think they have one available outside the rooms. The parking area can be pretty full after 6:00 pm so if you arrive late you may have difficulties finding a good spot. The rooms were clean and bedding was nice and comfortable. My unit was freezing cold when I arrived and I was not able to get it to warm up (this was in the middle of October). Once I notified the front desk, they sent maintenance guy and he had to get in the room to have it fixed. I thought maintenance was a bit unprofessional, he never bothered to wipe the desk he was using to place his tools on. He also ended up leaving one of his tool kit inside my room. I wiped the desk he was using with Lysol, and notified the front desk to come up and grab the tool kit. They never did. I ended up dropping it off on my way out shopping. These are very minor details that I wouldn't have bothered to write about if this place was not a "4 star" hotel. Over all it was just an "ok" stay.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Trinity Otto, General Manager at The Westin Austin at The Domain
Responded Nov 22, 2021
We appreciate your business and apologize that your stay was less than perfect. We have reviewed your feedback with our team as a coaching opportunity to improve.
Read more
Robert K wrote a review Nov 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
We were highly disappointed in our stay. We stayed at your hotel after our wedding, knowing that it is a classier place and we splurged hoping for a great experience but we ended up leaving disappointed. In our reservation we stated that it was our honeymoon and for $350 a night you would think there would be a note, flowers or something congratulating us but there was nothing. The bathroom sink only had hot water. The shower leaked. Looking back I would have much rather paid half the price, or even less, at another nearby hotel and had the same experience or even better. At the Westin it is apparent you are paying simply for the name.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Trinity Otto, General Manager at The Westin Austin at The Domain
Responded Nov 22, 2021
We thank you for taking time to stay with us during your special event, and apologize we did not provide a memorable experience. Our team is always looking for ways to "wow" our guests, and we missed an opportunity to create special memories for you during your stay. Thank you again for your feedback.
Read more
Sue M wrote a review Oct 2021
97 contributions28 helpful votes
I have stayed at this hotel 15 days this year off and on. Last time I was able to get my roomed cleaned mid stay. This time I can’t even get more coffee for the room. Breakfast coupons mean you stand in line to order from the bar. The occupancy is back to precovid but I’m doubting we will ever see room cleaning during a stay again. Prices are also back to precovid. Just the new normal.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Trinity Otto, General Manager at The Westin Austin at The Domain
Responded Oct 27, 2021
Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your travels to the Austin area, we appreciate your loyalty. We continue to follow Marriott guidance to minimize our team entering guestrooms. Our team is available 24/7 to deliver any additional amenities you may require to your room including towels, coffee, soap and shampoo. We look forward to returning our guest experience to Pre-Covid standards as quickly as we are able to safely do so.
Read more
BrianB32931 wrote a review Oct 2021
Cocoa Beach, Florida257 contributions122 helpful votes
Came intown for a wedding and the hotel was completely booked. Two wedding parties and a company retreat had all rooms booked so the prices were through the roof. Collecting $500 a night on a full hotel gives plenty of profit to staff properly. No staff in the restaurant, no room service, no housekeeping. Bar staff had 6 hats on and were starting to show cracks around the edges. Rightfully so. Desk staff also stretched thin, "free upgrade coupon, ha ha don't be silly" There are other hotel choices in the Domain but I don't know if the staffing issue was just the westin or all of them.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: I got spend time in a couple of rooms so if the price isn't too crazy take a corner king.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Trinity Otto, General Manager at The Westin Austin at The Domain
Responded Oct 14, 2021
We appreciate you choosing to stay at the Westin Austin Domain during your recent travels to Austin, and apologize we did not exceed your expectations. Our team works hard to take great care of our guests and is ranked in the top 5% of the Westin brand in customer service. We assure you our staffing challenges are not a cost saving measure, but instead due to a workforce shortage that the entire service industry is facing as a result of COVID.
Read more
Lentara71 wrote a review Oct 2021
Houston, Texas98 contributions187 helpful votes
This was my second time back to this hotel. My last visit was in 2016 when it was truly a Westin. It is now part of the Marriott portfolio of hotels. The Domain shopping area had grown since my last visit, but the hotel did not. The room, wallpaper, and curtains seemed dated. There was no daily housekeeping although you could ask for fresh towels. The toilet ran constantly. I kept the privacy curtain down because the view from my room showed the first floor roof green with algae. The only up was the hip music in the lobby and the guests hanging out. At least the hustle and bustle of the first floor did not make the hotel seem so bad. The other good thing was the free parking. I most likely will not return to this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Trinity Otto, General Manager at The Westin Austin at The Domain
Responded Oct 14, 2021
Thank you for staying with us and we apologize we did not meet your expectations. Our hotel just completed a full guestroom renovation May of this year ensuring our guest have a fresh updated product to enjoy. Our goal is 100% satisfaction and we failed to deliver this experience for you, so will use your feedback in efforts to continue improving.
Read more
croddy wrote a review Oct 2021
Laguna Beach, California17 contributions7 helpful votes
As in any business, tone, policies, attitude, and service standards to name a few come from the top leader and The Westin Austin at The Domain is headed up by Trinity Otto - General Manager. We love everything about this hotel and it's because of the outstanding management by Trinity. We love this hotel and appreciate the great experience we had staying here. The hotel service staff is awesome, very willing to help, guest rooms are super clean and comfortable. Many hotel amenities offered at this Austin location, you got it all. You can't beat the location, right next to a major walkable restaurant and shopping area. Either a business trip or pleasure get away, stay here, I highly recommend!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Trinity Otto, General Manager at The Westin Austin at The Domain
Responded Oct 14, 2021
Thank you for such a positive review and we are happy to be your hotel of choice when traveling to the Austin area. We look forward to serving you again soon.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$276 - $387 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the westin austin at the domain hotel austin
LOCATION
United StatesTexasAustinNorthwest Austin
NUMBER OF ROOMS
346
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Westin Austin at The Domain
Which popular attractions are close to The Westin Austin at The Domain?
Nearby attractions include The Domain (0.2 miles), IPIC - Austin (0.2 miles), and Somersault Innovative Cocktails (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The Westin Austin at The Domain?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at The Westin Austin at The Domain?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at The Westin Austin at The Domain?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at The Westin Austin at The Domain?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Westin Austin at The Domain?
Conveniently located restaurants include North Italia, Maggiano's Little Italy, and Fleming's Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Westin Austin at The Domain?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Are pets allowed at The Westin Austin at The Domain?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does The Westin Austin at The Domain offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to The Westin Austin at The Domain?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Texas State Capitol (8.7 miles), The Driskill (9.1 miles), and O. Henry Home & Museum (9.3 miles).
Is The Westin Austin at The Domain accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.