We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Aiden by Best Western @ Austin City Hotel

2200 South I-35, Austin, TX 78704-4436
Visit hotel website
Lowest prices for your stay
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
View Deal
SAVE $26
View Deal
SAVE $26
Free cancellation until 08/31/19
View Deal
SAVE $26
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (137)
Panoramas (32)
Videos (1)
Certificate of Excellence


Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeaders Silver level
Recharge your batteries with a vacation in one of the hottest cities in Texas, where you’ll be immersed in a vibrant arts and culture scene, tempted by trendsetting food, and surrounded by historic architecture. The Aiden by Best Western @ Austin City Hotel is nestled close to the SOCO South Congress District, Rainey Street, and 6th street, offering an unbeatable location from which to take in this gorgeous metropolis on the Colorado River. A stay at our hotel in Austin, TX puts you near downtown Austin and Lady Bird Lake, where you can stroll around the sparkling reservoir on the beautiful Ann and Roy Butler trail. Our bright and expansive property welcomes you with loads of eclectic, modern style and all of the amenities you need for a luxury getaway. Start your vacation with a dip in the beautiful garden pool and hot tub, which are surrounded by lush landscaping and plenty of lounge chairs.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Kids stay free
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Center with Internet Access
Free internet
Hot tub
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Breakfast buffet
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Fax / photocopying
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Air conditioning
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Good to know
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:BOOK DIRECT & SAVE
Hotel deals


Full view
59Somewhat walkable
Grade: 59 out of 100
37Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
2Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
1,424Reviews34Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 776
  • 443
  • 139
  • 36
  • 31
Time of year
Traveler type
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Nice hotel/location, friendly staff, excellent stock bar, good breakfast. Pool could have been a bit cleaner but nice. Worst part was due to renovations and repairs, we had hot water only one morning of our 4 nigth stay and one morning the room service came early, we were still in the room, and never came back, so had to call front desk for more towels which we couldn't use anyway due to no hot water
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Hotel's Favorite
First off, Mylena, who works at the front desk, was amazing! She went above and beyond to get our needs met and always did it with a smile, even when things were challenging. Second, the beds and pillows were as comfortable as the W Hotel. Details, not so much. The workout room had a rowing machine, and elliptical, free weights, a treadmill, and a mediocre universal machine. They also provide towels and water. It also has two air-conditioning units and mirrors on all the walls. The breakfast buffet is quite good. The typical assortment of scrambled eggs, bacon and sausage, oatmeal, cereal, juice, coffee, etc. The location is a bit of a hike to downtown. It’s located along the 35 freeway which has a tremendous amount of construction going on. A $13-$15 Lyft ride. Overall, it was a very pleasant stay And we definitely will be back. Again, thank you in my lineu and we definitely will be back. Again, thank you Mylena. By the way, I am a top review were on a trip advisor with over 45,000 readers. I will definitely be mentioning my stay at the Best Western Austin City Hotel.
Read more
Response from Debbie S, General Manager at Aiden by Best Western @ Austin City Hotel
Responded Jun 11, 2019
Thank you so much for being our guest and sharing your feedback. Your enthusiasm is much appreciated as is your praise for Mylena. We are always here for you and want you to be happy, rested and well taken care of. Looking forward to your next stay, hope it is soon!
Read more
Chris at front desk was amazing! Made us feel instantly welcome and looked after us!! Enjoyed the pool and surrounding garden, and the bed/pillows were very comfortable. Had a night cap in attached restaurant/bar.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Centrally located around all the cool Austin spots, great breakfast, awesome interior design. Very cool espresso machine in the lobby. The rooms were designed nice and were very comfortable and clean. The restaurant was fine, limited on the menu but a great beer selection. If your looking for a family meal, this is probably not the restaurant for you, however if your looking for a light snack or a social meet up, the bar and grill is perfect. We took an uber out late and returned from our concert hammered... of course I lost my wallet and my girlfriend passed out in the hallway while I frantically raced down to the lobby to get a new key, the staff didnt bother her on the floor and let her get a nice nap in and in the morning they had my wallet waiting for me at the front desk for breakfast. Great people and super appreciated!!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Response from Debbie S, General Manager at Aiden by Best Western @ Austin City Hotel
Responded 3 days ago
Thanks so much for staying with us. We appreciate your review, and are happy you were happy. Please come back soon, and stay often!
Read more
On Vacation with my family expecting a beautiful pool and Jacuzzi, but when we checked in and saw that the pool had a blue/greenish cloudy color to it we wanted to get a refund. And the Jacuzzi didn’t even work. My wife was vary disappointed about that and wanted to leave.. but we stayed and still got into the pool with our kids. Kids didn’t care about the color of the pool of course and didn’t mind the Jacuzzi not working so they had fun. Everything else was fine. The rooms were nice and the breakfast was good, but the biggest thing we were looking forward to wasn’t even working. I wouldn’t recommend this place to anyone, it’s like we got tricked with the pictures they posted online.. it looked nothing like what we expected. Me and my family will not be staying there ever again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Debbie S, General Manager at Aiden by Best Western @ Austin City Hotel
Responded 5 days ago
Thanks so much for being our guest and sharing your feedback. I am sorry our pool and hot tub were a disappointment, and I understand your frustration. We have finally gotten all the equipment replaced and repaired, so they both DO look like the pictures. Please reconsider a return visit.
Read more
$118 - $276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
clarion inn and hotel austin, clarion hotel austin, clarion austin, austin clarion
Clarion Inn and Suites Conference Center
United StatesTexasAustin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing