We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Mopac North

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Mopac North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

311 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 308: English reviews
Apex, North Carolina
Level Contributor
321 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

You can't beat the location. Right on the edge of The Domain, in fact right next to a Whole Foods grocery store. The Yard (bar) is a 4 minute walk. Very clean place, room is accommodating and large. Great stay!

Helpful?
Thank Peter W
LQ0937GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Mopac North, responded to this review

Thank you Peter W! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Keep an eye on the Domain because it is growing more every day! We hope to see you again soon. KimB, General Manager More 

Santa Monica, California
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I had to be switched from my first room because the closet door was full of mold. My second room was a great location as it had a second door to the pool area. But, I could often not get cell reception here. There are also small problems with the room, all of which added up to to a fairly... More 

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank LauraSantaMonica
LQ0937GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Mopac North, responded to this review

Thank you Meh for taking the time to tell us about your experience. I am sorry it was not a good one! We want every guest to have a positive experience that leaves them feeling assured and settled in. Your suggestions have been heard and we are currently working on upgrading our breakfast experience. We hope that you will give... More 

Edinburg, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This La Quinta has excellent service and a happy staff. There was never an issue they could not address. I did leave my favorite pillow by mistake and 2 days later they had it in their lost and found! I love the cleanliness and their attention to requests upon making on-line reservation.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Amy G
Abilene, Texas
Level Contributor
47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a superb location, close to everything in north Austin. Due to the good location and newness of the facility, you do have to pay more than for the usual La Quinta. The staff is friendly and helpful. There is also a new walking path close to the hotel - the Walnut Creek Trail. Very handy if you like... More 

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Don G
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Terrible experience at this hotel. We ended up walking out, which we've never done before. Booked through Priceline, which was the first mistake, since it gave the hotel an easy out saying they couldn't do anything for us. The first room smelled like a cross between a wet diaper and locker room, so we switched to another room. The second... More 

Helpful?
Thank kred0617
LQ0937GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Mopac North, responded to this review

Thank you, kred0617 for taking the time to tell us about your experience. It is our goal to treat EVERY customer in a way that makes them feel assured and comfortable. I am so sorry that we did not accomplish this. If you would like to speak with me further, please contact me at lq0937gm@lqreviews.com. KBrown, GM More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a very extended stay. Vera, Aadame, and Debbie were amazing. All three had smiles on their faces and every time I spoke with them they had professional attitudes and concern for my issues. Vera, thanks for a great check in experience and your effort to make everything run smoothly. Aadame, thanks for going the extra mile searching for... More 

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank K763DDnancyd
LQ0937GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Mopac North, responded to this review

Thank you K763DDnancyd for taking the time to share your comments! I am sure that Vera, Aadam and Debbie are so happy that you mentioned them and that they were able to brighten your days! We hope that we will see you again soon at the La Quinta @ the Domain. KBrown, GM More 

Tyler, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2016

What a great place to stay. We had given up on finding a clean and comfortable place within our budget until we came to the LQ Inn & Suites on Mopac North in Austin, TX. Because of one bad bathroom after another, we had purchased our own cleaning supplies for our vacation. They were not needed at this La Quinta.... More 

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Jon S
LQ0937GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Mopac North, responded to this review

Thank you Jon S for taking the time to tell us about your stay! We look forward to seeing you again soon! KimB, GM More 

San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2016

The staff is fast efficient and always smiling. The breakfast is skimpy and needs to be updated. The mattresses are wore out and need updated along with the carpet. Pool is sparking clean with plenty of chairs. The back doors don't lock well, so be sure and lock your door with the latch.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank 880cynthiam
LQ0937GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Mopac North, responded to this review

Thank you880cynthiam. We appreciate your comments. We are constantly working to improve the experience of the guest. It is our goal to make every guest feel assured and optimistic. We hope to see you again soon. KimB, GM More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

45 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Austin hotels
Northwest Austin
Fairfield Inn & Suites Austin Northwest/The Domain Area
Northwest Austin
SpringHill Suites Austin Northwest/Arboretum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Austin
Hampton Inn Austin - Arboretum Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Mopac North

Address: 11901 N Mopac Expy, Austin, TX 78759-3513
Location: United States > Texas > Austin
Price Range: $109 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Mopac North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Mopac North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Austin Mopac North
La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Mopac North Hotel Austin
La Quinta Austin
Austin La Quinta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay