We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

La Quinta Inn Austin Capitol

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn Austin Capitol
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

424 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 410: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
179 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Room was awful at 1st... curly hair everywhere in the bathroom Thankfully they changed us but it was pretty disgusting. Also that night we were woken up by loud arguing 1st at 1an then at 4am My wife and I always stay at la quinta when travelling around the us as they're cheap and dependable. This one wasn't either (not... More 

Helpful?
Thank jamesrose
lq0907gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Austin Capitol, responded to this review

Hello James, Thank you for your feedback and for staying with us. I do want to apologize for the inconveniences you encountered about the unpleasant stay you had. I will address these concerns, but if you are able to reach out to me at lq0907gm@lqreviews.com so I may have a little bit more information about what room you were in... More 

Houston, Texas, USA
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Room was not ready at check in time. Front desk personnel were rude and make excuse after excuse for why the room wasn't ready. Body hair in bathtub from last person who stayed there. Grounds were dirty.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank 543sandyy
lq0907gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Austin Capitol, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for you feedback and I want to apologize for the inconveniences you encountered at the hotel during you stay. This is not the experience we want from our guests and I take personal responsibility for it. I will address these concerns with the staff in both the heart of the house and front office to ensure they... More 

Austin, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Dirty and stinky, carpets are filthy, grounds are horrible. Needs to be updated. Very strong cigarette smoke is present at the hotel even in non smoking rooms. Not a great value for the price. The surrounding area was very dirty as well, with the homeless and their animals everywhere...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Sharon P
lq0907gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Austin Capitol, responded to this review

Hello, I wanted to reach out to you and say thank you for staying with us and letting us know how you experience was. It looks like we dropped the ball and that it was less than pleasant all around. I do want to apologize for that and I would like to request if you can reach out to me... More 

toronto, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2016

This hotel is an older run down hotel. Efforts have been made to improve the rooms but nothing else.Definately not worth the money. I stayed at La Quinta in San Antonio which was a little les money and by far a nicer hotel.not worth the money.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Brent R
lq0907gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Austin Capitol, responded to this review

Hello, I do want to thank you for staying with us and we appreciate the feedback. I do want to apologize for the poor experience you had and I will address these concerns with our corporate office about renovating the hotel. I don't want to lose your business and hope that you will return to Austin to stay with us... More 

Colorado Springs, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2016

This price was way overpriced at $200 per night for seniors. We have stayed at higher end hotels in downtown areas for less money. The disparity was even worse given the poor condition of the hotel. We have stayed at many La Quintas, and this was one of the older models that is clearly in need of refurbishing, from broken... More 

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Robert S
lq0907gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Austin Capitol, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your recent stay with us and the feedback about your experience as well. This is not the experience we expect from any of our guests and I will address the concerns with the housekeeping and maintenance staff immediately in regards to your recent stay. These concerns are poor condition of the hotel and dirty carpets is... More 

Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2016

Perfect location for those who want to party or go to bars on 6th street, go around Downtown or University of Texas. I travelled with a group of friends for a wedding. If you're only looking for a hotel to sleep at night and don't care for any luxury or extra comfort this is a good option. Hotel itself is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gabriel W
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2016

Although I was charmed by the location and American style. It was not an outstanding experience. This was a reasonable place to stay, reasonably priced, the staff were friendly and the room clean. However, without a doubt, it was not a stand out experience. The breakfast was mediocre, the rooms and bathroom tacky and the experience kept on reminding me... More 

Helpful?
Thank TrisRevill
lq0907gm, Manager at La Quinta Inn Austin Capitol, responded to this review

Hello! Thank you for your recent stay with us! I'm very glad our staff was friendly and delivered a clean a room for you. I will definitely be celebrating your review with them. I'm sorry breakfast fell below your expectations, we are always looking at ways to improve our guest experience, and I will be looking into what we can... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

46 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Austin hotels
Downtown
Extended Stay America - Austin - Downtown - 6th St.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The La Quinta Inn Austin Capitol is located in the heart of downtown Austin near the Texas State Capitol Complex and the University of Texas Campus. With La Quinta as your home base, you have easy access to all popular area attractions: Sixth Street Dining and Entertainment...see more District, West End Shops and restaurants, a local brewery, the Convention Center, and Texas State History Museum. Tour the area in a "Duck," a six-wheel drive military power vehicle. View a massive population of bats at the "Bat Bridge." Ride the Austin Steam Train. Visit LBJ Wildflower Center, Austin Children's Museum, Alamo Drafthouse Cinema, LBJ Library, or cheer on your favorite University of Texas sports team. You can do it all from here! Start each day at the La Quinta Inn Austin Capitol with a Free Bright Side Breakfast arranged by our friendly staff. Enjoy free wireless high-speed Internet access in the lobby. We have a 24-hour fitness center to get you going and a refreshing swimming pool to cool you down. Capitol Metro busses stop across from our driveway. The hotel is easily accessible, just 3 blocks west of I-35, and within walking distance of all major area attractions. ... more   less 

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Austin Capitol

Address: 300 E 11th St, Austin, TX 78701-2412
Location: United States > Texas > Austin
Price Range: $112 - $293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Austin Capitol 2.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, LaQuinta, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity, Expedia and Cheap Tickets so you can book your La Quinta Inn Austin Capitol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Austin Capitol Hotel Austin
La Quinta Austin
Austin La Quinta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay