We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Arlington

Show Prices
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Arlington
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

85 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 85: English reviews
Start your review of Extended Stay America - Arlington
 Click to rate
Asheville, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stayed at Extended Stay for a little over a month due to work. My stay there was pleasant thanks to Ms.Benson. At first, I was skeptical because I've never used Extended Stay but it turned out to be a decent stay. I will most definitely be using them again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AshMoore88
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Arlington, responded to this review

Thank you for including Extended Stay America - Arlington in your travel plans. We are thrilled to read how much you enjoyed your stay, specifically due to the great service provided by Ms. Benson. I will surely thank her for doing a good job. It was our pleasure hosting you here, and we look forward to welcoming you back in...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Nailah Benson is the best. Great hire Carolyn. Need more like her. Great location to the football stadium, baseball park, and six flags. Reasonable price and the staff is extra friendly. I recommend the place too anybody

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tony E
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Arlington, responded to this review

Tony, thank you for being our guest at Extended Stay America - Arlington. It’s so nice to read our convenient location was perfect for your trip and that our associates took such a great care of you. I will definitely share your compliments with them, especially with Nailah and Carolyn. Thanks again for your recommendation, and we look forward to...

Harker Heights, Texas
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Staff was not very professional throughout the stay, complaining about other staff or talking about guests in front of other guests. Our room did not have enough towels for the amount of people the room was booked for and when I went to the front desk to ask for bedding for the pull out couch, which had never been used...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank akandrea29
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Arlington, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We regret we did not live up to your expectations that you have from our brand. This type of stay is not typical of our hotel and the service we deliver so we sincerely apologize for the issues you experienced. To make sure this does not happen again, I am actively working...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The staff was very attentive and took really good care of me. I really enjoyed my weekend here and I'll definitely be back here again. I just love the friendly atmosphere and the staff is very friendly. Nailah is definitely deserving of employee of the month.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tucker S
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Arlington, responded to this review

Tucker, thank you for your review filled with so many kind comments! We are thrilled to know you had a great stay with us at Extended Stay America - Arlington. Thanks again for mentioning our staff, especially Nailah. She is a true asset to our team, and we will be sure to share your compliments. We appreciate your business and...

Irving, Texas
Reviewed March 17, 2017

A/c didn't work. I was never offered another room. I was told it would be fixed the next day. ?? I would be gone then so I burned up. Thanks Loran Fretwell 214-475-9852. 932 Sunset Drive. Irving,TX 75061

 Report
Helpful?
Thank loranscottfretwell
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Arlington, responded to this review

Loran, we strive to consistently deliver exceptional service, so I apologize you for the maintenance issue you experienced in your room. I have shared your feedback with my team, and steps have already been taken to ensure these mistakes are not repeated in the future. I truly hope you will give us another chance to prove we are committed to...

Arlington, Texas
Reviewed March 5, 2017

I stayed there for 2.5 months,I had no problems,Management&Staff treated me like royalty! I would recommend this Hotel to everyone who wants a clean & safe environment! They do an EXCELLENT job, in spite of it being an old building..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FORGIVEN1130
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Arlington, responded to this review

It's so nice to read your positive review of you stay at Extended Stay America Arlington. Our goal is to provide our guests with exceptional service, so we are thrilled we were successful in doing so during your visit. Your compliments have been shared with the entire team, and they were very appreciative of your recognition. Thank you for recommending...

Boise, Idaho
Reviewed March 4, 2017 via mobile

My husband and I have stayed here for an extended period while waiting to find an apartment there were some hiccups at first but all around customer service is great all the housekeeping seems like they could use some help really for the price the location and being pretty quiet we really have no complaints

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Savanah M
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Arlington, responded to this review

Savanah, we appreciate you being our guest at Extended Stay America Arlington. It is wonderful to read you not only enjoyed our excellent service, but you found us to be a great value. I will share your compliments with them. We hope you and your husband will choose us again the next time you are looking for a home away...

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed March 1, 2017

Carolyn Tijerina, General Manager is very helpful and very professional. Great experience with my room, its clean and everything is maintained and in good condition. I recommend this place to everyone. Keith Devoe, Dallas Texas

 Report
Helpful?
Thank keithdevoe
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Arlington, responded to this review

Thank you Keith for your kind comments. You are a valued guest and your comments are appreciated. We work hard to provide our guests with a great experience so they will want to come back again and again. We look forward to your next visit. General Manager

Worthington, Ohio
Reviewed March 1, 2017

I picked Extended Stay in Arlington because of the 60-day deal and the proximity to work, as we were remodeling our home. In the 13 weeks we stayed there, I had to ask for the silverware & pans for 3 days, there was never even one week that they cleaned the room correctly and left all the towels, bath mats,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eloso2017
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Arlington, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and we are sorry we disappointed you with poor service and not being attentive to your needs. This is unacceptable by our standards and we addressed this with all of our team members. Our goal is to provide a memorable experience for all of our guests, and obviously we did not succeed in doing this....

Dittmer, Missouri
Reviewed February 15, 2017

It looked clean until I got to the bathroom. When I pulled back the shower curtain there was black mold all over the grout. It took 2 days for them to get it cleaned up. The walls were thing and we could hear our neighbor a lot more than we wanted to.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen P
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Arlington, responded to this review

Karen, Thank you for being a loyal guest with our brand. We appreciate your comments and thank you for letting us know how we were able to improve your stay. We are sorry for the noise level of the neighboring guest. We look forward to your next visit here at our hotel or at one of our other branded hotels....

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.7 mi away
Extended Stay America - Arlington - Six Flags
1.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Six Flags Area
1.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Arlington Ballpark / Six Flags
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Sleep Inn Arlington Near Six Flags
1.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Arlington
Red Roof Inn Arlington
#41 of 62 in Arlington
119 reviews
0.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites - Arlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Arlington

Address: 1221 N Watson Rd, Arlington, TX 76006-6250 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites - Dallas - Arlington)
Location: United States > Texas > Arlington
Price Range: $70 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Arlington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Extended Stay, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Extended Stay America - Arlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Studio Hotel Arlington
Homestead Studio Suites Arlington
Homestead Suites Arlington
Homestead Arlington
Extended Stay America Arlington
Arlington Homestead Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Arlington staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Run away.... don't stay at this hotel.”
Amanda-From-Austin, Oct 11, 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here. The place is a ripoff.”
luishoyo, Jun 26, 2016 | Read review
“Top floor for quiet”
490SteveT, Apr 3, 2016 | Read review
“Don't even stay here.”
Shawn8_12, Jan 4, 2016 | Read review
“Find a clean room”
Sheyka, Sep 15, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question